Any comments on Cis**rn?*=e?

ahping

does cis**rn have innovative design? I find that they are not that innovative as they just add furniture to the floor plan without any design in place which I can do it on my own. and that cost is very high for such a standard layout.

poohie

Ah Ping,
Floorplan usually looks similar. That's why need the 3D diagram to see the real design. If you are really interested, you can get Norman to show you my 3D diagrams and then come to my place to visit once my reno is done. Then u will see if the 3D diagrams and the actual thing is the same anot.

I'm not trying to make you sign with them but I just think that Norman service is really very very good. I have no regret taking him. 2 thumbs up for him.

ahping

I know he is very good. some id firm really design and have very innovative in thier designing if the floor plan which we would not have think of.

I cannot agree with you that all floor plan is similar. I have one id which really design the floor plan which make me want to sign up with them immediately but i have to think of other factors.

the managed to change the floor plan to a very different concept and not just the layout of the furniture thats all or the design of the furniture or carpentry.

That company can even use a 3d soft ware to done up one angle view of the actual layout and lighting. I have seen a show flat which they borught us to view and when i compare it with the 3D design in their software, it look about 90% similar with the actual one which really impress me. Even the smaller details of their chairs and tables.

poohie

Ah Ping,
I see.
Then really have to see what you want your future lovenest to be like liao lor.

Go with your heart on which ID you choose. Most important is, u must be comfortable with ur ID and ur ID must be responsible. The reno must go on so smooth that there is no hassle for you to rush up and down ur new place.

parn

I have signed a agreement with Norman & allow them to design for me the floor plan & the perceptive drawings. One amazing terms in the agreement is that they allow the full refund of the sum we paid if we decide not to appoint them the project!

parn

Hi slance,

Mine is a 5-rm flat at Ang Mo Kio.

I will be meeting Norman on this coming Sunday for the revised quotation and perceptive drawings.

Will share once i got it! does anyone can share with me too? email me at [email protected]

parn

Hi Slance,
Its a new 5-rm standard.

Water piping is not concealed at all. Kitchen & wall tiles all done up! Full height windows at Living room.

scobido

just brought john to my new flat to view and for him to comment. i wonder anyone has problems with him?

pigletz, what's alumix structure?what makes it more exp than e normal sliding door warerobe?

anyone has open concept kitchen?

tnx

viewz

Hi Piglets,

i am ahping bride. Just met up with Norman and get him to do up the quotation and floor plan. I will suggest to him to view your flat. Btw, what is your name?

ANNA

mrs_lim

Has anyone worked with Lesile from this company? Is he good? I think his design is quite good but i think he smokes too much..got bad breath leh..hee.

poohie

moo,
sorry to reply so late.

Alumix structures are different from conventional wardrobe. There's no wood backing in the wardrobe, which means I uses my wall as the backing. err...I not good in explaining leh.

http://www.z*aplin.com/images/Walk-InWardrobe/WalkInWardrobeIndex.htm

replace the '*' with a h.

It looks something like this. As for the sliding door hor. I choose those with top and bottom hang tracks. If you have being to this office, there's 2 big panel of doors, it will looks something like that.

scobido

hi pigletz

thanks for replying

justwent to his office, yes, saw those doors u mentioned. his showrm is so smallhor?

no wonder it cost so ex lo, abt $4k for a build in warerobe lei...

has your hse been renovated? how's his workmanship?

can u pls advise me on the procedures? eg after viewing his customer's flats, am i suppose to discuss the quotation with him? including the materials and sign on the spot? do u hv e persective drawing done before you sign the contract? is the contract v detailed? eg did it indicate eg burmese parquet or is just parquet?

which pckge did u take up?he proposed the 4 rm pckge for me...

is post platform top gd for kitchen top?he proposed laminate materials for almost everything lei... is laminate materials gd?

paiseh, so many qns but v confused... seems like he wants to close e deal by end of this wk... feel like he is hurrying us...

poohie

moo,
yup, his showroom abit small but good enough to show the designs.

My house renovating now, should be complete by this week. For me, the workmanship is good and the material they use really looks solid lor. I went there a few times to spotcheck when they working. haha, the workers really looks very skillful.

Hmm, think ur ID will propose the floor plan, work out quotation to show you. You don't have to sign up with them immediately. Work with them till you are comfortable with the quoation and the designs. Make sure the materials are stated clearly in the quotation. Maybe he might request you to put a $500 deposit to see the prospective drawings.

My place is a premium flat. So no tiling work required. Sorry can't advise you on the flooring stuff.

Postform top is good, but if you prefer more modern style, then go for solid/marble/granite top. Usually for kitchen, will use laminates. Laminates will have more choices compare to Veneer.

Btw, i advise you to go for another one or two more id/contractor to compare the pricing. This company might be good but no harm going for more option.
That is if you are not in hurry to reno ur place.

yykk

i had just signed up with them & my ID is Darren. he is really great,very good service, patient,very knowledgable and able to give practical advise to me. Those interested, can contact Darren at HP: 91084363

mrs_lim

I have obtained quotations from Cis**rn and ImageCreat*** at Ubi. I find that the price is quite comparable. Can anyone give comments on which is better?

bluegal

Hi Pigletz,
Have you completed your reno? Is it possible to share your house pic with me. Please kindly send to [email protected]

Wondering how much your ID deduct for you on the window grille and Air Con if you wanna install them from outside.

scobido

can i get my own furnishings outside, rather than buyg from those recommeneded shops?

anyone has wiw?will there be lizards and insects?

tnx

sunnysideup

Hi Mrs Lim,

How much did ImageCreat*** quote you? Is yours a 5 or 4 room, std or premium? I have signed up with them recently. Found that their price quite reasonable. Also, they have obtained Superbrand...

scobido

hi bluegal

mine is by john. personally i feel that it is ok but is up to individual

i didnt source for other id, only john. most important thing is that those living int he hse must like his design, hope it helps.

u signed e contract?

this thread is a bit dead no...hope that it can be revived...

piglet, wonder if u r still active, can maybe advise us on what to look out for...

scobido

Bluegal

Doubt I got your mail.

My hse has not even been renovated yet.Still in discussion stage. Confirm using John

attitude

Found Cis**rn to be quite a turn off as they were very pushy in wanting me n FH pay for their perspective drawings before they will show us anything. Never heard abt ImageCreat*** though. I'm with A&D Interior n found them pretty good. u can PM me if u want their contact...

poohie

moo and bludgal,
my place is ready liao and i have shifted in. As for pic, hehe, no time to take them yet leh.

Did a small housewarming for relatives, and the review of the house is very good.
So, hubby n I very happy.

bluegal

Hi Pigletz,
Thanks for the update.
Wow, your house must be very nice huh.
Once you have taken photos of your house, remember to share with us hor..

scobido

yes, pigletz

once your hse pics r ready, can share pls?

i had confirmed w cis**rn

anyone of you has wiw from cis**rn?is your toilet inside or outside?i am really thinkg whether it is worth to have the wiw if we have our toilet outside...any advice?