Any Clubbers Out There?

Sereeeeeeeennnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.....
ho seh bor.. wahhh...I really like ur shirt last nite!! been trying to find those with the pearls thingy.. keke.e.. must email me ur tailor contact ah! ekkee....

Cecilia..
wahh.. Aqua & Geneva ah.. steady lah.. so only u lost abit then nvm lah.. whahaha...

skylar nice hor? kekekeke i actually bot a few from them...dats the shop i said got very nice ofc suits 1 lor the details very nice hehehe n the shirts r definitely cheaper than those i always get from Raoul, Zara or Mango but suits prices r not dat cheap

i got the biz card so np kekeke thing is there's alot of places dat i went dat dun haf cards lor its like every small shop in every mall i oso go in c look

Lina.. well if my plane got bypass that area lah.. ekeke.. anyway.. still haben go to the Disney there leh... come lah.. we go together..

Serene..
pls go compile ur list of big & small shops with eateries & fwd to me & Lina... kekek..
Gam Xia..

Poor AG but nvm lah... still got fan shen zhan! keke... watch too much Singapore Idol liao...

Lina actually hor laz time i oso haf tis tailor i always go 2 whenever i'm in BKK but the laz time i went in Apr, they shifted away n i dun haf their contact liao or else dat shop oso tailor nice shirts at a cheap price

cecilia both actually but i did mine tailored coz they could do it in a day's time

skylar nabei u dun understand my angmo izit? told u most places is i anyhow go n nv really note wads the add kekeke everywhere oso got gd food n shopping but i do haf 1 add of a traditional teashouse hehe

serene the shop at HK huh.. i tot you talking abt somewhere in singapore... need to tailor a few shirts for work... i always can't find me size for working shirts...

Cecilia..
if ur looking for tailored shirts in SG, u can try the one in Republic Plaza (at the back) they do good shirts but rather X lor.

Serene..
that is why i say when u go hols must bring notepad & pen to write down wherever is nice understand? can? can? kekek..

Lina.. nabz lor u.. coz if i go for tailored shirt then i will go all out for little details & unique stuff liao.. or else too common le..

U exec PA leh.. kaoz.. pls.. go do something abt ur shirt can? go tailor some smart looking pieces lah.. power domineering looking mah.. u think u clerk ah! dun save $$ on this ok! wait ur boss whole day smile at u ah..

cecilia,

go CYC there lah.....i have a few shirts tailored made from there....very nicely done too...i m a member there ya....can get dicount.

cecilia err ya ..in hkg..skylar was asking me abt 1 shirt i wore yest when i met her

skylar eh Lina got shirts lah! the other time when i met her she was wearing shirt wad u cockanaden! ya i agree..exec sec n PAs in fact esp in big, established companies shld power dress 4 work..i tink its all abt social manners ;) but then ah..not every1 can carry off wearing office suits n shirts hehehe

huh? bo leow rite...

serene... you everyday also power dress ah? me only when i feel like it.. last time more... when working as PA... agree its abt social manners... cos when you go meet pple with boss and if not dress right wouldn't be nice...

Serene..
ya lor.. but u will nv catch Lina in ur that shirt last nite lor.. whahaa... coz think she might think too girlie for u liao.. kekeke...

SDL,
si mi tai chi.. u sibeh 38 leh.. come & say me cockanaden.. u mean u ah? *poof sai lah*

cecilia i'm pretty conscious n diligent abt ofc wear since i work in a big place n corporate image is impt so i power dress mostly on mon-wed n days dat has got very impt mtgs..like wad i used 2 tell my ex bosses 'u paid me 2 look gd n its part of my job 2 look gd' hiaks hiaks

skylar hahaha i tink Lina can still carry dat shirt off lah coz its got nice pleats n the pearls r small hehehe i actually like the collar part..very unique kekeke machiam like a tux shirt collar

the culture at my worplace now is very diff... got a culture shock initially... dress too well they will ask why you dress so formal today? got presentation ah>

cecilia,

go raffles hotel there...think 2nd floor...they tailor made very nice shirts for both men & women ya.....try ya....very very chio ya....

i guess dats the prob wif local, small etc companies, ppl juz duno how 2 dress properly 4 work 2 put it bluntly

but then again, there's no rule saying who shld dress like wad at work, tink its all abt common sense n own perception, i mean if i'm some1 impt at my work n the way i carry n present myself is impt, i obviously wanna dress well enuf, when i dress well i feel gd myself ;)

chio.. twc.. the price more chio haha!! i can't buy too ex shirts.. cos i will get sick of them very fast...

serene.. haha... civil service... its big yet few dress up

hehe u r rite..i find ppl in civil svc r totally bo chap abt dressing n i wonder..if its they duno how 2 dress or juz cant b bothered hiaks hiaks but my guess is BOTH! hehe

2 b honest..i've haven met any1 in civil svc dat can dress decently well LOL

lunchtime lohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

eh hello skylar, pls drill into ur head hor? the term cockanaden was started by me n can b use by me on u nia hor? LOL

SDL,
siao ah u.. why must be black & white?? u think wat?? funneral ah.. whahaa...

well.. i think that depends one lah.. so far the only 1 company which lay down terms on color themes is this 1 big law firm which i work for in the past, strictly no dress down one.. no jeans, only pants on Fri, then from Mon-Thurs must power dress & can only wear black, white, beige or brown.. no other colors!!

kaoz.. think i ah poh izzit?

cecilia i can say like dat coz i haven met 1 in civil svc as per the topic lol oh u in civil svc har? its a gd start, perhaps u dun fall into the category lor heh

its still subjective lah, but i noe i'm pretty critical than most others on such topics *grinz*

skylar, blardy hell lah.. I only say stereotype wat, never say saw them always wear :PP aiya.. maybe cuz of the elections I see everything all white mah toot :D

black and white i tot only lawyers...i wear sibeh colourful even when wearing formal ... today dusty pink skirt with brown trimming with brown top and brown shoes with pink trimming haha!

Cecilia..
yap.. lawyers always in black & white coz they nv know when they need to go high courts for docs or discussion at times but we as their PA also cannot wear bright color clothings lor.. tat is the rule, it is even stated in the appt ltr ah. .. no joke lor..

but wearing black & white really do give me a sense of power lor.. keke...

Pink ah!! I love pink but cannot carry off too well lah.. gotta tone it down with something dull lor or else too bright leh...

haha!! ya... today look like some sweet auntie... kekeke dusty pink is not that bright.. i pair with dark brown... so still ok.. anyway today no meetings or what dress colourful a bit.. normally have mtgs i dress black suit...

firstly i dun really like dat colour

secondly i dun c many nice stuffs in pink in SG

thirdly i dun even consider pink a corporate colour so its a NONO 4 me

wah sibeh analytical kekeke

skylar ya mi feelssss the same wayyy keke black n white wifout fail always giv me a gd feeling esp if its a gd cut shirt n pants plus the never-fail ferragamo pumps lol sounds like wad i wan wearing yest sia wahahahhahahaha

Wahahaa... win liao lor... yesterday u go where for war ah Serene.. whaha...

ya but i do agree with u on the never failing colors & cut.. actually I am very keen to buy an entire suit of white but dunno can carry off bor...
me still skeptical about having a chilli red jacket! whahaha... wait hor dog chase ah! whaha.a..

SDL,
u like pink ah? in bow or not? whahahaa.....

I only like pink with ribbons.. kekeke.. soooo sweet!!! wait ants follow me ah! whahaha....

skylar, chilli red shoes i dae to wear.. but not chilli red jacket... white suit i never try before also haah! mine all in black, very black, grey, dark rey, greyish black haha!!

skylar eh we same leh like white suits..its actually very nice...i hav 1 white suit but very long nv wear liao kekekeke muz find 1 day take out n wear

eh reply lim peh eh email lah!