Any comments on Cis**rn?*=e?

angeliqueho

Hi, I have not taken any pic yet as these two weeks will be very busy with work. Even have to postpone the meeting with him to collect flat on tomorrow

I feel that he is polite but the reno schedule he gave me is not accurate. Overall, I would say he is "not bad la". I must see how he fair during and after the final check procedure. Cause this is the most important part - after sales service. hehe

bluegal

Hi Angelique,
Thanks for your feedback. Looking forward to your pics.
We have not started our reno, hope we can start my reno by the end of this month.

scobido

hi angelique

my id is also john. do you have prob w him?

can i ask if u hv wiw? if yes, is your toilet inside or outside e wiw?
did u get your lightnings and furniture thru him ?

tnx

bluegal

Hi Moo,
My design include WIW also. For us the toilet is outside the WIW. I would prefer the toilet to be in the WIW but due to our master bedroom structure, our toilet have to be outside the WIW.

jennhao

i've got a call from one of their designers, name daniel, anyone heard or have ur house done by him?

in addition, does anyone have the quotation from them for a 5rm resale flat? we wan to hack the floor and retile, plus set up new kitchen cabinet and mbr wardrobe..

scobido

hi bluegal

tnx 4 replyg

u hv any photo to show? did you get your wiw from cis**rn?

i am in e headache now cos i feel that there is no pt having a wiw if we place our toilet outside. hubby insisted that we shld not let our clothes smell so shitty after we bake cakes etc inside our toilet + e clothes may feel damp...

slance

Hi bluegal and pigletz,
can share pix? [email protected]
mi oso just confirm with cis**rn and they will start work anytime. Can check if they do provide u a schedule with the work done?

mi having WIW oso but toliet is outside cos scared clothes will be damp and have smell.

bluegal

Hi Moo & Slance,
We have not started our reno yet but design is more or less finalise.
I personally feel that the toilet in the WIW is more convenient and that's the purpose of WIW. But moo your hubby is right too. It's really up to individual but my toilet is outside the WIW also.

angeldust

i hardly post anything.. but am glad some here have chosen Cisseern. i am a customer of (under Darren Lim) and I have no issues with them over quality and workmanship.
They are good.

slance: chk yer mail ;) you know who i am.. ke ke ke ke ke

poohie

slance,
sorry, haven't took pic yet leh. Will try to do it soon.

Moo,
mine MBR got a semi WIW, but it's not totally covered. Cos having a WIW will make my room looked very small. Anyway, the feedback shows that the design is something different from the usual bedroom. Not sure how to describe, but my bed is in the middle of the room.

uberrimae & Shernine,
I try to send to u later okay.

angeldust

Hi jen,

I did under cis**rn for my 5 room resale unit. The initial quote was 22k. later we added some stuff and it went up to around 28k.
I hacked all my flooring including kitchen, both toilets and did laminate flooring for 3 bedrooms.

jennhao

hi angeldust,

can u pm or email me ([email protected]) the details of ur contract? our requirements v similar to urs, so can maybe take urs as a ref.

so what did u add to make it 28k? aircons included?

thx in advance!

yykk

hi angeldust

me under darren too, he is a very nice guy hor

should be starting renov this two days.

bluegal

Normally how long do they take to reno a premium flat? As my reno will be done by cis33rn but my air con and painting is done by others. Shall i start my painting and air con trunking b4 starting my reno? Please advise.

angeldust

Hi Jenn hao,
my hubby & I did painting of the whole unit on our own.. thus we saved (1.1k) and added a vanity top to the MBR toilet.. which costs us 900 + simple cornices for the living & dining another 400..

Hi Bluegal,

mine was a resale so I am not so sure about premium flat. but since premium flats come with all the nice flooring etc, you save time on cementary works.. if you have hacking, then perhaps you need to add a bit more time..

as i advised in some other threads.. let the id take their own time to finish the job & dun rush them else you get lousy work done.. wat i did was basically to monitor the progress by visiting 2 days everyweek and jot down the things I want to tell my id prior to the end of each stage of the reno such as cementary of each section etc..

I did the painting on my own and that is done after the tiling of my hse.. if u are not doing any cementary work, you should i think:
1) install aircon
2) install elect wiring positions
3) paint the hse
4) start capentary works
5) install lightings

discuss with your id how he can help to coordinate.. my Cis33rn id Darren Lim coordinated my painting schedule & aluminium windows schedule for me.. so i dun have to worry..

bluegal

Hi Angeldust,
Thanks for your precious advise. Will check with my ID if we should start laying our air con trunking first.

angeldust

hi yykk,

apologies.. din realli notice ur message earlier.. yar.. i agree.. darren is veli pratical.. tt's why i liked him.. me is budget budget all the way and he also has got pretty good taste..and he will always try to answer to ur needs lor.. tt's how i feel.. even now also.. i call him for lobangs such as curtains etc and he still remember me.. ha ha ha ha ha ha

yykk

hi angeldust,

me like darren too, i find him practical too & he is very patient, helpful, knowlegable & i agree that he always try to answer to ur needs!

me starting renov sat!

angeldust

yykk,

Congrats!!! Share me pics when u have it k!!! Mine already done up..i can ensure u.. darren is good lor.. i complained many times about my uneven wall.. he got the plaster man to come fix for me 3 times to get it smoothen up..

Slance, how's the reno going on? haven't been receiving ur mail.. kind of excited for u leh..

cool & kelvin,
u've got mail. happy shopping for ids!!!
Kelvin, saw u in the other thread.. congrats in getting ur unit..

angeldust

Hi jackson,

apologies.. i haven been following up.. veli long nvr come inside this thread.. anyway.. u've got mail.. by the way.. mine is a resale unit so if urs is 4 room standard.. then maybe u can get cheaper quote cos sq m is lesser..

angeldust

yykk,

no problem.. my pleasure.

Uberrimae,
mine is a 5 room resale so if urs standard flat.. may not apply.. ne..

slance,
mi curtains just put up and finally gotten dates for wedding next year.. paid $38 for 8 dates ka ka ka ka ka.. pretty pleased abt it..

moo,
it depends on how many powerpoints and switches u have leh.. mi din really rewire the ENTIRE hse.. i merely shifted points and added points.. so it really depends on how many power points u want.. my recommended is 1 powerpoint for for each corner.. and for kitchen i had a 2x2 powerpoint.. for tv console sid eonly 1 powerpoint.. cos i bought extension (watever u call those things) to plug my tv etc.. to save cost, try to group light switches together.. my living room _ ceiling fan all controlled by a 4 switch so i save money.. for my passage way, dining lights all controlled by 4 switch too.. Cis**rn provides Clipsal softtouch so they are good switches lah.. if u want high-tech switches like those in condos.. then be prepared to pay more.. i spent around 300 in ttl..

scobido

hi angledust

if i need 8 lightnings, does it mean 8 lightpoints?

y is clipsal softtouch gd switches? ex?

what do u mean by 4 switch?got 4 buttons to press?

me suaku...

my id said need to spend abt 1kplus for rewiring lei

we signed w them liao but i am v sad,cos i felt cheated.v high price that they quote us. didnt bargain much. v sad.

angeldust

hi moo,
if u have 8 lighting.. depending on location.. means u can have 4 switches on 1 square box to control 4 lights.. instead of 1 switch for 1 square box.. to control each light.

i'm using square box cos i dunno how to explain.. ha ha ha ha ha.. hope this helps..

hmm.. ur rewiring maybe expensive because u might have extra power points ( 3 pin "cha tou") in ur hse.. plus changing of wire cos they calculate by metre.. for material cost.. u chk with ID if u can have less powerpoint..just use extension cord lor.. for more powerpoints..

tt's how i save.. then i hide the wires using cable ties.. behind cabinet..

slance

hi angeldust,

congrats! went to check out my place today....they have moved all the sand and tiles in liao....so messy and dusty...but can't be help lar....kekeke

hey check with u how much did u spend in total for electrical wiring?

uberrimae,
is ur 5rm standard? mine is if u need can share with u.....

angeldust

slance,

i spent around 300 cos I asked Darren to get electrician to check all the power points first. And I tested them myself using a test pen. So the old ones were working so I kept them and added some at kitchen, rooms & living room. I think around 300.