Any Coach handbags fan here ???

ham ham i buy a bit... i buy woodlands -1.5...

mongmong, take up space never mind... at least got box to keep the wrislet so not easily dirtied when u not using it...

hi gals..

i got my white leather duffle wristlet from DFS 2 months back.. it comes with a gold box and also wrapped nicely in Coach paper..
was surprised to hear that u gals did not get the same treatment!

hmmm double standards huh..

mongmong: nope.. my wristlet doesn't come with dustbag either. using the same dustbag as my green sling bag lor. the wristlet is the 2nd item i got from her.. she asked me to think carefully about the hobo also =P tell me don't impulse buy and asked my bf to curb me.. my bf just laughed.

is yours the same size as this one:
http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:SALES%21Authentic%20Coach%20Hampton%20Weekend%20Hobo%20White%20Small:100203074

cecilia: when my friend bought the legacy tote in US for me, he said the packaging and box VERY nice and classy but too bad had to throw away else can't fit into lugggage!

ham ham.. i have a few totes... the most recent one is 7874.. the white trimmings one

ham ham i buy $10 only la...

racherlle.. you know what they will say when you ask? they will say during sales period they won't wrap.. u guess la... i also dunno... so far i bought 4 wrislets all dun have

ya twish.. US packaging very up to standrd... unlike singapore's one..

ham ham i dun think its abt dressing... the SA mood also... they know me so well already.. they see chin chai ppl they won't give la... they cn keep the boxes to themselves lor..

dunno ley, that time i went and asked them got other colours, they told me all there liao la, can see meh, i so pissed off ley.

ham ham really?? aiyo how come huh? sometimes i wear shorts also leh haha! maybe they see my pattern will complain one dare not be funny haha!

cecilia,

ya lor, i wear jean and a top. then later i asked them to give me a new one, and give them my credit card, they looked at me and said platimum one ley

hi gals..

tsk tsk... use the sales as a reason for tat.. terrible...

hamham.. i'm wearing normal office wear.. nothing that high class..

yup agree.. i tink most probably is the mood of the SA.. guess i'm lucky, so far the SA i met are quite nice to me.. even when i bought a small wallet for my fren using the TA discount, they also give me a nice box for it and wrapped up nicely..

aiya, I kept thinking of the 30%+15%.. pai say pai say.. =P

but confirm no sales on that range? I thot I saw the sale "notice" on the shelf of that bag.. its was at the left hand side of the cashier counter.. all black color bags and when the SA was verifying, I casually asked her if there is a sale on my bag too.. she said yes, and its 30%???!!!!!

i think the 3rd floor coach at DFS (smaller one) the SA are better... i can't help but feel the 4th floor ones are so stuck up... bunch of aunties think they know how to speak jap very big ah? *roll eyes*

ham ham which floor u kena such treatment.. next time i go i tekan them. i complain to their staff

oops! realised dat it was mongmong who asked abt the satchel, not sagi... pai sei pai sei, blur liao

twish,
mi oso 77 baby, but borned in jan, n dat made me a dragon too!

dunno is it my office network or sgbride server, whole day cannot display e thread! *pengz*

ya when i bought my wristlet at dfs also no dustbag one lah....US packaging definitely very nice but will be such a pity if need to discard the nice gift box due to luggage issue....

i also find the 3rd flr SA more friendly lor mayb cos is a smaller counter...but so far all the SAs tat i came across in e dfs branded boutique all quite nice....

hamham they say 'wah platinum?' jokingly or in sarcastic manner? tats so rude!

mongmong u shd be proud of ur achievement cos u r alr a mother of 2 kids leh!!

ya lor.. lilacgal i also think even if jokingly also rude.. like mocking her... i tot generally DFS SA are ok.. cos they trained to be service oriented.. how come like that...

must b some black sheeps lor....although they r service industry not everyone can be up to e standard where they treat every customer equally....

I like the SAs of DFS best actually ,both on 3rd and 4th floor. always friendly and eager to help.
I don't like the ones at raffles city, abit yaya kind...

hamham,
so u also dragon girl, like most of us here! so qiao ah..so many dragons :-)
yah..i somewat had the impression u very young also.. maybe cos the way u talk cute cute, innocent innocent kind..hehe...
or maybe i just feel old leow..

mongmong,
i think it's nice staying close to the family, and yet having yr own personal space. with landed property..at least u get yr own floor. i have a friend planning on a similar concept, coverting a floor of the family's landed property to be the love nest..so at least the wife dun complain of no privacy, and yet he can stay with his parents since he only son.
and personally, i do admire u for having kids early, shows u really know what u want since young. i think most women in spore somewhat follow a similar trend, grad at x age, marry at y age, have kids at z age. machiam like follow the herd ...

sagi,
yr new bag having discount at DFS? like this i must go beoh to if any other goodies.. :-)

cecilia,
i haven seen yr photos yet u remove leow ah?!

I think there are 5 dragon ladies here. I zhao office early with my hb because my boi fell down!

Cecilia,
You got show your wedding photos? I want to see...If I want to show mine, need to scan in, but the fashion so lau tu, 7 years back. You can have a good laugh at the fashion then! hahaha..

Wa, how come you make yourself sound like you are so no joking business kind? The SA see you, ma chiam don't dare to be funny.

The SA at 3rd floor ( the older one, not the young one),follow me when I am browsing around, afterwhich, jap tourists appear, told me, please hang on, i took the chance and zhao since I am browsing!

Charcos,
I am a poly dip, didn't like to study, so marry younger than most ladies here who are grads. The children was not planned, but now no more man! 2 is enough to zap my energy away.I want to enjoy life like MIL when I am older. When are you planning yours?

Initially i was not used to staying with IL as it's just not your house. I comtemplated moving out. Even though she don't disturb you, but still quai quai de, can't bully hb, can only bully him in the bedroom..hahhaha... But when the kids come along, wow, you realise your IL comes in handy! Because I got preggie very fast, so my MIL didn't have time to pick on me and when the kids were born, all their attention were on the grand children.

I think sagi meant sale at raffles city.

Fuschia,

You don't sound like a mother of 1.Sounded young too! How's the little one? I hope not keeping you up late at night.

Ham,
You don't sound like 30, don't act like 30 too! But it's good to be young.It's a state of mind. I feel old! You mean the SA at DFS says so??? ha??? If I were you, I will just say : You interested? No la, these day, plat cards only need $50K per annum to apply. Sup sup shui! And give them the high and mighty stare! hahahahha.

Lilacgal,

Me too, whole day got some code error thing!

Edna,

Oh, you were born before lunar new year??

Sagi,

i don't know the model number, just ask about the name. They asked no... now need to see if the tote is nicer or satchal for MIL...any suggestions?

Twish,
Mine is not that one, mine is 6266. Smaller than yours...i think. This is only my weekend bag. Weekday can't la, especially if I need to travel to meet client.
http://www.nakayoshiclub.com/COACH/cob6266.html

I tried taking photos with my cell phone, but realise I misplace my USB cable. Mong mong char char again!

twish,

I forgot to tell you I was comtemplating the white hobo and the one I got, but decided on a signature one. The white one is very trendy, I am a bit too old for that. I think yours is larger. I compared before, it's larger

I think Jules has the larger one!

mongmong: yup.. i think i got confused - jules bought the bigger version f the white hamptons. how much 'she' sold you the sig hobo?

charcos: no offense.. but not marrying/having kids early doesn't mean one doesn't know what she wants ;)

Twish,

$290......Think both my hobo and the white one is the same USD price, but it's the first bag I bought from her.

Hahaha, twish, it's me who don't know what I want. Didn't expect the kid to come along so soon! my hb ask me to go back to study again , i sian 3/4!

o mongmong kekek kids orr orr liao then u got chance come in chat mah...

hee so e dragons r me u sagi hamham charcos and edna

hee im checking out the jap website now....

hahaha.. but she knows we're acquainted on this forum lah.

edit: maybe i'll really ask.. but usu my bf goes with me.. wait he gimme funny looks :P

yo gals,
nan de so much activities here after working hours..hehe..

oh..i like that kawaii bag that mongmong post..nice!

twish.. of course me not saying not marrying/having kids early doesn't mean one doesn't know what she wants . cos me also marry late mah.. haha..
cos i jus thinking when i in early 20s..still gong gong and in awe of my new-found freedom (financially at least..).

charcos,
you come online so late..today, i got nan de freedom . kekekkek...when are you planing urs first?

twish,
thanks, giam sia ah!