Any Coach handbags fan here ???

Ham,

Try to cast your net wider. Whether nice environment and boss, you will not know till you are there. Give yourself more options.

ya ham ham... the guanyin temple at bugis v ling. i go regularly too. go pray.. at least u feel more settled and an1 xin1. think ur boss will stand up for u.. i mean, who wants to train someone new from scratch again? if u are doing well then shld continue to let u work on. that's just common sense right? so dont' worry too much. like u said, ur company v stable, won't be retrenching, so u shld be safe ma!

fuschia, me and hb sms every guest the day b4 our wedding to 'remind' them that our dinner was at meritus mandarin not marina mandarin! haha... it helped to remind pp to turn up for our dinner in a subtle way too! keke!

i guess even if low pay to start off, as long as working env is nice, it's ok.. cos if u continue to do well, in the long run ur boss will recommend u for pay rise/promotions and ur pay will eventually pick up. what's impt is that u r happy working there. if good pay but lousy env and boss also no point, cos won't be happy and no security too.

jules,

ya lor, more an xin lor. he said i work here for 4 mths, so more exp than new one. and i know wat they wan and can work fast. hope my boss can persuade them

jules,

i also tink so, last time i earn a lot but working environ sucks, but still work for 5 yrs. so now this place very nice although the pay not high but frankly speaking i dun mind. as long as i more happy wont starve to death can liao

hi hamham,
jus send out yr resumes lor. who knows u might get an even better job. meanwhile, wait for yr boss good news... i believe yr boss is really nice n is gg to do his best to fight for u. don't worry... yr wedding coming up is it... u won't want more unneccessary wrinkles... cheer up...

hi gals!
gee..me busy during weekdays...not much time to come here... weekends got time but u all seldom online..

glanced very fast thru all the postings, so "she" has duffle wristlet but all kena taken up leow ah? anyway..quite sad "she" will retire, maybe shd just buy more now to stock up .. haha..

hamham,
maybe u in comfort zone now loh..good boss and u like yr work...somemore can come online so often (better don't let yr boss know!haha..). but seriously..u need to decide what you really want, personally, i don't think a company should strictly tie the pay to the kind of diploma/degree a person has esp if you been there for 4 mths already(so they should judge yr quality of work).
indeed the market is better now, and not true that it's more difficult to look for job in year end (diff cpy has diff fiscal year). So always keep yr options open!

Jules,
sounds like u earn a fair bit for dinner! indeed loh.. it's always important to invite ppl whom we are close to.. cos these are ppl who will definitely make it (and make yr wedding more meaningful) , and the couple also need to make the effort to "remind" the guests of the dinner (it shows the couple's sincerity as well).

maybe u might wanna cut down on yr buying 1st. wait till after yr wedding, then u can tong1 sa1 all the bags u like...

b'cos even when u got a stable job liao, it's gd to save as much as u can for the wedding. jus my 2 cents worth... hope u don't mind me being nosey... =)

sagittarus
the bag looks nice. can't see clearly if it's the black signature Cs? hmm... now i wondering if tote nicer or this bag :P

hmm... actually I dun own any Coach bags yet.... looking out for one... essentially I have too much barangz for a small hobo.. thats why wanted to get the larger bag.. i.e big signaure hobos/ tote bag etc...

but i tot this looks different lor... just that hmm.. it seems rather pricey when I compare to the hobos... is it?

hi sagittarus! tis is signature c one....hv tried tis bag in the store b4....is nice good for office use...shd be roomy enuff....

besides black signature, rem i saw khaki signature with white buckle in store also...found it quite exp if no discount lor...

lilacgal this one got C? i never see this at DFS coach be4... so not sure.. i tot it is suede material...

hope the new range of coach comes out fast... this range very boring....

sagittarus,

Wow, what do you bring with you?I saw the bag in the boutique. was selling for $900,my god! No sale for this range at all!

Charcos,

maybe pyscho her to sell again after wedding.

ya saw tis at taka store tat time....for a short period only i tik....dfs store i dunno cos tat time im dunno abt dfs coach discount yet...so always check out taka only....

cecilia
me too hope the new range come out fast cos i don't like the current reversible/stripe range..heehee

lilacgal
you seen the bag before? DFS or coach outlet?

sagittarus
agree the retail price is ex but the discounted price looks ok as compared to hobo. cos i think this bag can put more stuff than a hobo. the crescent shape of hobo is nice but cos i've lots of stuff to carry around, i'm afraid the hobo won't be suitable for me. furthermore, the price of the medium hobo and a tote is about the same, so me still undecided.

if between a big hobo and tis tote carryall, tis tote looks nicer and the shape more structured....it has the metal feet studs at bottom also....it has a more corporate look than a hobo...

the hobo shape looks slightly more casual....

hey lets do a survey! wat do u all carry in your handbag to work? how u all decide wat kind of bag to buy?

on a minimum day, a small hobo or flap bag
- wallet
- hp
- tissue
- key case
- card case
- blotter
- staff pass

some days, additional stuff will be water bottle, dig cam, wristlet...then a tote will be useful...

haha! lilacgal... me normal days need a tote liao.. and even without the water bottle my bag weigh a ton man...

i have

-3 sets of keys (my house(s) keys, office keys, car key)
-maekup pouch
-PDA
-2 mobile phones
-1 passport size card organiser (for all the discount cards and privilege cards)
-one wrislet (to contain some cash and cards for lunch
-one pda pouch (with all my credit cards)
-one pouch for cigarettes
-one packet each of wet tissue and dry tissue
-staff pass
-facial blotters
-comb
-a coin pouch that i use to put panadol and some plasters jus in case... i always get cuts...
-some sweets or sour thingy that i munch on after a smoke...

cecilia: yup.. on leave today. just came back from hosp. most prob going again later.

jules/mongmong: check your email.. i just fwd the pics. lemme know what you think.

lilacgal: on a normal work day, i have the same stuff as you do + small organiser + make-up pouch + ipod + magazine + coin purse.

wooo cecilia tats alot of things u hv there....ya agree tat u definitely need a tote!

ok now i know y...tik i carry so little stuff becos i nvr carry make-up pouch...only do it once in the morn...last time i used to carry storybook but now travelling time cut down liao so dun read anymore...

lilacgal: thanks for asking.. my dad is hospitalised lah.. heart arteries blocked. and now i've caught a cough from friend.

just had to do this procedure called angioplasty where they dilate his artery and insert a stent thru a major artery near groin.. now ok. hopefully can be discharged in a couple of days

xie xie ni.. for the concern.

i have the following : -

Wallet ( long)
Coin pouch
credit card pouch
sweets
phone
bills ( lots of them) so that I can pay in the office
Receipt ( lots of them) need to spring clean my bag

I prefer a tote, i find that big hobo I can't find my stuff

twish,
wow, my father has a bypass done few years back. He got to watch his diet. and you better take care, lots of pple down with flu!

ham,

betting slip, you more hardcore than my hb! He only keep that in the car so that as and when numbers stumble upon him, he can buy his zhen zhi

mong mong,

ya lor, my bag is full of stuffs, my coll carried my bag said is too heavy, i still got credit card pouch, my hand cream

lilacgal,

my hobo is my weekend bag, not my mon-fri bag. When I meet client, I usually dump my file into my tote, so I am all for tote