Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

hahaha... U r rite, Ryan

weather is still soooo hot & humid.
stepping out of office is such a drag!

hi diana

yup its below my flat zzz...there goes peaceful weekends...

the prams and bicycles should be the neighbours from the opposite end of me

that day someone *placed* 2-3 bags of rubbish right in front of the rubbish chute. i wonder whats so difficult to just open the chute and then throw it.

i went to get the form to volunteer as an rc member hopefully can help out in our neighourhood.

shawn

Sigh... below ur flat oso mean below my unit will hv more 'activities' liao

u mean even the pram belong to that neighbour too ??? I tot only bikes. Really too much, mannn
Actually my hubby mentioned tt neighbour is a RC member lor :P That makes it even worse, right?
Never do what they preach. CHEY!!

If u join RC liao, must 're-engineer' the system!
I can see some hope now... *pray*

Also, I've personally thrown these 'convenient' rubbish few times. really super B.T.H. :P

Also hor, got kids playing football at our level lift lobby leh >_< bong bong bong the noise &amp; the yukky stains on walls.

aiyo, sorry hor, me sound like a very-difficult-to-live-with neighbour :PPPPPP

Actually me just feel upset when our living surroundings are not appreciated and taken care of. The environment is still so new. Why make it so messy &amp; dirty? Just bcos they are Outside ur home unit? Sigh... sorry, moody monday :P

wah rc member still like that

abt the kids...well kids are kids..in a way its their parents 'faults' since never take them in hand.

i think b4 u moved in even worse...the walls had all these crayon and marker pen lines and drawings...

you know my side has this *slope* some neighbours (either on our level or 1 or 2 level up) use it as dumping ground..have already seen newspapers, boxes, even diapers...*faint*

are u a virgo? anyway your next door neighbour seems ok? notice u 2 have the same mat ^^

why kids living in condo dun do that. so it boils down to what parents instil in them... lol.. condo ex so cannot vandalise, hdb cheap. do what u want..

Dirty &amp; vandalised void decks,exposed water pipes, rubbish thrown around.... bad sides of human....i even saw bags of rubbish, some exposed, not tied thrown on the walkway linking to level 2 carpark at 675. the central chute is just seconds away?! these will attract rats.. i even smelt urine at the stairs between level 1 &amp; 2!

again why only occur in hdb ah...

corrine, u can contact town council to complain. the town council already stuck notices on the open space to advise residents not to hang laundry there. hahha . but I saw a mattress flung there right after..I give up hahaa..

Try email to [email protected] &amp; property officer [email protected] to complain abt the rubbish pple throw down and get someone to clean them. this will breed more cockroaches n rats.

my mthly conservancy charge goes where ah?

hahahahahahaha!! that's the good one, Ryan.
make my day lah :D :D

Shawn, My hubby saw that neighbour wearing RC t-shirt, doing duty during one of the RC event.
And abt the 'dumping ground' my hubby complained few times and they did come to clear the sky-thrown rubbish. at least they still bother to react aft calls :P

I'm not a virgo, but a virgo's wife :P
me Aquarius lah, if i'm a strict virgo (like my galfren) think I'd die in anger. eveyday see liao, frustrating mannn. hahaha...

At least it is comforting to hv my next-door neighbours. They are very nice folks. No incense bin or dominating flower pots :P :P and yeah, we got the same Ikea door mat coincidentally :P

diana i also got flower pots leh *stress*

btw just to confirm the neighbour...is it the one beside me? the malay neighbour? or the china couple?

yeah your next door neighobours seem nice enough, spoke to them a couple of times..but they seldom at home

the nieghbour at my floor like all very by themselves one. was hoping for a more cohesive relationship instead, but then dealing with difference nationality it's probably make it harder. My neighbour is from china, the unit further down is from myanmar and the opp corner unit i think from m'sia.

Multi-racial neighbours...

I can fully understand the frustration of staying with inconsiderate neighbours in our estate. I've complain numerous time to Town Council on the issue of dirty estate and there are lots of litter bugs.
But seem like TC is not really proactive on this. Sighs..

hehehe.. Shawn, u mean u oso put flower pots in front of ppl door step ah?? R.O.F.L. :D

The RC neighbour think is from China de, in 5rm unit. Got a granny to bring grand kids ard de. She is quite friendly. But not the rest of family :P

we allow too many influx of migrants too fast at one time. giving out citizenship too freely. We are not able to blend in with them or rather they also dun want to blend in with us too. + we do hold some prejudice. maybe is me.coz not used to their behaviour in public, talk too loud n in high pitch etc.. not enuff public activities to try to blend us together. not that i think it really works. haha

But i am still wondering so many true blue singaporeans cannot get a new hdb flat, why these migrants can get? Why are we treated like 2nd class citizens while they enjoy all the privileges...

maybe the owners rent out their flats. else they all really become singaporeans.

hi diana

my is 2 money plants only ^^ dont worry no residue water

the granny is ok..the husband also ok...spoke to them a few times...cant say the same for wife

just something i found out..

HDB is launching a “Good Neighbour Award” to promote better relations n the community. Nominations for the "Good Neighbour Award" will open from 1 May to 31 August in all 81 constituencies.

A HDB Guidebook will also be mailed to all 800,000 households in Singapore. There is also a moderate penalty system in the works; with demerit points and fines to penalize bad behaviour.

Apparent the majority of dispute cases handled by the Community Mediation Centre were neighbourly disputes.

http://www100.hdb.gov.sg/GoodNeighbour/index.html

Jolin having a performance and autograph session at Jurong Point on 30May Sat 1pm. Avoid there at all cost!!! Sure packed one...

Grasshopper having an autograph session at Jurong Point on 8th Friday 7pm. I sure avoid one cos must be a lot of crazy auntie out there.

grasshopper? I thought extinct like.. donkey yrs ago..

hmm dun u want to see how gd was the c. surg for the other one. haha..

see if rmb. else if go there for late breakfast might bump into them.

wow, Jolin Tsai leh!
Me &amp; my hubby like her leh :P
But hor think wont b there to squeeze wif her die-hard fans lah. Else sure kanna chase out.
We r too old liao lah...

Yo neighbours! I'm back from Vietnam.

So how was your gathering? I so want to eat bak kut teh! Maybe I shall try making it some time.

I love dunpling leh! Didn't get to see the notice. I'll open my eyes big big when I get back.

Meirong,

it's not over, it's this sat.. you can still join.

Diana,

Think not joining the event. Probably all the aunties and uncles would take over the mike and sing the 1960s oldies.. and i cannot imagine myself endulge myself into the music the whole time i'm there. ha ha ha

Welcome back, Meirong!
tot why u MIA for so long :P Go honeymoon huh.. so sweet

Our bak kut teh gathering think got to change date liao :P My parents &amp; brothers are coming over to celebrate Mothers' day. Sunday will be with Mom-in-law.

Sorry folks, very paisay leh...

haha diana.. sorry been bz so didn come in. ok we can change to antoehr date its alright ya.. don worry abt it

meirong.. u went vietnam for honeymoon? must share pics! :D

Val and Diana,
Nope, not honeymoon la. Went with a group of 5 other people. Not romantic leh...

Yay! I didn't miss the BKT session.
We'll meet another time.

Diana, hope Mothers' Day turned out good for you last weekend. Must have received tons of kisses from your angels (please don't call them monsters! Haha...)

Just for ur info:

FRONTIER MEDICAL ASSOCIATES
Dr. Lee Meng Kam (Richard)
Blk 678D J.W.St64, #01-347, S(644678)
Tel: 6862 2340 Fax: 6862 2170

Consultation hours:
Mon-Fri 8.30am-1pm; 2pm-4pm; 6pm-9.30pm
Sat 8.30am-1pm
Sun &amp; P.H. 9am-12pm

thanks Meirong :-)
We had a great time on sat. My family actually stayed till 11pm! b'cos of tt, Ai Jiu Zai Yi Qi (last 2 episodes) lor...
it has so long since me &amp; my bros sat down together &amp; watched tv. Very nice indeed.

Share share some pic of ur vietnam trip leh.
got funny/scary tales to share bo?

Diana, i need to correct a bit

mon to fri operates morning and afternoon
mon, tue, thu operates night but wed and fri night is clsoed

very confusing operating hours.. ha ha

just to vent frustration >_<
someone left an old NTUC shopping cart at my level rubbish chute area. now it keeps appearing at my door step (right in front of my main door)!! wat should I do? push it down to level 1 Bin Ctr??

hi diana

actually i wanted to sms you that day on this. i first saw the cart at my side corridorway. closer to the malay family side.

then it went to the common rubbish chute area.

anyway what i intend to do next time is to take photos and paste it on the leave if people cant clear their stuff propoerly.

i still cant find the cuplrit that does all this..as most of us are at work when such acts are done.

shawn

diana.. does it belong to ur next door neighbour? if not hor u move it to level 1 bin ctr lor.. let the person can't find his or her trolley. so inconsiderate.

hi val

i think the person has no use for the trolley at all. its those ntuc type. meaning this person use the trolley to push his/her stuff and dump the trolley at someone's doorsteps.

shawn

sigh... finally the trolley is gone. my ah-lao couldn't tahan &amp; pushed it to the bin ctr...quietly :P

he suspected the malay boys played a trick on us lah. kept pushing it to our door step. cos he took pictures of the trolley when e boys were playing at the our level lift lobby