Any Korean drama serial fans here?

anyone interested in latest kdramas dvd:

1)Grape Plantation (by "Fei-gong" mama of Goong)
2)Really really like you (by Eugene)
3)What planet are you from? (by Kim Rae Won)
4)Over the Rainbow
5)Soonae
6)Spring Waltz (by henry)

hey apples&cream, for something funny & heartwarming, try Full House! i loved it so much i rewatched it 3times and even copied the vcd into my laptop so that i could watch it when i went overseas. petite sassy female lead + tall Rain as the male lead who's v much in love w her but always pretending he doesn't give a hoot about her. he 'employs' her as his maid n 1 of the things he says to her the most is "go clean up the house!"

but Full House's a 2004 drama. for a 2006 one, Goong (aka Palace, aka Princess Hours)! v special cross of scenes. young adults still schooling and at the same time burdened with the pressures of being the 'royalty' of korea. daughter to an insurance agent & a house-husband, the female lead marries the crown prince of korea and begins her hilarious life in the palace, amidst plots by a rival for the throne....who inadvertently falls for her as well.... (n Kim Jung Hoon stars as this rival and he displays stellar acting!)

aww babyjo, wouldn't knowing the ending spoil it for u?
no no, can't tell ya.

linda&lawrence, which of the 2 lead actors r u addicted to? i absolutely adore Kim Jung Hoon ("yuu kun")...!

n dun mention it, apples&cream

hi Sun ah

Someone is selling the VCD in the forum for S diary. I did not watch that show but i saw the trailer not bad. Me still thinking whether to buy it?

yup i saw goong on U channel just now...

have u heard that they'll be filming part II? but apparently, due to their overwhelming popularity, the cost of getting the leads of goong I to star in part II is so high tt the tv station might not be able to afford it.... the director may choose to change the story and get a whole grp of new actors & actresses....

To all RAIN's fans,

RAIN is finally coming to Singapore!! RAIN's concert in Singapore on 21 January 07, Sunday at Singapore Indoor Stadium. Ticket price: $888, $688, $488, $388, $288 & $188.

Wow... He really BIG hor... Yah, especially tix so cheap nowadays... But how come he command such a high fee where bigger star also don't??

imagine those teenagers ask parents for $$ to watch him.. goodness... they better revise the tickets price... if not i dun think the turnout would be good..

$888?!?
n his cheapest tkt is $188? for most superstars, the best tkt is only about $188... gosh. crazy. even tai-tais won't go, tai-tais r people with spare cash, they're not dodos. n if they r so rich they can fly to korea to catch Rain in action anytime.

wah seh! so nice to find you people here! i'm a korean addict!!! hees spreading beyond just the drama...the food, the language, the fashion, the way of speech etc etc...my FH is going crazy man! haha remember one conversation we had in a PET SHOP...i was looking for something for my doggy...then i came across this funny looking chewy thing. at first thot its weird. my FH walked over and commented its weird too. then i saw korean words on it...haha my first instinct "korean wan leh...must be good lah" hahaha my FH almost fainted! shows the degree of the korean influence huh! gees...anyway have finished goong. so so so nice! keep thinking of the couple. so sweet sweet...then keep listening to the sound track! hees now a bit 'down' coz nothing to watch liaoz...always lidda when i'm finishing a series...haha think i'm seriously addicted! hmm any latest nice korean shows? i've watched my girl too. so so lah. prefer goong way over! got a few series if you wana buy from me. i got little bride 18, full house, my girl, sad love story, ehh cant rem what else i have. all taiwan dubbed wan coz dont like china dubbed. lemme know.

btw...where you guys learn korean!? i wana learn too! how much are the lessons?! will be able to converse after the lessons? how many levels are there? =)

Hiya i m back in action....

Ya i agree that rain ticket is wayyyyyy too expensive lor...if i m not wrong, this is the second korean idol concert in singapore....plus to invite rain to singapore is damn expensive...everything need to be good lor...haiz.. but his concert is damn worth it...

anyone has digital box for their cable tv? ch 100 got lastest korean drama. mon n tues at 9pm is showing The man in the vineyard.

Seven? in Goong II?
hmm... doesn't feel right. no offence to fans of Seven, maybe i'm simply too attached to the kind of image the orig actors hv =)

the reason y rain's concert is so exp is because the producer is jamie king (who help big stars like madonna organise concerts)..

juz got latest news that the price of $888 and all those are not official!!! hurray.. so there's hope after all... haha...

ok, latest update for Rain fans.. his most exp tickets now cost $488 and the cheapest $188... ($488 is too exp for me, while i'm not willing to pay $188 for back seats.. haha..)

Does anyone share with me about this Korean drama? There is a show about 2 men who are image consultants that was shown on Channel U this year. Care to share with me the title?

I would recommend Full house for people who like rain and is like a romantic comedy and stained glass for people who like zhang dong jian....

I love zhang dong jian. Any one can recommend shows that he acted in and is nice ones?

I also have a VCD emtitled Spring day. It's voted one of the best show in 2005. Acted by this guy who is the main male lead in da chang jin.

I have Lover in Prague vcd for sale, korean / taiwan dubbed mandarin,wz chinese subtitles. watched jus once.

Anyone interested?

I am a korean drama fan also.

I have just finished watching Green Rose by Go Soo & Lee Da-hae. Strongly recommended!

Has anyone seen Forbidden Love (aka. Tails of fox with 9 tails) by Kim Tae-hee?

hi noscon,

zhang dong jian (Jang Dong Gun) starred in quite a few wonderful movies. i would suggest Taegukgi: The Brotherhood of War (which has him as the elder bro of Won Bin & I loved the strong bond btwn the 2), or Anarchists (which has him and 3 other stellar actors as rebels in a difficult time in korea). Don't bother with The Promise, it doesn't do him justice.

As for his dramas, my fav is All about Eve.