Any Coach handbags fan here ???

yup.. 7 days in shenzhen alone. so much shopping and eating to be done!! there is a 5 storey shopping centre at luoho that sells fake goods, shawls and shoes that are only RMB 40-50 each!! bought 6 pairs of shoes back lor. hubby said i was mad. hehe

where u going?

jules, they still allow the fakes to be sold ah? i told all controlled already... 7 days 6 pairs is ok.. i went hk for 3 days i buy back 7 pairs...

hey jules! u r back! thought how come u missing to where liao! kekeke! u went there for work?

mongmong aiyo u getting another tote ah....hahah tik u addicted liao one bag after another!! didnt u ask us to to remind u to stop?! :P

charcos....dfs hv tat small flap....u got to go try it on and see if it looks nice....

7 days in Shenzhen? that's quite long isn't it? i thot usually ppl make day trip to SZ from HK or just spend 1-2 days there.

"shui huo" means best fakes?
last time i went korea, the tour guide told us that shui huo are real stuff , smuggled out of factories. so bluff one lah...

i went HK, i bot 3 pairs of shoes. but cos it was cold there, my feet shrunk. when i came back spore..the shoes all became too tight!!! grrrrr..

mong mong
ya, no more reversible tote in boutique liao. i like the brown or white one but think brown won't get dirty so easily. that day saw someone carrying the white reversible tote, quite nice leh. sat saw her posting the 7874, initially wanted to get but realised it's not a v big bag, cannot put A4 according to her, so now thinking if i should get the reversible tote instead...hmm. me too won't carry reverse if i have one.

lilacgal,

i think abt my tote for very long liao! zhao zhao mu mu...the cravings just got stronger....

Cecilia,
I try, go home and do yogo/mediation...and keep Coach out of my mind! hahahhahah

Aqua,
She's nice hor? Won't scold me if I view then don't buy?

Charcos,
I like the older flap better, think i am a sucker for braided stuff

mongmong, dun think so lah.
As long as before meet up she knows is viewing without obligation then I think is ok.

cecilia...not really lah...still depends on the payout...I just saw the payout is 1.37? Like quite little...any other lobang? kekeke

cecilia.. it's illegal to sell fake goods. but if they wipe out the stores selling fake goods then that entire building will be empty liao. what they do is display those fake goods that have ugly gucci or LV logos.. then for the real good stuff, u must ask the salesperson, and they will either bring u to their warehouse, or some runner will go and fetch the bag for u to see in the shop. quite interesting.

hi hi lilacgal!!

i went to SZ for holiday... so stressed from work ma (ya right... see how much time i spend chatting online.. no wonder will become stressed.. cos no time to do proper work hehe)

charcos.. i am pretty sure the shui huo are just super good replicas. still fake. some stores told us shui huo are real bags but smuggled in so cheaper cos no need to pay tax. but cannot be lor.. cos i paid SGD 50 for a very good mini pleaty and at their boutiques its selling for SGD 2k. cannot be so much cheaper even if no need tax ma!

lilacgal,
i went DFS other day leh..didn't see the flap bag.. maybe i missed it. ok shall go again and beoh..

mongmong,
joyce stil has the braided brown flaps , prices pretty attractive. that's why me now thinking and comparing between the old n new flaps.
then again, buying a coach item per mth is like not very healthy for my wallet....

charcos.. joyce got a braided brown flap meh? i didn't see in the auctions leh. one coach item per month is ok ma... ask mongmong lor. she will know best. =P

hamham,
so weird ah..then he eventuallly left?
got few occasions, i will see ppl talking to themselves and behaving strangely in the bus or mrt.. i somehow had this phobia that they will suddenly take out a knife and stab somone!! cos i read in papers b4 there was such a case that happened in one of the hospitals.

jules,
the pocket flap in the yahoo has the braided strap buckle, and there is another one without the 2 front pockets.

yr hobo is not confirmed yet? so joyce is sourcing if they still have it in US?

mongmong really very addicted to coach.. i'm gonna get the reversible tote cos its the only reasonably-priced one around.

jules: i think joyce has a braided brown flap leh.. you go see! and the black hobo is large size right? quite nice..

and i don't believe the bit about tax lor.. think 'shui huo' used to mean goods that came in through channels that cannot see light (literally) e.g. smuggled in.

oh i think i know which one u are referring to liao.. pretty leh. i like it too.. wouldn mind getting it if i didn't already have a similar pocket flap.. but mine is leather and dun have braided strap.. so sad.

jules you bot the fake ah? hmmm...

ham ham call the police if he refuse to go... such pple kelian but dunno what their real intention also...

we asked our guy colleague to help us. he refused to go, then keep saying he came in by travel pass and need to go back to india in 3 mths time, so need a job now

charcos me too had such phobia... cos they are already mentally unstable... dunno what they will do...

twish.. now they use the term shui huo even on fake lor... so cannot believe... i believe they are still fakes... just good replicas...

aqua.. i never buy anything today.. no feeling .. heehe

twish.. ya i want the large hobo only... actually medium one also can.. but its even rarer than the large one. i also dun believe the crap abt it being the REAL stuff without tax. it's ridiculous and no sense at all. shui huo is basically high quality fake goods. period.

my friend tompang me to buy.. cos last time i went i helped my aunty buy also. but never buy for myself. wa... so tiring trying to buy the fake bag tht next time i won't help pp buy already... have to sieve through all the lies the sales pp tell me, and worse of all, need to bargain!! in the end also not for myself.. sianz.

jules, i and another female coll so scared, he keep saying he wan a job n wan a interview now as he saw our ad 1 mth ago

jules,
the pocket flap pretty right? price quite pretty too now, cos during the last DFS sale, it was abt 500 bucks after discount.
but tat bag posted for some time leow..dun know why nobody wants to buy.... guess for the price, most will still buy the bigger bags.

yah.. sometimes quite stressful to help ppl buy stuff. my friend went korea, had to help her colleague buy a good fake and she spent considerable effort in getting one. and the worst is that after that, the colleague complained not good enough.

charcos: eeeii.. i scared of people like that. very hard to buy stuff on their behalf. that's why i only help people buy things that cannot go wrong wan.

jules/cecilia: yeah lor.. now the word 'shui huo' really means nothing. where got such thing as smuggle outta factory wan? nuts.

ya lor... charcos. sometimes the trouble just isn't worth it. wasted 3 trips to the same place to haggle over ONE bag! aiyo!

why dun u ask her to see how low she is willing to sell the bag for? it's been on the auctions for a pretty long time.. maybe her price will be lower than what u expect to pay.. then u will snap it up without needing to think ! =)

hey jules!!
u sound like u encouraging me to buy !!!!
i think she just lowered her price on the auction actually.
i felt pai say if ask her for best price and then dun buy leh....

twish... i sincere mah and wanted to get good stuff only. three trips to the same buidling but different shops.. each time only can go 2-3 shops, otw super tired. and the thing is, most shops only have the AA kind... the shui huo standard v hard to find in SZ. i shld have charged commission!!!

mongmong.. who looking for u?? heehee maybe ur ears got itchy cos i mentioned HOBO and braided handle. haha!!!!

charcos... ermm.. well yes. i AM encouraging u to buy hehe. why not u tell her ur best price.. if it's ok with her she will sell to u one. no harm giving it a shot. the most u dun buy only mah.

aqua,thanks so much! actually i only want to see the brown tote in real life so that I can make up my mind, but paiseh, if I ask her to view then don't buy.

Jules, i think i have more than 1 coach per month at this rate. My hb thinks I am obsessed with Coach. But our wedding ani coming soon next month.....got excuse again!Can spend so many days in shenzhen? I am going to guangzhou. You should have popped by HK, the sale is starting soon.

I am very scared to help pple buy things..it's only 5 stories, I thought it was 8 stories building..

charcos, which braided bag are you toking about? How come I didn't see?

can!! no problem at all!! SZ got a lot of shopping centres and cheap places to buy stuff ma!! dun exactly like HK cos i can't speak cantonese, and when i speak chinese to the HKers they think i am from mainland and are very rude to me!! and HK quite ex too. SZ is like a cheap version of HK.

oh.. must be careful in GZ. it's a very messy, and zha2 place. much more so than SZ. when i was at guangzhou a yr ago, my sling bag was slashed across the base. no idea how they managed to do that when my sling bag was covered by my jacket which was completely zipped up over the bag. so scary!!! luckily didn't lose anything cos the base of my bag super thick and i put a brollie at the base of it

Jules,

STOP being a bad influence on charcos!!hahahahhahahah.. I thought I heard you calling me!

Twish,
I am like that, when I siao 1 brand, I will keep buying that brand. When I siao soya bean milk once, everyday I was drinking it. Now I am off it liao!

Charcos,
I shall play angel while Jules is the devil...don't buy don't buy ( that applies to me as well)

Mong,
it's the SOHO signature pocket flap.
there is another one without pocket (signature small flap demi) which i like better, but i think the small size is not worth it.

charcos: it's ok to ask esterlla abt the bag.. she's super nice

mongmong: we're supposed to REN... not spend spend spend! today my colleague said i should stop for a while since got 4 bags in 2 mths. maybe after this tote lah.. after all i'm not so enticed by their other shapes.

tsk tsk... twish.. procrastinating is SOOO not the way to go... cannot ever say "after this tote".. "maybe after this hobo"... no end one!!! hahah!!!

charcos.. if u like it, and the price is right, and u have been eyeing it for pretty long, then pls just get it. can u imagine.. what if one day u log on... and see that it has been SOLD??? then how?? if u think u will feel devastated, then shld buy now. if u think u will feel neutral, since there are always other coach bags to like and crave for, then dun buy! see? simple enough ya?

*jules is NO devil*

jules,

GZ so scary, then I don't bring my Coach bag. If kena slashed, I will cry. Did you see any good Coach fakes? Maybe I will buy those cheapo ones and carry there. Get slashed , heart not pain. Put a brolly is a good idea and leave my passport in hotel's safe. You go China for hols every year? I was planning to shop when hb meet his suppliers. Any good things to buy there?

twish, REN REN REN! You never know, don't say too soon. remember I said that after my tote....now lilacgal, jules and charcos are all reminding me about what I said earlier! Aiya, *foot in the mouth*

charcos,

ask only don't need to spend, no harm! spend then must consider hard hard......the good shall prevail!! !hajahhahahhah!

jules next time dun help pple buy la... some more is to buy fake... i will never help even my mum buy a fake... against my principle haha!!

mongmong cannot buy! today tell you many many times liao! whahaha

then everyday i tell you cannot buy.. wait you buy huh, then the coach new collection very very nice must buy type then you waste money :p

aiyo, mongmong u cannot preach lah!!! look at u... u snapped up a 7874 tote, a duffle and now looking at a reversible tote, all within a matter of weeks!!! =P

oh pls dun ever bring ur branded and good bags to china ok?? serious. it will either get dirty, get slashed, or get stolen. nope... good coach fakes aren't really that good still. and cost nearly SGD 100. not worth it, might as well get a real one.

cecilia.. my good friend bai4 tuo1 wo3 ma. so i just said ok lor. but she only want the shui huo... and i had no idea it was so diff to find!! so silly of me to agree. next time won't liao. imagine.. i could have come back with even more shoes if i didn't spend time searching for her!!

that's also true!

Oh, ham, you register for your driving liao?

Twish, you are better than me, 3 times pass driving, I pass on the 5th try. something's wrong with my hand, eye, leg , brain coordination. You driving manual now? I don't remember manual anymore..