Any Coach handbags fan here ???

ya dfs sale...hee i nvr go calculate exact at ebay though...i go check it out again at hm then let u know :P

i also like 6171 due to its braided handle, but hor last time when i tried tis new flap design, i found e edges too round and dunno y it makes me look fat haha!

aiyo...so many postings...lazy to scroll up liao. planning to meet up issit? coach gathering ah? include me too! hehe

so mong, have u got your 6171? i simply love it! very stylish lei. my dad was commenting that a lot of gals were beo-ing my bag when we went shopping (and i din even noe)...mabbe they are thinking whether it's authentic. haha

btw, be careful abt. buying from ebay. coz some of the stuff are not authentic as they claimed.

ino, long time no see! wat color is ur bag again? hee e other day i saw someone carrying tis flap in sig orange (cant recall exactly but some bright color) i keep bioing also and was asking hubby to see....e tag is those vintage type not in leather....hmmm i thought it looks unique and authentic...

cecilia,

today never hear your voice at all! quick , do fast fast , pack up and go kia kia! i am waiting for my hb and my kids and my bags.keekeke...

I didn't know ebay charge. Must go and ask jules liao!

Ino,
Long time no see!! how is your daughter? I have not got it yet. Actually meant for my SIL,but hor, i might get tempted and keep it for myself. Shsshh, don't let charcos hear that, if not sure kena suan again!
I am sure it's very nice! it's very unique because it's not in singapore. I just love the braid! If you meeting up with them on tuesday, you ask her to bring 6171 white flap, ohhhhhhhh, so nice!!! I told my hb to leave the 6171 at home, don't bring here, else it will BE MINE! My SIL also coming up tonight, so i better keep at home first. kekekeke......

The ebay thing, that is why so long I don't dare to go there, i must go and get jun shi opinion before bidding...kekekke...

Lilacgal,
I reply you liao! This 6171 got orange??? I never see orange coach bag

i am a buyer on ebay... so far have never gotten any weird charges b4.. but one of the girls who sold to me on ebay say ebay got administrative charges or something.. but if u only buy things i think it's ok leh

hi aqua.. ya its sweet.. i like these framed purses.. but they are sooo ex for their size!!

hi dollygal, the price is q good.. the seller also q alright since the rest of his sstuff looks authentic.. but the green colour seems rather difficult to match... unless u have lots of beige, white, black clothes.. looks q classy though.

hey, since u are a regular ebayer, maybe u can recommend some good sellers on ebay for coach? i notice that this seller doesnt ship to singapore, do u use vpost? how are the costs if u use vpost?

jules, ya lor so small and expensive...but it's really sweet.

gals: next tue is just coffee/dinner.. no bags.

cecilia: i'm *really* trying

dollygal: you went to boutique to verify the wristlet? what did they say? did you send it back?

jules: i saw the poppy being bastard-ised by some shop in far east.. a few of their bags/purses had something VERY similar to the coach poppy. white in color too. i was like.. omg, so ugly and bad worksmanship!

some ebay sellers do ship internationally if you email and ask. i checked with one.. her start bid was US$59.90 and she said she'll ship to me if i take her buy-it-price of US$75, which i said was kinda high. somemore she was sorta 'gloating' that she's confident it'll sell cos 5 pple are watching that auction. i didn't like the way she talked and declined the deal. heh, in the end? only 1 person bidded and she had to sell it at her start bid!

Hi jules,

If sellers dun ship to singapore, i will use vpostusa but will try to talk to the seller to send to me if possible lor since i m paying the charges..

if i dun remember wrongly, the charges goes by weight but vpostusa will charge a $10 for admin fees besides the per weight charges

The green is quite nice but material similar to suede so once get abit wet, there will be a patch of stain on it. Which is y i m still hesitating whether to get it or not.

Hi twish,

the wristlet was quite obvious to be imitation cos different size from the real one...anyway no point aruging w the seller since i choose to bid online, i ve to accept it.so from then on, i only bid from power seller.

I jus won a Coach Hamptons Weekend Hobo handbag purse 116 from ebay

dollygal,

Xie xie ni for sharing with us! great to know that ebay is working out. I am definitely venturing there once j retires.

I notice on ebay depends on when/ what you bid, if you bid on current season and popular items, it seems to go sky high, like the reversible tote. The signature things are also more expensive than the non signature stuff. Popularity demands!

Show you what you just got frome ebay?

Jules, twish,

I got my bags! The hobo size is handy and is bigger than my small sig braided hobo! I like it, and the gold button adds some life to the bag! My cousin in law wife saw my reversible and like it and when she heard the price, she wanted it. My ah toot hb bought the 6171 as well. I am reluctant to show it to my SIL, maybe I should keep! HOW? the 6171 is very nice!

hi mong,
sigh...too bad i'm not a SAHM...cannot qualify yet. hehe. my parents looking after my princess at home so i can concentrate on my work.

meet-up on tues ah? so zun ah...my bd on that day...so celebrating wif my family...a first wif my gal gal. hehe

i also din noe 6171 got orange lei. mine is sig khaki wif white trimmings.

twish.. not sure if u remember, but i was ranting a few wks back abt URS blatantly just lifting coach designs and copying onto their bags!!! poppy,the pocket flap design, even the leather bags.. all copy coach!!! was flabbergasted!!! esp the URS poppy bags, they looked just like those fakes sold on yahoo/ebay. so ugly!!!

some ebay sellers are quite dishonest la.. that time i was asking abt the 8626 cos buy it now price was only 249 or something.. after the seller replied me, i noticed that she had changed the buy it now price to 279!!! immediately decided not to buy liao!!also, i found the white studded tote on ebay, and emailed the seller to ask if he had a BIN price- he say will consider USD499!!!! his starting bid was 199USD (but reserve not met). so terrible!!!

hi dollygal, thanks for the explanation. can u roughly estimate total shipping cost to singapore if u use vpost? say.. for a large duffle 3574 size.. is asking the sellers to ship to US, then use vpost to ship back to sing cheaper? or asking them to ship direct to sing cheaper?

oh dollygal, forgot to add that i am a bit scared of suede now.. i managed to dirty the poppy on my wristlet (made of suede) within 2 uses... so sad. find suede hard to maintain lor..

mongmong, aiyo u ah!!! got 2 new bags still not happy.. still can bio the shoulder tote.. now even ur SIL 6171 u also hu3 shi4 dan1 dan1!!! terrible!! ur 6171 (or rather, your SIL's) is the khaki with white trim one right?

wow dollygal, the white hobo is a super good deal!!! only slightly more than 100SGD after shipping added in!!

u mean the shipping for the white turnlock chelsea bag was less than 30SGD inclusive of the US shipping and any vpost admin charges? wow that is so cheap!! so far, always see sellers quote shipping charges of USD 25-35..

jules: yeah, i rem your comment abt URS.. but i think the ones at far east are even uglier than those!

dollgal: i have the white hamptons too.. same size as yours. jules has the bigger one. it's a fab bag but have to take care not to dirty it (cos its white). i love my hobos!

mongmong: you need to be restrained!! give the bag to your SIL!! but shiok right.. the black one? i find it a classic.. can foresee myself using it for very long

Hi jules,

If choose to go thru vpost, it takes a longer time. if seller send directly and with charges like USD25-35, u will get it within a week. Sometimes i do find them overcharge but i aso understand that packaging can cost abit as i ve sold my barbie dolls and send to states , i ve to spend abit to do the packaging nicely to make sure everything is intact.
Anyway buying from ebayer, still take abit of risk and trust.but the excitement of winning the bid is there..

Jus want to clarify something that the white turnlock bag was a 2nd hand but it was in perfect condition when i got it. Which may explains the low price of it

hi dollygal, wow u r a regular ebay buyer! i thought how come u got e white turnlock bag at such low price..is really a big difference there....

im not a fan of e chelsea range...e green bag u interested in seems difficult to maintain and e color is hard to match.....but tis clutch u got is nice! how much u paid for it?

Hi Lilacgal,

Tik ard USD50++ excluding freight charges.
i started all my coach purchases from Ebay when my air stewardess gf intro me on the wallet w/keyring. Then i start to do research on internet n love their season colors alot.
I was really lucky to get few items at vy good price but it really take quite awhile to come into such bargains...ve to browse ebay daily to check it out..

hahah icic so i guess u r always on a regular lookout for good deals on ebay even at work? :P

i agree it takes alot of time to research...so far i hv not got tat luxury except on wkends can find time to surf more of ebay....

yup yup...ve to be on regular lookout..of cos sometimes still lose the bid at last minute..

My colleagues were amazed that i can get good deals on ebay whether it's coach or other stuff like dermalogica products..

it's the excitement that makes me addicted to it, i guess..haa

Sad to say i found alot of local ebay and yahoo sellers are unclear abt their description and not honest abt the authenticity. Some even states if u dun believe then dun bid..these msgs really put me off

wow dollygal,

full of admiration for ur ability to secure such good deals!!! =) i also surf ebay daily but cannot find such deals leh!! share ur little secrets leh!!

lilacgal, i saw the orange flap bag b4 also... but on yahoo and never on ebay though. is it 6171? i can't see the handle in the link u posted though

haha jules u found ebay jun1 si1 liao!

tats yahoo tat i posted not ebay....ya e pic looks cropped.....i tik it is deliberate hmmm not sure wats e seller tiking!? haha!

jules,

tik it depends on luck but usually if i m looking for framed purse then i will focus on looking for it for few days.perhaps u let me know wat u looking for then i can help u to look out for it then..

haha... the things i looking for usually very limited leh.. am currently in search of not just 1, but 2 white studded totes, model 1488.. here's the link :
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=020&item=300016634589&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEBI%3AIT&rd=1

do let me know if u happen to come across it? many many thanks in advance!! =)

lilacgal.. ya i know.. i think i must have seen the same auction in yahoo b4 then.. but never seen this 6171 bag in this colour in ebay leh!!

jules, u looking out for j & urself rite
u got to watch tat bid closely, make sure u get it!

tats y maybe it is fake lor....i actually saw a lady carrying it last wk and e tag is vintage kind not leather....

ok..will look out for u.

Me usually focus on smaller bag..as for bigger bags, out of my budget plus i like to change my handbags so often that i can't convince myself to spend alot on a handbag alone..