Any Coach handbags fan here ???

twish.. i chi1 bao2 bao3 then come here one =)

i love my hobo!! it's a good size with a pretty sheen.. so far got quite a few compliments for it, though it's not so obviously coach if u know what i mean. the small one is really a good size too if u dun have much stuff.. quite neat looking u know?

wow.. think the reversible is quite a good deal then! such a new range and it's significantly cheaper than at DFS(cos no 30% yet)/boutiques.

jules: i think small one will get lost on me.. im too fat. shall wait to see if esterlla has the signature duffle wristlets.. if yes, that will be my next purchase

hobo and next tote can wait a while.. i think. hee hee.

Pricey? Better don't let my friend hear it...hahaha...she will jump! hahaha she bought so much higher in US...

it costs US$178 for the small one and US$198 for the large one....

Jules, why don't you get the reversible tote, it's bigger than the 7874? Eh, I confirm with her that she will pull out in the next few months, you got any lobang then? By then , no sale in Coach boutique other than regular 15% discount.

ask her to get for u? i am also contemplating if i shld tompang a duffle wristlet from her kekeke.. HOW??? i am as confused and lost as u...

my current "wanted" list :
1. signature black hobo
2. signature gallery tote with white trimming
3. signature duffle wristlet

all also i want!!! sob sob sob!!

what's ur budget for a bag then ham ham?

i dun really like the reversible tote as much as the 7874 leh.. feel like the nice Cs are rudely cut into half by the stripe(i like my Cs to be in continuum.. hehee..) but i like the fact that u can have 2 bags for the price of 1!!

her wedding in Nov.. so maybe we buy more now to maintain us till like dec.. then maybe try to psycho her to come back. otw, may have to resort to ebay or other online sellers.. another one with good ratings and can bargain is siny**l** i think. corresponded w her b4, she seems nice.

mongmong, if ur friend bought so ex even in US, then no point for me to tompang my friend to buy leh.. later come back more ex than what i can buy here. right or not?

cannot one shot settle!!! i will be 1k down!! and i going holiday somemore... no money leh. =( i have this mentality that if i dun buy, maybe one day i will think think think, then realise that it's not so nice after all. =) this works for me once in a blue moon..

she never tell me in detail lah... i also pai seh to ask. just told me macy's prices are better cos of some tourist refund thing.. but the place my friend is going is san francisco, where her sis doesnt buy from, so she also can't advise me. factory outlet, boutique, dept store, got sale or not, all will affect the selling prices of her bags mah, dep on how much she got them for. that's why sometimes she will sell the same bag for diff prices at diff times..

frankly, the black hampton hobo is not v nice.. doesn't exactly stand out and looks kinda blah..the bronze or white looks much better cos the straps look nicer too. but that's my views la. why not just ask her if she willing to sell u for 230? the most she say no and offer u a higher price lor. then u can dun buy also.

haiz cecilia.. boh bian la. what to do?? i just need to decide which one i like better! will be heartache for sure though..

Hm.. she also bought it in States??? My friend is now in states and will be back around mth end...If she buy in states means got states tax....

jules, that's the one she carry..the red red one...my friend ask her if she has extra, she said don't have, exclusively hers only! hahahaha.
Ask your sister to try ..i heard macy all around town.

clarins,they got some discount to offset tax.

which one nicer? i like red cos it's v unique =) eye catching too! black is safe and versatile, and most impt,i can whack it around and no fear it gets dirty!!! haha!!

ya clarins, try macy. they have some 11% tourist rebate so that the tax is offset.. so will be cheaper than boutique.

ham ham the red one nice hor? so cute.

jules: macys have tourist rebate in all or just the touristy spots? basket.. i spent so much there last time.. never came across any rebate counter *grumble*

ya... i like the simple designs.like monograms that from far look like non-monogram, but close up can see the Cs. my taste a bit odd one.. heehee.. that's why can get good price cos i go for unpopular items mostly.

Who is macy???

Can ask her tongbang???Since she got tax rebate. Then pay her when collecting the bag? Does she give you the Coach box and paper bag?? Will ahe give you the receipt?

ya lor ya lor... never saw the red one b4.. heard got red one only from my coach seller haha. unique is good.

kekeke... twish has been swayed by my posting many many picutres of duffle wristlets... =P

which khakish one? u mean the dark brown one?or the one ham ham posted, with the berry suede buckles and base?

eh, i dunno which macy's got leh. esterlla tell me just go any macy's leh. look for the rebate counter, or ask the sales assistants there. they shld be able to advise u regarding that right?

jules
the red one is outstanding. but i still prefer black, safest colour and like you said, won't be afraid of it getting dirty.

OMG clarins so cute!!!!wahahahahaha!!!! macy's is not a person... it's a chain of dept stores in US.. machiam isetan in singapore (but it's more high end than our isetan la)

ham ham.. my budget even more giam than clarins.. i will only pay max 110 for a wristlet. keke.

thanks fuschia.. do u think the black wristlet can be used for wedding dinners without looking too casual?

clarins: lol.. you very funny. yeah, macys is rather high end.. i would liken it to robinsons.

jules: no lah, i was browsing thru the coach website then happened to chance upon the blue duffle one.. then come back here and so qiao! you also posted those pics! but it'll solve my dilemma of the gallery brown wristlet being too small.

and for once, i finally found something i quite like at prada.. (need to talk about something other than coach.. else overdose).