Any Korean drama serial fans here?

thanks shui ling. Any other movies starring him that is more romantic in nature?

ladies
btw I have a brand new movie call spring day. it's considered one of the best in korea in 2005. I'm considering selling it for $5 cos i dun like to keep things in my house after viewing. But pls self collect at seller's convenience since its at a low px

hi pple,

just finished Full House and like it lots. indeed funny n heartwarming..
Any other shows like that? Can recommemd pls...
Watched My Girl too and it's pretty funny n romantic too..

anyone got the following (secondhand and original disc) for sale:-

1) full house vcd
2)sad love story vcd
3) lovers in prague dvd

pls pm me.tks

Thumbs up for my girl and full house!

Now catching the new serial..."zhen de zhen de hen ai ni"...
chasing at 21 episode.

Any other new serial to recommend?

Anyone who enjoys korean songs? Looking for albums with nice ballads. The new drama compilations always include old songs from years back. I wana increase my playlist

hi lynn gwen...

I have Lover in Prague vcd for sale, korean / taiwan dubbed mandarin,wz chinese subtitles. watched jus once. letting out $16.00

u interested?

just finished my first korean show - "kim sam soon" loooove it and totally fall in love with the lead Hyun Bin, arrrrgggggghhhhh!

Now and forever korean movie is quite good. Quite touching... can rent to watch but unless u dun mind a sad ending

hi again, noscon. I am watching bei pan ai qing ..showing on channel U @6pm, mon-fri. Its about this girl, ya li ying, whose father abandoned her when she was young, and married an actress.

In order to seek revenge, she became a script writer and made things diffcult for the actress. She also plotted to steal her stepsister's fiance, only to fall in love with him.. Its is still showing and I do not know the ending yet.. keke

I am new to this thread, I just would like to know if anyone knows where can I get the plush toy pig in the korean serial My Name is Kim Sam Soon cause my friend loves it & wanted it as a bday present. Pls PM me cause I seldom login to this site. Thanks alot

Smile again by lee dong gun is very good too.... Two very handsome guys with a famous actress..cant remember her name...

it's kim hee sun in smile again.

another funny yet romantic korean drama to recommend --- what's up fox by ko hyun jung n chun jung myung, now showing on scv ch 55.

not to be missed!

hi all, if you wan something light hearted, unique, meaningful and touching, pls watch 'Bad Family' - u wont be attracted by the actors at 1st sight, but it was very very nice for every episode... its abt this young gal, whose whole family met with a fatal accident and her grandparents, parents, brother, sister and uncle (dad's brother) all died except her. But she lost her memory and voice after suffered such a great blow from the accident. Her other uncle (mum's brother)decided to find a family for her with the same members and let her regain her memory ... very funny cos all the pple came from different background..and how all these strangers developed feelings and bondings after sometime....

other new shows that can consider watching are
Fantasy couple (16 epi),
Love Truly (34 epi, Lee Minki is very cute in the show, female lead is Engene, same female lead in Save the last dance with me)

Im now watching "goong" ( princess hours ) korean drama serial, Very Nice show! i havent finished the dvd, at the last few espoides now. Very exciting!

I have not been "hooked" on any drama for many years, the last one i love was "full house". This one is really nice, funny and touching...can try to watch and see if you like it. Personally i love it sooo much...hehe!...

i seconded the foxy lady...quite cute show. Touched by how the guy relentlessly chasing the lady..

quite like surgeon boo hye hee or something like that

Me a fan of Korean & Taiwan drama... but prefer Korean more. I watched a variety from new to old dramas, from sad to happy ending.

Those I have seen:
1) Stairway to Heaven - alot of crying & dramatic, gd touching OST. I like both lead actress & actor. I started to notice Kwon Sang Woo... nice body! those who like a crying movie will like this movie.

2) Paris Lover - Cinderalla kinda movie & surprising ending. I like both actress and actors. Both brothers love the same girl. I liked Lee Dong Jian's acting here.

3) My Girl - Cinderalla kinda & happy ending. Pretty actress and actor. Most ppl will like it.

4) Coffee Prince - Romantic Comedy & happy ending. Gong Yong and Yin En Hui both are likeable. Most ppl will like it.

5) Full House - Romantic Comedy & Happy ending. Dun really like Rain's acting in this show though.

6) Stained Glass - Not the usual ending. One of the male lead died.

7) Kim San Soon - A plump lady finally found a handsome guy who love her. Watch the actress' previous movies & other news, she was slim and very talented. Hyun Bin looked clean cut & boyish in this movie. This movie will be plump ladies' favorite... haha.

8) Money & War - not the usual love & happy drama. This is about money lender and ppl who borrow from them. Actor from Paris Lovers.

9) Fantasy Couple - Same story line as a English movie many yrs ago. Gd acting from both actress and actor. I think this drama won an award.

10) Go Karl!... - The actress is a singer turned actress. She is of certain age but still look gd after all the cosmetic surgery. Funny, romatic comedy. The same actor in Fantasy couple.

11) My sister-in-law is 19. Shocked that the actress, Jung Da Bin comitted sucide. She is not very pretty but from certain angle, she looked like Lee Da Hee, actress from My Girl.

12) Saving the last dance - Actor lost memory and stay with a man & his daugther for 1 yr. Got engaged to his daughter then regain his memory kinda movie.

13) Wonderful Life - About finding love after a-One Nite Stand and a child. Process is reserved. Cute child actress, a lot of ppl though she is Jung Da Bin who died as they both have the same name... GOSH.

14) My Patzzi
15) Sucess Story of a Bright Girl
Jung Nara is never aging and can act in comical and cute role. But too much of her, you will feel sick.

16) Hello Miss - An ealier drama of Lee Da Hee before My Girl. About her as a sucessor to the family house. I find her acting a bit over in this drama.

17) One Fine Day - Gong Yoong has nice body...wooo. Song Yuri look like small girl in this drama. A happy ending.

18) Witch Yoo Hee - Romantic drama, the lead and supporting actors are really really different in terms of looks. A bit on the unrealistic side perhaps.

19) Goong S - Don't really like Liu. I find him a bit fake and immature acting. This drama gives ppl the room to imagine, provided ppl do imagine and can relate to real life, cos Korea monarchy has already been abolished quite a while ago.

20) Perfect Neighbours - Consists of all the "mature" actors & actresses. Heart warmning drama.

21) Bad Couple - Heart warming drama. Funny too. Mature "looking" actress and actor. kkeke.

WTS Korean Dramas... Anyone keen:

1. Which stars are you from (VCD)
2. My Love (DVD)
3. Lover in Paris (VCD)
4. Save your last dance for me (VCD)
5. Sad Love Story (VCD)

Pls PM me if keen...

Want to sell or exchange the following original box sets of korean dramas.

1) Lovers (VCD)
2) Stairway to Heaven (DVD)
3) Winter Sonata (DVD)
4) My Love Patzzi (VCD)
5) Attic Cat (VCD)
6) Hello Miss (DVD)
7) Wedding (VCD)
8) Snow White (VCD)
9) Surgeon Bong Dal Hee (DVD)
10) Delightful Girl Choon Hyang (DVD)
11) Princess Lulu (VCD)
12) Wonderful Life (VCD)
13) Smile Again (VCD)
14) Friends (DVD)
15) Chun Bai Zhi Lian (Jang Nara & Shawn Yue)(DVD)
16) Green Rose (VCD)
17) Let's Go To The Beach (DVD)
18) Sorry I Love You (VCD)
19) Goong (DVD)

Price range from $3 to $12 only! Pls PM me for more details.

Hi there! Found this thread out of sudden :p

Seems like this thread is 'frozen' leh.. haha..

I live Korean dramas too! Stil think that the "Snow White a.k.a Sweet Love" is the best..

Hi Summer,

Yea. Im a super Kdrama fans! I collect whatever korean dramas which I can find. Most of them stil haven't watch la, but still, I will try to find time to watch them when I'm free.

Well, beside "Snow White a.k.a Sweet Love", you may want to watch "Miss Kim's Million DOllar Quest a.k.a Million Dollar Bride". That is a very very nice drama! Not much on romance, but more like a comedy. After watching this "Miss Kim's Million Dollar Quest", really feel very Light-hearted & happy.

Others like "Sister-in-Law is 19", "My Girl", "Hello! Lady a.k.a Hello! Miss" & "Sweet 18" are nice. Heard from my colleagues that "Great Expectation" is nice too. U may also want to try the"Something about 1%". That is nice too. If you like comedy, can try ""3 Daddies & 1 Mum", "Who are you?", "Why did you come to my house?" & the latest cute drama "Billie Jean, Look at Me". This drama is more on a Super Star comedy.

Hi kdrama,

I do hv some Kdramas myself. I watched quite a no of kdramas fm SCV & I have a few frenz who are kdrama fans 2. They lend it to me whenever they hv any new additions.

Those that u mentioned above, I hv watched:
Sweet 18
My Girl
Hello Miss
Somethg abt 1%

Below are the dramas I finished watching this 2-3mths:
9 Ends 2 Out
All in
Bad Couple
Damo
Hwang Jin Yi
On air

I am currently watching "The King & I". (still got slight more than 50 episodes to go). Maybe I will try watching those that u recommend after I finish with the current kdrama.

Btw, I heard that "Gourmet" is nice also. U watched tat alrdy?

Good morning Summer!

"Gourment" ar.. not yet leh.. heard from my fren, tis drama is not bad too! He said this "Gourment" is everything about food! Wow.. I love seeing Koreans preparing their Korean dish. SO colorful & Traditional! Not sure if this "Gourment" is traditional on food or not. Hope it is! Like tat I will love this drama too. Just like the Dae Jang Geum, the way they prepare the food... look so serious & fantastic! Well, I plan to watch "Gourmet" after the "Billie Jean, Look At Me". I borrowed "Billie Jean, Look At Me" from my colleague this morning. Will watch it during CNY ba. Once finish, dan will watch the "Gourment" from internet or maybe go buy the drama elsewhere, to watch it on TV lo.

Is "Bad Couple" & "Hwang Jin Yi" nice? I got these two dramas with me, but havn't watch them yet. Now planning to buy "On Air" to keep oso. haha..

Currently got around 80+ dramas with me, but most of them I have yet to watch. Jus keep them 1st, when free dan watch lo. Now got to finish the dramas which my colleague lent me. finish them 1st, dan take my time to watch my own disc.

Hi hi kdrama lover,

Great to see your reply so soon.

80+ dramas? Wow....that's alot leh!

Oh....anythg abt food, I also like....regardless of whether traditional or not.

Let me know if "billie Jean, Look at Me" nice or not after u hv watched k.

I found "Bad Couple" ok la. 1 of the couple very cute. Quite funny.

For "Hwang Jin Yi", I like the 1st part of the drama. Really very touching. Middle part also not bad, but dun really like the ending.
Haha....I always prefer gd ending mah. However, I will watch this drama again next time in the future.

Hihi summer

ya.. I oso like happy ending, jus like the "Snow White a.k.a. Sweet Love", "Sister-in Law is 19 a.k.a. She is 19" & "Miss Kim's Million Dollars Quest". I jus love their ending, despite the 2nd lead 'looks more gentle' dan the 1st lead. haha.. Jus a feel that he suits the Female lead better.

I havnt start the Billie Jean. Hoping to start tml or tonite. haha.. Will let u know abt the outcome of the drama.

Actually I realised that most of the kdramas are similar. Either 2 men in love with 1 lady, or 2 ladies in love with 1 man, and one of the lady plot & harm the other poor lady. like tat nia.. but still duno y, we r stil so in love with kdramas. haha.. Now i started to buy kdramas which are more into family matters. Stil havnt watch them la, but will try to start one after Billie Jean :p

Hi kdrama lover,

Ya, actually alot of the kdramas are similar, but I simply cant stop watching 2.

"Spotlight" is going to be shown on SCV this coming Sat. U seen that drama b4? Dun know nice or not.

kdrama lover:

Nearly 4got to wish u Happy CNY

May you be blessed with gd health & gd fortune all yr round ya....

Hi Summer

Happy Lunar New Year to u & all Korean Drama Fans

I've watch Billie Jean lioa. To me, seems like "soso" nia lo.. Currently watch one of the not-so-old korean drama, "Only You". Think "Only You" is much more better dan "Billie Jean" bah.. this is my own personal preference. U may wan to watch it, coz I giv it a rating at 6.5/10

"SpotLight" - I got this drama. but havnt watch. According to one of the salesman in the cd shop, he said is nice. Maybe should watch it one day bah. haha..

"Sassy Girl Chun Hyang" gonna start showing in Channel U soon. Very Cute & Funny Show
The same actress from the "Only You"

Hi kdrama,

I've alrdy watched "Only You" & "Sassy Girl Chun Hyang". For me, I quite like "Only You", cos its related to food mah :P

"Spotlight" u also hv? Wow....u really got alot leh.

I am still watching "The King & I". Right now, only finished 10+ episodes. Hv been busy these few wks with CNY & work, so dun really hv much time to watch leh....

hihi summer! gong xi fa cai!

Im gonna finish the "Only You" soon. Now thinking, whether I should watch family-orientated' drama or romance drama again. sianz. now thinking, should go n buy "Gourmet" drama or not, so i can start on it 1st? haha.. I saw that the SCV gonna start "Gourmet" oso. Too bad. I have got no SCV leh.

Is the "King & !" nice ma? me nowadays oso no time to watch. so busy with work & kids. the "Only You" oso watch 2 hrs per day.