Any Coach handbags fan here ???

charcos, i also commented the same thing about the price to hubby. was telling him, that lady actually bought the bag at $755 without any discount?!

ya lor...pp buying like free like that! dunno why pp still buy from the boutiques when prices are cheaper from DFS and even cheaper online! too much money??

hee hee... we are really late night birds huh? thought i will be the only one ard at this time..

btw, anyone need ikea vouchers? trying to sell off mine, or exchange for other vouchers

haha... i dun even look at price tag when i see the bags at coach anymore... more concerned with trying it on. and am 100% confident can get the bag for much much cheaper!

wow.. 755 for the reversible tote.. ouch! a bit more and can buy gucci or LV liao.

i seldom surf the web til so late at nite. today drank too much coffee and keep thinking about coach (haha) so can't sleep.

jules,
you posted on marketplace to sell off your ikea vouchers? should be able to sell off there if there are people planning to buy stuff from ikea. maybe can ask J since she's getting stuff for her house now?

yah loh! esp since coach always have new designs which are always tempting!

now i getting excited over the chelsea range, when i was just pondering abt the reversible tote 2 days ago.. haha.. so hua xing...

i also confirm won't buy coach from boutique (unless there's sale). at most will buy from dfs with the 15% discount provided i like the bag v much. i usually look at the price tag to compare with what coach online is selling at.

haha i also keep thinking abt coach... just cant decide which tote to get now!! esp since i haven't been able to try on any of them except the reversible tote.

ya posted the vouchers on marketplace too.. hopefully can sell off. even put on yahoo auctions. hee joyce was the 1st person i asked.. too bad she doesnt buy from ikea! =)

if u guys know anyone who wanna buy stuff from ikea, i can let the vouchers go at a good price! just wanna get rid of the vouchers for cash for coach!! hehe! or exchange for other vouchers also can!

jules , tell J u pay for yr hobo with yr ikea vouchers..:-p

i think not alot of ppl know abt DFS and the cheaper avenues of getting coach bags. but i think as coach becomes more and more popular..won't be surprised if more and more ppl know (eg. via this forum..hehe)

i think J will be 'fan4 si4' by us, so indecisive.. hee hee.. if it's other sellers, wonder if they are as patient as her...

charcos
agree. don't think many pple know of cheaper avenue. if i didn't come into this thread. i wouldn't have known either. cheerio to the starter of the thread.

jules
if only J wanna stuff from ikea, then charcos' suggestion can adopt liao. :P

hope the coach virus won't become worse, else must really ask around for vaccine or antibiotics liao...hahah

no leh..i actually think J enjoys pretty good biz from us.. the active members here and prob some silent readers.
in all, i think we (the ones active here) easily bought 10bags from her in these 2 mths or so..
but i like her patience and her easy-going nature ..which also explains my reluctance to venture to other sellers.

charcos... u think i never thought abt it ah?? haha... that's why ask her if she buy things from ikea ma! kekeke!!! great (or rather evil) minds think alike!

if we are not more or less obsessed with coach, we won't be here liao! haha!

the starter of the thread is someone called jonju... but haven't seen her ard anymore leh. ya... lucky she start tis thread!! provided so much entertainment for us esp during boring office hours!! =)

ok...so late liao! good night!!

wa sia, all of you so active last night!

Lina,

I was told to include in state taxes as well and taxes are not refunded in US, so if the bag is US$298 then with taxes will be US$300 +, to be about between 20-30% cheaper than Singaproe. I did hear from people that LV has their leather produced in China but their workmen are in spain and US etc. Certainly US is not half price for Coach, i think. I agree with Cecilia, like for TV which I was looking for, they told me toshiba panel from Japan but assembled in Indonesia and ship to the rest of the world.

Fuschia,
You like the optic range? I just saw my friend's optic shoulder black tote when she collected yesterday. I don't really like it, the design like very messy. She was trying to teach us how to see authenticity in the midst of the messiness. She was so funny, took out few pieces of paper and folded into small pieces like ruler to show us the symmetry Very messy, I don't really like. I still find the signature classic nicer and eye smoothing.My friend got this : http://www.rakuten.co.jp/imp/659426/886772/
The c are bigger, so not so messy,but I still find it messy.

The tote has smaller c and even more messy.I saw the old one on this website she sent to me where she said she rip photos off from : http://www.rakuten.co.jp/imp/659426/901025/
Don't know if it's still the same, but designs looks the same.

Oh, the 7874 can fit A4 paper nicely. just nice for A4 size. I don't know why she said cannot lei.I told my A4 clear folder,can put in, just nice. I still feel for tote 7874 is the most classic.

Jules,
I met her with my friend at kovan yesterday. I didn't know my friend made her hold the black shoulder optic tote for 1 month.(so paiseh lei) My friend called me in the morning and ask me to join her over coffee. Hahha, good, then my friend's friend can get the reversible tote through her. Because the reversible tote fly off the shelves so fast. I didn't go Orchard yesterday, but fuschia said it's out within 2 days. I wanted a longer tote, i am about 1.61m, so hb said I have the 7874, why get 8626? True, it's really depends on individual, but I don't understand why the reversible tote is so popular.
Maybe it's something different from the usual design.

Cecilia,
My friend was contemplating between optic white shoulder tote and black shoulder tote, white for that fabric like easily dirtied.

Lilacgal,
I saw the gold one yesterday, eh, nice lei! saw lots of people bheoing her tote walking with her. You getting the gold one? But she showed us the corners of the gold suede and said maint is hard, but nice.

Charcos,
I think she's very very nice as a seller.

mong mong
i like the size of the optic range tote. material wise i think it's difficult to maintain, especially the base which looks like suede material from the picture on coach website. authenticity wise also difficult to tell cos like what you said it's so messy. i guess it's a different look from the classic ones.

hey, she so good leh. keep the bag for your fren for 1 mth.

morning gals! all e late birds last nite hehe...

jules u hv so much ikea vouchers!? aiya i bought my study room stuff during their sales last wk liao lah...let u know if hubby intend to get more stuff....

im refering to tis tote lor...a seller smartbuy08 is selling it....i was asking if anybody dealt with her b4...
http://www.nakayoshiclub.com/COACH/cob8K52.html

hah mongmong u met her yest and saw tis tote!

ya she told me e corners will get abrasion with time...so ask me not to get gold...im aiming at brown one but havent hear fr her yet...gonna check with her later

e reversibles really selling like hot cakes hor...tik dfs will hv another shipment in august leh tats wat the SA told me....

charcos u wanna try can still go dfs next wk

What did I miss last few days???? My friend came back and later he passing me my large reversible tote bag..Can carry to work tomorrow...

hi clarins! ya last few days everybody has been tempted to get e reversible! e virus was going ard! quite an overdose! a few of them here r getting it fr 'her' lor

hee finally ur tote is here cream one rite? ya i prefer tis color also....

Hi Lilacgal,

You mean buying from Estella? How much is she selling?

I bought the cream color... after trying out both brown n cream in taka, my friend says cream look nicer on me...

Hi can I ask if estella is joyce? I also like COach bags, I think their design is very nice! But how do you are verify whether its authentic? Thanks!

fuschia and jules, ya considering original price is $225 this is really a good buy...wanted to get it some time back but no discount so din buy it.

mongmong,
remember the comment u made abt J's photography skills? i looking at the pixs on the japanese webby, indeed some of the stuff looks much nicer compared to J's pixs..but then again, it could be J's pixs paint a more accurate pix of the actual stuff? hahaha..

went to coach taka yesterday. they have the revisible totes. and also the new range. very nice lei. chiam now also like u all got so many wants...

mongmong...
wa u writing essay so early in the morning ah? =P same sentiments as u abt the optics range... i find a bit luan4. and dunno how to tell real and from the shui huo i saw in china. i am asking her to check if can get 7874 or 8626(the longer tote) for me. and if so, how much it will cost. can u PM me again the price of ur 7874? was doing research on ebay, and found a seller selling 8626 at USD270 buy-it-now with authenticity guaranteed. shipping to sing only 26USD. so after conversion, it will be a total of 474SGD. might get from her if joyce comes back with a higher quote.. which might be the case. yest at dfs, i was trying the patchwork signature soho tote... quite nice. then joyce tell me that it's very ex.. and adivsed me not to get cos not v classic also. so dropped the idea. she is my counsellor cum dealer ! hahaha!!

lilacgal, oh i remember liao. was looking at the beaded tote too.. quite nice! but prefer larger Cs like tat on the 7874 tote series. she is bringing in for u is it? can i ask how much she quote u? PM me if inconvenient to write here

wow... the rakuten website is quite good!! can see the model carryingthe bag and they even show the bag next to a piece of A4 paper or something to show the proportions. good find mongmong!

jules,yah..after looking at the rakuten webby, my love for the braided flap back has grown stronger....going to ask J for her best price leow...

woah, so many late-birds last night.. should have logged on also.

jules: the patchwork tote nice right? agoh has it but 800+ leh.. save the money lah. my tasking.. hehe, i just saw the evidence of crime.

aqua: 127?? good deal lehh!! somemore can put alot of stuff.

lina: i don't think i'll buy gucci for a long long time.. always the same canvas, always so many imitations. i'm even looking to sell my last piece of gucci :P

i'll still buy LV though.. since every design is a classic. but don't buy monogram canvas lah.. so common also (sadly my speedy is monogram!!). now waiting to see if anything nice in damier canvas comes along.

coach agrees with me cos prices are affordable + they always have new designs.

thanks charcos... think it might be quite hua2 to get the longer version..since it is apparently much bigger.

for the blue duffle wristlet, mums haven selling at 110 leh. unless u can bargain down to less on syl auction.

oh we are eyeing the same thing??? i think the patchwork tote is nice... but like the white handle one, red looks weird for some reason. 800 is a killer! can get two for that price!

anyone know how many sizes the ombre tote comes in?

jules,
that's why i also thot the reversible tote was more hua also cos much bigger....
but for 7874, it's nice and limited edition, the size is nice too (not too small, not too big), so i guess it's still worth the price ...
it's a good working bag if u dun need to lug A4 papers and laptop to work...

charcos: you're mostest welcome.. :P wait a while, look around to see if anyone bringing in duffle wristlets b4 committing
now if only i'm as disciplined

jules: yeah lor.. i posted a couple of days ago to say i like the patchwork mah.. prefer white also. straps are sturdy hor?

just now saw a stall at pasar malam selling all the fake bags. so many gucci bags for sale. got fake coach bags (patchwork design) too. my hubby says the coach bags look so fake, one look can tell liao.

twish, yah..i told J already that i looking for duffle wristlet..hope she has good news for me!!

me not disciplined lah..that's why need gals in this forum to give opinions! if not, i be finding 1001 excuses to buy ..haha

omg... i just went ebay to 'see' my 8626 again, and the seller just upped the price to 290 from 270 yesterday!!!! that was after i emaield her asking for shipping charges and said i was keen to buy! so evil! refuse to buy now!

jules , u venturing out to ebay leow ah....
i browsing thru mums haven now.. beohing the wristlets now (obesssion!!!). Cecilia got her poppy demi from her right? wait for her review since she going to authenticate it this weekend.

we all very solid..weekend also active here now and surfing net for coach stuff..

ya... cecilia got the poppy demi from her. 110 is the cheapest i have seen a duffle wristlet selling on yahoo lor... but the blue colour looks a bit dirty...

charcos: hopefully you'll get your duffle wristlet soon.. *keep fingers crossed*

heh, me just woke up and eat breakfast.. waiting for bf to come over then go out :P trying to resist temptation to go dfs later!

jules: what an unethical seller! dun buy!

jules
that ebay seller trying to lure buyers'attention then increase price subsequently. so bad!

twish
you slept v late last nite? i can't sleep till 3am plus last nite.

fuschia: nope.. i actually zz early for a weekend night - ard 1plus - cos was having a mild headache. i usu don't zz till 2-3am on weekends :P

fuschia and twish.. ya such an evil unethical seller!! like that even if joyce sell more ex, i rather buy from joyce and let her earn than let such an evil seller earn!!!! pissed off!

jules, wait for Joyce to update you on what she has when her sis is back ..she might have some nice totes that u can get.
i hope she has more hobos!