Balloting Exercise July - Jurong West

jayin_fairyland

Anyone here has ur hse done up by FutureHome? I just visited their office in IMM and may i know how is the review abt them? me and htb find it paiseh to go directly into another ID after coming out of Futurehome, so we only visited 1 ID for yesterday! LOL. Just began our ID shopping. Will appreciate recommendations. Mine is the corridor slant unit. We thinking of hacking the master bdrm/liv wall and make it in line with the HS, and do a walk in wd at that place. But dunno whether the living will become too cramp or not...

ryanon123

ester,

i got my house done by up Weiken. Same boss as Futurehome. So don't worry about visitig both of them.. they are the same company.

ryanon123

actually got a question. how can i get strait times to be delivered to our house? any uncle who does morning delivery? I hate to travel all the time to buy ..

rdnest

Hi neighbours! got a unit at this same estate. Doing reno now... hopefuly can be moved in by Oct. Hope to meet up some time :D

shawn_

Hi Diana

Me 678A too. PM me your floor too

Shawn

rong

I'm at 678A too! Hi neighbours..

Ryan, I don't know how to get the newspaper delivered to your doorstep leh. I'll ask my hb see if he knows. You've moved in officially? Your big day coming soon. Congrats!

ryanon123

Hi Xesthir,

That is really helpful. I just wondered how do we pay the $2 delivery charge every month, it did not state how in the website. Do you know?

ryanon123

Diana,

What about me? Heh

Hi Meirong,

Ya, officially should be moving in on 14 September, but probably move in full time after my big day. Heh

rumi78

Hi Ryan,
Previously when we ordered, the vendor will send someone to come knock at your door to ask for payment. The invoice will state $2 + the cost of the next month newspaper. Usually the vendor will get your upfront payment ahead of the new month. We did not pay the full yr subscription upfront, but paid monthly as we made a phone call subscription. Not sure if this payment method still exist. Maybe paying upfront 1 yr online is cheaper.

Is better to call their hotline to enquire. Let me know if is cheaper to subscribe online.

jayin_fairyland

hey i am at 678a too... heehee... fellow blockers pm me ur floor too ... so exciting, i am getting my keys on MONDAY! will open door immediately, without those open door rituals. lol.

apprye

Actually, I believe that you can call up their subscription line and have them charge the monthly fees to your credit card.
I did that for my mom's papers. Charged to my card.

Much easier cause don't have to worry about missing the uncle when he comes around to collect the subscription fees.

rumi78

Haha.. worry abt missing uncle.. Why worry abt not paying on time leh? ah Then in that case, how do they collect the $2 delivery charge?

alamak333

we have the papers delivered to our doorsteps every morning since Jan. We ordered online through SPH (http://circulation.sph.com.sg/worldatyourdoorstep/product_detail.asp?pd=68&pt=N) for one year and. So everything, including the delivery charges are paid online. One thing to note though is that if you want to suspend (for example, if you travel overseas) then you would need to inform SPH 5 business days before the date of suspension. We forgot to do so and had to wake up early in the morning to stalk the delivery guy.

pinklady23

long time never come in liao...Was busy with preparation of my wedding.. Just had my photo shoot yesterday. By the way, anyone still see the long leg spiders at your place?

Ryan, when's ur big day?

sharemoments

Glad this thread is active again, it has been quite quiet.

I am also collecting my keys on Tuesday. Received a letter from HDB asking me to apply what insurance thingy. Can anyone advise me the steps and what to expect during keys collection?

ryanon123

It looks like we have to rewind a little bit for the next batch of neighbours.

sharemoments, you have to go and apply for the fire insurance at the AIG counter before you go in for your 2nd appt. During the 2nd appt, you will be asked to sign tons of papers and you will leave with some handbooks and 10 sets of keys... i think total 30 keys. this is as far as i can remember.. hehe

Hi Angie,

Thanks for the info. It appears cheaper to subscribe for a year, i do the mathematics for the cost and it's slightly cheaper by a few cents. Heh

ryanon123

Joelle,

Saw the spiders a while ago when we finished reno and doing cleaning up, haven't seen it in a while .. i supposed that is because we haven't been doing any cleaning.. he he

my big day in about 2 weeks time

ryanon123

Angie,

do the uncle really deliver before 7.30am? It is important to me because i had the habit to read newspaper only in the morning and i need to make sure it is delivered to me before i leave for work.

rdnest

Hi Sharemoments,
think from the notifcation letter from HDB (think on page 2) has stated the step by step procedure. Step 1 is to go AIG counter (level 2/3?) to pay $9+ for the fire insurance. then with the receipt, u go to those enquiry couter (at level 1), tell them u r to collect keys (me show them the entire letter :p) they will give a Q number and tell u to wait at which area. When number is called, u both just walk into the sales room to look for ur serving desk and THAT'S IT!! one hr later, u r NEW FLAT OWNER!!

so exciting!!

alamak333

Hi Ryan,

Yes, the uncle delievers before 7.30am. During the weekends and public holidays, he deliver later but still before 7.30am. He says that he deliver later during the weekends because he is afraid the papers would be stolen..

Good luck for your big day!

just_

Long time nv post le.. busy with moving in and preparation for big day.

Hi whyme,

The sealer is just a clear liquid that you apply over your grout to protect it, preventing it from turning yellow. Its not difficult to apply but hands must be steady, if not you will apply it onto the tiles too. *Always have a dry cloth around when you are applying the sealer.

If you want, i can let you try some as i still have around 1/2 a bottle left after applying 3 coats for the whole living room.

Hi Ryan,

Congrats and good luck to you for all the "Yam Seng" thats coming...

winningeleven

Nelp help urgently ...who should i call now,i noticed my neighbour upstair like to bang,drag the floor and drill wall during the night and also do reno on the Sun.

Can i call the police to complaint or any 24 hrs hotline?

csy

give them a verbal warning first

if continue, than reeport to police

diana, we are same blk!! Pm me yr unit!

ryanon123

Hi SY Chen,

You saw me? It must be during lunchtime ba.. Was it last week? I thought my short hair no one will be able to recognise me now.. ha ha ha

rumi78

Ha.. I noticed my block 1 neighbout blast malay songs very very loud like as if downstairs got malay wedding! I checked but don't have?! I hope is not every Sunday else I die.

I can't pinpoint which unit unless i go each floor and check the source of the sound.

Also I noticed the playground very noisy with kids screaming and it just echos up. I very phobic of noise. How how how?

Anyone else got such problems?

icegin

Hi Xesthir,
I guess you can't stop the noise. My unit even chiam, can hear my downstair neighbhour screaming at her sons. Everyday sure get scolded one.

Hi Winningeleven,
YOu can try complaining to the office near the carpark and they will give verbal warning to your neighbour. I kanna complain for drilling in the day time before by a neighbour working on nite shift. I was having renovation at tt time of cos will drill....

baby_whyme

Hi Just & Jo,

You still have so much left over?
Hmmm.. applying the sealer on the grout, how long does it take to dry? must apply so many layers ah?

sorrie man.. quite a noob at this. haha!

rumi78

Hi whyme,
I asked a number of IDs on application of sealer and it is not recommended. U might want to consult ur ID on feasiblity.