Any mahjong players out there?

wow this thread is alive again.. hehehe

Yes Yes, it's alive again, lala also wanna recruit new legs, who is keen on marathon mj?

Venue in Sembawang, too far for all of u anot?
Rate is 0.50/$1

Whoever is keen, add me on [email protected]

lala

Hi weishop,
Of course you can join in. I can't PM you, can you PM me your email address?
I'm inviting female players to play on weekend day session.
Rate $0.5/$1 prefered but $0.3/$0.6 without coins also welcome.
PM me if you are keen.

hey all... take a break from mahjong and try some new games!

chk out this brand new Las V*gas Style 6-in-1 Casino Set. Brought in from USA. 1 and only 1. What you see from the pictures are what you gonna get. An almost casino size game set. Velvet table top game cloth. Bring Las V*gas to home now. 6-in-1. T*xas H*ld’Em, Baccarat, Black Jack, Roulette, P*ker Dice, Craps. Comes with playing chips, cards, Dices. All stored neatly and nicely in an elegant wooden box. Impress your friends with this 6-in-1 Portable Casino Game. Definitely to keep your friends entertained during any occasion. Box measured approx 56cm x 36cm x 11cm. Selling in USA for USD$69.99.

see this link for pics of actual item. http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/95981806?aucview=0x30

Han, it depends on house rule...for me and my kakis, 13 odds can only 'snatch' kong, including concealed kong. Some house rules can allow 13 odds to intercept any player's win.

hey..

check something with you hur...

for kum kum hu.. can gao dan diao?

or even dan diao oso mus zi mo?

cos some of my kakis said mus zi mo.. and some said dan diao can game others...

Mahjong, to your answer is yes.. can game if you waiting for one card (the eye), if you waiting for 2 cards not kan kan hu, is dui dui hu already.... if you zi mo no matter you wait for one card or two cards is kan kan hu....

keke aqua i nvr knew leh... lucky i nvr game 13 odds at your house be4 haha! I tot 13 odds is biggest cards, can intercept any player if you game, even if they game...

Mahjong.. kum kum hu must definitely must zi mo... be it dan diao or anything.. ppl throw.. is considered as normal pong pong only.. Btw which part of YCK you staying? How big you play?

Mahjong, kum kum hu must zi mo one regardless dan diao or what and you cannot open kong, can only concealed kong else will become dui dui hu.

cecilia, kekeke you also here.
I played with other players before and they only allow snatch kong...I think so too that it depends more on house rules...sometimes if house rule not clear, then the players will decide on the spot whether it is supposed to be or not depending on past experiences. Cos most would have played with other players before and decision should be fair enough. It's a bit tough to list down all house rules cos there are so many so if encounter these kind of incidents then majority vote counts.

hmm.. cecelia side is dan diao can game ppls..

but.. geneva and aqua side is mus zimo no matter wats..

so really depends on hse rules... so confusing sometimes..

for 13 yao.. i only tried b4 um kang snatch.. i din koe can intercept wins oso.. kekeke.. i tink i am suitable to join aqua and genva grp..

hahhahaa...

guess it depends on house rules already... guess the older generation has a diff set of rules compared with us younger ones... i learnt my rules of MJ from my grandfather and in laws keke... when they explained to me i tot make sense...

mahjong... keke, aqua and geneva also my MJ kakis... but quite some time nvr play liao... i nvr game such big cards with them be4.. haha... so no worries.. the normal rules are the same

also house rules i guess... some places I play is all pay.. cos the person also wun wan to draw the last flower card ma... but wat to do..

But some places is the person who draws will pay... so really depends..

yoyo..

hahaha.. saw so many hse rules..

nex time better write down everything on a big pc of mj paper and paste it on the walls..

House rules~

wah flowers hu I really dunno...only heard if get all 8 flowers then all pay same price to the person who took all the flower tiles? Is it the same thing?

persoally, i would think its fair for all to pay.. cos the person also damn poor thing to draw the last flower also ma.. lolx

MJ, aqua meant the winner drew the 8th flower on his own... then all people pay...

for the rules that i normally play, if one player drew the 8th flower pay the maximum of the five tai loss... the other two also pay the the same of the five tai loss.... if you got such cards at the end of the game you can inspect cards you know? cos the person drawing the 8th flower may not show it out....

really depends, so all these better say before playing or when you have such good cards in hand....

whahahha! geneva tru hor.. already sian liao still got to pay everything... LOL

i zi mo 8th flower be4... most shiok one.... everybody pay the same..

cecilia, wah! Geneva I also agree all players pay cos the fella also cannot control what tiles he draw what! Unlike bao cards, you can still decide if you want to discard or keep. LOL.

actuall... it all depends on house rules lah... officially... kum kum or can dan diao... even if ppl throw... still consider limit... but it all depends on house rules...

as for flower hu... long story lah!~... got chance i pian yan to u all.. & explain the logic of it... ahahahaah... some ppl may not agree with the logic... but if u think, it makes sense... that why many ppl have the wrong idea of "8th flower chew tio bao"...

wuahahahah tiewster! Still got officially one ah? kekeke where are the officials? Are you one of them? lol

Dun biao yan lah...just explain to us here leh. Why tio bao?

i dunno if i can put it to words...

simple... eg...

Scenario 1...me, u, amy & cecilia playing... if u got 7 flowers... i pull in the 8th... and display it... will i tio bao??

Scenario 2... alternatively, if i dun wan u to game the 8th flower... i keep the flower inside my cards.. & throw another cards... & amy game. So is ur 8th flower hu still valid???

Scenario 3... if i keep the 8th flower inside my tiles.... & no one games... issit still valid? will i tio bao??

to everyone's method of playing... Scenario 2 is never acknowledged... cos they were told that 7th Flower chew 8th tio bao... but they have never understand the true meaning of that phrase... i can keep that flower to prevent u from winning... & hoping someone else will game. If someone games, then ur flouwer hu is no longer valid. But if suay suay no one games & become liu ju... then, u can request all players to show their tiles to prove that they dun have the 8th flower. If the 8th flower is with me... then i wld tio bao... make any sense to u???

my theory is proven correct in dens... but not house rules.. haahahaha...

u think abt it...

i mean officially as the the original rules of mahjong... all this cant be changed... but things like animal ka... zi mo +$... never eat cards +1 double... all this were set by ppl according to their preferences....

eh..

no for keeping the 8th flower inside and hope other players will game..

cos when someone took 7 flowers..

at the end of the game.. all players mus show their tiles to make sure noones actually keep the flower inside...

as for bao or not bao.. i not too sure already.. cos some of my frends played bao.. some play no bao..

so i jus according to each grp rules..

so i am trying to say.. diff grp haf diff hse rules lor.. as long all ok with it and consistent.. den everything is fine..

the most impt part is to feel comfy...

if that phrase is correct... so why wld any idiot keep that 8th flower inside & wait to tio bao??? isnt it better if that fella just display the 8th flower??

dun u think there is a hidden meaning to that phrase "7 flower chew 8th.. tio bao"????