Anyone playing MapleStory???

Hi cupid,
I went to the dungeon when I'm at lvl 20 but still pretty tough, must stock up a lot of potions.

Oh btw, wats your nick in maple story? Maybe nxt time can regconise you and oh maybe I can add you in and pass you the arrows I got.

hi cupid, what is your nick? i can gv u my arrows..

hi ami, from which lvl we can go dungeon? is this the so-called 'outside' world that we start fighting any kinds of monsters?

Hi jewel,
I think you can go in the dungeon at any lvl but must be prepared cuz the monsters in there are like from lvl 15 (eg.green mushroom) to lvl 25 (eg.evil eye). So if you want to go in just better be of a pretty high lvl first then go in.

Hi puppy,
Where do you train? I think if your lvl is high enough, the dungeon and some of the hidden streets can be a good training ground.

Hi pple,

I did go and buy the cash card... i bought the ring. so that there is flower surrounding my character name.. keke..

hey pple.. i am a lvl 22 mage
nick is MrsYsl2001

AG can u tell me which item to buy if i wan the dialog box with fairy lights one

hi gals, which lvls r u liao? me juz lvl 20..

ami, where r some of the hidden streets? can 'enlighten' me? so far i only stay @ heinsys.. now me seldom play liao.. cos my hubby play other pc games.. we 'fighting' for one pc.. haha..

AG, ya.. i saw those pple with the flowery border.. v nice n sweet.. tot of getting leh..

Niv,

if i remember correctly, u go under cash shop and look for rings. then u just double click on each ring, u can actually see the pattern b4 u decide to buy the one u like.

Here are some of the hidden streets which I found from the web site, www.hidden-street.net . There are more inside but I only place those that is more suitable for ppl like us who is around lvl 20+.

Hidden Street: The Pig Beach
Enemies: Blue Snail, Red Snail, Pig, Ribbon Pig

At Victoria Road: 3-Way Road-Split, head towards the clump of yellow flowers as depicted in the mini-map in the picture above. Press up and you'll be transported to Hidden Street: The Pig Beach.

Hidden Street: Mushroom Garden
Enemies: Shroom, Red Snail, Orange Mushroom

At Victoria Road: A Hill West of Henesys, proceed to the top-right most point of the map, and stand in the middle of the mushroom-shaped houses (as depicted in the map). Press up and you should be transported to Hidden Street: Mushroom Garden.

Hidden Street: Blue Mushroom Forest
Enemies: Blue Snail, Red Snail, Slime, Blue Mushroom

Head to The Forrest East of Henesys, and locate the wooden arrow stand with a bell at the highest point of the map, as specified in the mini map. Press up at the arrow stand and you're in.

i go kill the one i could.. only 0.02% ekks.. imagine 100%/0.02%... now i killing Lorang n Copper Drake and stone golem... but mostly huntin items now..juz hunt a korean fan ytd

Have you completed the party quest before?
I read that the monsters you need to kill to collect coupons are evil eyes. So far for me I can kill evil eyes but it will used up 2 times of my MP just to kill one. So thats why have doubts on whether can complete the quest.

Oh oh, and why is mage more useful?

Oh yeah did anyone played during the time of the 'Monsters attack'? The time where they say got crimson balrog attacking cities and town? Just wondering did anyone here manage to catch a glimpse of any of the crimson balrog or Jr. balrog.
I didn't get to play cuz my sis took the laptop to KL.

no.. but i remembered sometime last week i could not logon at all for the whole nite.. till quite late then got in.. then the next day, my niece told me it's cos the night b4 many pple were fighting a powerful monster.. dun kw is it the same one that u mention..

ami, tks for your info.. i went to read the places that can train n last nite, i trained @ Hill West of Henesys.. still found it so difficult to kill pigs, cos my hp dw every fast.. anyone hv same problem (for mage)?

Yeah I think that is the same one. Cuz they say in certain channels got like army of monsters in the town/city and got a lot of pro player purposely go to fight them. Maybe thats why you can't get in, too many ppl already.

I also facing the same problem as you, always kill a few monsters or genna hit a few times only must find place to recover. I thought maybe cuz I pump wrong stats. Did you follow the guide at the 'Hidden Street' website?

At last I decided to restart a new character and delete my mage. My nick is still the same, mizuno36 and just have to retrain a new mage. Just have to, with me pumping the wrong things. Its very difficult to train and hit the monsters, like I saw mages lower lvl can already hit evil eye and I still struggling.

Sianz...........
kao_sad2.gif

hi ami36, i followed 'STRICTLY' to the guidelines given on hidden street leh.. but it seems i have the same problem with u..

so u have started a new character already? i'm sticking to my old one, see how long i can 'tong'..

hmm... what does rogue 'specialise' in?

wa ivy.. u so lucky..

hi hi .. surprised to find a thread on maple here ..... can i join?
mi oso siao maple ... everynight must play .. then weekend will try to 'choing' levels ....
Mi is a spearger, lvl 31 onli

hi mocca, of cos u can join la..
kao_welcome.gif

u v humble leh.. me oni 23.. i can't play every night cos find that i have no time to do other stuffs.. summore me now oso siao korean shows :P
hmm.. wat is spearger? ur nick?

hi everyone, last nite i played @ pig beach but found no pigs leh.. hw cum? ridiculous hor.. haha.. summore v few pple playing thr leh..

hi jewel
spearger is actually spearman (one of the 2nd job for warrior)... since mi is gal so i call myself spearger ... heehee
my nick is eloisa, add mi ok? my buddies now all young kids ..they call mi 'da jie jie'
yah, i oso try to play everynight, but sumtimes cannot cos nid to do other things.. haiz
now i cut down on tv programs, cos wan to maple :P
eeek, i hate pig beach, always veri crowded... but funni leh, u go no pig? maybe pigs on holiday or they busy rallying for votes!

hi mocca, oic.. haha.. ok will add u.. mine is pinkyworld.. hmm.. mayb i older than u leh..

me too.. cut on tv liao.. but find that i dun have enough rest time, cos always 'stuck' in front of pc.. :P
ya loh.. waiting for the pig gang to come out but only a few leh.. haha

mage tends to be lower in hp and def... so also kanna hit till no hp..LOL..tat's y i also always die..everytime forget to heal myself or is the magic guard finish.. now stuck 45!! lazy to train...LOL

oh.. btw, i'm in aqulia... hope all of u too ...
mi now during work will oso surf the maple forum .. now forum migration, then surf other forum ... else i msn with the little buddies ... die, addicted till like that

Hi Mocca,
Welcome!! More maple kakis the merrier!!

My nick is mizuno36, can i add you in too. Wow lvl 31 prettty high liao , me now lvl 16 cuz retrain but even if never restart also shld be bout lvl25 only.
I now alternate days then play cuz my sis want to play too.

jewel,
I now also follow very strictly to the guide, my sis say she follow the guide now lvl 18 already pretty strong liao just that mp use up quite fast too. Hopefully when higher lvl it would not be that bad cuz Mp might have much more and recovery be faster too.

hi ami36
yah yah .. add mi ... more buddies better ... can train together, not so boring

Both u and jewel are playing mages? Mi oso have a little mage ... but she still veri young, onli lvl 9... easily die if not careful :P

But my main is spearger ....

Just wanna ask you gals,, when you are playing or training have any of you got defame for nothing.
As in maybe you train till your HP or MP very low and just find a safe spot to stand and heal not moving like MIA. Then someone will appear near you and defame you before disappearing.

luckily, tio onli once, but defame w/o reason b4 ... was veri upset for the whole day .... just lvl up n was so happi then this thing happen

actually, was just toking to my sis in henesys ..then one warrior just come defame mi, so shocked! but i recovered in time, and i defame him back :P ... later he offline le ...

I also think they purposely one, for nothing so bo liao nothing to do do stupid things. I so far kenna twice.
Now some time when I play and need to go get a drink or something I will go the cash shop just to play safe. Just too bad cannot heal inside and have to depend on luck liao.

hi hi ..
any1 chg ur hairstyle? after the patch, kerning hair coupon oso come out le ...
mi is waiting for the vip coupon...

I did. First time bought a cash card and thought try to change my hairstyle to something nice...like maybe those long flowy kind or something cool.....but....instead i got the 2 plaits-bun kind.

Luckily my hair colour make it don't look so bad, once I saw someone with pink hair with that hairstyle and it reminds me of 'ah-lian'. Earlier know I rather wait for the vip card.

Haiz..........now I just either wait for the vip card or gamble and spend the remaining cash on another card and try....

Their Vip card like take very long time to come out leh, dun know whether I can tahan and wait....

oh... is ur hairstyle those ppl called 'grapes' bun? i like that hair, wanted to chg but was afraid wont be so lucky ... if chg to default ones or worst the auntie hair, then i cry

imo, henesys hairstyle nicer than the kerning de ... but from the jms webby, el nath n lego land oso got veri nice nice hair

yah lor, dunno when the vip coupon coming out ... i wan chg hair

Hi Everyone!
wow.... never know that i can find maplestory players here... Im also playing as a mage..
AG: i agree with you that there are some 'kids' that defame you for nothing and even ks you. sometimes there kids really spoil the mood of the game. really angry ah...hahaa...anyway this game is quite addictive loh...
maybe can add u all as buddies... =)

hi cherinz, welcome.. ya, real sad when being ks.. sumtimes me face it too. wat lvl r u now?

hi mocca, i oso like tat wan!! v cute hairstyle.. hehe u meant we cannot choose the style we like ma? vip coupon is through the cash card huh? which one is the auntie hair? same like ami, i saw the long hair one before, oso find that quite nice

hi ami, how's ur re-training? gg smoothly?

i kana being accused (few times) ks for nuthing.. i heard it always happen to mages.. do u all faced this too?

i still training @ hill west of henesys cos i tried gg sleepywood, my hp low v fast..
any mages can share when they start training @ sleepywood?

Hahaha...I agree with you, mocca and yup it look like 'grapes'. But last nite my sis told me they come out new hairstyle,got sleek pony-tailand a few very nice one. So I cannot tahan and just gamble and try lah....luckily it turn out very cute.

My sis saw and it and her first reaction is like,'Yeeee...So Cute!!'. Its like two bushy ponytail tied at the side of the head with yellow ribbon. Last nite play also got a lot of ppl say its nice. Maybe I will try to take a pic and post here.

Welcome Cherinz!
Guess a lot of us here are mage. What's your nick then we all become buddies.

Hi jewel,
Now i manage to train to lvl 22 liao. Try to every nite lvl up by one although now a bit difficult and slow, must play 2 nite then can lvl up. I now already can train at sleepy woods already.

When I train also hear a lot of ppl scolding mage for ksing but I just either dun care and continue wat I'm doing or change channel. Dun care them lah, just either say 'sry' or 'I didn't ks' then continue train or change channel. No point talking too much with them, in case they start harrassing u or get ppl to mass defame u then thats really not worth it.

Jewel, im level 34 now i think, i am a fire mage, now juz went to the new island call Ossyis (dunno is it this spelling), the one that you need 80,000 messo to go over... now there to kill cats, alot of cats!! cute leh!kill them, they meow meow meow..hahaha...but i stop playing for a time being cos of some irritating players inside and accused ppl of picking up their things and pay ppl to defame.....

ami36, my nick is TaeYoung, of cos we can add each other as buddies, at least got someone that we noe to play together...

hi ami, ok.. u try to post can? .. i want to c cos i dun kw which one u saying..
wa.. u train quite fast.. i tried @ sleepywood last time, but my hp drop super fast when the horny mushrm 'knock' me loh.. so ended up i not enough potions to recover.. true loh.. just sumtimes feel so 'yuanwang'..
hv u decided on which type of mage u r gg for?

hi cherinz, wa.. so fast.. fire mage? is it good? i found the cleric interesting, cos more to healing.. but hv not made up my mind yet..
ya.. i heard abt my hub saying Ossyria.. needs 80k, he say quite ridiculous, pay so much to go thr.. summore there got nothing to kill leh.. is it true? mayb i shld ask him to go tonite cos i curious how the cats look like.. hehe.. besides the cats, r thr anything else can kill wan?
wa.. first time i heard this leh, pay pple to defame.. so serious.. will really spoil mood if kana this thing..

hi jewel, the hair coupon now is random de ... depends on ur luck which hairstyle u get, onli vip coupon can choose style but dunno when come out leh ... Yah, all coupon are the cashshop thingy...

wow ami36, u got the nice nice cute cute hairstyle leh ... lucky u, congrats... show mi someday, ok?

Cherinz, u lvl 34 fire mage.. WOW, u in ossyria, there nice or not? heard that fire mage train in ossyria veri efficient de. Mi lvl 33 spearger (eloisa), will be gg to ossyria when hit lvl 40 ... can i add u too?

oh btw, mi oso training a mage (cleric-to-be), she lvl 10 onli... as i played warrior with lots of hp, now i realli got no patience to train her!!! her dmg is like .... can onli hit green n blue snails, all others bump here bump there, tomb fall down le
i realli peifu all ur patience ...

mocca, sure u can add me (TaeYoung). Ossyria is nicer there cos of the graphics....but monsters wise, i still dunno much cos im there only awhile after i pay 80K... cats are cute but no choice got to kill and get the item drop by them to change for scrolls for dunno wat also..hahaha...not yet to explore far cos all these i heard from my colleague who is playing inside for quite some time. Fire mage is good when you kill monsters at the snow or wat lar...i also dunno...till now i still prefer to use the double claw to kill cos is stronger than the fire cos now wanted to level and increase the fire skill.

Yeah I also find the kitty at ossyria very cute when I saw my sis play there last nite. I was teasing her how she is bullying the kitties cuz they seem to be crying everytime she hit them. haha! But now tease her nxt time I also have to fight these cuties.

Oh! I manage to take a pic of my new hair style with my hp camera. Hope its not too blur.
313267.jpg
313268.jpg