Anyone playing MapleStory???

Hi Ryan and honesty,
kao_welcome.gif

Wat's your nick?

Ryan, for me i choose to be a ice/lightning mage cuz i find the skills very cool. Clerics are very cool too with their job 3 skills but thus may be a bit more difficult to train unless train all the time at dungeon.

hi cherinz, when's your solemnisation? congratz!

Hi Ryan and honesty, welcome to this forum of maplestory topic.hehehe...good ah! more ppl to talk about...

honesty, I am a fire mage and now level 35... dunno the 'power' of this fire mage yet cos i have not use the fire power yet loh.. i think cleric is good where u dun have to use alot of pots loh..and also can heal yr party members..just that u hv to hv more magic pots instead of HP pots... i am not an expert abt this, just play and play for leisure..so i cant advise more on this...sorry hor... but i saw alot of cleric and lightening mage...

jewel and ami..my solemnisation is 16 Feb next year.. THanks ami..

Jewel, JP is justice of peace... my FH is local, just that his job needs him to travel in and out of town for half a year or so.. 3 weeks in KL and then 1 week in town, or 1 mth plus in KL .... but good thing is i can get to go KL free, his company pay for my air ticket loh...but sian liao...go KL almost every mth..hehehe.. i am not that addicted to Maplestory yet... but when bored then play loh.

hi jewel, alamak...i oso downloaded the full version from the web, some more spent 9 hours to do that (left the pc on overnite) But when i click at the icon, it kept telling me "unable to connect to login server" indicating i'm not online! How can it be cos i'm on LAN line wat...online 24 hours one.

to all, thanks for the *warm* welcome.
I'm learning to be a mage. Now level 21 only. Still cannot decide if i wan to be fire/lightning/ice. Seems to see a lot of lightning mage around, damn power sia.

Oops didn’t know how to post accidentally revealed my "secret Identity" hahahhahaha. Anyway, I have been doing some research on character building and since we are playing the game for a long time might as well do it properly. I know clerics cant beat the ice/fire guys for all out damage, but they make up for their holy effects so if playing a tag team, both character should benefit. And the 3rd level skill Holy symbol is what makes the cleric so sort after by parties and by then the Shiny Light skill makes him pretty powerful. But still cannot beat Fire for raw power. So I think will go with Cleric la since I will be partnering my wife most of the time. If I solo will play my archer lo.

Yeap got one PC and one laptop at home, connected by wireless network so extremely easy to log on and play hehehe. We jus yell at each other when we need to kill such and such or run away. Very good for relationship buiding. Must recommend to the marriage counsellers.

Hi cherinz, heehee, me not working mah, so i normally wake up late n play late at night when its not so crowded,

Ryan, I hve a cleric & an assassin, coz i have 2 pcs at home, so i play at the same time , and party both my characters to lvl up. I saved alot on pots, and sell the extra pots I found to make more money. =P
Clerics pretty okie, but attacking wise, pretty lousy as compared to lightning or fire mages. The main plus bonus is free healing.

Aye people, if you notice my wife oso on the thread lah. With 2 lvl 21 mages around , suspect suspect. I heard abt the glass show quest and depends on luck see if you get the shoe. Some say its even more difficult then trying to get a panlid. Well we'll see how when we get there lo. Now concentrate on getting to level 30 1st.

hehe...i also got connected by wireless network, my FH will log in his laptop beside me and play together, we play together and party, so i can stand there and dun do anything, wont kena other ppl say i leech..hahaaa...good good.. he is cleric lvl 33 i think..best partners..hahaha..most of the time we will exchange things and even share messos.

heehee, ok, i think have some idea who liao.

Anyway, while the both of you try training to lv 30 the time also dun forget to do party quest too. If lucky can get quite 'nice' stuff.

hi cherinz, oic.. congrats too.. u will b having AD bo? wa so gd.. his co. pay for your fare.. hehe.. so i and some of us here r the 'addicted' ones..

hi honesty, y so long ah? mine maxi took 1hr leh..

hi congo, for a moment, i really confused by wat u said.. haha.. i din really read their guide.. too wordy liao.. v sian.. i always ask my hub instead.. :P i agree.. can improve r/s.. me n hub waiting 2 install another pc by yr end, then we can party each other.. he's warrior.. lol.. u 2 'bakat' ah? ur wifey so easy to guess..

hi ginger, true loh.. some areas always crowded.. so it's beta to play late @ nite.. during 'normal' hrs, i will play @ bootes to avoid jam.. u sound v pro leh.. :P can play 2 @ same time.. hehe.. if me, will get 'confused'..

ami..AD havent fix date leh..also dunno wana held early of the year or later of the year loh... maybe mid year? hahaha...duno leh *headache*

hello every1
today not working ... so thot can maple peaceful at noon.. but...server veri full, all kids login!!!! shuld take leave on monday

end up toking more than training :P

welcome Congobongo n honestytrustfaith

seems like majority of u here are mages leh.. y no warrior de? am i the onli 1 *sob sob*

i found it at the burnt land 1!
thanks for the reccommendations to go there to find.
Previously, i kept playing at dugeon entrance.. always no luck there.

wow... congrats gingerleaf
I went burnt land 1 yesterday morning at 8am ... hoping to hunt for glass shoe
Guess wat? the whole 20 channels are filled with at least 3 ppl training!!!!!! don't the kids needs to sleep???

Hi ginger, previously i was also always at dungeon entrance but seeing so many ppl getting it there, i gonna stay put at burnt land 1 till i get it.

mocca, I guess during weekend the crowd at burnt land won't have much different in number. I was there on sat at 2am+ and yet also have quite a number of ppl.

wow wow ... everyone got something lolx

weekend alot ppl play de!!
weekday no human.. especially btw 5 = 8 am ... cos e kidz go to sch! =P

i tried going burnt land n hunt leh..
but den it was weekend... den alot ppl .. duno hw to squeeze in to hunt... end up standing there watch! >.<

yah t0otiE .. that was exactly wat i was doing yesterday ... morning i was still blur blur .. see got ppl, die lor ... go back perion mountain
afternoon try again... worst, see red dots all over the place, can onli stand there watch!!! dunno how to squeeze out a place for myself till my buddy oso cannot tahan mi

oh ami36, isit? sat 2am still a lot of ppl hor

like that when will i be able to hunt my glass shoe
cos mi warrior mah, close range, can't 'fight' with all other classes

think have to take leave on fri, then stay up on thur night to hunt le

lolx

mocca u can clear leave for yr MS?

hahahah my leave nid pay de leh ... i mean deduct pay... cos TEMP... >.< else i also tk n play game!

sian hor every weekend so many ppl play.. den worst is when ppl tell u change channel leh... *faintz

I think its becuz its weekend and the kids can sleep late otherwise maybe also working adults who can only play at nite.
I also still hunting for the stupid shoe and each time i just change channel till at least found 1 where the extreme corner platform got no ppl, i faster stand there and hit liao. The very most i just stay on that little platform and hit whatever thats on it, if over the platform then i dun hit loh.

hi mocca.. wow.. taking leave to play maple.. real onz leh.. oso facing same problem as u n t0otie.. though i'm mage.. hehe..

hi ginger.. congrats on finding glass shoe..

jewel ah jewel.. mage is so EZ!!!

image my bowgal.. so ke lian lo i dun even knw hw to train her anymore. den at times u shooot ppl say u ks.. >.< i didnt even saw them!! sighx.. n mage do hit faster..

ami u r good.. lolx... i go in i see all e red dots i 1/2 sian le ... otherwise is like 6 boars run towards me den i no where to hide ah! lolx

if onli they pay us to play MS den i no nid wrk le *day dreaming*

heehee .. i still got left 5 days from last yr to clear .. this year leave still intact

actually i onli took leave to play maple once .. on my bday ... cos i decided since my bday, should do sumtin happi ..since maple makes mi happy, i maple lor

the main problem is i oso can't one hit kill the fire boars ... so veri sianz ... by the time i finish with one..the rest all kena killed by ppl le ... end up not effective ...
then if i every boars oso go hit once, all come rushing at mi..oso die
haiz

else is the 'pls chg channel' ... even more sianz

Glass Shoe Glass Shoe where u hiding? come out bah

i wrk temp no leave de >.< tk unpaide leave not worth ah!

dunno when den i can play MS

ooo mocca u r so lucky.. hahahah

is off work timeY!

but hor ... now take leave oso no use le ...
cos school holiday le ... sigh
dun even know can get into game ... sumtime weekend, can't get in de ... have to try few times

but hor ... now take leave oso no use le ...
cos school holiday le ... sigh
dun even know can get into game ... sumtime weekend, can't get in de ... have to try few times

i remember when i 1st started playing maple, i can play n play n eat next to the pc
then can play all day n nite n never sleep for 2 days! heeehe

wa...ginger, u really can consider an addict leh... i never play till like that one leh..hahahaa...i cant eat beside my pc de cos i sure kena scolding... for me, i will place my sleeping time in the 1st place then play later..i cannot do without sleep de leh...hahahaaa

hey ginger i same with u

when 1st started play till forget wat is breakfast lunch n dinner lolx. onli when e ppl in game say hungry den i remmeber i haven eat! =P
but now diff liao ... working ....

Yeah when playing can really forgot about the time but for me i try to make such that i play until 11pm on the wkdays and thats it, must go and sleep. Otherwise the nxt day working eyes too tired to see computer do work.

dont your fingers feel ache? kekeke... i play the whole afternoon and my fingers cramp leh..hahaha...too tired already

ya.. last time when i started playing, i also quite 'hooked'.. each day n nite i give myself a target.. example need to lvl up by today or at least to how many % then will i leave my pc.. haha..

now getting abit bored playing cos my rogue @ lvl 17 take v long to train..
then my mage leh, feel bit sian to keep hitting wild n fire boars, n dark axe stumps, last week, just tried gg to sleepywood to hit zombie mushrms, but i almost died.. :P

ami !!!!!

e site not bad ... can use tq tq .. hehehheeh still working hard on iT!

cherinz will cramp de lOlx..

i hate to pick up e stuff cos keep pressing my finger pain also

i see ppl pick so fast ... hit n pick dunno hw they master e skill

Waa people!! All hardcore addicts like us!! Hahahhaha. Last Friday and Sat we both overnighter Maple till 3 am. Surprisingly not tired haha ( ya right). By Sunday night Level up to 27 liao in Ant tunnel . I can totally identify with ginger, can take leave to Maple. I'll be doing that soon hehehe.

My archer oso very Ko lian. Like very neglected liao ever since the mages started murdering monsters so easily. So think will pass some cash to the chap, load up on pots and mow the place down.

You people all level so high, must have been playing for a long time. Hehe my personal target is to hunt down the monkeys… very irritated by them throwing bananas at me liao.

hello congobongo..

got shorter NAME Not!!!!
i got confuse so many O N
typo dun scold me ah hahaha

i dun like monkeys!!! their bananas no way to sIAm 1 lor... btH..

i feel like training new mage

so i can kill zombie lUpin~ e zombie monkey... else hor very waste pots lo super low on cash already ah!

oh congo .. u wrong le ....
my buddies hor, got exam oso on time report de!!!! when ask, they say must oso relax..zzzz

i oso got set target de, like at least one lvl per week, then weekday, at least gain 10% exp lor... think now low level still can, when higher a bit, then have to reduce the % exp gain per day le ... else no nid to sleep :P

My sis and her friends also still play even though now exam period. They still got study lah, then when study until sian they will go play maple.

Now for me all my target is to try my luck and get the stupid glass shoe, whether in between got lvl up also dun care but also maybe try only til lvl 34 then give up. If not can really hit fire boars till sian.

ya loh.. for the first time last nite, i nvr 'touched' maple.. :P may b a good start.. hehe.. cos sometimes i maple till din do other 'need to do' things.. hehe..

once the boredom is over, will be time to start 'killing' again..

i got 2 weeks plus no touch maple ler...kekeke...when i go back victoria, i will go find u all and help you all level loh k? but not so soon hor..kekekeke...

erm, where to hunt for pan lid? now i got glass shoe liao so aim for pan lid, till now i no pan lid.. =(

hi pple. sorry havent been logging in. Damn sianz with my boss. temper woman.

think we going to get maple cold turkey cos we're going for vacation for a while. Cham liao...play play play until now close eyes also can see maple. I am sooo upset i cant install it in my office pc!

Cherinz, lucky u! Glass shoe at such a short time! I've been killing green mushroom for the longest time yet still no panlid! Grrr....sianz.