Any JP or GL for recommendations

Hi Beetlez,

Ya David very busy one.. guess he's too popular..
I tried 4 dates wif him but no luck.. think me & him no fate lah.. however my FH called an elderly Mr Chan & he's available! And yeap, u need to book JP first.. then later do all the necessary paperwork..

Kelly-san.., thanks for Mr Koh's pic.. he seems to have a very 'ren yuan' look.. :P But then my FH was saying he will call Mr Chan to try first (cos somebody gave him the contact b4 hand) then followed by Mr Koh if no luck with Mr Chan.. but end up we managed to book Mr Chan liao.. :D (yeah! can marry liao..hahaha!) solly ah.. me sounds desparate hor? *kidding only lah*

Serene-san.. u mentioned that u having your ROM at GPPR? I went there last sat leh.. I'm thinking of having it there too :D I like their waterfall leh... How much they charging u? Can tell the price here one or not ah? But then bo hotel room stay..hmm..

Kelly, Serene, I juz sent an email to both of u.. PCIO!..

Hi Angie,

haha.. tat great.. manage to get ur JP.. i was lost when i need the JP.. alot intro Mr Daivd.. but no luck.. n trying calling Mr Chan.. he didnt ans nor call back.. lucky found Mr Koh.. i understand ur feeling...
hee...

he has a very smiley look.. hoho..

thanx for ur email.. mucks.. hee..

Hi Kelly,

Its a new flat at sembanwang, i wanted to stay near my parents (meaning also near to my Furture in-law cos we both stay near) but then no new flat loh. I stay in bishan. Furture In-laws in AMK. Seen the resales flats in bishan, dont really like...I love full glass panel for all the rooms so I opt for the one in sembanwang. Abit far away from my parents but haiz...no choice. Do u stay north, south, east or west?? Stay near parents gd le..cos next time can ask them to help take care of my kids..hee

Hi Angie,

Thanks for the mail.
Can I check with u, do u know which ballroom your friend book at meritus. You see there is quite afew.
Also abt the pricing for GPPR, already reply thru your email. Hope that helps. If u need any more info, do let me know.

The ballroom is Mandarin court
, let me know if u need more details..

And thanks for the info. on GPPR, think most likely I will take that. cos I like the waterfall.. the only thing is, i have not decide whether to choose the Cafe or the Si Chuan restaurant for our lunch..
However I realized the price they quoted u is $1+++ less.. hmmm... :P

ohh.. ok.. but at least u still at the North side.. mi ar .. staying at the south side.. which is like Bukit Merah.. n my hubby.. is staying in the north which is Yew tee.. haiz.. the travelling distance was so far..

plan of staying near one of the side parents.. so tat can get some rebates if i wanna get a new flat.. haha.. ya.. taking care of my kids also need a maid too.. haha.. they already said tat.. hee...

Hi Angie,

Wah...I also got check Si chuan Dou hua, like the food the place but its abit expensive.. abt $480 per table. My guest might come up to 27 so hard to book by table. But both Si chuan and cafe can let u use the waterfall for solemnization. ;)

Hi Kelly,
wah..really abit of distance. But your place very good area le, so near to town. So u intend to get resale? if u are interested in new flats, u can check out hdb website, government push out quite afew areas of new flat but not much chinese quota left. Can visit their virtual showflat too..really nice design. I dont dare to get maid..scare, see too many negative comments..hee..worst come to worst ask my FH 's aunt to look after for us cos my parents gota oversea our small family business and my in-law maybe canot also. hee..i received a letter from HDb to inform us to collect key liao. Super fast, one mth only...

hi serene,

sorry to reply late!! modem down.. haha..

ya lor.. i like my place.. coz got 2 bus stops.. which i can take different bus number to different place..more accessible.. hee.. think will wanna get new flats instead of resale 1 ba.. the showflats will b a higher price rite??
ohh.. tat good.. my parents n parents in law already say dun wanna look after my child.. haha.. think need to ask my grandmother in law to look after for mi le..

tat fast.. then when u start to do ur reno??

hi Joyz,

will drop u the email later on..

Hi Kelly,

Its alright, no prob!
Yup, u are right, showflat definitely more expensive becus the renovation done le.

Hmm...intend to do renovation once confirm the right quote. Might take some time cos dont want to rush and anyhow do the hse.

Hi Angie,

Yarlor, really ex..through the food I must say one of the best chinese cusine.

Hi serene,

ya lor.. hmm.. manage to find ur reno company not?? or got ask pple to design for u??

hi beenz,
hee.. welcome.. anything u need.. u can leave a msg.. hee. thanx..

hi gals, got a questions to ask:

1) how much ang pow do we have to give the solemniser after the ceremony (besides the SGD28 that is suggested by ROM)?

Hi cute miffy,

since suggested amount is $28, then give $28 lor... actually u can increase if u want to...

My friend's friend ROM, she actually gave a bouquet of flowers to the JP (she's a lady).. U may want to consider if yours is a lady..
just a suggestion only..

Hi silentelf,

heehee....... actually I was thinking of giving SGD28 also, + maybe a voucher or something instead of giving ang pow.....

& no, my JP is a guy, so cannot give flowers...... heehee.....

Thanks for the suggestions anyway...

Hi cute miffy..

hee.. maybe give food voucher? in a way treat him eat..kekeke.. aiyah.. i think nevermind one lah.. they are volunteer mah.. u can also invite them to stay back for lunch/dinner.. :P

u are welcome...

Hihi silentelf, yeah, i did invite him to stay back for lunch, but he has not given me a definite reply yet.

How about you? ROMed?

I'll be inviting Ms Ong Ying Ying as my JP. She's a nice lady when we talk thru' the phone, haven't met her in person though.

hi everyone!I am new here.can anione recommend me any solemniser?can mail me their details?thks alot.....

Hi Kelly,

Apologies for my long disappearence.
Realli busy with meeting contractors and furniture showrooms recently...headache..we finally decide to shortlist final one by next week. Hope that everything goes smoothly!!!

all right can someone help me with this:

my ROM is on oct 06 and i have called david loh to check for his availability and hes ok with it. So now what i shd do? I have already confirmed my venue, should i fax him the consent form now to firm up the appt? And how is he going to get back to me on the form? I understand that the form has to be given back to us to present during the collection of doc nearer to the date.

Hi Yin..

hmm..my ROM in Feb 06.. so far this is what has been done, maybe u can use it as a reference:

4 mths before AD:
Called JP to check his availability. He is available on our required date, booked JP & he has marked his schedule on that day for us. He told us to call him 3 mths before our AD again, after we have filed our ROM online. I think he told us this is becoz max no. of mths to file online is 3 mths before AD.

3 mths b4 AD:
When we are doing the filing, we realised we need JP license no. (so its best u get David Loh's license no. b4 hand). Called our JP to get license no., at the same time he told us that we shall meet up with him to sign consent form. So we said ok, will call him again after the filing.

(Just take note that, during filing, u need to state down your ROM venue & timing.)

Filing successful, paid $26 fees online. We are given 2 dates to go down to the centre personnally with the signed consent form, our original NRICs & witness photostated NRICs, etc..(dun worry, its stated on the paper what u need to bring).

On the following day, called JP, fixed an appointment to sign consent form. He dont accept fax. I think that's his way of doing things. (However David Loh do accept faxes. U can check with him.)

So now, we are only waiting to meet the JP & to go down to the centre personally.

Hope my info helps ;p

hi serene,

hee.. its ok.. i also busy.. going overseas for sometime.. so busy packing n buying things.. hee...

so manage to shortlist those contactors le??

dun worry.. things will b going find for u.. hee.. cheers.. ")

silentelf: now i managed to fax the form to david loh, but got another question. How am i suppose to have the orginal copy of the form when its abt time to go to ROM to collect the necc doc?

Hi Yin,

When we were doing the filing, it did not mention that we need to bring original copy of the consent form. That's why David Loh accept faxes. If possible, its best to check with him.. becoz I also not very sure leh.. :p

Hi Kelly,

Yes, finally after much searching, sourcing and headaches..WE FINALLY SETTLED FOR ONE!!! phew..now waiting for our designer to headache and come up with the design. As u see since the 8th we collected the key, we have been to numerous meeting with different contractor, then we realise that we do not know what our house will be turn into, quotes doesnt show the design u see, they only draw 2 pcs of propective drawing thats all...so in the end we decide to pay a sum of fee to designer to come up with 3-D drawings...more specific..detail drawings for all the capentry work as well. As last we feel that we are in safer hands.

Hi serene,

sorry for the late reply.. juz came back to singapore not long ago.. which is yest.. haha.. busy sending pple to overseas too..

tat is very good to hear.. at least finalist everything le.. then let them headache.. did the contractor inform u in the first place that u have to pay an extra fees for the 3-d design?

hmm.. but at least u can have a peaceful mind le.. dun need to think so much abt the things..

i went overseas to attend my relative wedding.. its at Guangzhou.. their wedding is still very chuan tong.. haha.. very different from ours...

wanted to go shopping n buy clothes.. but all winter clothes can manage to get much.. so sian.. haha.. must go there again.. bu si xin.. haha..

hi ladies, I juz went thru the whole lot of msgs sent by u all and then I start to panick liao so I called Mr Loh but he's available only enuf for abt 15 mins for the solemnization then he's gotta rush to another place which I tink it's a bit rush. so in the end I called Mr Koh and managed to book him liao.

Ms Kelly, can you also email me his photo pls. Would reali like to take a look at him 1st.....

Hi Ice,

have drop u an email of mr koh le.. hee..

Hi maureen,

when is ur soleminsation? hmm.. 15 min is a bit rush.. feel tat its abit rush for both u n Mr Loh..

erm.. dun mind maureen.. u drop mi a PS for u email or wat?? hee.. so tat i can send u the pic of Mr Koh.. Thanx..

Hi Kelly,
Thanx i saw d pix
Will try to contact Mr Kok...
btw u r getting a new flat?
mi now consider between resale & new flat.

Hi ice,

haha..u r welcome.. anything u need.. u let mi knw..

hmm.. haven think of getting a flat yet.. coz still have more to save.. hee..

but which area u wanna buy?? there are prons n cons to both of those flats...

Hi Kelly
btw u hav ur solemnisation at ROM or outside ROM?

Yeap, resale flats many thing to look into and worries like da e long, whether d wiring and pipe is ok etc etc. But thinking of getting a flat near my parents in bishan.

u hav think of any particular area which u like at this moment?

Hi Ice,

my Rom.. outside ar.. haha.. if not how to invite JP?? haha..

hmm.. but resale flats are bigger..

me ar..?? may b near my in laws place.. haha.. think CCK area..

Hi Kelly

ya lor... haha... of course d solemnisation is outside lah... haha if not y u engage Mr Kok haha.. aiyah

agreed with u dat resale flats is bigger, dat is a plus pt. Nowadays new flat is so much smaller.

Hi Kelly

Yap... d new 5-room flats is almost d same size as a re-sale 4-room flats. The propert agent did mentioned dat clients rather go 4 re-sales flats than new flats due to d locations or 'cause d size of the flat.
did view some flats but still cant find one dat capture our hearts. Quite dis-hearten at time...

When do u intend to get a flat?

Hi Ice,

hmm.. slowly lor.. coz this kind of things cannot hurry 1.. hmm.. n also must get a place tat u like.. if not wat for buying the house.. but u need the house urgently or??

mi ar.. hmm.. not so sure.. may b 4- 5 years time ba.. coz planning to stay with in laws first.. hee..