Any Korean drama serial fans here?

hi peach,

sorry, don't think my friend will sell it.

hi qoo,

the show u mentioned was ahead in the ratings when it was aired in korea. but i don't really like the actor (kim rae won, love story in harvard) n actress (jung ryeo won, the prettier gal in kim sam soon)

hi miko2006, my mum watched it and as the title goes -> sad ending.. kwon sang woo died (if i remember correctly).. i didn't watch as i dun really like him and the female lead jin xi tai (haha.. is it correct? dun even remember the name)..

I am new to this thread.. i bought the sad love story too... but did not really enjoy it... drama is very draggy and the ending is no good.. ya... kwon sang woo died in the end, killed by some mafia guys.. show ended with jin xi tai having his son though..

hi mayumi,

the female lead in sad love story is called 'jin xi shan' (kim hee sun in korean) =)

i find the show a bit draggy, don't really like it.

i am watching Wedding now.. rented it frm the video shop.. but is dubbed by china ppl, so sounds horrible.. luckily,i m watching it in korean language.. :P personally, i tink the show is quite nice...

yup.. by her.. mmm...i was actually abit irritated by her in the 1st few discs cos she kept sticking on to the male lead.. but after tat is ok.. not alot of funny scenes, more of romance, how they handle marriage..

anyone got any feedbacks on the following shows:

1) First Love of a Royal Prince
2) To Marry a Millionaire
3) My 19 Yr Old Sister In Law
4) Save Your Last Dance (Mayumi says this is nice. Anybody else watched it?)
5) A Love to Kill (by Rain)

I just finish watching the movie act by the stairway heave that actor. Wonder why he made himself look so black
not handsome ..

Hello, for those who enjoyed "Lovers in Paris" and like the actress, I recommend "Princess LuLu. I'm 3/4 thru the drama and as usual, the actress is very comical. It's quite light-hearted.

Hi Qoo,
ya,i saw the movie liao..ya,he look veri tanned n 'dirty' on this show.hehe...anyway he got a new movie coming out in june .a love story movie..hehee

Hiya.... Long time never come into forum already...

Lately i jus finish "GONG". It very nice,,, specially if u dun like sad or crying show this is very very very good.... i enjoy it to the last min.

Hi Jus Mi,

I've heard my friend keep mentioning this "GONG" is very nice, but yet to sell in SIN. May i know where you get yr set? Thanks.

Currently am watching "Green Rose". juz starting 2nd disc. Anyone watched this kdrama b4?

Hi fatbaby .... i watch it online..... it a new series think was broadcast in korea on JAN 06.... so consider quite new lor

Hey
I got to agree with Jus Mi... Gung is highly recommended...its nice even tho i'm only on ep 10... they will be filming Gung 2! I find both actors - they look very japanese and not koreans... haha

u cant get the drama here yet but its available for downloading or if you have friends going to taiwan or hongkong, or china, can ask them to get u a copy... Or u can order from the internet

hi, anyone wants to sell "Sweet Bride" VCD/DVD? me interested...coz missed a few epi on Channel U...pls email me at [email protected]

Hi mayumi,
Does "A Love to Kill" have a very sad ending? heard it's not veri well rec in Korea...but i like Rain lei.

the show is very nice .. the leading actress is very cute n funny.
i just finish watching too my fren download and lend me .. hehe

http://www.koreanwiz.org/at/drama-palace.html
Variations of drama name:
The Palace (title used by KBFD-TV)
Princess Hours (title used by YesAsia & MBC Global Media)

버ë¼ì´ì–´í‹°ëŠ” 근착 최신호ì—서 "24부작 'ê¶'(ì˜ë¬¸ì œëª© Princess Hours)ì€ ì‹œì²­ë¥  30%ì— ê°€ê¹Œìš´ ë†’ì€ ì¸ê¸°ì™€ 함께 한국 TV드ë¼ë§ˆ ì‚°ì—…ì˜ ë¯¸ëž˜ë¥¼ ë°˜ì˜í•œ 작품"ì´ë¼ê³  í‰ê°€í–ˆë‹¤.- from http://news.nate.com/Service/natenews/ShellView.asp?ArticleID=2006041910195348167&LinkID=63

Of course the chinese character, we knew its for palace.. but in korea it is Princess Hours which is a comic as well

haha... actually most of us know the chinese word and even if we say 'gung' to the sales staff, they know what we want... so the english title is actually no big thing lah...

no peach, dont think its available.. it is very new, u can download it or buy overseas or internet (selling at US$45-55 DVD boxset). mine is not original (oops)

i see... usually i dont go for china dubbed tooo... its too 'frightening'... you can get the dvd boxset with korean and eng sub. There is one shipping from hongkong, with chinese sub.

but they are costly.. i'm sure we can get it cheaper here (made in taiwan) - around dvd set at $78

i heard channel u will be screening this... dono how true...

ummm u can emule at verycd.com, torrent at quite a number of tvbt... my copy was from a subscribed site which doesnt provide online viewing. even my song-seng-nin (teacher) hers is a subscribed download korea network.

for those who want a preview of the show, can go to youtube.com and search "gung" or "goong"... got a few episodes for viewing.