Any Coach handbags fan here ???

391869.jpg

so nice!!!

jules
next meeting you this afternoon (or rather yesterday afternoon since past midnite liao). i really read all the postings until crossed eyes leh :P my hubby not good with coach lah. only knows a little pi2 mao2 from few visits to DFS/boutiques. haiya, wasted, didn't read your post before meeting you so didn't ask you about the incident. can PM me or not if not too troublesome for you?

ham ham
i wore kua when sending off guests leh :P

mong mong
haha... i think my hubby 'bluffed' jules and her into believing he's good with branded stuff when in actual fact he just know a little here and there. he's like me, just started to get to know coach in june this year.

i went to see the reversible tote again today cos i'm undecided btw the reverisble tote and the 7874. i so scare the snake trim of the 7874 will peel off with time cos i intend to use it on a daily basis (except weekend). then hor becos i sounded so interested/enthusiastic about coach bag, the SA asked me to fill in some customer card so that she can call me when new stock arrives. i v paiseh told her no need cos later if i never buy anything from her like wasting her time (cos i'm quite sure won't buy from boutique unless the 30% sale item is nice). but the SA insisted so i just fill in loh...

talking about the purple suede bag ham ham posted. i saw someone carrying the bag in brown when i was in orchard this evening. the size looks quite ok not too big not too small. kept looking at the bag cos was at a traffic junction.

okie... gg to zz liao. chatz again tomorrow.

me doing work at home now.. only late night can my brain think :P

jules: which black hobo you ask J to bring in for you? if it's a large one, i might wanna get it. send me a pic can?

Hey morning Jules,

You ficky! I thought you wanted black, now white liao!the white nice, must take care of white leather....kekekke, like my duffle!

fuschia

you must ask j if she want to sell you her past bags...the other bag my sis has..very small lei, like the other satchel in the boutique.

mong mong
she says all these bags long long ago more liao. unlikely will have in the market anymore. your sis has the 1st or 2nd bag i posted? can't tell from photos the actual bag size.

oh, smaller than 7874 ah. then don't think i want loh. not enough for me to put my stuff. her personal collection she 'she3 de2' let go ah? hehe..or learn from jules, steal from her... :P

so far seen her once only. if she keeps carrying a new bag each time i see her (not that i'm gg to see her many times), then i think my wants will keep increasing since all the bags she has are so nice.

i'm torn between 7874 and the reversible tote leh. how how? i need 'jun1 shi1' to advise me.

ya...very small, i don't like the shape too, looks like man tou dou fu! The current one in the boutique is much nicer...http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=7377&category_id=188

I saw 3 bags so far, 3 bags i also like! she must thinking we must be obsessed till hu3 shi4 dan1 dan1 her own bags. Next time ask her to carry those bags she's selling, not her personal collection.

Eh, 2 are very different lei, I like 7874 for its classic and clean cut look. I like reversible for its unique look, very different from the usual totes.

the one you posted is nice. oh, why didn't i notice this earlier than can ask her sis to bring in.

ya, the two bags got different look. but i only want to buy one tote. really 'sang nao jing'. luckily the tote for the new range not that attractive to me after all, else i really peng san liao.

mong mong
bu yao hai wo. cannot buy both lah, wait pocket burn big big hole. i don't have sponsorship leh. hahah. mainly cos i don't usually change my bag (carry the same bag from mon to fri, lazy bum), so getting one only loh.

yes, the reversible tote more roomy. deeper also so even without zip, not that afraid of pickpocket.

hahahhahh, then if you going to use your bag everyday, i think the reversible tote is a good size. You know why, as you use your bag more often and don't change, things get more and more....i change my bag every 2 days.

morning ham! saw that you want to become lao ban niang of Coach liao! We buy from you ?

She wanted the gold beaded tote from ebay, but it's used bag....tell her don't buy....spend the money on new one better.

Jules,

don't buy used bag lah...
i usually try not to buy used things. esp those cannot wash one. u never know what happened to it before. hahahha

ya, rayna, we obsessed liao. can't sleep again last nite after reading all the posts. don't know it's due to coffee i drank in the day or obsession with coach..hahha

mong mong
you PM me? haven't received yet.

oh, the beaded tote is used bag huh. then better don't buy.

morning ladies!!! *yawn*... so tired today!! mongmong why u chat with me till so late, this morning can still wake up so early ah??? i am like half dead already!!! =(

wah no wonder my eyelid twitching non-stop, see my name on so many posts!! hmmm... if u guys all feel it's not worth to get a used bag, i prob won't...

Mongmong/lilacgal/anyone else who is interested, i emailed yestore to ask abt shipping for 2 big totes, and they replied that international shipping is USD 35 for 1st item, and USD4 for additional items. since u all feel i shldn't bid for a used bag, am contemplating getting both the khaki/white large hobo and the gold/brown beaded tote from yestore.. what do u guys think? but both are khaki signature leh... that's why pondering if black hobo is better... I know many pp eyeing my black hobo... hehe...better decide fast, then can rang4 wei4 to someone else if necessary!

fuschia... thought u said u liked the 7874? think it's nicer than the large reversible tote (as we decided, it looked weird right?? maybe both of us not very tall??) but the small reversible tote is nicer than 7874 i think. hehe... my sentiments only.

morning gals.. super stone this morning, fell zz in the cab somemore

fuschia: the first tote i wanted was 7874 - found it too small + can't put my documents + doesn't suit me. next was the beaded tote - everything is nice but low chances of getting it. so finally decided on the reversible.

mongmong: nope, didn't get the wristlet in the end cos she was so blur.. someone bidded on the item and she didn't realise!! so no scribble for twishie

fuschia, what you looking to put in the bag? for what ocassion? reversible looks a bit more casual than 7874... i use my 7874 for work and play... go out shopping etc... its a signature item... will not be out of season

Jules, ok onz liao, i go and tell j that you giving up on the black hobo hor!But no dustbag is indeed a problem! I checked, all the dustbag cost at least US$7.....hm.....

I don't like the small reversible tote, i am only 1.6m.My hb think it looks like bu san bu si...and so exp for a smaller one. I want to be able to dump everything in...like my kids stuff as well..my personal opinion!

jules
i san sin liang yi loh. so after work went to boutique to see the reversible tote again. tried on the brown one and seems to look ok. SA says looks ok too, not too big (but dunno if she telling the truth lah) whereas the chelsea tote i tried don't look that nice (kinda too small). i think my lao gong fan si by me cos i kept asking him which one should i get. my only concern about the 7874 is the snake trim. scared it'll peel off (which the SA confirmed will as time goes by. says snake trim bag not meant for everyday use). the small one looks not bad but kinda difficult to giap under the shoulder cos of the wide base.

oooi mongmong... i haven't decided yet!! was discussing with twish... and decided no point having 2 signature bags in khaki... so get one khaki beaded tote and one BLACK hobo!!!! get ur hands off my hobo!!! *beats mongmong away*

mong mong
me abt same height as you. do you find the large reversible tote too big on you? she says large one not too big also and she's also about same height at you. my hubby says the small one looks like 'cai4 lan2'.

cecilia
i usually put umbrella, long wallet, tissue, handphone, namecard holder, key pouch in my working bag. some times stuff in TODAY, A4 paper (folded or unfolded). will be getting one for working use. weekend i usually carry haversack cos handsfree and can carry baby easily.

true fuschia... found the reversible tote a bit hard to giap as well... even the small one. the 7874 is more "giap-able" haha!! the beaded tote wins hands down for "giap-ability" though!!!! hahahahahaha!!!!

what cai4 lan2?? as in the vegetable?

wah u got baby already?? how old? u look very young!!!

Morning gals!

jules,
i suddenly thot abt hobo with white braided strap.. white really can be hard to maintain esp the braided portion , imagine if dirty in between the twists and turns of the braid, difficult to clean leh... can ask J since she got the flap bag with braided white straps?

fuschia,

she didn't tie you to the bag right? Why don't you try on again when it's her and ask her opinion? 1 thing about her is that she's not pushy and she give her frank opinion. Like got once, i wanted to get the small white duffle, she told me it's too small and I tried one as well, she said it's nice,but not that practical if I have kids and want to put kids stuff in.
My hb think it's just nice. He said the small one not nice...