Any mahjong players out there?

ngels

yes...recruitment for Year 2006...

iliac

hi sorry maybe my above post abit unclear so just to clarify, i play 30-60cts or lower, hubby play $1-2. No 5-1, sorry

astrogirl

hi, lala!

my 50c/$1 is $8/$16 for 5 folds. i usually play tat. once a while play 3/6 which means $10/$20 for 5 folds.

I dun play higher stakes than mentioned cos i dun see the point in doing that. to me, mahjong is just a form of relaxation and is for fun... not out to win ppl's money.

i dun like playing with ppl who's out to win ppl's money and will get fed up when he/she lost and then maybe not happy with the other players. this is defintely a no-no attitude to me.

cecilialim

tiewster! i have guys here leh... somemore can smoke and play at the same time... shiok man!! kekeke.. pai seh huh..

AG, hehe... cos that one normal liao... when i play with joker even faster... but normally outside no one play with joker, i only play joker with my own HB parents and aunties...

I'm going genting this weekend, so can't organise MJ, but my heart is here itching on MJ! kekeke. have fun people! and win more!

cecilialim

tiewster! i have guys here leh... somemore can smoke and play at the same time... shiok man!! kekeke.. pai seh huh..

AG, hehe... cos that one normal liao... when i play with joker even faster... but normally outside no one play with joker, i only play joker with my own HB parents and aunties...

I'm going genting this weekend, so can't organise MJ, but my heart is here itching on MJ! kekeke. have fun people! and win more!

aquarius_888

Hi Astrogirl

I am just curious how you get $8/$16 for 5 folds?

How about 4 folds? Just wanted to know how is the calculation like. Thanks!

Clarins lai wo jia play MJ on Friday leh. Me grounded type cannot go out...but sometimes ok lah.

scallops

Astrogirl - yes i totally agree with your comment that MJ is a past time and not meant to break the bank. I too prefer to keep stakes small esp since we are all playing with each other for the first time. How many existing khakis do u have? Please email me on [email protected].

geneva

Clarins... this fri play at Aqua's place lah... think if you can... then easier to find last leg... AG should be available.. lol

aquarius_888

Supposed to go out but if you all ok I am ok too! hahaha...but must let me know earlier so I can cancel my appointment.

I miss my tom, jerry, daisy and lucky!

iliac

got guys, my hubby loh

think 5 folds $8/16 is 25/50cts game liao => 1 fold: 50cts-$1, 2 folds: $1-2, 3 folds: $2-4, 4 folds: $4-8, 5 folds: $8-16. think cos some people start counting from 1 fold some count from 0 fold.

sure mahjong is for fun, but i've seen people who play very small also get fed up, so i dun think the stakes determine one's attitude

geneva

hahaa.... aqua.. cannot... i won't let you kidnap lucky, daisy, tommy & jerry.... kekeke...but i can let them pass your house & come into mine.. lolx

So Clarins... you ok if go aqua's place this fri?

eve_eve

Hi Clarins, Astrogirl & all, I'm also an active mahjong player. I play 50cents/$1, normally 4 rounds within 6 hours. I'm staying in Tampines too. Looking for kaki tomorrow afternoon, anyone keen???

astrogirl

Hi slow & aquarius_888!

i usually play 50cent/$1, tat means $8/$16 for 5 folds.

50cent, $1, $2, $4, $8, $16. Got it???

i do play 3/6, but seldom la. Prefer 50cent/$1 stake.

aquarius_888

ya Astro...I was thinking maybe is 50c-$1 divide by 2 then can reach the $8/$16 for 5 folds.

Normally for 50c/$1, we play gang & yao is $3/$6. And for 30c/60c will be $2/$4. Lala's calculation should be same as me I think.

astrogirl

lala, i very confused liao... do u mean the following?

1 fold - 50cent/$1
2 folds - $1/2
3 folds - $2/$4
4 folds - $4/$8
5 folds - $8/$16

Then your gang & yao is $3/$6? so high? need divide by 2 for this to become $1.50/$3 or not?

i dun understand wat u all mean by divide by 2 ley... normally my frens and i just play with the above stakes stated. we pay 50cent/$1 for 1 fold, etc on the spot. no nid divide again ley. pls enlighten me...

iliac

hi astro,

i can play anything 30-60cts & below

just for ur info, normally people refer 50cts/$1 as: 0 fold (50cts/$1), 1 fold ($1-2), 2 folds ($2-4), 3 folds ($4-8), 4 folds ($8-16), 5 folds ($16-32) cos they start counting from 0 fold, so the stakes u normally play with ur frens should rightfully be 25/50cts, hope this clears ur doubts

aquarius_888

Hi eve, I will email to you.

Astrogirl

For 50c/$1, the normal calculation should be:

1 fold - $1/$2
2 folds - $2/4
3 folds - $4/$8
4 folds - $8/$16
5 folds - $16/$32

When we say divide by 2 normally is after the game...the amount (win/lose) divide by 2.

The stake that you are playing is not 50c/$1. Hope this clarifies your doubt.

We ever played before 5/1 divide by 2 but seldom...unless player is a beginner then we will play that way.

ngels

Astro,
maybe what i said is not divide by two, but i am thinking the same as Aqua lor, cos its the 1st time that i heard about your calculation...paiseh huh...