Any JP or GL for recommendations

Hi Kelly_Fanny

Actually wanted to ask David Loh as our solemiser but he already booked... =( Knew from your about Mr Koh... Think of ask him as our solemiser... Don't mind can send me his photo?

Hi all..

sorry to reply so late.. hee.. juz manage to get to c u guys messages.. erm..

i'll send ur him pic n his contact as well soon...

Fanny

hi Olivia,

u r welcome.. dun say tat.. if u need some more help.. i dun mind helping..

ya.. those photos are taken during my ROM..
hmm.. i didnt actually time hw long does he took to finish the whole process.. but has to read quite a number of paragraphs of words..

i find it quite ok for mi.. feel tat he didnt take too long nor he took very fast..

my ROM in early Nov... but yet to book a solenmiser...

Kelly-Fanny, would appreciate if you can email me his contacts.

We tried to call up a few... some how happen that when they hear is solenmisation, they immediately say they are going overseas... so disappointing.

Thank you...

hi nekoi,

ok.. or may b its nov.. so alot of them are going on holidays.. dun be so disppointed..

look forward to ur day..

ok.. email u his details le.. need anyhelp.. give mi a buzz..

Hi Kelly-Fanny,

Can I also have the photo of Mr Koh??

I tried sms Mr Koh, but he never reply, haiz, mine is on Monday so hard to get solemnizer, called Mdm Huang shou mei but she cant make it on a working day!! Too bad..

hee...Kelly,

He reply le...he reply le!! I sms him cos its pretty late at 9plus lor..dont dare to call, he reply very short sms. Told me to go down to jalan bersar cc to arrange to send consent form. Thank alot dear! hmm...i just have to bring my FH and myself to see sign the consent right?? Witness not needed right?? Dont dare to ask him much cos he seem bery busy.

Kelly,

I just saw your pics, you look so sweet. I m as skinny as u..hee. Mr Koh smile so much. Will update you gals (if any wana know how he is), once I saw Mr Koh in person k! Cheers!! ;)

Sorry for the late reply... hee.. been busy for a few days.. hee..

congrats.. ya withness dun need to b there.. hee.. have an enjoyable ROM day ar.. hee..

thanx for the compliments, hee.. he is a really nice guy sia.. hee.. tell mi hw u find him ya..

Hihi Kelly and gals,

Mr Koh very funny man, smiling always, very very friendly! He make us feel at ease the moment we saw him. Chatted awhile and told us how to go up to the ROM webbie to file our notice and even show us a sample on how the notice looks like. Very helpful indeed. He told us he will drive there himself too, no need us to pick him up. I definitely looking forward to the faithful day!

hi serene,

oic.. both ur ROM n customary?? u having at the hotel banquet or one of the chinese resturant..??

mi ar.. having my customary... in 3 years time.. hee.. quite far rite??

Hihi Kelly,

Me arh...I will be holding my ROM in GPPR Hotel.
Then same as u customery much later, target end 07 or beginning 08...oso quite far, save $$$$.
Shd be hotel banquet becus really heard alot of ppl tell me if hold in resturant really lost alot of $$..not thinking of making any $$ out of e customery dinner but at the least I just pray dont need to fork out more then 5k lor..that means we are fine with losing max ard 4 to 5k.
What is your top choice? Hotel or resturant..??

Hi SaSa,

lazy to email u...heeee
maybe u want to try find Mr Koh?? I just met him last week, very friendly. But i have not ROM yet. Think he shd be a good choice. Keeping my fingers cross. ;P His Number as per provided above by our dear Kelly! That nite i sms Mr Koh. I guess u can also call him, just let him know e important detail like where and when is ur solemnization, if he is free on the day, he will reply u and ask u to go to Jalan bersah CC to look for him. Hope this will help!

Hi Kelly,

Me blur blur, think i didnt really anw ur quest. okie, ROM day is lunch buffet...chinese banquet maybe in 2 yrs time.

Hi serene,

hee.. u ans my qn le..haha..

hmm.. heard that GPPR not bad lei. hee.. i also planning to save enough $$$ so tat i can be a happy n pretty bride.. coz dun need to worry too much.. whahah...

hi purple star,

hee.. welcome.. hope tat email helps u..

hee.. thanx for ur compliments.. u will look lovely n pretty too ar.. hee..

u got try calling him?? Mr Koh is a nice person n very helpful..

hi serene / kelly,

can elaborate y holding in restaurant will lose more $ in hotel? coz my perception is tat restaurant is cheaper so if the guests give less, the loss will be smaller. thanks...

Hi Kelly,

hmm...my top choice is Meritus Mandarin and merchant court bah. But must c how, can save how much by then cos my flat coming soon..need more cash. How bout u?

Hey nebear,

u are everywhere...heee...
Basically, like i ask my mum before, u know those older generations, they give less ang bao if they hear it is a resturant. If hotel they usually give more. So the equation come back to the same, so I think in that case might as well hold in hotel. I guess to lessen the loss, have to limit to less tables bah.

Hi hi everyone..

i'm new here.. read all your posts.. I'm going to have my ROM early next year.. but still cant find a JP. David Loh is not available on my date liao..
very sad & super duper kan chiong now.. Other than him, I no idea who to find..

Hiya kelly.. could u also share share the pics of Mr Koh? pls email to [email protected]

hmm.. heard tat merchant court not bad.. haha.. n Meritus even better.. haha..

hmm.. ar.. looking at M hotel n proberly Meritus too..

still planning lei..

when u getting ur flat??

Hi Angie,
hmm.. u can try mr koh ar.. he is a really nice person.. n already drop u the email le.. hee..

Hi Kelly,

Please drop me a PM on Mr Koh's contact and photo.

Thank you so much, din know that looking for JP is so difficult.

:-)

Hiya Kelly,.. thanks v much for the contact..thank u thank u..

I saw some good comments about Mr Chan (elderly man) from another thread.. he sounds good ..

Hiyo beetlez, u might wanna try David Loh.. see if he's available for your dates.. I personally met him before in my FH's sis wedding.. he's really v friendly & can create atmosphere.. i can send u his contact if u interested..

Hiya Serene & Kelly.. dun mind I 'ka jiao' your conversation.. I have some comments on Meritus.... I juz attended a wedding banquet there last mth, it was my best fren's wedding.. I think its pretty good.. food nice, servers.. very prompt (some seem a bit blur becoz they mixed up the wedding flavours decoration but nevermind cos u definitely have some good jiemei to help u around).., my fren has only 30 tables so the whole ballroom seems really big.., sound system good, big screen for the montage.. overall i think its pretty good.. I can share some pics tat i have if u wanna.. :D

Hi Gers

How many months in advance shd we book popular JP like David? Or rather how many months in advance will they take ur reservation? What information must we give him beside the date?

Hi Cutie, my FH's sis booked him 1yr in advance (no joke leh) becoz he is a v v busy person.. However, we only allow to register rom online max 3 mths in adv., so on that day u muz quickly fax him the consent form (i think coz i havent done it b4) & the venue of your rom.. (thats wat he told us). My rom date is not a 'hot' date & I'm already too late (4 mths in adv oso no use).. therefore call him early while u can!

Hi Angie

So I should call and book him by telling him the date 1st and later when its 3 mths in adv. then I call him again to fax him the consent form and provide him with other detail?

Am I right? Coz everything like exact venue and timing is not fixed but only my date is fixed. Will he accept that?

Hi angie,

hmm.. tat really makes mi wanna check more on meritus.. hee.. i like the location lor.. its like its at town.. even if i going to stay there for a nite or two.. at least i have places to go.. hee..

its really nice for u to share with us the photos.. u have my email?? dun mind drop mi some pic?? hee..

xie xie ni..

Fanny

Hi serene,

ohh.. where u getting?? new house?? or resale flates??

hmm.. wanted to get leiz.. but still not enough $$.. n my hubby wanna stay together with my in laws.. also dun knw wat to do.. the only thing is tat can only get hse tat is near my in law place..