Any Coach handbags fan here ???

not cao geng hor.. i really got diarrhoea and migraine ok... just that i feel more energetic now that I'm not working.

use those kind of sewing machine oil la... you think use cooking oil ah?

cecilia hehe, i know what u mean. when thinking of having to go to work, then will really feel like sai. then once the decsion is made to take mc- tadah!! ok liao hehe =)

ermm... i honestly have no idea what kinda oil to use.. baby oil? cannot ah? i never see sewing machine oil b4.. hmm, maybe must ask my MIL liao.

cecilia: ya lor, i alwiz hear ppl telling that suede very dificult to maintain.. somemore it's so exp, if spoil, will cry..
yeah leather is best, but it's so much more exp. i saw a leather sling bag also at RC, which looks nice, it cost $1005 !! faint !!

haha..tis j*** person alwiz offer really low prices.. i wonder whether she(he?) manange to buy anything from tis forum.?

cecilia: at least it's big tote, so at least feel more worth it. the sling bag not tat big, keke..so feel like it's not tat worth it...sigh..
any other nice sling bag from coach?

mulberry, but leather is heavier. i tried a leather sling bag at dfs too.. wa biang, so heavy b4 u even put things in.

cecilia, its our favorite friend again!! always his/her "offer $** deal today sms 9*******"... cannot take it! wonder if the seller agrees to the price, will jlwc keep to her end of the deal? or is he/she just testing waters to see how cheap she can get the thing for?

mulberry thats why.. i always feel my travel tote is worth it.. haha cos i only spend few hundred bucks on it haha!

super buay tahan... its like she knows people wanna sell then push until so low.. i also wonder whether she keep to her deal..

jules
you ask your mum for the 'singer oil' (or 'zinger oil'? hee..can't recall the exact name). she sure know. i think their generation used to use it to oil sewing machines.

cecilia
ya, no zipper the most convenient. but sling bag don't have one without zipper one leh. somemore, with zipper, feel more secured cos sometimes gotta jagar my girl and may not be able to pay full attention to my bag. scared of pickpockets :P coach like don't have many choices for nice sling bag. and i agree with you, the price for a sling bag is so ex. might as well get tote which is more worthwhile.

jules: heavy ar? i didn't try it. i saw the price so exp, didn't bother..keke..

cecilia: so good, few hundreds only. u bought from ebay / yahoo?

jules not leather one... is the big pink leather trimming one

mulberry.. nope... i bot from boutique, got 30% and additional 15% for DFS.. think i bot it end of last year during their sale... i only started buying form ebay last weekend... cos afraid of authenticity and pay liao dun get my stuff... but so many here tried and no problem so i also try...

fuschia.. get a deeper tote lor.. you know the 7874 longer version one? i think that one can be quite useful.. deep and spacious.. aqua has one in orange...

fuschia, ok.. will ask my mum. singer oil sounds familiar now..

mulberry, i tried the leather sling bag BEFORE i looked at the price. almost fainted when i saw the price lor.

cecilia, oh its the signature one with metallic pink leather trim right? i vaguely remember liao.

fuschia, ya lor. get the 8626, or something like it. the longer tote. in fact the new gallery tote is like 7874 size and shape and soft too, but has a zip and looks formal enough for work. but i find it not as nice as on the coach website lor.

cecilia
the 8626 ah. ya, that one is deep and spacious. just that want to be hands free on weekends. i so ma fan. maybe just stick with my current back pack :P

jules not metallic pink.. it this one..

414915.jpg

oh.. same range as the metallic pink one right? i saw on ebay b4.. but this is larger size compared to the metallic pink one? urs is pretty!

fuschia its like that one.. haha! when i carry my niece also like to be hands free... easier to carry them... backpack the best liao... think coach has limited backpacks also..

wow 4 laptops??? no wonder its called travel tote =) but nice nice leh.. can bring for short trips and weekend stays.. this has no zipper though right? few hundred bucks is a steal! esp since it was from dfs and not ebay!

cecilia: nice nice. very very worth it. money well spent.

jules: ya lor, i feel not worthwhile to spend so much on sling bag. to me, sling bag is for very casual days.
hmm..looks like really have to hope can get good deal on the sling bag during sales.

jules no zipper... just a clasp like the 7874... i do bring it for short trips... but its too big for everyday use...

yup mulberry... i already aiming what to buy for DFS sale end of the year liao keke

no time to post at all today...

fuschia, i find duffle still easier to zip cos it is straight not curve like the hobo....and dun hv to worry abt zip spoil...my duffle 3 yrs plus liao the zip still gd and also actually my duffle can also be slinged....though i hv not done tat b4...

hi gals.. seems like alot of activity these 2 days.. heh. me been so busy at work i totally forgot about checking forum till jules reminded me of sthg.

i'll try to bring the gold reversi tomorrow.. and yeah, i agree with jules - leather bags are blardy heavy!!! i dread carrying my leather tote 'cos of its weight!

da jia zao,

long time never come in liao, the haze causes relapse of asthma in my ger. don't think i can come tonight.

evelyn,
i sent you an email with the links. please check

Morning Mong, oh dear. better take care of ur ger. have u let her try swimming? my niece also have asthma. and after she started swimming, it become less severe. Maybe u can let ur ger try.

mongmong, if there is haze, best is to put ur gal in aircon environment, and dun go out. take the asthma inhaler in advance if possible to prevent a full blown attack. hope ur gal recovers soon!

super pissed over work today!

ya fuschia, mine is a red leather duffle lor, old model got a base kind and i usually shoulder carry only...

i must agree.. my hobo's zip is very difficult to zip (mine is new series one...so more curved)

i have this phobia that i am going to ruin the zip 1 day with the way i tug it! even with 2 hands..i use abit of brute force to zip/unzip esp when rushing for time..haha...

I ever encounter some seller who don't update buyer whether they ve send out the items or not..

I ever bumped into a case that the seller closed her acct after i paid, end up i file the claim against the seller thru paypal..Only managed to get half the amount back..