Any Coach handbags fan here ???

*tickle charcos in the ribs since being held by jules and mong*

jules: i know.. but after i sold my gucci tote, i always wanted to get a replacement leh! *pout*

mong: after i buy the reversible tote, i'll avoid coming here.. then no more influence!

mongmong,
either that try to pass off as a local.
to quote Jules:
wear those horrid floral dresses with multiple embellishments and lace and ribbons..

HAHAHA..Jules, sorry ah..i jus can't resist using yr vivid description...

as for my bag ah.. not that I am oh-so-in-love with it lah..if i am, i just buy immediately. this one is more of the "good-to-have" category..haha..

hee mongmong, i passed on my 2nd attempt.. got 18 points!! barely scrapped a pass lor. it's all a matter of luck! some of the guys who definitely drive better than me took 3 times to pass! depends on traffic condition and the silly instructer ma!

twish.. why cannot come here?? i come here so long still havent buy my hobo yet!! see my fantastic will power?? =)

mongmong, i bought 6 pairs. for some odd reason, the shoes there are quite pretty!! very SJP/sex in the city kinda high heels!! dunno why the clothes can't be more decent!

charcos... am sure any S'porean gal will reall have to try VERY hard to pass off as a local. it takes quite a lot of effort to put on a pink floral dress with green flowers, edged with pink lace and sequins. and of cos top it off with a pink FULL LACE cardi with... yup. MORE SEQUINS!!! literally a painful sight.

hmm... if the bag is a good to have kind, then shldn buy yet lor. my mentality is to buy only if i keep thinking abt the bag night and day and imagining what i can match it with. =)

mongmong: i'm just lucky i guess. now i'm trying to find manual car to drive.. abit scared i forget how to work it :P

jules: my 3rd attempt was funny.. so relaxed that tester asked me to turn left and go back centre.. i actually turned right and do extra route! he was like.. tian ah. but lucky didn't do anything wrong on that extra distance.

charcos: if don't have that type of gian-ness, then must REN REN REN~!!

wah... twish u very lucky he didn't fail u!!! i failed the 1st time apparently cos i "didn't follow instructions", "drove too slow" and checked blind spot too slowly/fast". so pissed off with the instructor. since when is "didn't follow inst5ructions" a reason to fail someone ?? but of cos i couldn argue.

ham, BS is bridal studio hor? Nothing to do with driving? Sorry, in case ah blur mong get it wrong again! The 2 locations is photoshoot or actual day dinner?
I saw when I PM You....that DC is so expensive...i heard all about from my friends....how much is your package?

Jules, that's awful! .....you sure u didnt venture to the wrong place..that sound like alice in wonderland.

Shoes , serious? Will give blister kind? I didnt watch sex in the city..how many inches high?

Charcos, ya , should buy, when you keep thinking about it day and night, and that's what happening to me and the reversible tote

mong mong, BS is bridal studio, 2 locations is for my outdoor shooting, either phi phi island or rendang. DC is exp but the gown very nice, i taking OTR gown, MTM EG package, is $2888, w/o photography

ermm..the gals there all dress like that leh. guess they like such frilled, lacey and sequinned stuff. to give them credit.. they are all very much more nu3 ren2 in that sense. even brollie also got lace one. so cute. when u go GZ u will see... oh bring an umbrella!!! it's super super hot!!! it's aunty lah... but everyone else will be carrying umbrella so u won't look odd =)

the shoes were all abt 4 inches. v high.. but the material quite soft leh. bought from a mixture of road side stores and dept stores.

twish,you lucky ger! let me see, 1st/2nd time, circuit alreadi fail. 1st time, knock down poles on reverse parking and hit kerb. 2nd time, roll down slopes and hit kerb at s course and crank course plus some points outside.

3rd/4th time, fail outside, small points small points added up and I turn upon flashing arrow..i can't stop ma, jam brake later collide with the car behind...then worse!

hb don't hve confidence in my driving...hahahah

wow ham ham... DC v ex leh. somemore no phtography. who taking ur pics then? does DC include the actual day stuff like car, flowers, bouquet, MUA? outdoor shooting will be ex too.. esp since u going overseas. really cannot buy coach liao leh!

aiyo, what's wrong with turning on flashing arrow?? so silly! poor mongmong... just unlucky lah. go pray b4 ur next test, or wear a nice short skirt! my guy friends are convinced that always works!! =)

chris ling's prices are whoa...

beatles at work not bad. slightly cheaper and quite nice videography...

which are u getting? dun u need to book early?

wow, ham, you are going to spend a bomb on your photoshoot and bridal studio! Who's your photograhpher? going to get chris ling?

Jules, that's really sound like shanghai tang! Umbrella...i got the cute lacy ones from london....maybe i should bring that along..
you mean in GZ as well? The dress sense is like this?

How much is a pair on average

chris ling can kill, but he did a very nice one for my friend at a hefty tag of $5K, now the photos collecting dust in the cupboard. ham ham, i think you need to save up a lot...where's your dinner?

the dress sense is not v good i think. that's why i could hardly find any clothes to buy, cos i like more simple and clean lines. having said that, mango in china v cheap leh! paid only 12SGD for a basic 3/4 sleeve top when i paid 19SGD for the SAME top during mango sale here!! so gek!

bring ur UV blocking umbrella la.. the sun rays super strong. when i went GZ last yr it was autumn... so most pp were wearing jackets and pants. cannot wear dresses mah.. otw their butts wil freeze. one pair of shoes cost average 40-50 RMB at the cheaper stores.. at dept stores, there was sale, so per pair was abt 100RMB..whatever u do, must bargain madly! otw will kena cheated! was quoted 380 RMB for a pair of shoes, then bargain down to 80RMB. can u imagine?

what is DC?
actually 2888 sounds ok to me for that package cos it's inclusive of everything except photography.
but indeed, photography can come out to be substantial for the good/well-known photographers ,esp for overseas shots.

ya... must agree that DC gown very romantic and pretty... but it was OUT cos of the price lor. in the end just settled for a standard BS with everything thrown in.

my dinner is at holiday inn park view at orchard. oversea not really troublesome, just bring along the gown will do, they will include MUA. very sian of spore so thought of taking at seaside since me and hubby like it very much

jules, so cheap! I want to buy shoes too...lasting or not? later 2 week, the shoes can hold conversation with me!

Cecilia,

my gf did hers in greece, must borrow gown there and MUA.....and of course,you pay for the airfare and accomodation! expensive..got malaysia, there's a french looking village, tot quite nice.

jules mng overseas seems to be cheaper than singapore... even in malaysia also cheaper by few dollars... if you go spain even cheaper... few dollars for a top i heard... the prices like giordano in singapore...

holiday inn park view...very small..i went for lunch reception....then your parents sure ask pi jin from the guys side..must ask your bf to save up!

mongmong ya lor.. thats my 1st tot also.. but i wanna something diff... i wan village and forest kind.. so maybe desaru, malacca or even ipoh (got horses)

oh DC is divine. so yes..their gowns are so dreamy and pretty.... i tried their gowns b4 when i was looking or my BS. Kym (their designer) is sooooo nice as well!

for photography, i think it really depends on what the couple likes.
for myself , i actually didn't like the background of the photos to be recognisable and i wanted the couple to be the focus of pictures.(eg. when ppl look at the photos, i didn't want the 1st reaction to be :oh! this is where and where!)

for ping jin he got save up liao, now left PG, VG, GDL, honeymoon, bro in law, my father suit, mother in law and my mother cheongsum

hamham,
at least yr flat part is settled..so only need to save for wedding.
just buffer abit for "loss" for dinner , just in case. if u break even or earn, then got extra $ for honeymoon , or buy coach bags :-))

mong mong maybe you went to the smaller function room... there is a bigger one... attended my col wedding dinner there as well...

charcos, me too! i dun wanna the venue to be recognised so thinking of taking the PG overseas...

ham ham the bro in law, my father suit, mother in law and my mother cheongsum they cannot pay themselves ah? i tot they should be paying themselves...

you mean dc never bao father's suit?? then mil and mother cheong sum also you all bao?

but holiday inn is where? at scotts? Or havelock? I blur again seee...

charcos, i think for the location at orchard pple will give at least $70 bah, and friends will give more like 100++ then i will be able to breakeven liao

they only bao my hubby suit other than that i will pay for them as well as my jie mei gown. just treat as a gift to them. holiday inn park view is the one at orchard near starhub

cecilia,

me too, went to a lot of bridal show, i only like DC. holiday inn park view is i like the decor in the ballroom

hamham,
yep, i like divine gowns and kym. but i didn't take them cos i can't carry off dreamy gowns..

cecilia,
yah!!that's why when i took my photos in spore, i have no landmarks in my background. just greenery.
for overseas.. just need to bear 1 thing in mind also loh.. i have seen pictures that are so WOW cos they are taken in beautiful countries in europe..then after a while, i realised i was really just admiring the scenery more than anything else... =p
same for bridal gown, 1 designer told me b4.. u want yr ppl to go "what a beautiful bride" and not "what a beautiful gown" when they see u...

charcos, i know what you mean, i was more concentrated on the scenery, rather than the bride and groom for my friend's shot in greece