Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

had a gd nite stroll along west coast park, went there pa tou after heavy dinner

bak kut teh bad? how bad? no meat, all bone? hehehe, next gathering me cook for u? my fav too leh ;)

how? mayday cannot. then 2 May (sat) can bo, neighbours?

no meat and the meat was really hard.... too fibrous....
then i thought bak kut teh should have only bak kut and mushroom... but they add lot of frivoulous stuffs...

No nice hawker food in Jurong pt leh.
So far, I feel only at EAT, the minced pork mee and laksa can eat. The rest like not nice leh.... any other recommendation? Else i always have to go boon lay market dirty dirty to eat, but cheaper n nicer leh .. lol

9/10 May falls on the mother's day golden weekend, right? think most will b celebrating, if not dine with parents bah :P

My bak kut teh got tao pok & mushroom de leh.
when served, me add lettuce & fried you tiao.
Can or not?

;)

he he... diana, your bak kut teh sounds good... eh.. that bak kut teh i had in jp, had some dried tau kee... and intestines... probably mistook zhu char tang to be bak kut teh

oh ya hor.. so diana wil get a mother's day card from her older cutie hehe.. so far received b4? the younger one i tink next few yrs can do one already

ur bak kut teh sounds not bad leh.. earli morning read feel like drinking le hhaaha. then how ar... which other days?

Hehe... childcare ctr usually will help the children make cards for the occasion. Think Demi will get make her 1st card too. :D

me now oso crave for bak kut teh :P
Angie stir up my craving liao. hahaha :D

date? actually if most can make it on 9 May, me oso ok lah. what say u, neighbours?

So far, only Angie & Val responded.
Ryan MIA ah, nvr hear from him leh...
Meirong, where r u???
Kevin, 9 may go fly bo?
Xesthir??
SY Chen...

hahaha diana.. jst now i also went to see wads inside. seems quite ok. but the butter is soooo ex! 250g SCS butter is 4.95! i tink if i run out i also don wan get from there haha.

hi diana

i'm ok with 9th .. heh mia for week only cos i just came back from korea this evening

btw angie,

the 24 hrs food court is it the ah siong or ah xiong place? i went there eat once only and totally give up,... more expensive than other food court but the quantity and ingredient is miserably stingy.. food quality is also quite lousy. Service also KNS, that time no tray and i asked the auntie cooking my noodle and she told me to take from a table and that tray on the table is stacked with used bowls and rubbish.. KNS in another word is to ask me to clear the rubbish for them if i needed a tray... dunno all those chinese there so many of them but they there to see show only, talk whole day. never going to go back.

i think i'm going down to 7-11 now to see see.. hehe

hi diana, 9th may evening should be fine.. should be celebrating mom's day on the 10th..

ryan, eh.... no.. it is the port klang bak kut teh... BTW, how is korea? where did you go? did you get to see the cherry blossoms? i miss the beef there... i had stirfry thin-sliced beef with mushrooms.... it was yummy...
~~~

think the other store is a clinic...
if i am right, then that will be advantageous fo rme. no need to crawl/drive/take bus to jurong pt to see GP.

angie, yea clash with the cherry blossom and was quite lucky, there was no raining day. i couldn't get used to the food.. he hee it was all too healthy to me. it is like 70% vegetables and 30% meat all the time haa.

went to some places like jeju, nami island, lotte world, everland, mt maison and the muju resort. shopping wise went to myeong-dong and dongdaemun. there were other places but not very interesting.

xesthir, i the healthway opp. jurong point is nearer to us .. but i think the clinic at gek poh is not bad. it's the one on your right when you face the food court.
But had to wait really long..

Healthway opp JP is very very ex. I go see the GP at 10pm due to hitting my big toe and my toe got somewhat infected..and the bill came up to $85+...for pain killer & antibiotics. /FAINT...

Gek poh sounds far... anyway hate to wait.. just get mc and go home zzz...

i saw a high counter reception and built in seatee.. haha hope is really a clinic at 678D lah!

ryan, i had loads of meat when in Korea... till we are sick of meat.. did you join tour group? i think tour groups do not provide a lot of meat...

Xesthir, think u r rite. got recep counter and built-up walls like for consultation rm. Good for us if it is a clinic.
Me oso kanna chop by Opp JP clinic.
Nvr in my life, see GP the bill come up to $50.
That sore throat medicine die die oso must finish mann.. so ex de lor >_<

Welcome back, Ryan! Korea is definitely my dream holiday now. dying to see my Kim Hyun Joong, Lee min Ho, Kim Bun, Kim Jun - All my F4 :-*

But hor, think go korea 1st time must join tour bah. else how to communicate???

xesthir, thought company pays for all the bills so no need so worry right.. ha ha. anyway i went there because they are aviva registered clinic so i can just use my company aviva card .. frankly i never knew how much i am paying for each visits.. maybe next time i will ask.

hi angie, yup i joined tour group. first time tour with group but i find it all right, everyone is very punctual and luckily no kids.. hee. The tour guide is very experience. Places like jeju and nami i think overly rated ba... nothing really special ha ha.. but i really enjoy lotte world adverture but unfortunately didn't spend as much time as we want there. boring is shopping for me, i didn't even bought anything back. just food and a pair of teddy bear i bought from the museum.

val not joining on the 9th may?

actually i quite like jeju.. there are some very nice spots

diana, lee min ho don't walk around in the seould streets ;p i was hoping for that when i went seoul... unfortunately... my hope remains "hope" ;p

hi ryan, diff co diff benefits. My ex co has such insurance for a while but after it became a $100 opt in benefit using flexi benfit, so not everyone signed up as some of us find that those doc tend to give cheap medicine and may not work as well &amp; always need to find specific clinics.

Anyway my current co does not have the aviva insurance, can only claim max $25 each consultation &amp; got to pay $5 co payment.

hope really clinic downstairs haha.

OK. Set on 9 May (sat) 6.30pm at my place for home-cooked bak kut teh.

1) Diana &amp; family (of course :P)
2) Angie &amp; hubby
3) Valarie &amp; hubby
4) Ryan &amp; wife
5) ....

final name list shall KIV till 8 May. confirm le then will get those bak kut on sat morning.

hmm ... i bring rice? Wha ha ha h.. just kidding.

Diana, i wanna learn how to make bak ku teh, maybe i follow you to the market and see you cook? Hee

hehehe... Angie, Val, anything u feel like lah. But not too much hor, else will hv lots of tapao later on :P

Ryan, no need go mkt lah, me buy liao, u &amp; ur dearie come over to sneak peek. we can all learn fr one another

we liaise later via sms, no worry

Waa...I so long never visit here liao. Took me quite some time to read ;)

I can't join you all for the gathering. I have a birthday party to attend..
Hope you all will have fun and enjoy Diana's bak kut teh..

A clinic at our estate will be nice!! Hopefully it'll be under Aviva..heh..678A is building a RC too...saw the notice at the lift one day.

wah RC.. in front of pavilion where always got funeral/wedding.. what rc for? can form committee to throw the clothes away at the open space? i saw the culprit. think living at level 1..

nowadays every week also furneral.. depressing..

Is Jurong West the only place with all the common corridor windows in Singapore? ha ha.. how come all thief from the window all sourced from Jurong West. Sigh...

A WOMAN and a teenager fell prey to thieves in two separate incidents.
In the first theft, a woman had her handbag stolen from her flat at Jurong West on Sunday while she was taking a bath.

She had placed the handbag containing about $30 and other personal documents on her study table near a window facing the common corridor, and gone to take a bath at 8.25pm. When she returned to the table 25 minutes later, it was missing.

The window was slightly open, and there was a bamboo pole seen just under the window.

is at my house downstair
they are starting to build it now

confirm the other shop beside 7-11 is building a clinic

sometimes RC hold karake session , boon or bane i dunno. RC can hold senior citizens gathering instead of seeing them sitting at the shelters, RC can hold kids classes like tuition, singing, drawing... RC hold plant the tree session. Easier to report laundry hanging in open space.. i think......

is true that RC is not exciting, it's never meant to excite ur life in 1st place
however it's an critical piece in today s'pore's social and racial harmony - allowing govt-to-pple connectivity and enhance neighbourliness and community cohesiveness. Importantly, this RC is run by residents (sense of ownership), remember angie's hubby is in the comm. and these volunteers ride on RC platform to connect to PA grassroot setup to work on improvement and safety of our estate. these efforts normally reach out and are better appreciated by parents (for their children) and elderly... in addition, with a 7 eleven and upcoming clinic, plus this RC, our estate (void decks) would be livier

Hi Shawn, think the RC is taking the 4rm+5rm area, below ur unit bah. Actually RC oso no use lah, our neighbours still blocking the stairs with bicycles &amp; pram despite having notice from town council sticking on lift wall. >_<
People just ignore lor. seeing the dirty &amp; dented walls (caused by bikes) really eye sore to me :P