Any JP or GL for recommendations

kellyfanny

hi minnie,

welcome..
wat kind of person as in?

he is very friendly n helpful.. he reminds mi wat to do n wat to bring n hw the setting argar argar should b..

hi jacelyn,

will drop u the email later..

kellyfanny

hi shan shan,

i love ur soleminzation.. hw i wish mine was there.. haha.. its romatic.. n juz nice sia..

it will b beri beautiful..

take pictures le.. can share with mi?

hee..

shan_shan

Hi Kelly,

haha,thanx..
...so where is ur solemnization? cant c from the photos..

sure sure, but u hv to wait until oct...

kellyfanny

hi shan shan,

haha.. i done it at CHIJMES.. a restaurant called Bobby Rubinos. hee..

sure.. no prob.. i can wait.. hee.. but u cannot forget mi ar.. hee..

shan_shan

hi Kelly,

oh, dats a nice place oso...i like dat area...n ever consider holding my wedding at the chjimes hall there...can hv church-like solemnization..
...but in the end decided not to coz of the pillars n its quite exp oso....:p

haha...i wont forget u..

kellyfanny

hello shan shan,

hee.. hmm.. my ROM not in the church.. its inside a restaruant.. hee.. ok la..

hmm..ok.. must remember to send mi ur beautiful pics..

gelaine

Karen,

Getting a good/experienced JP would definitely make the whole ceremony more memorable.
But not to worry as all approved JPs are all quite experienced! But i personally would suggest JP Chan Kai Yau!
He's my solemnizer for my ROM and it was great!

kellyfanny

hi Sea_n_enjoy,

hmm.. i dun have mr david loh contact with mi.. may b u wanna try other ladies??

Hi shir,

so sorry for the late reply n photos.. have dropped u the email le..

jesdreamz

I agreed with Gelaine totally..A good/experienced JP will certainly liven up the whole ceremony and making more memorable.. I just ROMed recently and Mr David Low is really a darling.. Very friendly and helpful!! Highly recommended.. but i heard he's retiring soon though...

eteh3

any one can pass me mr koh's full name?
bit weird if i call him n just go Hi mr koh. then on the form also cant put full name.

david loh is retiring by 30june. so any weddings after that is no no for him. i booked him like for my AD in dec06. now i've to start looking again coz he cant solemnise for me!

gelaine

Hi cutiemui,

Mr Chan is great! Dun worry! He solemnize my wedding for me and my husband and i, together with my guests had a real nice time.

pisces36

Hi Gals, I managed to get Mr Chan too. I agree with cutiemui..he sound serious on the phone leh.

Gelaine : is he the humourous type or the solemn type? can he conduct in Mandarin?

Is he the forgetful type? i'm afraid that he did jot down our appt in his diary leh.

gelaine

Hey Pisces36,

Yeap he is quite serious actually but do carry a sense of humour in his speech. Dun worry you guests will enjoy the whole ceremony. And yes, Mr Chan speaks both languages perfect. When we met up with thim, we conversed in English. But on our ROM, he did asked if we prefer it to be in mandarin as we have elders and parents. So we requested in Chinese. And it was so well done! Many of my friends and parents were impressed. And most importantly, i feel Chinese vows are more meaningful too! Me and my hubby nearly teared during the vows. So can really consider.

Mr Chan is one of the few JPs who bother to meet up with couples to sign the agreement letter and to talk to couples about marriage and all. Me and hubby felt very appreciative of a nice gesture liek this.

And like i mentioned on the forum, Mr Chan is a very family oriented man. He comes a long way with his wife and he wears his wedding ring with pride. Alot of older generation pppl do not wear their wedding rings after many years of marriage but JP Chan does. And he keeps mentioning about his family to us... so we felt having solemnization done by a JP liek Mr Chan is significant to us in a way too. Hope we can be like him... heh..

Forgetful... not really i think. He makes an effort to write down everything in his diary. But do give him a call 3 days before the ROM to confirm with him of his attendance in case. For us, we were only able to get him 1 day before ROM as he was overseas. And we thought he forgot! So we kan cheong. But in the end he called us back to assure us, he is back for our ROM.
JP Chan is popular but he is very sincere.

I have no regrets choosing JP Chan and i'm sure you wun!
We're grateful and happy we chose the right JP.

pisces36

Hi Gelaine : thanks. It's a relieve to hear that. I hope everything goes smoothly too. usualli when do we hv to sign the agreement letter huh?

gelaine

Hi Pisces,

Jp Chan usually arrange couples to meet him 3 months before the ROM date so as to ensure efiling can be done in time.

cutiemui

Hi Gelaine : thanks. It's a relieve to hear that too. I hope everything goes smoothly too.but, glad to hear from you the comment.

kellyfanny

Hello Ladies,

have dropped you girls the email le..
sorry for the late reply.. was down and ill for quite sometime le..

Hi Peach,
its ok.. but sorry for the delay..

aneles