Any Coach handbags fan here ???

morning all,

i collected my tote from her.yeah!! I didn't see the duffle on sale at DFS. when I was there, I remember I haven't gotten my DFS card..i am mongmongcharchar, so didn't get anything from DFS yesterday.Even with 30%, I don't have card, she will be selling cheaper! My hb said that I was very strange, for mere 20-30 savings, run all the way down to DFS and has to incur his petrol, parking and all. Argh!! Mr Giam! And he kept complaining that whenever we go shopping, Coach is a must go -the SA probably recognise him by now and that the designs won't change by the weeks.

I saw the 2 duffles - the poppy and the white. the poppy one is very nice, but it's reserved by someone. The white one, I got her to reserve as I didn't bring enough money!

My friend view all the stripe bags that she's holding for someone, very nice! It's very roomy too,my friend is going for brown, but I think the blue and vermillon is even nicer.

Lilacgal,
I saw the medium hobo brown one. The seller says no refund/ no exchange. I see also I scared, won't want to buy from such seller! And it looks used from the pictures, so soft and sloppy.

My friend kept asking about hobos, she said most likely will have, but no brown, maybe those single colours one...jules, you heard that??????? But she says those are probably the final few for hobos for the braided ones, so those who want, better grab.

charcos,

I saw the gold tote, she said her mum saw and wanted it despite them getting something else for her. It's not bigger, we did a comparison, but it's wider at the sides and more stiff, I don't like.

wahh mongmong...so early collected liao!! collecting the white duffle another day....heeh ur mission half completed!
can start using tote bag lst....

i also thot the bag look used to me....arghhh how?? how??

http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Brand%20New%20Authentic%20Coach%20medium%20Soho%20bag:101920960

hey my prediction is accurate!!!

twish did you buy exact score 3-1?? i bot $10 only... won $130... later i going DFS.. sms u again..

mongmong,
u got 2 new bags!U must be happy!
my husband also say same things like yrs!to them, 20-30bucks not alot one..i think cos guys don't buy alot of things mah..we girls buy alot, so 20-30 multiply by many items is alot mah...
but u luckier..at least he still goes shopping with you... nowadays i don't want to shop with my husband anymore..if not will hear him nag nag nag if i stay at 1 place for so long...haha..

oh ..so the gold tote same size at 7874. I still like to have a bigger tote bag... so if have chance, i will get a big tote bag.

for hobos, no brown and only single colour? so meaning only full black ?

looks like her new items going fast this round.

cecilia, any tips for tonite? i bought my wristlet liao, saw her auction and wish to bid, but my rating not up to her standard ley

woah cecilia,
i did my rebonding at that price YEARS ago...and yet till now, they haben increase px?! my gosh!...they're really one of the cheapest ard here. are they still using loreal products?

mongmong and jules, no probs...just let me know if you all see something you like...I will let you know my name then you can mention to her. Think should be able to get discount one.

cecilia: xie xie ni.. paiseh today reply slow. cos was in jb workshops :P me didn't buy leh.. refraining from watching WC this yr..

ok, i go beo her site liao..

Been a while since I last checked in this thread.. and wow, the thread really moves FAST!!! hahaha.. I just got my DFS card today!! yeah.. will be checking out the store tomorrow .. although I just glanced thru and think that generally comments are that not much of a buy....

Btw, do anyone know if besides the Diners-DFS card, there is suppose to be another black card as well? Thot that it should come with the Diners card..

now waiting to watch the final game... =P

lilacgal, charcos
Oh, how i love my tote bag! I got so much compliments from my relatives yesterday. They said the white trims accentuate the jacqurd fabric khaki colour. In fact, one of my relative went down to Coach yesterday after the gathering, despite me telling her that it's out of stock here. I didn't tell her I got online..sheshhshh!hahahah! It's very nice and just the right size!

The duffle,it's not that big afterall and the white base is very nice. I went to the Coach boutique at taka and it was still selling the white, so $400 is quite a steal as I didn't get my DFS card yet.

I won a bit from yesterday WC so that goes towards my duffle..

All guys are like this. My hb went down with me because he didn't trust me with the car at orchard since the CP at scotts is very tight and his car got lots of blind spots, so he's scared that I will scratch the car. Anyway, when I am at Coach taka, he went to golf house to bio his stuff, he only complain about DFS as there's no golf stuff there, so I always ask him to go over to Isetan side and call him when I am done.He also drags me to his stuff as well, and i told him at least my Coach designs change faster than his stuff. hmmmphhh!

morning ladies!! =)

looks like everyone has won a fair bit from WC this time huh?

mongmong, it's great that u are lurrving ur bag! =) now for the duffle huh?? ur collection is growing rapidly! wow.. u bought ur tote yesterday and used it immediately ah?? so funny!!! how much is DFS selling the duffle anyway? how much will it be with DFS card? if cheaper than 400, i can help u buy if u want since my card is here already.

aqua, thanks for the offer! i will very thickskinnedly take it up =P

lilacgal.. agree with u.. the medium hobo brown bag looks a bit giam and used.. try bargaining down to 300 and send for washing! =)

ur striped wristlet is it?? not bad huh.. lipstick also can squash in =)

how come u know how to predict soccer matches? are u a soccer fan? or ur hubby gives u advice?

jules,

yup the striped wristlet, really not bad, a lot of things can put in. me learn how to predict, me not really soccer fan. hubby dun gamble so cant help me.

the dfs card for lv products got discount?

Hi Jules,

It's ok because I don't even see it on sale there.Maybe sold out. The SA told me no duffles are not on sale. I don't want to trouble you. I am only saving $16 with the DFS card, which is why my hb got irritated! He went : " har? $16, you make me drive all the way down to DFS to look at the bags? Please just let your seller earn the $16" I got it from my hb quite badly. He bcc the whole time! If no sale, it's $645, even with 15% discount, still expensive.

Thanks a lots, jules, anyway I told her I will get, so I don't want to go back on my word, not very nice since she's so nice to me and my friend.

hello.. $16 is significant ok.. men just don't get it! (haha.. promoting U*B's ladies card!)

my hubby is like a woman.. unlike urs.. he will drag me all around to find the best deal for his stuff.. so it's expected that i do the same too so he never grumbles. heh heh.

mongmong, is great tat u love both ur new bags!! ya big duffle also not really tat big rite tik is just nice....small duffle may not be roomy enuff...

jules, dunno dun tik wanna get if it is really used one....nvrmind see how lst then.....*gonna stop thinking abt hobo for a while* :p

considered getting the tote u got.. then asked my colleagues and hubby who felt that it wasn't really my style.. so i think i shall save the money! =) wait for my hobo to come la.

hello lilacgal!!

how ah? i can't stop thinking abt my hobo.. just that pp not sellin leh!! sigh. are u eyeing the same one as me? the 6279?

mongmong i tried ur tat tote b4...dunno somehow also felt not 'very' me....i havent tried the different sizes of tat new stripe tote yet....but dun tik i will fancy tat also....

jules 6279? dunno leh i only know medium hobo which is not available here lor....u know i was looking for a medium size last time....even posted here to ask how come there isnt a medium cos i find small hobo too small and big hobo too big!! heee tik no 'yuan fen'....

jules
you met her to view the tote bag over the weekend? didn't see your msg in time to pm you. i spoke to her over the weekend. she's a very nice person to talk with. told me to take my time to choose a bag that suits my needs and don't rush into buying one. i literally 'chit chat' with her for about 25 mins.

mongmong
which tote bag did you get from her? can post the pic if not too troublesome? i went DFS on Sat and tried on the reversible tote. the smaller size one looks nicer, but i prefer the bigger size one cos can't put in A4 stuff. but i don't like the reversible tote, prefer those with classic design. what size is the tote you bought?

heard from the SA at DFS that the items on 30% discount now are same as those that were on 30% at the start of GSS. seems like 'nicer' stuff will not be on 30%.

jules
saw the black wristlet which you contemplated buying. very spacious and can put in quite a number of items. if can get at $110, it's really a steal since it's retailing at $225.

twish
sorry leh, not convenient for my BIL to buy LV stuff for you.

ham ham
i think LV products don't have discount even with DFS card. the only way to get discount for LV is through DBS black card promo (10%).

you lucky gal, keeps getting winning for soccer matches.

sagittarus
yes, there should be a black DFS card but will only come after you receive your Diners DFS card as the black DFS card is processed by DFS only after Diners approves your card. think some of the gals here also haven't received their black DFS card. Me too received my diners DFS card last friday and have to wait for the black DFS card.

lilacgal
there's medium size hobo at DFS leh. but it's not those with braided handle. the SA at DFS says they only have small and medium hobo, they don't carry big ones. somehow i feel the medium one like not big enough cos i always carry a lot of stuff with me :P

eh, i saw one medium hobo that time, black signature medium hobo. i also thought the size just right. but selling for 420 i think.. when the big hobo is selling for less!!so i thought the medium one was not v worth it.

ham ham
i also don't fancy the reversible one. don't like the stripe and the idea of reversing it. :P

ya loh, the 30% nothing much one. so disappointed.

i thought can buy some nice wallet but nothing much. hobo bag saw the patchwork one, now really very nice. seem like small hobo really quite small ley

Jules,

My lao gong is going to buy the duffle for me as apology for being bcc to me the whole sat! * I am a happy lady today*

He bcc to me the whole sat till he see the white tote bag on sunday ( no choice , can't escape him because he came down to help me carry my NTUC plastic bags) . He saw and said this bag is much nicer than all those in DFS on Sat.He said in the car today, if $16 I heartpain, he will pay for the whole duffle! *clap, clap, clap*! i now got spare cash for another bag.

I don't like the new hobo too..my hb said the braided strap is what makes the bag unique, even my mother who is her 60s said so. The new hobo, I carried, he said so normal.

Now I think I must give my hb a surprise, will get him a taiga!!!!

ya fuschia, the new range has medium hobo, havent tried it yet...cos im still pinning on the braided one.....

jules u mean u saw and 'tried' medium black sig hobo b4?? 420? online seller is it?

Ham ham , which hobo are you thinking of getting?

Fushia, I agree she's a nice lady. The prices of her bag are also reasonable. But too bad, she's going to retire.

Aqua, I will use your big name and ask my friend to do so.Because one of my friend email agoh and said she was not too friendly and like Jules said, not so easy to bargain with! can you PM me your name so that I can ask my friend to name you?

Jules, you better chop the hobo first, I notice her bags always fly off once it's listed.Anyway, if you change your mind, I don't think she will force you to buy. She don't strike me as that kind. I ask her to bring in the white duffle, when I told her I might get cheaper at DFS, she said I should get from DFS, must look after own pockets, don't worry about her.In case everyone ask her to get bags and than fly aeroplanes, she mentioned to us yesterday she's not getting any more specific orders since she's scaling down slowly over the months.

fuschia: aiya.. wasted. thought can ask your BIL to help me buy new wallet. thinkin of selling my current wallet and change purse. thanks anyway!

anyone else goin europe? :P

Ham ham , tell him leather is soooo passsseee!I thought only my mum is crazy over leather!

Lilacgal, now I am bio-ing my next bag liao!

hello fuschia!

i didn't manage to view the tote after all cos some family thing cropped up. anyway, i think i won't be getting it cos my hubby and friends say it doesn't suit me..=( though it's v nice and i like it. was eyeing the same one that mongmong bought over the weekend- the 7874 with white trim.

where did u see the black duffle wristlet? at DFS? ya.. hoping to get it at the cheapest price possible..