Anyone staying in Bukit Panjang

Hello...
am back fm the dark side.... ke keee...

good show... try watching it...

Hi BinBin,
no mi company arh, it mi sister. hers got free trip every year to diff country. insurance broker and every year still got durian makan session... mi trip is only working.... not leisure...

It gonna be a long weekend.... Njoy before it over.

Hi everyone, just wondering, what kind of water heater (size/brand) did you get and does it fit on the common toilet ceiling beam (where the pipes are)? thanks!

dear binbin and sam, Just wondering, for your wardrobe, if its the kind where there's a extra door covering the bathroom, how do you deal with the bathroom switch? is it within the wardrobe? did you leave a lobang for it? Cuz I"m getting a headache thinking of how to do up my wardrobe!

helo wise. yep i know its ur sis, i blur blur type wrongly leh. sollie sollie. hehehe.. very good welfare loh. yes, its a long weekend, but i didn't enjoy it due to unforeseen circumstances.... sigh...long story.

hippos, i dun rem the size of heater, but the brand is ariston. if i rem right, matka's one is joven, also beri good. my heater is on the beam above the entrance to the common toilet.

for the wardobe, u are right that its sorta within the wardrobe. the contractor laid the wires and install the switches on the right of the entrance into the toilet, on the carpentry.

Morning everyone

Wise, glad to hear that you enjoyed the show. Will probably catch it next week.

Binbin, hey! There was an article on scrapbooking in today's issue of Digital Life, Straits Times. hehe

helo matka! yes i know, my collegue just brought the article to me 15mins ago coz he knows i am into scrapbooking.
i wanna join the competition but its so silly, only pages of A4 to A3. mine is 12x12, dunno how to scan. how to enter?? sigh.....

hiya binbin

i didn't read the mechanics of the contest. 12 x 12 is smaller than A3 right? You can either scan 2 halves and match it with photoshop. Or I think some people do have A3 scanners around. Lemme know if you need help : )

helo matka, think they accept full colour prints or copies of the original, but i dun have a scanner big enough for 12x12 or A3 leh. you have ah? i think somewhere in my office have but paiseh to scan personal things like that leh. very waste ink. :P somemore mine so amatuerish.

hihi Binbin

I don't have an A3 scanner tho I might know people who do. Or I can help you merge the artwork. The other option is... since you work near PS, you can actually head down to Peace Centre. They have some printing shops there who can probably do scanning or colour photocopying at really low prices. They shld have A3 scanners available.

Aiyo... cannot say amateurish lah. You mean there are professional scrapbookers? It's all the fun and passion that you put inside your book right?

helo matka!
thanks thanks for the info. where's peace centre ah? sounds familiar leh.......

hehhee i meant amatuerish coz those scrapbooking shops owners have much nicer layouts than me hehehhee.
but its still fun lah, i am joining for FUN!

binbin, Peace Centre's along Selegie Road. You know that stretch of ol' skool shopping centres starting from Paradiz Centre? Next to the old Cathay Cinema and across Hotel Rendezvous. Peace Centre is right at the other end of that stretch of buildings. There are some music stores there as well.

Kekeke.. scrapbook shop owners! LOL. Since it's their profession... i suppose they have to make it as nice as possible. Otherwise nobody will be inspired leow. hehehehe... Ya! Join for fun! Who knows, you might just win!

bin bin,
i know where u stay liao!! i went to my hb's uncle to pick up his granny, they stayed same area as u too! very huge and nice play ground and over look the hill rite??? very nice..

helo matka, thanks thanks.
maybe i go find one of these days ah....

babu! what happend to you? you MIA so long. still busy with new house? eh....did you say huge and nice playground? then its not our plc leh...hehhehe coz our plc is nice playground,but not huge ah. maybe what u saw is senja grand? it overlook the hills too, at least the 4rm flats does. whats the colour of the cluster?

hippos, hehe tnks for all yr encouragement ah. and u are welcome. happy renovating!

btw, my friend just fwded me an email. Her company is in designer bathroom fittings. So Hippos, Wise, and all who are still doing up your homes, might be interested to check out their warehouse sale this weekend. Up to 70% off. Let me know if you want details. I'll forward you the email.

Hi Matka,

Would it be possible for you to mail it to me as well? currently i'm staying at Bangkit but going to move to Senja within this year hopefully, so need to find some lobangs to do up my house. Thank You.

Hi Guys,

Anyone of you read the papers today on the front page? HDB now allows singles & PRs to buy older unsolf HDB flats. Seems like the secret is true indeed.

I'm still waiting for HDB to announced what they are gona release this month, WIS or BE? Anyone heard any news, let me know k? Can email if not convenient, [email protected]. Do I sound desperate? :p

Cheers & Thanks in Advance.
JC

Good morning gals & guys!!

haiz, me also came in to ask abt whether did u all read the papers, is true they will be launching all those old unsold flats to PRs, singles (BP is one of the area)....wonder if the price of the flats will drop..

hihi. Morning Morning

didn't see the front page of the papers today. zoomed into the other sections instead. Well, i don't know if it'll affect the prices (I don't think so?). But i'm actually glad that they're opening up the units. It'll be better than leaving them empty. Having empty units will only result in us having problems selling off our flats next time in the event we want to move out.

hi Porkchop

Mailed it over

helo morning everyone!! sollie was busy yesterday so din get to come in.

JC, no lah u dun sound desperate.
its nice coz u wanted to get a house so that u can settle down quick quick with ur girl girl mah.
hubby's friend also looking out for any BP WIS. so i also hope to be kept updated on ANY BP WIS hehehee...

hi interrace and JC, so which are the areas that they are openig up to singles and PRs, besides BP? when is this starting? does that mean these PR and singles have better chance of getting the remaining BP flats than other couples waiting for the WIS? or its a concurrent thingie?

dingdong, did u go back to made with love yet?
update update!

hello all,

been busy with lots of nitty gritty things....grrr...

abt the unsold flats that are allowed to be sold to PRs and singles, i bet the price definitely going to drop...that's the law of demand. since the demand has been consistently less than the supply, a glut occur and hence the price wld hv to drop to attract more pple to take up the units :P okie dokie...well, my fren told me that the price gonna drop anyway. but hdb wld not be liable for any defects.

binbin, yeap yeap. been to MWL yesterday. they do have a wide collections but the albums seem a bit limited ya? i've not bgt any yet cos waiting for the next double stamp day which wld be two more mondays away. been scouting around the net for online scrapbooking store as well....more varieties there. there're two:
www.scrapbookingcove.com
www.castleofmemories.com

there's another shop which sell acid free album right above kinokuniya in takashimaya - made in sweden. but their album is non-refillable. they do have some which look like ring files with re-fillable plastic inserts....not bad too.

Hi binbin,

is for BP, jurong west and sengkang.
think should be concurrently be available for hse seekers ba. hope the price wouldnt have big differences.

Hi Bin, its Jurong West, Bukit Panjang and Sengkang. Mentioned that its a new attempt, if successful more areas will be opened up. The flats will be marketed by HDB subsidiary EM Services.

Thinks this is different from WIS. I also blur. :p

elo dingdong, oh next doublestamp day in june ah? u muz have missed the may one.
okie then u go in june and shop til u drop.
yep their albums quite limited eh, i ordered mine from overseas. heard of scrapbooking cove recently, very good they are local and postage charges very reasonable. think less than 49.90 only $2.50 or $3.50 postage. they have quite a bit of selection but albums also limited. is the castle of memories local too? i bought mine from www.printblocks.com.au. they are wholesaler but they have contacts for online sellers selling their products. u can browse from there.

interrace and JC, oh okie thanks.
u two xing ling xiang tong, replied at same time.

binbin, missed the may one cos the day happens to fall on a public holiday so din drop by PS to avoid the crowd.

castle of memories are local as well.

Just wondering tho, does this mean PRs get to purchase the flats at new flat prices? I tot HDB's stand previously was to only give such "subsidized?" prices to citizens? Its a bit strange I feel cuz PRs may then be able to buy the new flats then sell it off for a profit in the future and then go back to their own countries? In other words, new flats would now be a tool for investment for them?

good morning,

my neighbour is a foreigner, from China. I'm not sure whether he's a PR or a citizen. i've been wondering why he's able to buy a new EA unit but did not get the chance to ask him as they kept to themselves. in fact, all my neighbours kept to themselves one

but if hdb is treating the unsold hdb units as resale flats, then PRs are eligible to buy. by right, a resale unit is usually more expensive than a new unit but too bad, these are unwanted units in the first place, so can't be sold at a high price.

Hi ding dong, so that means before this ruling they could already buy new flats? I just hope this doesn't lead to speculation and high prices in the future!

hippos, i'm not really sure whether my neighbour buy the unit as a PR or as a citizen. but i suppose the same ruling apply - they can't sell the flat within 5 years?

fmf, hope you find some good buys!

Do the "subsidised" rates apply to Singles and PRs as well? Actually I'm not very sure about HDB's policies when it comes to flat purchase. Who's qualified?

Just out of curiosity, does anybody know how much exactly the subsidy is? By percentage perhaps?

helo helo morning!
i think hor, we needn't worry about them getting the flats and treating it as investment. if i am not wrong, some time ago this practice quite rampant among the citizens, but govtn introduced some schemes that said we can't buy lower-cost flats after selling our units or something like that. what i am trying to say is that, i think govt will put in plc some guidelines and rules that make it impossible for the PRs to "earn" from buying our units.
in any case, i think the PRs has become PRs with the intention of staying here long in singapore. so perhaps buying and selling may not be on their minds....

good morning hippos!!!!
289247.gif

hehehhehee...yah i think everyone hibernating this past few weeks. :P how's your new home, finished checking defects?? Wise, what about you?? welcome to the new neighbours.
289248.gif

Hi Guys, juz wan to keep you guys updated. I've booked a EA at Sengkang. Decided not to wait for Bukit Panjang liao.

Hippos, Saw u in renotalk. Have you selected ur ID or contractor yet?

JC

hi binbin, now waiting for hdb to rectify defects liao! so did you join the scrap book competition?

JC, nope not yet!! still looking around for contractors and the like! when will you be collecting your keys?

Good morning pples!!

Congrats on ur flat JC.
Good news from my side, me collecting my keys soon!! wonder where are the segarians.. ?
Can ask one qns, do u guys buy HPS from CPF or from insurance co? which one is more preferred ?

Thanks in advance!!

helo JC, so sad...
u weren't be our neighbour liaoz... :o

hippos hehehehe the lazy person that i am, i think i will not be able ot find time to go selegie rd to do the scanning leh. perhaps towards the closing date lah hehehe..jia lat hor?

interrace, we bought from HDB. think more hassle-free and easier to approve.
congrats on ur key collection!

Hello pple.
was away for some event... tired.

Hi BinBin,
we r still doing the defects list... :P got no time. been working late these few days.

Hi JC,
if come July they released the BT area, will u still consider BP area?

Hi interrace,
we olso bght fm HDB. but that is only a basic coverage. might take up another one to cover more....

Hi matka,
FYI, we have decided to take Pergo for our bedrooms.