Any Coach handbags fan here ???

jules, cecilia,

he said time is money, how can i waste time like that lor. should find 1 stop BS and dun need to worry or spend time research

i dun mind having AD in restaurants you know? if its those very nice kind... like the one at clarke quay very ex ok! and those vegetarian restaurants.. dun play play... the restaurant at odeon towers also not bad.. so expensive..

Twish, you are right! I am so sorry about it..it's just me to shoot off my mouth like that...

I must apologise to all...as that's not wat I meant. Gown, dinner, honeymoon, house, all must be done within budget constraints unless you got parental support. We didn't want the support, but luckily we are living with IL, so the house was not an issue for us. Otherwise, I can never afford to get married at 23, looking back now.

Which is why I can understand why ham wants to choose DC and the hotel, afterall, it's once in a lifetime, it's money well spent. On hindsight, I don't regret my choices and the money we spent on the photos. So that's more important.

Ham, u just arrange a time with them. if last min ur hubby can't make it, then u go ahead and meet up with them without him. at least they can't say u busy with wedding then don't meet up with them.

aiya twish, when i see Mong says restaurant so passe, i so pai sei. cos my FH insists on restaurant as he find hotel food not nice. so i'm doing mine in a restaurant.

ham ham, u shld thank upstaris that this guy is not ur husband. maybe that's why he is single...guys tend to be more calculative and ngiao abt such things lah... not understanding that for ladies... the WG is prob the most impt. the time and money spent even if a lot, also once in a lifetime. u're doing the right thing... just tell him u appreciate his concern, but u aren't going to be changing ur mind unless he is willing to sponsor the money u have to pay if u back out of the DC contract!!

Ham,

I did something more...i got a local photographer and make up artist through my friend in Australia and did my honeymoon shoots there. I brought my gown there after my wedding, so extended the returning time

cecilia/jules: do take care ah.. take med, drink more water, rest well

mongmong: im sure she brings in more than one lah.. else how to reserve for us? :P

mong mong,

we spend a bit and not that young so i dun mind spend more a bit lor. i also got my budget so some exp, some middle, some cheap lor. cant be all exp, i will broke. if got time i will find lor, but last min asked me to choose a date

hamham how u wan ur wedding to be, wat u wanna choose is all ur choice....pple r bound to give u comments...but i feel tat u r too easily shaken by others' words...

u shd know ur stand and feel happy abt ur choice....dun need to take ur frend's comment to heart....he has his own reasons and tons of comments but at e end of e day it is ur wedding ur life so let him know nicely....u know wat u r doing and thanks for his concern....as for mtg them up ya i tik u shd jus find one afternoon meet up ur frends for a quick chat over coffee ya....

ya boy ham, should really thank upstairs. hhahhahaa..

Ham, actually ur hotel not expensive lei. the most expensive table in my restaurant also that price lei.

actually ham's hotel price is very good waht! it's less than 700 nett for weekend leh~ and thats even less than my time abt 1.5 yrs ago! so i really dun think u are overspending at all!!

restaurant also need 400-500 per table for the middle range ones right? my friend holding at pearl river(the one at suntec), and it 788 per table! more ex than my banquet at meritus mandarin! but naturally the food is much better la. personally i went for hotel cos i like the perks of having a honeymoon suite to stay and one room for my helpers. also didn't care much abt the food since it's not like i will get to eat! as long as it's decent quality.

Oh rayna, please, I am so sorry, not wat I meant, I was just directing it at ham's friend. Aiyo! Die liao!

Ham, i spent lots on the photo, so I can understand what you want to do...

Mong,
don't worry lah...i'm ok one. just kidding with u. i didn't take it in heart. i know u were directing at ham's friend. but i notice nowadays alot of couples going for restaurants. all my friends who got married recently all had their banquet in restaurant. don't know why. but hotel prices are very competitive now also.

haha... mong is MMCC again!!!! =) so funny!!!

rayna... it's ok having in restaurant ah. as long as u r happy with it. and besides, u can very likely be able to make profit from it, unlike holding in hotel! which resturant u holding it in and how much per table?

hamham,

i think yr friend here might be abit over judgemental of yr choice, but if he's really a good friend and u value his friendship, might be good for you to try to understand where he is coming from?
might be a wild guess from my end, but he might just be unhappy cos u seems to be spending all yr time on wedding preps that u no longer have time with friends?
so he tries to offer u a solution loh.

mongmong: its ok.. cos i also tend to shoot off my mouth too fast and offend pple w/o knowing. my bf always think i trust pple and reveal my feelings (happy, displeasure etc) too easily :P

jules: i have to say sorry.. cos late last night, i rem my guy friend burn for me the entire season 1 b4 but haven't watched cos can need to dl divx prog!! haha, dodoburd me.

rayna: doesn't matter where it's held lah.. happy can liao. and like your hubby says, food is usu better and when pple dun have to dress up too much, they are very relaxed. my cousin also having hers at some country club restaurant. heh, dunno if minister coming this time cos he came for her sister's wedding.

Jules, i'm holding at Bliss garden, singapore expo. the range is $400plus to $600plus i think. can't rem. but perks very good. free flow beer, liquor and red wine. i haven't decide which table to choose. hehehee..lazy to think. when it's closer then i decide.
ya that's what my FH says also. likely to be able to make profit. we shall know at the end of the year. hehehe

wow what's your cousin working as? got minister somemore. hehehe...

aiyo, i also like twish and mong. sometimes also shoot off too fast.
Mong, don't worry we understand. hehehe

Thanks, rayna! i just felt that ham's friend was a bit mean!

Ham, don't be affected by others! I remember my MIL asking me why we don't want to hold in better hotels. I was like , you mean mandarin's not good enough to my hb! I was quite pissed off then since we didn't want their support and they still have so much comments, everything also want the best. So much comments about the menu! She said mandarin looks so old and blah blah, the room's not as nice as westin for overseas guests and the view not as good as those in the marina area! Say raffles hotel better! Raffles hotel so low, where got view?!?!?!? Wau lau, pissed off that time!I ask my hb to deal with his mum! but qi si wo le!

wah twish... u blur sia?? how come will forget tht u have DHW already?? keke... so it's a blessing in disguise after all! =) which minister came for ur cousin's wedding?

rayna, price quite good.. some hotels also offer free flow beer and red wine, but at a much higher price!! hehe... at least u can tell ur guests to drink as much as they like! one thing though... i think the market rate for red packets for restaurants is 60...less than 80/100 for the hotels. so u shld do ur math carefully b4 choosign which table to get. think my friend will lugi cos pp won'tbao 80 per pax cos they think restaurant cheaper when it isn't true!

Ya i also feel that Ham's friend was mean.
aiya, always will have people say this say tat for weddings preparation 1 lah. don't take it to heart.do what you like can liao.

twish.. thanks.. i'm ok la.. can still work.. my col faster than me take MC, so i die die got to come bak today.. he 2 days MC...think i gonna 'tahan' man...

mong, mandarin where got no good?? rooms very new leh! or is it cos it was renovated in the last few yrs?? westin rooms are definitely older than mandarin! lucky my IL very sui bian... but since me and huby paid for the banquet, guess we still had the final say in the end

rayna: it's not my cousins.. it's their dad who works very closely with the minister in an union. that's why he came for her wedding + few yrs back, a funeral wake :P

jules: read betw the lines above.. shld be able to tell which minister. i'm not a big fan of his though. and yeah, i very toot to forget i have the dvds hor? *bang head on wall*

actually in a way, i'm glad i'm not married yet.. seeing how much effort u gals put into it, i very stress. 'cos i abit phobic of crowded places :p most prob mine will be simple and intimate.

jules: lol.. u very ebil leh, like me! wanted to take mc cos wasn't feeling well.. then by afternoon ok liao so went to run errands. but felt bad so told my boss considered leave lah.

mongmong: she also told me next week.. heh, can't wait ah!

Jules,

I totally ignored her, ask hb to deal with MIL. I just kept saying yayayyayay. Luckily some KPO aunties told her oh, wen hua jiu dian ( mandarin hotel) good lei! Then she relented and she was secretly pleased with the food, ambience and servings. Lucky sia,if not I won't want to stay with her.

I think mine was before reno...she offered support, but since I am staying in, I don't know to feel indebted even for my own wedding, so I told hb no no no no, we are going to pay for the dinner ourselves.

fuschia: got change ah? the lim fella la.

cecilia: why intimate off-track? heh.. i think i'm not gettin married for at least one more yr. so can relak abit :P dowan to stress!!