Any Coach handbags fan here ???

fuschia,

I think you have to get in touch with Jules, I am out of country that week. they are arranging to meet her, but hor, i think the more people meet her, the harder it is for her to bring more bags to show because she can't manage.

like say 1 person meet her, she can bring 2-3 or even 4 to show that person, if 5 person meet her, she got bring 40...that's why I think she prefer more personalised service...kekekkekke

Jules got special attention each time also !!!!

mong mong
true. hard to manage and provide personalised service if crowd is too big. if she can, i'll probably meet her at raffles place during weekdays.

fuschia.. not the same leh. gmail is with the email itself one. msn i have no idea how to operate!

mongmong... so far i meet her alone, find it quite nice to talk and view bags, cos she got more time to talk to u and examine the bag mah!

yo jules tat beaded has 2 models 8K52 is the one i want...the one i saw in dfs hor think is the bigger size...very big she also sold b4 so was telling me too big liao tis 8K52 just nice....

mongmong, ya was msging all the way then she called cos speaking on e phone faster and clearer than msging! she told me she ot all the way one hor! guess her work v hectic plus all the coach biz hahaha double the stress!

twish i wan tat duffle wristlet and skinny in gold! hard to find i know but i like tis gold!! juz dun wan black/camel so anything she managed to get i also dun mind lah!

hee i refer to meet her and collect and at same time view her other stuff....like tat then can hv her full attention mah....tik we gals shd come out for coffee one of these days after we collected all our new bags!!

me still in office.. so tired...

hey anyone knows hoe much esterlla selling the braided handle hobo in brown leather? my friend wanna buy... but DFS still cost $640 after discount.

huh cecilia, dfs now still got braided hobo meh?

she also dun hv any hobo now ah...ask jules she has a hobo confirmed coming in fr US....

after seeing ms dutti posting of tat beaded tote fr tis other seller, kpo me went to search for her items....anybody dealt with smartbuy08 b4?

her things r authentic? cos no buyer hv so far commented on verifying her bags....

jules: my ex-boss came back for a quick handover meeting so was away after 4pm.

gmail can dl the google talk prog (look under new features).. but still cannot talk to more than one person in one window. i can't dl msn at office but can use web-based.

i'll join you.. after chatting with you for so long, kinda lookin fwd to meeting you also

Is Coach made in china?

I saw a small white made in china label in a Coach wallet. The displayed Coach wallet should be an authentic piece.

gals, coach site has new range of chelsea bags.

lina: yes, coach is made in china these days but they have tight quality control.

cecilia, u mean dfs still carries the braided hobo? as in the older model? if so i wanna take a look! not sure how much it will cost me, but i trust joyce la.. her price shld be within my acceptable range.

anyone seen the 8626(longer version of 7874) at any coach outlet/dfs recntly? wanna go try it on

today was odd.. actually saw 4 pp carrying the reversible tote, one in each colour, cream, brown, orange, blue. so odd!! out of the 4, 2 were aunties! there is still quite a few totes left in raffles city outlet.. it's very roomy leh. but i can't carry it off leh... it just looks weird on me. the cream one still the nicest, but cos the lining is cream/light brown, very scared that the inside will become dirty, then can't turn it inside out anymore.. think will drop the idea of getting one!

twish... will get back to u once i settle with joyce ya?

cecilia,

She still got the braided hobo? Dfs still got the braided hobo? I thought no more liao! Why don't you check with her?

twish,
any progress with your tasking?

Jules,
I PM you again. I have seen the 8626 and tried on, didn't look that nice on me, I prefer the shorter one. I saw something carrying 8626 and put a scarf on ( like how the boutqiue did it) very nice and the bag did look good on her. Maybe I should wear heels when I tried on the 8626.

cream get dirty easily, i also like, but I got 2 white bags liao! no more white

Lina,

If it's in the boutique, it's definitely authentic. All Coach are made in China.

Lilacgal,
The beaded tote is nice,but the colour is hard to match. Your heart itchy? But the beaded tote quite long ago liao....

Ms dutti,
join us in the chat la! Why lai qu yi zheng feng ( like gust of winds) unless we are not worthy of your chat time? Since you are well versed with the rest of sellers, why don't share some good recommendations? A few of us here looking for lobangs since esterlla is going to retire soon. You post links, never share experience, we also don't dare to venture to those sellers. We are all risk adverse

hi twish...my hubby managed to get the white calf leather wristlet for me. But the funny thing is they forgot to give him 15% discount...so got to bring back the item during his next trip, let them amend the receipt then I can use the item.
Lucky I am in no hurry to use it. It's the same design as your light blue one...only it is in white.
Original price $225...after discount only $127 so really worth buying.

Twish and Mongmong, I see. Anyway, the pricings in US (eg Las VGAS) is really much cheaper, eg a S$995 SOHO Big I saw at the Takashimaya boutique costs USD299, or S$476. Not against China made goods, but I think if I need to pay 1K for a Chinese made Coach bag which costs less than half price elsewhere, I might as well pay a bit more and go for LV monogram canvas or Gucci.

ladies, my friend was at DFS two days ago and called me.. she say she saw the bag she wants still there... the handle is braided one.. and the colour is brown... so i reckon its still available in DFS.

lilacgal if no one comment abt her item, maybe she ask her friends to bid? i dunno la.. i just guessing... buying online got to be more cautious

mongmong, i never deal with joyce be4 leh.. a bit paiseh to approach her to ask for something not in her auction... never mind la..

jules that reange long sold out liao la.. but a similar size one would be the ombre range in the same size as 8626... maybe you go try the shape lor... last week i went still has the bag... the reversible very common liao... although they come in limited pieces but so many colours so inevitably a lot of reversible totes on streets... lucky i only got a sling... not so common..

aqua thats a good buy!

lina i believe most of the branded are made in china now... or assembled in china and for LC.. sent back to paris to do the final labelling and send out from there... LV is still made in china..

cecilia,
i think wat yr friend wants might be diff from the braided hobo we know as? ( the one Jules is getting from joyce). i think mongmong is also interested in getting the braided hobo.
I have already asked joyce to let me know if she has spare (she don't have any now, will have to see what her sis brings back).
if yr friend looking at this same braided handle hobo, i think a couple of us here shd be able to let u know soon if joyce has any.

if it's a diff bag, and if yr friend has a pix , u can always send to any of us here who has bought from joyce b4, we can always drop her a mail and ask her for u!

i know its a brown one.. its leather hobo.. the material kinda stiff and thick.. more of formal kind i think... i told my friend doesn't suit her cos she always dresses casually in berms or 3 qtrs... she keep pestering me to ask my uncle get for her... haha... dun wan her to waste money

thw white bag big enough for laptop kekeke... but my laptop a may protude half an inch... even the wrislet is nice for white... this range i think white looks most classy...

391191.jpg

Cecilia, do you know have any website having info on LV being Made In China? I know many products are being Made In China, even high-end ones. Things like Cars (even premium marques like Audi) and Hifi. For US products, it may be "Made in Mexico". As far as I know, LV has produced bags in Spain, Germany, USA, Italy, other than France. But not China?

I think Gucci and Chanel are still pretty much 100% Made in Italy/France respectively. I know, perhaps the metallic parts or zippers are sourced from China, and the leather may be from another country. I know it may sound shallow, but you know...

lina... actually i dun believe whatever 'made in XXXX' as far as i know... there are bound to be some parts made in china or from china... even the ultimate 'made in italy', can be shipped back to italy after assembled in china and to be stamped... so we pay extra for the shipping to and fro the countries.. more than the quality... but for coach being a higher end product.. i believe the quality control is tight... not like those horror stories you hear naive people spreading around..

mongmong,

got ur PM and replied u liao! hahaha... u and twish si beh bo liao!!!!is that twish's tasking? to find out? hmm... a lot of pp around our ht prefer 7874... it's roughly the size of an A4 piece of paper right? quite nice leh... also, when i carried the reversible large tote, i looked shorter than i did without the bag! so goes to show i can't use longish bags...

cecilia.. i saw the ombre tote on display in raffles city coach outlet.. but it's so big!or maybe they displayed the largest one?? from the measurements of the 8626 given on the coach website, it sounds like it's barely bigger than an A4 paper... and the ombre tote actually looked big enough to put a laptop!

ooh.. isaw the brown braided hobo too... but the leather looks oldish leh. and as u said, quite stiff. but love the braided strap! it seems like quite a mature design...

ladies...i was at orch so drop by taka and dfs...hah very fast taka is having the chelsea range as soon as website is updated but didnt see tat tote cecilia posted...and dfs new range not in yet...

mongmong, no lah i dun tik im comfortable to get from tat seller lah...will wait for joyce to get back to me lst...
ya is old design but is ok lah cos can't see anything suitable in new range also...

cecilia, ic ur frend is interested in e new braided hobo not the old range lah...ya the leather is stiff lor and the brown color is very vintage looking...e white is nicer

haha jules, 4 reversibles in a day!? wat a day for u! tik 'upstairs' knows u tiking too much abt the tote tats y let u see all colors kekekek! u know wat...i also met someone at my block lift carrying the cream small tote today! i tried on both at taka...e large tote looks ok on me and yes it is roomy but something weird tat i felt is tat the matl seems very 'thin'....
saw tat orange ombre too it shd be a large size is on 30% disc lor

Ya cecilia...really worth buying.
We went to the airport to clear the overcharged thingy already...so I can use the wristlet now.

The wristlet you posted is nice!

lilacgal.. i was at orchard dfs too! but much later than u lah.. was trying on the snaketrim patchwork signature tote... pretty good and roomy and handles look sturdy enough. but it's 1K!!!! must set my targets on a cheaper bag instead lah. which seller are u talking about?which bag are u eyeing and asking joyce to confirm for u? ya lor... i think upstairs trying to tell me not to buy.. since got a lot of pp carrying. and somemore upstairs "show" me weird old aunties carrying it.. and the tote didn't look nice on them too!

DFS confirm no more braided hobo(as in the old one) liao... walk around few times.. definitely didn't miss.

when i went to coach boutique on thu. no more reversible tote. went to raffles city boutique this evening. according to the SA, the second shipment for the reversible totes just came in (think should be on fri since sagittarus saw the reversible totes then). left with a small and a large reversible tote. was trying on both and someone wanted to try the large tote. since i won't be buying, i passsed the tote to that lady. in just a while, she immediately decided that she wants the tote. guess she must be boeing for a while liao that's why decided so fast. i suppose many people were eyeing on the reversible totes cos it's only left with one (small size) in less than 2 days.

my hubby likes the khaki colour for the chelsea optic range. says it's something unique. looks classy. saw something like the tote cecilia.

think aqua bought the full leather one in white for the duffle wristlet. saw it at raffles city boutique.

aqua
it's really a good buy considering the retail price is $225.

ya lor fuschia.. i think the shipment for raffles city came in on fri, cos when i went, there were really quite a few, and not just display pieces only as what someone else on the forum mentioned prevfiously.

at dfs, they are completely out of the reversible totes.. apparently the second shipment only coming in a month's time??

woohoos..the chelsea range looks good.. the wristlet, the demi and hobo all looks good from the pixs on webby! so fast out in taka already, must go beoh! i think white nicest..but downside is easily dirty.

so the large reversible already sold out in raffles city? even b4 i get a chance to try it! no fate with it!

ya, charcos. the last large reversible tote sold out right in front of my eyes. the lady who bought must be relieved that i not buying the bag so that she can have it. keke

wa... when i was tere on fri, still had 3-4 reversible large totes on display. and there were new pieces available.. can't believe its allgone already~

thot i am only the late night bird..hehe..

coach getting really popular , ppl snapping up the bags so fast, and boutiques prices ain't exactly cheap..