Any Coach handbags fan here ???

think jules meant from now onwards.. she'll state upfront in her transactions that she don't check items (just like in storeberry's case).

eh, i thought storeberry mentioned that she got a long email stating all that? think she only inspect grossly.. ie not in detail.

i also quite particular.. so not v happy with the bag lor.. if i know b4hand got flaw, and decide to buy, that's a different story. ya, u must ask and clarify b4 bidding.. dun take the risk. best to get all ur questions down in writing, so that if anything happen u can have "proof"...

orr u refering back to storeberry's case....me blur...ya after ur incident shes now emailing all her buyers abt it....so i guess shes making her stand v clear, ie shes not gg to entertain such feedback in future....shes definitely a no-no if we r uncomfortable abt flaws...which by right shd not happen to coach bags...their workmanship r usually perfect...

twish: luckily you told us about this seller..i thought if i still couldn't find cheaper price than her auction, i'll go ahead with this seller.....

lilacgal.. couldn agree with u more.. coach workmanship alwys super good.. so was so surprised to get a bag with poor stitching. some more bag not outlet bag.. no bullet ma. didnt even occur to me that this could happen to a brand new bag..

jen, we are not trying to discourage u guys from buying. give her credit, she was fair in agreeing to the refund. and her prices r cheap. if u r not fussy abt such minor details (not minor to me!), its ok to buy fr her still. she does inspect the bag briefly to make sure there is nothing majorly wrong..

jules: thanks for the info....especially for newbie like me

jen..me and twish just learning also.. learn thru mistakes lor. buying from powerseller, u are assured of authenticity, but the quality may not be there.. since they deal in bulk.. cannot check each bag in such detail b4 selling. got pros and cons la

wah whats the commotion last night? jules your 7874 got loose sticth ah? mine also has a loose stitch... at the inner seams of the brink of the bag where the leather is sewn onto the fabric... think becos of wear and tear... actualy quite sian to see a loose stitch.. at least yours on the creed pple can't see.. mine is obvious

so many activities over the weekend.

jules
oh dear, hope the remaining stitches won't be affected by that loose one. hmm...i wonder if it's a hint by the seller (that there's slight 'defect' with the bag) cos i noted there are 2 prices for the 7874. But could really be the case that she has too many bags to check properly.

jules you bot from mia store huh? aqua still thinking of buying from her... hmmm... maybe hers are from coach boutiques but those 'returns' from customers? i know they can return their bag within one month from date of purchase....

aqua
yahor, think maybe can bring back boutique. The SA at taka told me within 6 mths can bring back for repair, etc.

Cecilia/Jules
since 7874 only launched 2-3months back, can bring to boutique and ask.

morning ladies!!

cecilia, ur loose stitch only happened after u used the bag a while right? i expect that to happen to mine, but not when it's new!! yup.. bought from mia store.. i dun think it's store return, cos the whole bag is in really new condition. the tissue paper is still stuffed into the side pockets, and the handles tightly wrapped with tissue still.. and i thot store returns will be sold at other places like ebay- rodeohandbags,brandsbelowcost= they state that the bags are store returns. bu yao xia wo!!!

rayna, nope not returning my bag.. suan le. it's not obvious.. but its just that i know the bags not perfect- haha.. i am a bit obsessive compulsive. =P

fuschia, i dun dare to pull on the stitch!! will bring it back to coach boutique to ask if they can help. i have no receipt tho.. will they still entertain me? her prices for the 7874 is always 189.99, the newest listing will be 199.99.. not sure why. she said it's to cover the relisting charges by ebay.. ???? besides,she admitted that she usually doesnt check in detail cos they are fresh from boutique..

aqua.. if u are not too fussy, then still can get form mia. cos her prices quite cheap, can save the hassle of bidding lor. thanks, i will try coach boutique =)

jules
i think can tell them it's a gift so you have no receipt. since the tote only launched 2-3mths back, it's still within the 6 mths period even if you don't have receipt to proof mah.

oic. that's the reason abt the 189.99 and 199.99. i was wondering how come she quote different prices for same bag.

actually i dun really think mia store prices are cheap...

jules the paper can be put back again... maybe bring back to coach boutique then they wrap up again to sell? never know also... maybe you bring yours to coach and ask wehther they can mend it lor.. i can't really be bothered abt mine la.. just leave it..

thats a good idea fuschia! ya will do that..

anyway, what was the original retail price of 7874.. i didnt know it was only launched 2-3 months back. wa coach turnover of designs is super fast!!!

morning all,

so active over the weekends? how was the fri? Sorry, my kids had me eating out of their hands and cldn't come

Jules,
I just checked my 7874, no loose stitch, phew!What happen?

Rayna,
Did your money fly to jules on friday?

mmcc.. u stand us up...=(

it's good that ur kids are eating out of ur hands.. means u got good control over them hehe =P

dunno what hap la.. sian one half. urs of cos no loose stitch cos j checks b4 selling u ma.. she check bag head to toe.. which is what i will do as a seller, hence i expect my sellers to do the same. expectations too high..

Jules, Cecilia...I think her price is average...but only thing is save the hassle of bidding...am still considering that bag...somemore she hasn't replied me.

jules
think the price is $755. i also gotta know abt the launch date thru cecilia. think she mentioned in earlier post that she bought hers 2 days after the bag was launched in singapore.

mongmong
fri was fun. next time u must come

aqua.. i think she scared of buyers from singapore hehe..

fuschia.. wa it was so ex ah?? whoa.. 8656 must have cost even more!

mong.. yes, i have "swallowed" up A BIT of rayna's extra $ for the month hehe... =P she was telling me her lao gong like the bag.. heng for her!!

sorry.. cos of me being a fussy buyer.. pai seh everyone!!!

but she got so much business(and trouble??) cos of us ma.. we give her FOC publicity on sb forums leh!! hehe..

jules.. i think i was richer when in school haha! cos i work part time and basically has much spending power... now always like money not enuff!

huh? why cecilia?? i remember when in school, i was living on maybe 250/month in jc, and 300/mth in uni!!! so pathetic!! how to buy coach bag like that??

so when i come out to work, suddenly i have so many more times my pocket money, so 1st month went mad with spending hehe

jules cos i work part time ma... and dun really have things to buy... now got to spend on car, house and bla bla bla.. and so many coach bags i want.. where got enuff!

morning ladies!! im on leave today! hhehe so nice to be on leave....

rayna, i replied u liao....tik whole sch can rem me lah....my curly hair so 'unique'....hehhe no pics of my new hairdo yet....hahah later im gg to wash and style it on my own...dunno if i can handle anot :P

ya but tmr back to work leh...sian...

later gg to get my watch battery replaced....i was living behind time on wkend....heheh but not knowing actual time is q a bliss when u r on leave :P