Anyone planning their weddings from overseas?

Hey Ribbit *waves*
great to see you here! great website - I like the part where you gave flowers to the folks that couldn't attend - so sweet. how come all your smooching pictures look so darn good?

denisek - you've got mail! oops, it just occured to me that i forgot to send you my latest s-t-ds. well, i think my mail might have already clogged your email channel.

where's dewy? how's californiaaaaaaa~~~~ (reminds me of the OC's opening song)

Hi maddcow

Thanks for your mail, got it! Hee.. don't worry, think i still have some space in my yahoo inbox. It looks really detailed, I am gonna study it this evening after work. Looks very interesting!

I am sure your FH will be very pleased with the nice surprise he'll get from you. By the way, sorry I am a bit confused, are you now in Spore or where are you located currently? Your FH is currently in States right? So I presume you will be moving there for good right after your honeymoon?

It will be great if we could meet up when you swing by to Paris! Let me know! Would be a pleasure!

Yeah, Raffles' packages is really quite steep, as much as I would like to hold my wedding there, I can't due to budget constraints. You are lucky to have gotten the previous price!

Our AD shd be in July 22. stress stress....!

I agree too that Ribbit's pixs looks simply great! Some pixs really look very touching.

Hey everyone, its friday! Enjoy your weekend yeah! I'm gonna catch up with more sleep!

Hi all!!

Just back from Tuscany. We had freak weather! Was happily driving towards our villa in the lovely sun when it suddenly started storming and we had hailstones! How weird... But the rest of the time it was warm and sunny. Until I left on Wednesday - it got rainy again.

The food was really yummy, excellent wines and i think i shopped too much for my own good.

ribbit
Singapore wedding was one of the more interesting sit-down banquets. loved the terrace looking out to sea. the entertainment co did a great job of re-enacting your love story.. heh...

France wedding was really fun! Chateau made for a very pretty setting and the travel-related theme for your tables and wedding favours was clever, and the best part - wild dancing!!

denisek
about the transport for wedding on sentosa, for the weddings that i've attended, i would say that most pple i knew drive, so it's really not much different from having to drive to orchard road hotel or to sentosa. it may be a bit of a hassle for those who don't drive though, cos they would have to take a bus in - that's where you might consider hiring transport. i guess, it depends on your guest list , whether most of them have private transport or not?

Hallo girls!

I am dropping in again on this thread to see how everyone is doing. (*big waves*)

Elizabeth - i didn't email photos to anyone. I just put them online : - www.sharonandfabien.weddingwindow.com

DeniseK - I would be delighted to meet you in Paris. I am thinking of going to see one of my profs at Science Po, but it depends on his travel schedule. When is a good month to meet? Just to kaypoh, how did you meet your FH, and what are you guys doing in Paris?

Maddcow - it is great to be back again on this thread! Yeah, Fab's granddad is 100 years old(!), so he could not attend at all, and his grandma could only make it to the church and the cocktail reception, but could not stay for dinne. We both come from large and quite close families, so it was really important to make everyone feel involved.

Girl - me and Fabien did the site ourselves. It is not very hard, and you can sign up for a trial package at www.weddingwindow.com and try yourself for free before deciding whether or not you want one. As for floral stuff, for the dinner I took the standard package, and for the oranges on the walkway, my wonderful friends and family worked together to produce hundreds of orange "flowerpots" for us.
You have to just yell for help when you need it, and most pple will respond.

E - see you both on 15 Oct!! Thanks for telling pple about what you liked about both weddings (though i guess the Sentosa one will be of more practical interest to most pple). Are you having themed tables as well? The dancing only works well in France. Despite our best efforts, most pple at Singapore wedding only managed a few token shimmies on the dance floor. My friends from Act 3 did the story-telling for us, but you can actually hire them if you like: www.act3theatrics.com

hiya girls! ribbit, good to see you popping in! *waves* you probably won't tire of hearing everyone say how lovely your wedding was, so i'll add my voice to the choir as well, hee hee....

yes, maddcow & e, me is back from californiaaaaaa! (croaking, not singing...) i'm down with the flu and i've lost my voice, but managed to drag myself out of bed for a while... the trip was such a wash, coz i was sick the whole time, sheesh!

for those of you new to the thread, yes my wedding is over already (April) and my hubby currently lives in CA (which is why i go there that often...), so last week's trip was not really a holiday, more like a visitation (sounds like jail or something, hor?) hahaha... edward lives in mountain view, ca... kinda smack in the middle of San Francisco and San Jose... it's lovely, and they all have google-envy over there (just looking at the parking lot of all these billionaires make you want to check yourself in for depression...!)

making plans to move there (soon) and find a job before i move... but it's a slow process, sigh. oh well, i'm enjoying the last dregs of my single lifestyle while i can, hee!

catch'ya girls later... when this nasty flu goes away! *koff koff*

Dewy - lots of fluids, dose up on vitamin C okay? Are you sure you are not just love-sick missing Edward?? heheheh. It really sucks to miss your husband (after just being married this year too!!) PS don't worry about google-envy, it strikes the best of us. But hey, you married the one you loved in a lovely Ritzy wedding, that's about as much luck as I can think of!

Fabien is going to Beijing for a couple of weeks, and I think I will miss him like mad as well. He keeps teasing me with like TOO much iinformation about dragon ladies flinging themselves on him (*rolls eyeballs*) I think I will borrow Ashlee's dog with the command "go sic 'em" !! GRRRRR

yeah, thanks for the vote of approval for our french wedding! For all the other brides still planning wedding, HAVE FUN. Will be disappearing for a bit (am going to Tuscany on spouse-accompanying trip). It sounds like fun being a tai-tai, but I am waiting for responses for my job applications, and Fab decided to take me out of the house before I go stir crazy just waiting around...

dew, poor you, take more vit C n drink more warm drinks. Ask you, correct me if i'm wrong. did u had ur vows twice? Must we get an JP or anyone will do?
I thought of having mine again

ribbit, thanks for e link. agreed w you, i dont think s'porean will join in for that fun. That's really crack my head as dont want to have e usual wedding where people attend just eat drink n go home no meaning

hehe, (still koffing)... thanks for caring, i'm still hanging in there although the tissue box is rapidly emptying... and noooo it's not lovesickness, aiyah after knowing each other for damn many years it's kinda hard to be "lovesick" if you catch my drift. it's more of a relief to be granted parole...

ribbit - enjoy your tuscany trip, i know how the job response/waiting feels... i'd go stir crazy too if i was a taitai. one blessing i'm glad for is that i still have a job to occupy the wait time, even if it's miles away from edward. hee hee, but it WOULD be fun to live the tai-tai life too.... aww, don't be too sour-grapes about Fabien's trip to beijing, i'm sure he'll be too busy working to notice those brazen sharp tongued hussies, err i mean locals... hehehe, he's sounds like a funny guy
but he needs to tell those dragon ladies to beat it, coz he's Taken. hee!

lilo - yep, we sort of had our vows twice... once was at the ROM with the JP and everything, but since they don't allow you to really repeat the "official" ceremony twice, the second time we just did a short christian ceremony in a room next door to the banquet room. that way i get to walk down the aisle and we get to be pronounced man and wife (for real) and dan-dan-dan-dan all the way out... haha. the other option if you're not into the religious bent, you might consider finding a nice JP who wouldn't mind conducting the ceremony again, but without the official paper signing...

i had the same feeling about singaporeans being reserved at weddings, they didn't really want to dance or participate in the games we set up as well... i think most people EXPECT to just eat drink and go home... weddings are more fun for the bride and groom and entourage more than anyone else, in my opinion. but if you want to make it more lively, consider maybe can consider non-intrusive entertainment, like a live band for some good music, or screening movies? i had a friend who did a romance movie theme wedding, and during the intermission between the ceremony and dinner time, they set up a big projector screen with a movie and popcorn and lots of couches to sit on... it was fun and the people who didn't want to watch just sat and chatted with each other about the unique decor... that was kinda our approach as well, the decor provided lots of conversation and we just sat around and visited with everyone in a very relaxed manner.

oh dewy
gosh, flu - don't you need to go to the doctor's? be careful okay, it may turn into something more serious - like PNEUMONIA (aunty maddcow implementing SCARE TACTIC!) Drink lots of fluids and rest rest rest!

ribbit - haha - dragon ladies could not hold a candle to you, tell fab to come home and you can breathe fire on him (!) agree with dewy, fab sounds really funny! oh enjoy your (final) days of being a tai tai - tuscany eh - I'm envious.

denisek - I'm in the States but in the midwest (central, northern part, nearer to Canada) whereas FH is in the east coast, near Washington, DC. So that makes it 14-15 of driving-hours apart.

lilo - umm, I agree with dewy, Singaporeans are generally reserved...I heard of a wedding where the bride came in and danced like a fairy in her wedding dress to be followed by her hubby - while someone narrated the story of a princess being saved by her prince charming - well, it may be faux pas, but I heard most of the folks had goosebumps till the next day and it (sadly) became the office-joke of the week. Well, this may sound like a non-sequitur but I think one has to exercise a lot of taste to deviate from the tradional/norm...you want your guests to feel comfortable and not be pressured into anything. Just my 2 cents. Don't underestimate the love they have for you too, I've been to really lovely simple weddings, where love was in the air. Meanwhile, enjoy brainstorming ideas with FH!

hi gals! dewy> was wondering where my partner in procrastination vanished off to
quick get well soon so we can chat!

lilo> we exchanged vows twice too. the first was in the US. the second time was on our wedding day. I got a JP thanks to maddcow's rec (no signing of papers or anything). u can get someone else to officiate too (no rules)...like joey in friends hehe. but as we've discussed most singaporeans are not willing lah haha.

ribbit> I'll loan you moxie too to fend off them dragon ladies
and good luck with the job hunt. knock em down! i sneaked a peak at your wedding photos from france too ... beautiful! now I regret not planning one in the states too muahhaha <- bridezilla talking

maddcow> i missed you on yahoo messenger! btw i haven't forgotten about sending you the bridal mags...just cleaned out our study last weekend and they're sitting in a pile in my car. so I'm finally getting down to it. i promise

e> *holler* where are u?

snippy

hello! glad you are back to the thread! oh, don't worry about the mags, take your time.

lilo - if you need help finding a JP, let me know

oh, ribbit - you can borrow cinnamon too!

dewy
hope you're feeling better, and get well soon! i find echinacea quite effective for building up resistance - you might like to try it. it's just a herbal remedy that you can get quite readily at Boot's (i dunno what the US equivalent is though...)

snippy
hihi!! i'm here... sorry for the silence! internet at home is down. dunno why. tried for many days to fix it but failed. engineer still trying to look into it. am now posting from office but not so convenient sometimes...

ribbit
see you Oct 15th. you'll love tuscany. I did!
and hopefully by the time u go, the freaky weather would have left and you get proper tuscan sunshine... i was in the montalcino region and tried this wine which was pretty good - Poggio Al'Oro, a brunello from the Banfi estates. the 1995 vintage is yummy.

Now that venue and date has been settled, I haven't got much else that i need to fret about till i get home. phew...

ashlee
you still free to go try gowns with me? i made an appointment at Harrods for 29th Sept when my parents are back in London, cos my mum is getting excited and wants to see. But I'm thinking of going one other place on the weekend of 24th/25th sept. can you make it? do you know where else i can go?

gals, hmm..... me will go temple w my mum once awhile as for my hubby not to any religious. like that can i still get a JP? this question maybe a bit silly as i'm not a christian. do i need to pay to get a JP?

e, enjoy ur gown trying, e feeling is wonderful when u out them on u hhee.e.e....so nice going to visit ribbit? going w ashlee?

Hello everyone

Dewy, like what everyone said to you, I hope you are feeling better now and not buried under tons of tissues!

Ribbit - You can come anytime to Paris for a visit! Oct will be a good time as we are heading to my FH's parents' place in end Sept. Let me know if you can come! Did you study in Science Po? Wow! What were you working in Spore as?

I met my FH through a very good friend of mine. She worked together with him when he was working in Spore.She matched-made us on purpose and it works! haha...So we are gonna make sure that she attends both our wedding - in France and in Spore!

What about you? How did you and Fabien met?

Both myself and my FH working in Paris. I cant find a job that I really like here, job market here is terrible plus gotta compete with the french candidates! sigh. So I am just having a boring secretarial job for the time being.

E - so you are getting your gown from the UK? Have fun! I think I shall get mine from Spore. We just went for some gown search since my mum is in town too, but they weren't as nice as those from Spore i feel. Plus way more ex! Hope the gowns in UK are way nicer!

Talk to you gals again! gotta log off in case colleagues realised I am on a forum!

Hello Girls!!

Thanks for all the generous offers of borrowing your little darling doggies. Although I wonder if they are simply too cute and friendly to scare off aforementioned determined dragon ladies.. Nah, Fabien is just teasing, and I am glad I married someone who shares my wierd sense of humour.

DeniseK - I will let you know about the Paris visit, because my prof might be coming to Turin instead.

I was a lawyer in Singapore, and there is absolutely no way to find a job in France or Turin as a lawyer!

Actually it is pretty humbling for me because in Singapore and UK, we are so used to the idea of lawyers being a reasonably prestigious job, only to find that for instance, in France lawyers are considered slightly less indispensible than say.. bus drivers! And the real academically bright people go off and become engineers (a fact that Fabien can never stop smugly reminding me)

Okay enough whining now. See you girls in a while..

ribbit
it's good to vent, i don't consider it whiny of you. job search is hard - there's an economic theory on it - persevere!

e
oh yeah, you got your date and venue settled. goody! time to obsess on teeny details?

lilo
the JP/Solemnizer is 'religion-free' as long as you can get someone to do it for you, you are okay. As for applicable fees, I'm not too sure ... dewy or snippy or even ribbit might help you with that. I think you can go to the ROM website to look at the list of JPs/Solemnizers. If you are already married, then perhaps a friend would be willing to be the celebrant? Hope the above helps

snippy
i stumbled across the "unofficial Knot bio" website, perhaps you've already uncovered this treasure trove? - scary (in the sense that it became my night time reading), well, actually i'm pretty impressed with the brides, lots of cool ideas!

harlows harlows, i'm somewhat back from the dead, finally feel more like meself today...

ribbit - eh, these people's doggies are cute but ferocious, don't underestimate the big personality of a small doggy, hee hee... do you miss the lawyer life? have to say, we make fun of lawyers over here in the US too
so don't feel too bad, it's a western culture thing, maybe? hey, put a spin on it, you have wonderful writing skills and great communications experience! what kind of job are you looking for now anyways? or are you studying?

maddcow - that Knot bio website is awesome, i've seen it before... but you reminded me that i've not been there in a while, hee hee. i especially love the "specialty bio" categories, (can you guess, my fav are the Decorations and Theme sections) those photos are wonderful for research and cool ideas! and some of these brides have very expensive tastes (or dreams!)...

deniseK - thanks! what a sweet story, to get matchmade by a close friend...! looks like quite a few of us are in a job funk... hang in there, gals! secretarial job not bad lah, can sit around and file your nails all day, hahaha... maybe sneak in a few hours of surfing each day. hmm, come to think of it, sounds like someone i know, kekeke... (snippy, hope your boss isn't reading!)

lilo - of course you can get a JP! it's not religion specific, and besides, as long as you ask nicely and they are free, they're usually quite flexible with however you want to do the ceremony. to do the ROM thing i think the registration was only $25, but there should be no cost if you engage a JP privately and conduct your "non-official" ceremony without signing papers. you may just negotiate his preferred rate (if he's charging for his time) or give him a nice angbao or gift, can already....

eh, btw girls, are you all chatting on MSN or ICQ or something? i've finally got my silly computer fixed and can now connect (i hate PC issues!) so i'll try to see who's one one of these days... for some reason MSN messenger doesn't stay connected for me, keeps dying... grrr.

Ya dewberry, I chat with lilo and dennis most of the time and e if i see her online, sent you an invitation some time back. Hope to see ya.

Talking about work. I'm wondering whether I can find one there. Hopefully I would be able to study there and then finally a job but that will be after two years. SIEH!!!

See how it goes. Have been reading the thread but not writing! Hee hee! Tired and busy! House like in a mess! Need to pack! Ha ha ha! LOL!

Hi Frogprincess,

I happened to chance apon this thread and realised to my delight that you are in Turin! So am I!! Mio marito è italiano and we got married in May and sto qua da due anni! Sono una insegnante di inglese. It's exciting to find another Singaporean here in 'ulu' Turin :-)

maddcow n dew, thanks for e infor. i had my offical rom already, just want to have another one as that time only w our parents. Any advice if i'm get friend to do instead?

woowooo.... getting more n more gals. welcome to this thread ee-ling.

lilo ... i gave the JP an ang pow. though on hindsight a gift certificate to a nice restaurant would be thoughtful too. don't think most of them are really strapped for cash. if u get a friend, there are many 'scripts' out there that u can follow. (i can send u some links) it's pretty basic and you can modify to your liking. just make sure they are ok with public speaking

maddcow, dewy> YES I discovered the evils of theknot bios. if u look carefully you'll notice that I stole several of my ideas from there. no prizes for guessing what heheh. bouquet jewels and monograms were all the rage on theknot haha. american brides are really creative, guess diy is almost a necessity when the prices of services and stuff is so outrageous!!

dewy> yah sadly my life is like a dilbert cartoon but I work the system well muahhah

denise> good luck with the job hunt. it's already an achievement to find a job in a foreign country where english isn't spoken much! what were u doing in Singapore before u left?

ribbit > engineers??? I think I should move to france.

ee-ling ..welcome welcome. was your wedding in singapore or turin? do share your photos

ashlee> where are u????

denisek
no, not making gown in uk. will be getting a MTM in Singapore. just going to try for fun.. hee.. very hiao. thot it would be good to try out the different designs and see what's on the market.

maddcow
yeap! details details!! can't wait...
thinking about what colours to use for my theme now.. heh heh... was thinking cream/champagne/gold neutral kinda base, which i can then add accents of colour too. but i can't decide at the moment. colour of the moment for me is mint... it was lavender/lilac last week... =S

Snipsnap,
We actually held three small weddings :-) A church ceremony and lunch for relatives in a small town outside Turin and then a small Chinese dinner together with tea ceremony in Singapore for relatives and then another even smaller (actually cosier :-P) dinner just amongst friends. Everything was traditional and simple. Nothing grand lah :-P

Hi Ribbit,

Thanks for the website. So cool and nice and cosy! I was telling my FH to have the horse carriage for our wedding too as I saw it in Netherlands. So nice! Like fairy tale! Haven't fixed yet must see budget also.

Hi Eeling,

Any pics of yr wedding to share! Like to see wedding pics of others.

Eliz, try zoo for your solemnization, they have horse carriage too.

eeling, any photo to share, kapo like to see others brides pretty photo hehehe ...

Hi Elizabeth n Lilio_stitch,

We don't have a wedding website but I put most of our wedding pics on three online yahoo photo albums.Let me have your email addresses and I'll send you the link via email.

ee-ling ... hey 3 events make for even better photos. I wanna see too [email protected]. I'll send you mine as well.
btw how long have u been in turin?

e... nice choices! I used lilac, mint and cream for our vows at the SAM haha. see that's what happens when you can't decide like me. hehe. oooh be careful with the gown shopping, you might end up with something you really like!!! and have to buy it lol ..though it might not be a bad thing. sounds like so much fun ..i want to go too

Snippy - Which country are you residing now currently? Are you also working as a secretary for the time being? I was working in the hotel and tourism industry back home in Spore. What about you? How long have you been away from Spore?

When &amp; where did you had your wedding? sorry, what's SAM? I am also thinking along the lines of using lilac and cream for my wedding being one of my favourite colours. Do you mind to send me your photos too? :-)

Eeling - welcome! Could you also send me your pixs too? Always nice to see wedding albums! My email address is [email protected]. How long have you been in Turin? Seems like you speak good italian!

eeling, welcome to our thread! as you'll see, some of us are done with our weddings while others are still having fun with planning theirs... but we're all pretty kaypoh about everything (i live in perpetual wedding withdrawal, haha!) wah you had 3 wedding events, so much fun! i'd like to see your pics too, if you'd share... [email protected]... i'll send you mine as well when i get home, can't access internet mail from work.

liz - oops, sorry i didn't see your invite leh! nvm, i'll try to add all of you and see if i catch you online one of these days... yeah, agree with you, isn't the horse drawn carriage divine?! makes you feel like cinderella, hee hee...

deniseK - hee, gown shopping is always loads of fun... french dresses should be real nice, no? but i guess it depends if you want minimal chic or lacy feminine... they seem to lean more towards the latter.

lilo - hmm, getting friend to do should be nice and meaningful especially if they are close to you... like snippy said, shouldn't be too difficult to find a nice non-denominational script for them to work from lah, there's many websites that you can copy entire scripts from... just google wedding ceremony or script and you'll find tons.

hmm, now that so many new people are on, maybe it's time for a bo-liao person to come up with a roster to keep track of everyone. i'll start off, add yours to the list when you post next...

dewy/USA (old married auntie) - 23/04/05, no BS/gown from USA, Ritz Carlton, Woodsville Florist, Tucky's Photography, The Wedding Paparazzi, Wedding Acts
(fresh young brides) - please add here...

snippy
heh.. now i'm thinking of satiny-brown/chocolate... erm.. ok.. not sure if the description's right/apt.. haha.. as for gowns, have made appointment to try monique lhuillier and vera wang. quite excited.. hee.. of course, will never be able to afford lah.. but just wanted to get an idea of the cuts and fabrics. no harm dreaming right? ;) current whim is for full lace gowns in mermaid/a-line silhouette.

eeling
will be popping by turin to visit ribbit on weekend of 15th Oct. you around?
also, can send me the pics link too? email: [email protected]. thanks!

dewy
are you using [email protected] on msn messenger too?

have added my details (or lack thereof!) below...

dewy/USA (old married auntie)
AD: 23/04/05
BS: none - gown from USA
Banquet: Ritz Carlton
Florist: Woodsville Florist
Photographer: Tucky's Photography
Video: The Wedding Paparazzi
Wedding Planner: Wedding Acts

~e~/UK
AD: 2 Sept 2006
Banquet: Conrad
BS: -
Florist: -
PS: -
AD Photo: -
Video: -
*yikes!!! that's not much at all, issit?....*

hi denise, i'm in the states now (same as dewy). i went to college here and stayed on to work. just feeling like i'm in a career rut. will send you my wedding album! we had everything in 1 day, jiemei's sabo session in the AM followed by solemnization @ singapore art musuem. then dinner reception at the Ritz.

dewy> u summarized it well haha ... we sound so pathetic
can we start a kaypoh married aunties club already? or maybe a fancier name like 'network of singaporean women overseas' haha

e> *giggles* that's it???? your list is empty j/k no worries u have tons of time. btw fear not! I have the brown covered too muahahah. did u see my programs. they were lilac with brown satin ribbon. come to think of it i didn't really have a theme. it was just an assortment of colors

Gals, try this. I added our wedding details to our own wiki page. anyone can edit. It's cleaner and more permanent than a thread

http://overseasbrides.jot.com/
Click 'edit page' at the bottom to add your detail!

Hi Snippy

Can I also see yr photos?
My email is at [email protected]. Thanks.

Thanks for creating the page. Just addded mine.

Hi Ee-ling,

My email is [email protected]. Thks.
I also have coming up three events. One is engagement in church, one tea ceremony the next day in singapore and the ROM and church wedding in Netherlands. Aka datan!

Hi lilo,
According to my FH, they've a place where they can rent. Just hope it's not too expensive lor! But haven't confirm yet he mentioned his colleague has this vintage car I think that he finds it cool to use it on the wedding day. Haven't seen it myself. We see how.

Hi dewberry,

Ya! Like Cinderella! Ha ha ha...
No worries, you can always add me later. Hope to chat!

Hi hi to denise. Maddcow, ribbit, ashlee n E

yay! so many people in this thread! ee-ling, welcome and make yourself comfy! Expect the usual "spanish inquisition": how long have you been in italy, how long have you learnt italian? FH and I are enthralled by italy - that's where we are going for our honeymoon (oh well, and paris too - to up the romantic factor) oh, if you don't mind sharing your pictures - my email is [email protected]

hi liz - long time no 'see' - how's your prep for your engagement mass- coming soon, right? i added you to my MSN

e - haha, take your time with your color theme - there are lots to choose from and equally breath-taking. i was fickle about my dress. I do have to warn you, you may really fall in love with lhuillier dresses and be lured into paying for one! (i prefer wang's past designs) enjoy shopping!

dewy, snippy - why can't we go dress shopping together someday when we finally meet? i bet it'll be a blast

gal - i'm in the states, Karen used to pop in once in a while, she's planning from OZ. Maybe you can search for her post and PM her?

snippy, so sweet of u to create e link for us. added mine but nothing much as most stuff still have not decided.

dew, dont say u so old lei ...i maybe older than u anf not married yet haha ...ur experience of preparation advice is good for us.

yoji, welcome!!here more fun got brides from all over e world.hmm... karen hardly post nowdays, when see her on msn, will inform her abt u.

maddcow, u have msn? when time come will ask you for JP help hehe.ee..

yoyoy...yo ... it weekend again hahaa ..a..a..

Will send all of you a link to my yahoo photo albums soon. Please be patient :-)

I have been in Turin since Sept 2003 and on the 25th of Sept I will celebrate my 2nd year in Turin!! How time flies.

After one year of Italian lessons, I started to teach English at a private English school. My hubby and I got married in May this year.

Lilo-Stitch, I think you have already seen one or a few of my wedding pics, I am the one with the red CS from Ted Collection. I think I sent you some pics before on another thread. My WG was from Divine Couture.

For the married girlies, show me your pics okies? :-) my email addy is [email protected]

Heh E, you are coming to Turin in mid Oct? Are you staying in Europe too? What will you be doing in Turin? It would be great to meet up with you and Ribbit as well. She has just gone back to Singapore for a few weeks and we'll most prob meet up when she is back. That way, we can have a 'Singapore convention' when you visit in mid Oct. I'll try to keep that weekend free!!

eeling, dunno why didnt got any mail from TC thread, maybe too long didnt join :p. was there yesterday then realise u also e one at TC hhee.e...e .. do u have have msn or yahoo messenger, if yes, just add us in :p

maddcow
will be tempted, i'm sure, but cannot afford lah.. one dress can prob pay for half my banquet man... i like the lace lhuillier ones with the pretty satin sash.
loved vera wang's older gowns too. somehow feel that in recent seasons not as nice.

snippy
hmm.. think i need to look at your pics again... then i can get some good ideas. what you describe sounds like what i envision. hope you dun mind! ;p

eeling
am in London at the moment. going to Turin just to sightsee abit and visit Ribbit before I go back to SG. Ashlee (another bride on this forum) is coming along too!

it's the weekend! yippee... my internet at home is still dead. sigh. but i'm going to be away till Monday. Hopefully it's fixed by then. Feel so distant from the outside world without internet!

lilo
coming to the end of my stint in london. got lotsa leave to clear before i go back to more slavery in singapore. so must travel! ;p besides real cheap to travel here - all the budget airlines. plus i mostly only travel over the weekends - sat/sun - back in office on monday.

MADCOW - where is your FH from and where are you living now?

ELIZABETH - Good luck with the planning of all the events, it can be quite stressful and a real headache :-P But it's also alot of fun. So will you be moving to the Netherlands after the wedding and have you been taking language lessons?

E -heh, what's your name? Strange calling you ''E'' and we are going to meet up soon too! So will you be moving to the UK after the wedding? Is Ashley working in the UK as well?

DEWBERYY - yes, me too! I also have a bit of post wedding withdrawl. Didn't actually join the forum of Singapore Brides till after the wedding! I wish I had 'discovered' the forum earlier. There is such a great exchange of ideas and iinformation! SNIPSNAP - thanks for sharing your wedding albums. What a grand wedding it was!! The ring pillow is really unique, what's it made of? And I love your lacy EG.

Heh girls, I've sent you all emails with links to our online albums. The photos were all taken by friends and relatives as we decided not to have a professional photographer or have any so called pre-wedding photo-shoot.

lilo - i'll help you contact the JP nearer the date, by the time of your AD, I'll be in Sgp! MSN...haha, my brother made me install it.

ee-ling: I live in the States, FH is from New York. Thanks for the pictures, you have a very exotic look. It was a lovely wedding. We are also not having pre-wedding shoot - asian-style... but I like the idea of engagement pictures just for posterity - of how we are when we are engaged in our jeans and scruffs- and I also like the idea of professional pictures for pre-wedding events to capture us and our loved ones especially when FH's family will meet my family in Singapore for the first time!