Any Coach handbags fan here ???

morning jules

mia selling at 149.99, if can combine shipping with e gals, it will be like 167.99...which is actually abt the same as tis seller cos his ends at 138.50 + 30 shipping = 168.50

tik im too slow to react hahaha...or rather my heart is still not 'set'....:P

hahaha... it's exciting right? did u enter ur max bid last minute? i noticed that sweetsomething bidder kept bidding..maybe got quite a high max bid..

bidding still cheaper mah hehehe....and i keep finding all the better deals in ebay kekekek....siao liao now i hv more than one hobos in mind....but all waiting for sellers to reply me on shipping lst...

jen.. it's really very nice, the n7874 heehee.. hubby who hates the monogrammed stuff say nice also.. phew!

but my heart still set on studded tote.. if i can get that, will give up my 7874. if no studded tote, at least still got a 7874 to fall back on.. heeehee.. my cravings for coach are insatiable!!!

replied u liao....

no lah i nvr influence anyone hor...u see im bioing v long alr but still havent decide which one leh...kekek i got control my cravings one hor...can only get 1 hobo! as the saying goes...if it is meant to be mine, it will be mine one day ehhehe

hahhaha....well said lilac...hahhaha...
me thinking..thinking...maybe will get it...but not so soon....hehehhee..unless there's better deal....hahahha......

i saw one medium but not new one....aiyo now im split between ur hobo and tricia's! geeee.....

jen, i believe in timing...get e bag only when e timing and price is right

lilacgal.. if u usually put the amt of things we saw in ur studded tote, then the 6266 shld suffice =P my hobo will be too big for u!!

lilacgal: i got my khaki/gold hobo liao!!! it's super nice!!! never been happier to see the postman! i'm the hobo-slut.. 3 in the same shape/size!

jules: oh ya.. the way she packs her stuff, lol.. power. i'm using my new hobo tmr!!!

lol, twish, u really head over heels in love with tat hobo to get 3 of e same shape! black, gold, white to match ur mood!

jules, i dunno but i may settle for white 6266? i was at one pt pinning on e lilac/white 6279...ahahah im q amazed by myself...e rate i switch my target is like at a blink of an eye kekeke :P

storeberry, i forgot which bids liao kekekek tik too many tat im monitoring! :P

oh this morn i was trying to bid sthing but didnt get...u see now im trying to switch target ahhaha...ok if u really getting fr mia store do lemme know! as for me if im confirmed getting something fr BIN fr whichever seller, i will also let u know

Yah man, must update me~! Mia store wrote me a long email I think one buyer wants her to refund some money because of a scratch on the tag or something like that so she is asking me to reject the package if I am also particular on this... And she prefer me to wait for the 1st package before making a second order.

No, she is saying that if I am very particular, she rather I reject the package straight so that I will not have to pay for additional shipping costs to refund back to her. If I wiull to reject she will pay me the full refund.

And also because she said that hers is not open before so she will not know if there is any blemish on the bags.

huh o she does not open e bags to check? i mean as buyers we would expect the bags to be in perfect new condition...if she doesnt open the package to check e bags condition and just ship to us, is also q unfair for us to receive the bag and find it unacceptable and got to ship it back to her....

i jus find it weird of her to ask u to reject the bags now so tat u wont incur further shipping costs...

I think she is saying that she is quite confident about Coach quality but the buyer told her that she wanted her to reimburse her some money so maybe she is afraid that I will do the same thing.

Below is what she have written: "One of the people received the package today and told me one Coach item was imperfect and requested me to reimburse her $12 or a negative feedback could be left. The imperfection according to her is inside the leather creed of the handbag the stitch got loose and there is a scratch also on thecreed which couldn't be caught into photography."

So.... but I am not refusing the package la, I waited so long for it!

i know so far i do not hv any problem with coach quality...but sometimes u nvr know...say if im buying a bag locally, i can check on the spot to ensure everything is alrite, but when we r buying online, i guess we need the seller to do this part of e qa for us b4 they ship over, i know photograph may not be 100% reflection of the bag condition but at least if buyer is able to check the bag and provide such details, it would be a value-add...

lilacgal.. i thought the lilac/white hobo is nice.. noticed that it was either quite ex(seller say rare) or quite cheap(maybe cos of the light colour??).. go for it!! =)

storeberry u ordered a 7874 already right? why not wait for it to come b4 deciding? for all u know it may be ok?

i mean seller to check and provide the 'true' condition of e bags...becos i notice most sellers use the same set of photographs and description for each particular model tat they hv...they do not exactly provide the actual photographs of the bag tat u will be bidding or buying.....

ya lilacgal.. i dun think that is fair.. since the buyers will trust that what they receive shld be in immaculate condition esp if the photos on the auction does not show it, and the seller did not think to mention it in the description. so must clarify with seller if the bag is open or still sealed.. if sealed, request to open up and that she check b4 shipping. otw dun buy lor.. unless u are willing to take the risk that ur brand new bag arrives with a stitch loose, or a mark here and there..

so far.. all the coach bags i have gotten are PERFECT. as in i can find nothing to complain abt. so that is wat i expect of coach quality.. perfect stitches, etc... otw, might as well get the fakos from urs.. or the store returns from rodeohandbags or brandsbelowcost.

ya e lilac/white is rare, if theres 6266 and price is cheap i dun mind....wat i saw is 6279 but like wat u said, is abit too big for me...tote is still ok when empty but a hobo too big with too little stuff will look too flat....

i tik all of us learn fr such experience...guess we really need to ask all our questions b4 we go for a bag to avoid such sticky situations...

storeberry: i think you can guess that the buyer niki referred to was me lor.. most of the gals here smart enough to deduce that right? since i already mentioned i got my package yday :P

actually hor, i never told her to 'reimburse me $12 or a negative feedback cld be left'!! we asked her for a 'goodwill discount' cos the creed on jules' 7874 has a loose stitch and it was v obvious. trust me, you're lucky 'cos that very same piece could have been yours.. hehe.

imagine my shock when she admitted that she didn't check the item b4 shipping out lor. knn, if there's something seriously wrong, then the buyer have to incur extra costs to ship it back to her? although i must say, other than this, she has been a nice seller.

ya.. the loose stitch is very obvious.. i am quite scared that if i pull on it, the whole row of stitches cld unravel and my creed will fall off!! this is a brand new bag somemore..
at 1st was delirious upon getting the bag.. later when i looked properly, felt quite disappointed lor.. =(

so fr e look of it, shes not gg to offer any refund? tis is really q hard to argue....guess she least expected such quality so she doesnt usually open the package for qa....but if shes really nice, she shd at least offer some sort of compensation....like give u more discounts next time if u ever gg to get fr her again....

she offered a small refund.. but told us that she prefers us not to buy from her again if we cannot accept such flaws =(

guess she prob will be even more reluctant to do such refunds esp if she has already stated in her emails prior to transaction that her bags may have blemishes since they are not inspected!! think she ought to mention this fact in her auctions lor..

o she mentioned in her emails b4? wahh so she really dun bother to inspect the bags and all other buyers r fine with it? so far i only emailed her rgd shipping, she didnt highlight tis b4....im q a particular buyer when it comes to buying things and to do online purchases, to me is really q a big step....guess i need to clear all my doubts with all potential sellers lst...