Any Coach handbags fan here ???

actually, i kinda of envy those who are married w/o kids...can go travelling! my married frens w/o kids is leading a jet-setting lifestyle...going all over the world like europe, maldives, etc. i lei? only can go sentosa now. ;-P

regretted like hell...shld hv gone europe b4 i had a bb...

hi mong,
my gal got heat rash cum fungus infection ard her neck...and loads of cradle cap too (dunnoe whether is it becoz she has loads of hair)...

hi jules,
my email is [email protected]. make sure yrs is not the latest collection hor...otw...it's impossible to get it at $390. hee.

hi cecilia...
haha...understand how your hubby feels. so if he wans to "recoup", betta select your banquet venue carefully...otw...will end up losing $$. select a venue that offers banquet at $800 nett and below...coz the mkt rate by guests is still $80/pax even tho prices have increased a lot...hehe

eh cecilia ur bday also july ah? actually throwing a dinner doesn't necessarily mean will have profits leh. ok, i had gains of 6-7K from my wedding dinner, but some of my friends barely break even or even lugi. best is to hold tea ceremony, and invite as many relatives as possible. then its a like a customary, can keep all the ang bao, and skip the hassle of planning a dinner =) so shiok!!

actually i am the 1st among all my friends to get married.(was 25 only mah. barely just graduated). so everyone else still single. and keep asking me why i marry so early. so can u imagine what age they will have kids? so ino is just nice liao ba? marry at 26, have kids at 28.

mongmong,

my hubby also like that!!! always ask me why i dun choose brighter colours instead of the usual black, pastels, white. then say the brighter colours make me look younger!! i was like &#^$*&@$ i am 2 yrs younger and pp alrady think i am still in uni and u want me to look younger!!! then u will look like a paedophile!! then he will diam diam. =) and i can carry on buying colours i like =)

ino.. mine is the old collection with the braided handle.no need 390, less than 400 can liao =) u want me to forward pics to u is it? no prob. coming liao.

cradle cap very common in babies lah. dun worry. just gotta put the emollients and meds to slowly dissolve the 'cap' and it will go away.

hi ino hehe i'm 1 of those lor...married but dun wan kids kekekeke n i agree dat wifout kids go europe easier..so i'm making it happen wahahhaha

eh, weird leh. i just click on ur email and send via lotus notes leh. so not possible to be typo. anyway, i resent. check if u got it k? if still dun have i will put the pics here.

hiiiiii charcos!! glad to know another dragon baby

u recently married or like mongmong married with kids liao? :P

ok ino... sorry so ma fan. i will just paste the 6279 pic here. i believe both the large and medium hobo look the same except for the size.

383192.jpg

hey ino, thanks for the link! are u joining? the dresses quite pretty leh.. but some a bit too girly?? scared i can't fit in too. very cheap though.. one dress only 15-16 dollars including shipping when pp selling for 39 dollars online!!

cecilia, u very lucky. me and hubby tried 3x to ballot for those leftover flats after enbloc but couldn even get a queue no!! we tried for the flats opp red hill. no luck at all lor!! yeah, shld keep wedding simple. otw the stress will take the joy out of what shld be a special day for u and hubby.

jules.. ya really quite lucky.. some more my queue number is good.. the top 5% of the total no. of units for sale... i also got for pinnacle.. but we didn;t do in the end.. cos decided to far to out parents.. maybe my parents stay amk so i got it easier

hi mong,
wat about your duffle? i saw esterlla selling the brown duffle for $400 lei. is that the one?

hi jules,
cannot lar...my bust now 36" after birth lei...cannot fit...still wan to lose more wt first. looks like gotta starting going to california fitness fr next wk liao. the clothes are veri nice lor...if only i can fit.

my parents stay like 5min walk from red hill flats.. still didn't manage to get =( not very lucky lor. frankly pinnacle is located in quite a messy area.. outram. and the whole estate is gonna be really crowded cos pinnacle is such a big project! bishan there more peaceful.. =)

yeah ino, that's the duffle mong is eyeing.. but i think the duffle is reserved liao! so all of mong's hopes lie on u!! =P

aiyo... u just gave birth not long ago leh!! how to shrink so fast?? slowly lah. =)

Hope you all dun mind me "intruding" in your thread..

I also went to contact esterlla after reading this thread ... Wah, she must really thank all of you for the "advert" =P

Although I din managed to get the bag that I wanted.. but yeah, think I will just monitor and see what she has next..

hahaha, btw, I am also dragon lady.. =)

hmm.. seems like there are A LOT of silent readers of this thread =)

anyway, we are all not advertising for anything or anyone.. just sharing ideas and good deals! hope everyone here does the same too ya!

Let's keep this thread active and most importantly, ALIVE =)

hi sagittarus...cool another dragon gal....kekeke....everyone is welcomed to come here chat....not intruding or anything lah...
we all not advertising for her lah....only happen tat all hv gd comments abt her lor...we r all only sharing gd info mah....which coach bag r u interested in? i do not hv anything in mind to get at the moment....heheh resting the pocket

we are all just partners in "crime" , egging each other to buy more and more coach bags.. then we don't feel so bad when we buy also..haha..

looks like dragon gals form the majority here!

not egging lah charcos.. it's encouraging. =) oh and being supportive mah!

anyway, came across this seller's auctions on yahoo.. and want all u expert's opinions : REAL or FAKE??

http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/user/ziweixing2212

Look at both the closed as well as current auctions. IMO, the only genuine things are the scribble hobo and scribble tote.

what do u guys think??

the first scribble hobo looks fake.. cos the C's at the back are a bit funny looking to me... should be real ba.. although i have not seen the other two (non scribble range)

how come here all dragon ladies... no 'chicks' huh??

i think the gallery tote is fake. the hang tag looks funny.. and only the scribble tote and hobo had "authenticity guaranteed" and money back guarantee.

the prices are somewhat similar to the online prices for coach bags.. but the gallery tote is a bit too cheap. and yet, there have been quite a few pp buying his things and saying it's good quality!! quite odd. is there a place selling delisted/reject coach pieces? i thought only got factory outlet that sells the past season things..

heehee... yeah cecilia.. think this thread has many dragon ladies but only 1 chick and 1 monkey =)

jules, maybe this guy really got all the bags from factory outlets? hmmm... possible hor.. but i wouldn't dare buy from him la.... too 'fishy' already...

wah.. so i'm the youngest here ah...

i definitely won't buy from him. fishy fishy. will stick to those more reputable sellers with lots of positive ratings. just feel a bit sorry for those buyers who paid 300 for what migh possibly be a fake bag when u can pay slightly more and get a real coach!

btw, am thinking of going to DFS today (my DFS card finally arrived!! yeah!!!).. do u know if they carrying the straw hobo?

impulse, DFS do not issue VIP cards anymore.. but you can apply for DFS Diners card.. its a credit card
just go online to apply or get the application form..

impulse, u need to fill in the application form available online on diners website, then together with a copy of ur latest pay slip and photostated copy of ic, send to the address specified. card will take abt 3 weeks to reach u!

charcos, i thought the scribble bags were real... oops!! =)

hi sagittarus,

u like this hobo too? =) so qiao.. looks like that hobo that eserlla had was being "bio"ed by quite a few pp simultaneously!

it's not carried in local outlets anymore though.. was surprised when the SA said they were OOS for this design cos it's quite a classic design mah! well, didn't even see the new signature hobo in stores either.. singapore quite backward lah!

Hi ceilia and jules, tks gals.

3 weeks is so long. by the time i received it, don't know whether the 30% will be over. so can get 15% off even after the 30% discount?

then it's pretty much similar to what my friend can get. then i think i will apply for it and use it instead of troubling my friend.

tks gals.

i like hobo design also, will most likely get a hobo soon....

saw it on sale at DFS yesterday, but not sure how much. sorry!

brown's nicer though i think. cos white looks weird when turned inside out =)

oops... pai seh.. my "on sale" means being sold. sorry sorry.. not on discount!! only straw range, the leather flap bags were on 30% discount.

no leh mongmong, didnt buy anything. there was a gold bag with purple trimmings that hubby thought was nice.. not sure wat model this is. it's cute, but so hard to match!! was 905, after 30+15% was 560. the discounts are really quite good though!!

Jules,

Gold bag with purple trimmings? Sound like a clash! You are right, I didn't go shopping. My son fell ill too! hahah..life as a mummy...be prepared, Jules, if you are looking to be 1 next year!

do u know when does the sale ends... tot of gg down today... to verify the bad i bought from joyce... n to see if there's anything nice... =)