wow cecilia, that seller siao ah, sell at $380. she really think it's collector's item huh. even if i really like the bag alot, won't pay such a high price.
but ham ham if u sign up already then shld stick with it and find a more affordable photographer can liao lor. u mean u wanna sign ANOTHER package with ritz? but ritz isn't cheap either leh... actually u considered going to JB BS or not... prices v cheap there, half the price of packages here. their photography not bad,and also have packages where they go for overseas shoots at bintan, thailand. only thing is the gowns are quite ugly... but if u already have a gown package from DC, then problem solved!
ham ham dun care what your friends say liao la.. there are bound to be peole who procrastinate.. as long as you feel you can afford and comfortable with the price who cares??!! its not her wedding, why makeyourself fret over her comments...
fuschia.. cos when thebag was in town it was selling for like $449 or something.. 2nd boutiques cannot buy one la.. i never step in and ask prices..
ham ham
but you have already signed up mah. cannot 'fan hui' already. actually for bridal shops such at Divine, the price is around there. so, not stupid. such bridal shops usually have photography as separate add-ons. in fact, those that provide all-in-one package sometimes are not that cheap at the end of the day. they might pyscho you to buy more photos, etc. Divine suits your preference to a 'T' so i think it's no point looking around liao.
jules, no special rate with the links, but can find ur own one too. i like the gown nothing wrong mah. keep telling me to choose others as this one too exp and so on
thats why ham ham ... you dun have to care what people say! just tell them i like that so too bad... expensive or cheap i will still choose... i dun wan to be unhappy over your complaints
ham ham ... like i said.. bound to be people who just can't keep their mouths shut and must comment one! just ignore lor.. its YOUR wedding... not THEIRS
ham ham... u mean ur friend keep telling u to choose others cos DC is too ex etc is it? but so silly! no 1, u love the gowns at DC!! (that's the most impt i feel!) no 2, if u already sign contract with DC, cannot back out of it anymore. so if go and choose others then end up have to pay even more! might as well spend that money on a photographer u like! so weird.
that's just her own opinion. beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. not as if she's gg to wear the gown. those everything included ones can be quite scary, the way some 'con' people into signing up. me almost got conned last time.
eee... why ur friend say this kind of thing to you??? DC gown where got ugly??? my goodness... then what is nice??
and seriously... if u already signed the package with DC.. why she still say so much abt it? not like u can reverse the decision.
dun worry ham ham... just ignore her. i think u are going down the right track. everyone has different priorities when looking for BS- some focus on the gown, while others focus on photography and don't really care how the gown is like. jian4 ren2 jian4 zhi4 ma.
heehee fuschia, mine was the bao gao liao kinda package. got conned into signing on the spot cos it was v cheap... but it was true lah, i paid a total of 3288 for everything including 40 photos! but it was an unpleasant experience generally. kept having the feeling i was getting cheated!!!
wedding news... cos we were attracted by the photography. gowns were alright only. also the salesperson who signed us was so sui bian she threw in lotsa freebies... so we were hooked. when we went back 1 month later to choose gowns, we discovered she had been fired.. apparently cos she was giving away too many things. so heng heng we actually ended up with a super good deal!
seriously... u considered BS in johor? my SIL and colleague went to Printemps in city square. results for both were v good. was v impressed with the photos cos they looked like they were taken at some exotic location overseas.. but it was actually just some beaches and forests in JB area.
i dunno issit she jealous, but when she heard is DC, keep saying no good, exp , not nice and so on. BS in johor a bit tough for me, as i need to go in on weekends to try their gown. spore one more easy
jules
yours not that bad leh. i agree their photography quite nice. best thing was you got lots of freebies which would have been impossible if not for the sui bian staff!
agree it's quite inconvenient unless u drive. but must remember that the savings can be up to abt 1500SGD! my SIL only made abt 6 trips to JB to settle everything. ok ah. for me, i was put off by the travelling distance and time, cos at that time, i worked shift hours and had difficulty putting aside like 6 hours for a trip to JB. otw would have had my shoot done in JB. imagine how many coach bags u can buy with that kinda savings??
got, heard before. think a couple of my friends used them too. one of them kenna asked to sign up when she and hubby were just window shopping for a BS..
true true... this forum certainly keeps us busy enough. i barely have time to get work done in the office!! how do u gals work leh? i find chatting in SB forum quite distracting to work, but v addictive!!