Any Coach handbags fan here ???

ya wkend bag...i thot so too....e small hobo wont suit u on wkday

for me im opposite...i carry more on wkend so tote usually for wkend use....

wow.. gone for half a day and lost in the numerous posts...

twish.. replied ur email! basically my fav colour is blue.. so u know my answer!! =) hope ur dad is ok? which hospital did he have his stenting done? it isn't a bypass la.. bypass is major major op.. with big cut down the middle of the chest. my bro also adm to SGH and just had his op yesterday, so been in and out hosp as well. must take lotsa vit c ya? otw get flu will pass to ur dad.. not good.

to join into the survey..

am quite the opposite of everyone here.. when i go to work i use my leather pocket flap.

it contains
-wallet
-staff pass
-keys
-lipstick
-umbrella
-tissues and mopiko(always kena bitten by mosquito.. dunno is it my blood too sweet hehehe)
-hp
-pen/paper
- mp3 player

hmm..after listing like a lot of stuff huh? but can squeeze everything into my small pocket flap.

weekends, i bring either the wristlet(for outings to non-aircon places), or my big hobo for shopping, cos must bring sweater, all of the above, water bottle, and carry my hubby's wallet too!

find totes a bit troublesome leh, cos it's not exactly handsfree. gets in the way when i wanna shop on weekends and after work!!

my meeting just ended.. now reading thru the posts that I missed out during the day....

me join in the survey too...

I have the following :
-wallet
-hp
-tissue
-key
-lipstick
-coin purse
-name card holder
-card case
-PDA
-MP3 player

I dun like holding things with my hands... bascially cos I have "sweaty palms", prefer bags that I can sling on...

hee hee i also dun like holding things with my hands sagi!

how come everyone doesn't carry a brollie in their bags? i am the only one leh... maybe cos i don't drive la.

hehe jules... i find taking brolly is very 'leh chey'... keke... and my bag already full of the barang barang! where got space for brolly??! haha!

actually hor.. thats not all in my bag.. i still carry 'pads' and 'liners' just in case... last time i have a wallet... but now have wrislet no need for that liao keke

gals: xie xie everyone.. *group hug*

cecilia: i might have to get it fr you b4 thur.. cos it's a bd pressie.. nvm, you sms me after work tmr and we see where can meet?

jules: yeah lor.. lucky all my dad needed was ballooning and stenting. anyway, SGH sucks BIG TIME! gonna write in after my dad is discharged.. &^*$@$#

you're right.. i don't like carrying brolly. if i have to, usu will carry the big one. small one very ley chey.. need to fold and dunno what!

jules, brolly v ma huan to carry to work everyday....usually i will take big one if rain...

i find tat sling bag is especially good when u r travelling
other than tat i seldom use sling bag now liao....dunno y somehow i hate the strap across my body feeling hahaa....:P

lilacgal that one selling for $149

twish.. no prob. i knock off around 6. will be going out for dinner. where will u be? i'm not sure where will dinner be yet.. i can meet u be4 going.

hmm... still thinking about the bag... a bit costly.. chiamz, if I buy.. then I cannot buy anymore bags for the rest of the year liao!!! =P

cecilia: where's your office? if my dad is discharged tomorrow.. means my evening shld be free. can meet in town. if not, i'll prob be in SGH vicinity. we cfm on sms tomorrow.

btw, gals.. this is the wristlet i decided to get:
386567.jpg

wow gals, i missed so many postings yday afternoon.

joining in the survey too:

1) wallet (long)
2) name card holder
3) umbrella (Jules, you've kaki liao :P)
4) key pouch
5) handphone
6) staff pass
7) tissue
8) lipstick
9) Today/My Paper

Weekend will have more stuff: digicam, water bottle.

twish
how's your flu? hope you better liao. wishing your father a speedy recovery. oh, my hubby's godfather also had the same op as your father, in SGH also. went to visit him last sun.

the blue wristlet is very sweet. how much is it?

sagittarus
the bag you posted yday no more on her website liao leh. so fast kenna reserved by others. or is it you?

fuschia, you beat me to being the earliest! :-)

Twish, the blue one is nice! Thumbs up!Ask your dad to do light exercies and cut down oily/salty food, especially pig trotters

Sagittarus,
You reserve the bag liao? I was thinking of getting for my MIL at first, then hb says ask to view when I collect my duffle this weekend.

mong mong
paiseh. you very good to your MIL leh. getting her a coach bag. will she say it's a waste of money if she knows the price? i'm imagining what my mum's reaction will be if i ever get her a branded bag. think she'll make a fuss :P

oh, your MIL pampered by all her childrens/DILs...hee hee... wish i'll be like her when i grow old. ;P

morning ham ham, luckily it was only drizzling when i came. hate the feeling of getting my feet wet

morning ham, got ....small small become big big... ji shao cheng dou

fuschia, she commented that the braided strap of my hobo is very nice, so i thought the satchel will be suitable for her and it's black. But she don't like LV, don't know why. My BIL pampers her a lot, more than he pampers my SIL since my SIL earning her own keeps...hahaha

morning early birds!

mongmong.. ur MIL very xiang3 fu2 le!! i must train my kids to give me branded bags as presents next time. =)

twish, ur blue wristlet is sweet! the base and buckles is sky blue and leather is it?

fuschia... yay!!! at least i am not the only auntie one who brings a brollie along at all times!! (sorry i tuo1 ni3 xia4 shui3 keke) always kinda paranoid to get stuck in the rain without an umbrella lor!!!

jules
it's okie. auntie auntie loh. lol. me too paranoid abt being stuck in rain with no brollie. don't wanna end up buying brollies. keke, so carry one with me all the time is the safest bet :P sometimes tho i'll not bring if it's a very sunny day and i'm only gg to nearby places. but hard to predict cos i encountered a few times when it suddenly rain though was bright and sunny earlier!

haha... yeah i always have a sense of trepidation when i go out with my wristlet only keke. always praying itwon't rain. no sense of security without my brollie!

ham ham... is that a real gucci or fake one? can't tell. but the new gucci scarf bag is very nice... but it's nearly 2k isn't it??

jules,

i dunno is real or fake, my friend email me so i take a look. gucci how to tell fake or not ? i seldom go to gucci shop so dunno the price

my turn!
- wallet
- hp
- tissue
- staff pass
- key pouch
- card holder
- loose powder (sometimes)
- UMBRELLLA (so glad to find fellow kakis in Jules n fushia..haha..n i just "upgraded" my umbrella to small one..heehee )

downgraded u mean, charcos?? heehee.. do u know if a small hobo can fit the small flat umbrella?

ham ham... i am the worst person to ask if u wanna know how to differentiate real and fake gucci!! sorry! but it's a nice bag =)

ham ham that one's a fake... the real one is nice.. but even before this bag is in boutiques i saw fakes liao.. very bad... you play S-league also? powerful leh...

the real scarf bag costs ard 2K... the scarf is white in colour and the prints are in gold if i remember correctly...

cecilia,

how to see fake or real one. where u saw fake one? yup, i play s.league so to earn more money. the scarf is totally white and the gucci logo is in gold?

thanks for clarifying cecilia...

ham ham... i think what cecilia meant is the scarf is white with gold prints, not red prints as in the picture u posted.yahoo got quite a lot of pp selling the fakes liao.. all those 100-200 dollar ones for sure fake.

morning all!!

lucky by the time i leave for work rain alr stopped.....so no brolly required....

i juz missed my frend's coll whos now coming back fr states alr....was thinking of getting a small keycase or wristlet one....