Any Coach handbags fan here ???

hahahaha lilacgal u damn cute!! show pics!!!

cecilia, yes, better buy more since he is in this frame of mind now! so u aiming for many small items then?

I like western.. any reco? our wedding ani celebrations have consisted of 1 studded tote and 1 batam weekend stay so far.. hehe, i keep hoping he will surprise me tonight with something special still!! so greedy!

kekeke jules, i bot keyfob, a pair of shoes and wallet already... all coach kekeke... now i aiming two wrislets... limited edition one...

jules: try tapas tree at clarke quay. it's near to the royal selangor shop. very nice spanish cuisine. sit outside got those live string music. very romantic.

no budget ah? then u can consider Les Amis... but i think too late.. gotta make reservations and they only hae two menu.... means two diff dinner sets...

i personally like Vines... along novena... but its just a cosy western restaurant... the food is good.. or you can go morton's... or gordon grill at goodwood park

mount faber... only went to altivo for drinks.. nice place for drinks after dinner... jules u can call to reserve a place for two at altivo for drinks after dinner... nice nice.. but hope today PSI low hor.. if not u breathe in all the pollutants

Cecilia: same lor i also only went altivo for drinks. but saw that there's some restaurants there. not sure nice or not. but altivo very nice place.

Jules,

Wat we did was go back to eating place where we first celebrate our Vday n patoh anniversary...Hmm...that was like so many years ago liao...feel so old now

oh i've tried vines b4.. its quite value for money.. not overpriced but food is quite nice and its dim too hehe =)

is there food at altivo? whats the price like? i assume must cab up then since i dont drive..

jules i also like vines!!! will try to dine there once a week or two keke! the steak is SO NICE! the price is not expensive also...i nvr tried the food at altivo though.. but better don't go if not driving.. cos when going back you will have some trouble...

Cecilia: i think the cable car dinner very romantic lei..go lah go lah...but hor, u scare of height or not? if scare then better not. cos u can't enjoy liao

i am very scared of cable car.. cos i think of the freak accident that happened in the 80s..something abt the ship hitting the cable car line and the cable car falling into the ocean?? is that the right story?

altivo quite incovenient to get back from hor. can get there, cant come back how??

Is there "The Ship" restaurant in sg still? i remember having the best steak of my life at "the ship" in penang when i was in pri school!!

heheheh cecilia, me toO!!! i will become very very nua.. and so willmy hb! both very scared of heights! then u better not try wor.. sure no appetite to eat one!

wa lao so piss... shouldn't have told the seller that i bidding for another of her item.. immediately after i tell her, got someone go and increase the bid by so much.. until i dun feel like bidding

cecilia: then don't want liao lah..wait cannot eat cannot enjoy. i think it'll last like at least 1.5 hrs lei. wait u throw up...not good. hehehe...
is the food at the 72th floor of the swissotel raffles still good?

dun bid just cos u wanna get 2 to combine shipping ok? serious.. u will end up overbidding just to win both auctions, and in the end, its really not that cheap after all!

rayna, think its equinox now

ya jules i know.. i aiming 3 items... sekali the wrislet so ex now.. i give up liao... thinkning whether to get from her still... cos quite piss... left 2 days who will suddenly go and jack up the price? i bidded $26.. no even i put $40 still lower.. imp-ossible right

personally like top of the m at meritus.. nice food and ambience! only thing is that it revolves quite fast!! i can feel the whole thing moving.. so feel scared!

top of the M fast ah? keke... go to the one at keppel tower (along keppel road), also revolving restaurant, one of th ebest chinese food and dim sum... revolve quite slow... can see the harbour and sentosa.. so nice...

jules i like triple 3.. yummy !

hey jules, my frd told me there's a restaurant in botanic gardens which serves yummy food.... u can consider.... Thk it's called Halia or something...

hi dragonics! hao jiu bu jian!

oh ya i was thinking of halia actually! yay! now got so many choices liao!!

cecilia, yes top of the M moves quite fast u know!! as in i can feel it moving lor! wo pa pa hehe =P

where's triple 3? what food does it serve?

jules, u serious? really can feel it revolving? scary leh.. i haven't been there b4, thinking of going next weekend.

cecilia, wow if really seller jack up the price, she's so unscrupulous..

mulberry... no evidence its herself la... but i was emailing her at the same time when i was outbidded... and the bidder only got one rating... so i reckon lor.. hope its not her.. if not ARGHH!!!

jules, 333 at orchard mandarin...

mulberry, food nice!! yummy! usually we get the set.. which has like 5-6 courses and one other main course.. dinner for 2 comes up to abt 120-130 ba. but its cold! so bring a shawl or something in case. i get a bit obsessed with the movement hahahahaha!! will keep looking at the ground and seeing it moving.. if my hb manage to distract me i will be fine! =)

ya....hao jiu mei lai le!

triple 3 thk at meritius mandarin. heard the buffet spread is good!

cecilia.. u notice that some auctions there are many pp with 0 ratings bidding in the early stage of the auction? and these buggers will bid until someone else's max bid comes out, then stop bidding! its v obvious- these pp are the sellers. otw will stop bidding when it's just a diff of few cents or a dollar to become the highest bidder? u know what i mean?

jules, i'm getting very hungry with all this nice restaurant talk...keke..
i have a book "Wine & Dine 2006 Singapore's Top Restaurants". most of the restaurants u ladies mention is in it.

ya jules... i know.. i was bidding the wrislet for $26... no one bidde so far.. suddenly after emailing her for combine shipping got one joker bid until $50! very impossible lor!, the highest bid came out i got a shock... decided to give it up.. too ex liao

yea man, u ladies r true food connoisseur. not only coach expert but also food expert..

jules, where do u work? i work in suntec. i can lend u the book if u want.

may be that seller u know.. dun bid. really fall for her trap in that case!

mulberry, hehe.. i have that bk too! but find that their reco all not that accurate leh. maybe nice food is subjective. like lei garden is v nice.. but only got 5/10 for food. and blu at shangrila got 8 or 9/10 for food but when we tried we were so disappointed.. and so damn ex! 250 for 2 pax. top of the m got only 7/10 for food, but its so much better than blu!

oh thanks for ur offer mulberrry =) its sweet of u! we pored over the book last night.. cannot decide which restaurant to try lor. so come to forum to look see look see

busi busi...jules, i heard e mount faber place is nice too! if got chance, shd go there and try...

i wouldnt want to try the cable car dinner, quite scary actually! imagine it is so high up there!! my husb suggested to me b4, though the thought of admiring the scenery from up there seems romantic and nice, but I would be more worried than to be able to eat at ease...

lilacgal, i want to try mt faber.. but no car leh! how?

imagine the cable car swaying gently from side to side as u eat!! sure get sea sick.. no.. air sick!

no prob jules

actually we bought the book couple mths back but i still haven't tried the restaurants from the book yet. My hubby has though, for business lunch/dinners or drinks outings.
yeah, i think come to tis forum will also get good recommendations.

mulberry, i got license but have not driven for ermm 3-4 yrs.. hehe. my hb doesnt have license even!! think me and mt faber no yuan liao hahaha =)

cecilia.. i LOVE lei gardens too!! did u try the dong gua zhong? shiok man! but must pre-order one day b4. if u like lei garden, then u will def like li bai at sheraton!

wa.. die man.. really know how to waste money on frivolous things! =P