Any Coach handbags fan here ???

no problem

hey, where is everyone else? working ah? heheheh...

tot asthma relapse... but not that bad... haven't reach that stage yet... sore throat and cough lor ... and lungs weak.. medicine not helping, today wake up wanna go work but dizzy

Take care cecilia!

I just checked the status of my parcel and it says 'international dispatch'...does that mean it is on it's way to SG? Cos past few days is under Enroute and location is within US.

jules
me here. busy working. really no time to pop in to read the post. *sob* catch up with you gals over the weekends.

aqua
u bought a medium carly too? gold?

fuschia, can i ask u whre u get pretty baby girl clothings? wanna go shopping to see!! hehehe...

cecilia, u have asthma too? oh dear.. better take care. take ur inhaler regularly, then can prevent attacks.

Thanks cecilia!
Wonder how long it will take to reach SG?

fuschia, no bought the small carly.

Jules, you can join those Old Navy or Gymboree sprees at motherhood forums...they have nice girl girl clothes.

aqua, i was just looking at gymboree clothes! so cute! but find it quite expensive still... USD12 for a dress that she will outgrow in a matter of months! are bb clothes around that price even in sg?

ON stuff i bio b4, but when i went to see yesterday, nothing really nice leh. maybe gotta wait for new designs to come in.any other online brands u know of?

I think got Gap too. Just loiter around Sprees section will be able to find one.

About Vpost.

I have 2 Vpost USA address, one in Oregon and one in California when I log in to my Vpost account. Does that mean I can purchase items tat ships only to USA...eg...ebay, Old Navy, Polo Ralph etc. Anyone knows?

aqua, ya i think so. its the same as buying from ebay. thats how pp carry out their sprees ma. order from the respective merchants, then use ur vpost address as mailing address.

jules, ya, I just called singpost to check...have both vpostusa and vpostjapan. Din know I can order on my own but then again shipping charges lor. at least if join spree can share the shipping charges. but at least I know ebay can use vpostusa kekeke

aqua, if u can be bothered, u can organize a spree ma.. but i find it super leh chey. the vpost shipping charges can really kill if u just buy a few items.

i bought 2 bags from ebay using vpostusa liao.. found that the cost of shipping came up to arond the same as direct shipping to sg.

charcos, oh ok! wil check out baby fox too!! thanks!

Jules, like that good leh...can get more items. Cos many sellers dun ship to SG now.

If I housewife then ok lah can organise...else so many things to take note...so many orders etc.

aqua think you can get your bag by next week. wow you have so many vpost address ya... if you buy a lot at once then its worth.. if not got to incur the local shipping and overseas shipping.. and i heard vpost charges not cheap right?

aqua ya i realise on ebay many sellers who used to ship overseas dun ship already.. i tried asking one seller and she responded ebay restricted their delivery to several asia countries...

using vpost shipping is quite worth it(possibly cheaper than opting for direct shipping from the different sellers) if u bought 2 or more items from different sellers. cos can save on the base charge.

cecilia, i also have 2 vpostusa addresses.. dunno why leh. i didnt apply for them.. think it was automatically allocated to me.

huh? if u have a vpost acct, the shipping address will automatically be sent to u ma. when i registered for my vpost acct, i got an sms informing me of my shipping address.

yo cecilia, ur bag reached vpost le....let u know again when the order is matched and how much shipping...

and ya if u hv vpost acct, actually u will see ur id and shipping addr when u clicked on vpostusa lor...mine also 2 US addresses tat we can ship to...hmm apparently the oregon one doesnt incur tax when my hb chose to ship some of his items there while the CA one will incur tax...but for our ebay items...like no difference since ours no tax mah....

my last day today at work le! was busy clearing all my barang barang!

Ladies, can advice me wats the differences between model 2154 and 6351? both mini signature soho.. how come similar bag can have difference model number and isit due to different season and which is newer? paiseh, i got 1 million n 1 questions... thanks!

lilacgal: you're right - oregon is a tax-free state. california, along with ny, has one of the highest tax rates in US. vpost only added the oregon address in recent times.

so if you order stuff from amazon.com and send it to california address, then will kena extra 8.75%.

anyone watched the sg-thai finals? wa.. my heart nearly stopped man. sg played so lousily!! literally like having no defender lor.. think it was just luck that we won in the end!

right twish, he was able to get free shipping & no tax for items sold by amazon.com but for items sold by a particular merchant, it incured shipping and tax in CA (was charged 6.25%) but not if shipped to Oregon....

yup i heard NY highest tax lor a hefty 11%??

hehe i watched... lucky lucky singapore!!!

jules you should stop watching such matches .. haha.... dun get over excited.

wow... means my coach bag will kena tax on usa, taxc in singapore ....

cecilia: you'll kena US taxes if you buy from coach.com and send it to vpost in california. no taxes if it's from ebay.

ello...

can anyone advise if the 2 images are old models of coach? do you think i can find it in US? a fren is going and thinking of asking her to get.

i bid for tat white bumble bee bag. turns out seller alr sold the bag and never closed the auction. sighzz.. then the same bag tat another seller has, has scratches on the buckle so don't think i will get tat. sighzz..

453898.jpg

453899.jpg

ant, the 1st picture looks like a fake. never seen that model b4, and the Cs are slightly misaligned. the 2nd model i have seen b4.. can get on ebay.

cecilia, bo bian leh.. wanna watch ma!! was cursing and swearing throughout the 1st half until middle 2nd half. and again when sg scored, i leapt out of my chair and jumped around for few seconds b4 realising i shldnt be doing that hahhaha!!!!

jules, thanks. heng i never bid or anything like tat yet..

what about these 2 bags? are they real?

453916.jpg

453917.jpg

errrrr.. not good to keep jumping when preggie rite? if not, baby may become super hyper active in future..

ant, ya these 2 models are real.. but u need to look at the details of the actual bag b4 being able to decide if the bag is genuine or not.

i jumped b4 realising i shldnt jump hahahahah!!!! by the time i realised, too late liao!

feeling bad monday blues... no mood to work leh.. how ah??

jules...haha! you ah! think your hubby heart also almost jump out! treat it as exercise lor.. cannot curse and swear la... 'tai jiao' leh.. next time you watch soccer play classical music and put the earphones on your tummy.... let baby hear soothing music..

oh twish so buy from ebay no need kena tax huh.. ok ok .. good.. if not i think more than 600 for my carly liao

cecilia, heng heng nobody at home when i did my jumping jack act hahahah!!! otw i sure get told off by my ILs one.. bo bian la. this mummy very chor lor.. hehehe

ya, buy from ebay wont incur tax.. think the only tax u might incur if u do, is GST if the nett value of the item shipped over is more than 400sgd. but it depends la.. sometimes the seller will underdeclare, or mark it as gift. in that case, then wont kena gst lor.

cecilia...already out...they came to my place but was bfing baby in the room so din hear the door bell. I got the delivery advice...called them and they have arranged to re-deliver tomorrow.

jules
sorry for replying late to your question. i don't have particular preference of places to buy girls' clothes. agree that fox baby clothes are quite nice. really worth buying when there's sales. other than that, those push carts that can be found in far east square, other shopping centres do have pretty nice girls' clothing as well.