Any Coach handbags fan here ???

oh no, ur son must have caught from ur gal ya?? then u better take care too.. otw u might be next (TOUCH WOOD!!) . take lotsa vit c ya? kids virus very very potent. scary.

the gold bag is quite pretty with the purple trim actually. they had a version with white trim but it was OOS. saw the wristlet from the same range with white trim and it was SOOO pretty!! anyone know what range i am talking about?? it's the only gold range there in DFS

Hi Jules,

yeah... actually I prefer the signature designs... hmm.... I dun mind the tote bag also... but she dun have also..hahaha, looks that I have no "yuan fen" with the bags...

Anyway, I came across this shop at the small bldg beside Penisular Plaza.. they sell a lot of bags too including coach... they said that their bags are factory pieces.. "rejected" goods or something... Actually I am not sure.. rejected pieces are still considered authentic?

Anyone bought from there before? Any idea if they are reliable?

Clarins,

Are you getting the large one or small one?

Saggitarus,

I heard about that shop from "her", she said not reliable! I was asking her about shops selling gucci. She said the gucci sales girl told her about this shop and one at far east plaza.

Jules, I still don't know which one are you talking about. Yes, my son caught it from my daughter. It was tough taking care of these 2 devils on sat and sun

Saggitarus,

I think if not reliable for 1 brand, other brand will not be reliable in my opinion! I ever wanted to buy a gucci from the shop and realise the shop's price is more expensive than boutique ( with 30% discount) She also told me horror stories that one of her buyer bought a gucci and within 6 months, to that buyer's horrors of horrors, the handle came off...or something like this!

better not buy from such shops.. not reliable.. pay a bit more to have a peacfl mind.. if not you will keep thinking whether yours a real or fake..

jules i think i know which range you referring... the one which is gold material (satin smooth cloth) with purple trims.. i nearly bought the wrislet.. but in the end bot a purple suede with white leather trim...

Cecilia,

Totally agree, luckily i didn't get that bag a year back from that shop. If not, my heart will sink once I hear about the shop from esterlla.

Oh, full satin gold? or full suede gold?

Hi Mongmong,

I am getting the smaller one.

Hi twish,

I know got tax as I have got my friend me to help me get other items from states before. The only tax free state is Oregon.

Clarins,

If it is the small tote bag, sg is about $650.
the bigger one is $755. sg doesnt carry the traveller size...
so it is worth if u get at state.. coz even dfs card, wont get so much discount.
i also like that range

yeah cecilia, that's the bag i am talking about. the wristlet is real pretty huh? can use for formal occasion too. what range is it?

sagittarius, i think quite a lot of brands won't have "rejects". think about it- how do u know if bags with uneven stitching are really rejects or just counterfeit goods? cos the things we use to differentiate real and fake goods are the material, the stitching, the way the Cs are laid across the bag, the hang tag, etc. so better not to buy from shops that claim to sell such "rejects/delisted" items.

Sugarbean, I have that same bag in pink.
Cute piece.

AG, so you getting or not? kekeke
If you never get that gucci bag I am very super sure you will buy right?

aqua i have that range also.. the small c's.. but i only have the wrislet.. brown color as what sugar bean has shown... but very diff to maintain leh.. the suede keeps getting flat.. i accidentally splashed water on it and the suede is gone... sob sob...

AG you wan huh? you wanna msg me... my uncle got TA discount...

jules i think the wirslet no more liao.. dun see it already.. still saw it on sales last month.. on 30%... i also duno.. i think its the sain optic range without the signature C's...

AG bot the gucci bag liao right? which one? i like the pink gicci carryhand... costs $1K plus.. nearly fainted... think buy coach betetr haah!

Clarins, AG already bought the gucci bag...I am sure it must be a lovely piece.

Cecilia, ya my bag also small c's...tat day I ate something and dropped onto the suede area...little bit only but I heartpain...so bring to coach boutique ask what can be done...they say can only brush off...I tried it and now cannot see the stain already.

cecilia, u referring to the gold satin wristlet with 2 pockets and white trim ah? same range as the bag i described above? if its the same one, it's still available! also got the gold with purple trim wristlet. both on sale at 30% off too!

aqua.. how to brush off the stain? my poppy wristlet also kena.. the suede part forming the poppy got some weird stain.. and it looks permanent!! so heart pain too!! tried wiping with tissue but no difference!

Jules, you can get the cleaning kit from Coach boutique or if not the staff told me normal hard brush also ok...but do it little bit at a time.

normal hard brush as in maybe a soft never used before tooth brush can or not? will i end up scraping the suede off?? scared.

there are a few scribble/straw range bags on sale at taka/raffles city outlets.but rather limited selection. DFS also has the straw range and some leather bags on 30% sale- including the soho leather flap.

jules thats the one! itsstill thee ah! means that no ones buy... the wrislet a bit bulky.. i dun like those with pockets and buckles outside..

aqua.. their suede selection really quite diff to take care off... the coach SA told me to bring it for washing (those that specialise in bags) and can regain the original condition of the material.. so when its real ugly then i will bring it for washing...

just be careful when brushing the material.. cos easily damage it...

jules, mongmong.. thanks for your feedback =) actually I ever have frens who buy gucci from there.. so far although they never complain.... but I was just a bit sceptical about the "reject" status... so I thot I will check check you gals here first... hmmm.. no lah. dun think I will buy from there..

it's still there leh cecilia! u like the slim compact kinda wristlet is it? i find the 2 pockets quite useful.

suede really hard to take care of... so easily dirty liao. u mean after u send for washing, the suede part of the bag actually becomes as good as new? so reversable?

aqua.. i tried to rub it off with finger but it seemed like the more i rub the darker the stain is!!! qi si wo le!!! hubby finds it very amusing to see me jumping up and down abt a bag though...

hey sagittarus,

i know of a gucci seller on yahoo who has like tonnes of positive ratings.. his bags are all going at around 60% of the boutique price.. and he claims they are real and obtained from factory outlets. but someone i know bought a bag from him, then when comparing to the same bag bought from boutique, found that the bags were rather diff eg the material of the bag, the buckle, etc. but if dun compare, then of cos cn't tell the difference. can u imagine paying 600-700 dollars for a super good fake gucci when u could get the real stuff for a few hundred dollars more?? qi gek lor.

ya jules... my 3 wrislets all slim ones... without pockets... thats what the SA told me... she say sent to the shop for washing and it will regain the orignal texture.. cos there uses a special chemical sgent for suede....

Jules, ya I think I saw that seller too...GUCCI too risky to get it online.

I think maybe send for professional cleaning? The item is not cheap so will sure heartpain.

gucci too much fakes... my sister brought back a fake gucci pouch (her boss got for her from china) and it is the same material aas my gucci bag... one look i didn't know its fake... its only when i compared with my bag i notice a slight discolouration and the GG's were a bit blur... the leather wise is almost exactly the same...

jules.. yeah.. thats very qi gek... especially if you had spent so much for it...

yeah.. come to think of it...actually I ever see fakes that are so "real" .. down to material feel etc.. but that was in Korea.. I checked out a burberry tote there.. cos my MIL had the same bag.. so we were able to compare... wow... really cannot tell at all... but of coz, these dun come at a very heap price either...