Any Coach handbags fan here ???

whahaha totally revamp the fake to become a real one ah? sometimes i dun understand the mentality... why take a fake? if cannot own one just dun buy lor... i used to take non branded bags also and i dun feel ashamed at all... conversely.. it is quite shameless to take a fake bag ...

abit harsh.. but i'm inclined to agree with cecilia.

maybe it's me but i can't fathom why people buy NA stuff.. after all, it's the better quality + design that differentiates a branded bag from the rest right? i have seen NA stuff with bad stitching, fake leather, off colors.. what's the point?

likewise, i also have cheap + non-branded bags from places like isetan or far east mah.

oh ya ya, the big $490 tote is back on the web.
looks big right? but don't have the exact dimensions posted.
don't know if this one can withstand heavy things..cos if big, can dump my laptop in.

twish i guess their mentality of taking fake and the real stuff is diff... i will never want to be spotted carrying a fake.. i rather take a no brand bag and i have plenty of those as well..

cecilia,
3 laptops! HAHAHAHAHAH...

hmm..for those who buy and use fakes..
well, i guess there are 3 kind of ppl loh:
1) ppl who accidently buy fakes thinking those are real (eg.from sellers who pass off their fakes as real).
2) ppl who just like the design/size of a particular bag, and not for the brand. . so whether if the bag is a fake or non-branded, they would buy. eg. maybe some old aunties carry guccis not knowing that is a branded brand?hehe...
3) ppl who intentionally buy fakes for the brand.

1) and 2) ,still ok.
but for 3), it's a NO NO for me.

charcos, i like your analysis.. yup, the 3rd category really just.. *no words to describe* really got pple carry fake bag and try to pass off as authentic siah..

for laptop i tik those tote with metal feet studs better cos at least with the feet e tote can sit well on floor....

the one sagi bought shd be suitable for laptop....i will wat a ziptop bag for my laptop...e clip kind like too unsecure liao....

those people i can't stand most.. anyway you will be able to see... cos if its well dressed or ladies abt our age, can't possibly dunno the brand? so those people ought to get shot.

charcos, $490 is very cheap. DFS selling price is $800 plus $900. but now no more.

hi cecilia...u shld hv bet $100...win $58. hehehe...

hi mong,
my gal's rashes ok liao...but it turned into white spots becoz i used steroid cream...i tink it takes about 2-3 mths to clear.

btw, my cousin helped me buy the flap bag 6171 too! very nice hor? i like it a lot...wanted the brown flap bag but it's oos liao...mabbe too long ago...so end up now...i got 2 coach bags...hee..courtesy of hubby...

btw, share share your kids' fotos...i can share wif u mine too...can pm u the link. kekeke...

hi charcos...
i tink there are pple who like the design but cannot afford the real thing...

Because I don't have digi carm, always use my phone, i must find my usb cable first then can share photos

6171 is very nice, i wanted the white at first, she told me out of stock in US and Japan

waaa ino got 2 new bags!
how much is tat 6171?

ya ziptop coach very few...only those carryall designs hv...

haha cecilia not so serious as in to be 'shot' lah....i can only say is different mentality!

mongmong,
checked with her leow.. the one she selling bigger. So like cecilia say , can put at least 3 laptops!

$490 cheap for such abig bag hor. good for travelling.
but if carry to work , cos so big,abit aunty or not ah?
cecilia, is this bag more of soft tote or the structured kind?

yah..sagi's bag, wont fit my laptop..the height too short. actually i looking out for those handles with metal rings . (so not just leather strap stitched onto the bag).

Ino, u lucky gal! 2 new bags from hubby!which is 6171? post pix!
oh,and try not to use too much steriod cream on yr gal.steriod cream not good for long-term use also..

if i hadnt got my current flap...will also get tis 6171....how come tis model (with braided handle) not displayed on coach.com?

their braided handle makes the bag unique and less plain...

ya charcos im not in suits wear also lah....only some days need to look corporate...

but now i dun need to carry laptop ard everyday so can still carry handbag only....if not must consider getting something big also....