Any Clubbers Out There?

Onzz, i agree lor..but some pple std of living got worst after they own a car..they gotta cut here n there for the car...really not worth it

cooldevil, i know lar..i rem u said it over the lunchie....so wat kinda car u thinking of getting huh???...now car price pretty low, should be ok w 2 income lar..

Onzz
Ya lor i agree with u....if buy car now must drive for long tern if not lugi until seow.... my bro and bro in law paid abt 30K downpayment...now wants to sell still got to fork out cash.... see new cars no buy ......

Mi and my hubby got discuss b4 buying our car... I told him must at least drive for 5 yrs then can sell or change if not cannot buy.....

siao
u know still anyhow say.... we got our car abt 1mth ago... 4days before CNY ..... we went to test drive Vios and Getz..... Getz gives better freebies cos my schoolmate working there and can get car b4 CNY. :P

cooldevil ah, den hor, i think ur car plate very very similar to mine liao!!..i also kinda take it 4 dys b4 CNY...LOL

me thinking of going JB do tinted windows leh..so much cheaper at tat side..

ya, my car also must use up to 5yrs at least..so i dun mind putting dress it up..

cooldevil,
thanks 4 your encouragement hor... next time i won't throw away the lucky draw slip... kekeke

i got many factors to consider lah... i want a comfortable n cosy car b'coz i spend abt average 2 hours driving everyday, 15-30 mins waiting in the car with engine on... so car muz have reasonable fuel economy... car muz have good handling & torque b'coz sometimes i need to rush... car need to be roomy b'coz sometimes we fetch people... the toughest part is - wife gotta agree!

She likes car with high ground clearance so tat it is higher than most curbs, but i like sporty cars which are mostly low slung... she's anti-continental car b'coz u pay for brandname, but i do like some continental cars... we almost agreed on one car, except the color... i dun mind car tat looks abit executive, but she likes something tat's young, coz she scared if not next time i ah pek oredi wanna drive a cabrio... hahaha... so we talk n talk n never buy...

siao
yrs also SFR3??? me too that why I allow my hubby to dress the car lor..... then hor if buy getz now comes with bodykit and the price is 1K cheaper than we bought.
my hubby lor insisted to get car before CNY..... now we got to fork $$ to do liao...... my schooldmate give us free 3M car mat, visor, reserve censor, foglights, leather seats and etc.

Ok if I go JB again help u ask the price...

Hi BBK
u reply liao huh..... I haven check email yet
I will let serrich know...:P

hi serene
not only punggol is hot lei ....Raffles place also lei

cool,
car price very hard to predict one lar... dun feel bad juz b'coz it drop after u buy... those who bought in the last 1-2 years suffer even more... but the coe system really make car price hard to predict, i think its a bad system, the second hand car market is dead, dead, dead b'coz of tat... a healthy car market should have stable n predictable resale value... here we buy car like gambling lidat...

bbk,
how's your job hunt? hope u no more moody...

serene,
switch on the aircon, soak in bathtub... dun forget to post the picture oso.

onzz
I know very hard to predict... but I know my hubby like to dress his car mah... mi can tahan and wait but he cannot... now hor his car got wear sunglass one (to protect the headlights......whahahahahaha

cooldevil, mine starts w 7....behind urs....

err...u need to fork out extra if u wanna take it b4 CNY ah??..

if u wanna do tinted window in JB, can jio me lor..

siao
OIC...our car got delay for abt a month...my hubby keeps nagging and nagging....... so I nag at my schoolmates

Not fork out... that time we bought dun come with bodykit now come with it lor.....

we got it free for my schoolmate .....so not doing in JB .... maybe bodykit will go JB and do....

serene,
post yours lar, mine nobody wanna see one...

cool,
wear sunglass hah? got wear "skirt" bor? wat do u call it, tat low slung thing around the car, like the one tat Mazda 6 (2.0) dun have but 2.3 comes fitted with it one...

cooldevil ah, no wonder lar...anyway, i got mine pretty fast, was quite a surprise also lor...

me doing insulation here..but tinted window i really still thinking..

me back.. kekeke...

onzz.. tks for correcting on my behalf...

thing abt my hb.. is he cannot (so far) stay wif the same car for more than 3 years... aiyoh.. i wan to puke blood lor... but hor.. i never nag at him leh... i juz simply tell him.. he can afford fine.. dun wan to adjust too much of other spendings becos of his car leh.....

previous car oso brand new car... he said he will drive 5 - 10 years... cheat me oni lor.. hahaha...

after tat he said he wun ever consider new car again.. cos first 3 years have most depreciation.. heart pain... NOW.. he's considering new car again...
252405.png

tell me same story again.. he will drive 5 years lah.. blah blah... i switched off liao.. LOL

serene... yst the bush fire haze still ard ah....

nowadays like everywhere can smell burnt stench... den nite time see news got bush fire

serene, u no bathe ba wu i dun like...maybe other kinda ba wu (ie married woman ba wu) i wan it!!..LOL

change wife is more expensive than change car leh...not so stupid right??...

no-time,
its lidat one, b'coz new & more chio models keep coming out, so its easy for your HB to be tempted... look at it on the bright side, at least he never say he wanna change new wife, n stay for another 5 years... kekeke

serene,
u dun wanna treat my eyes ice-cream huh, u treat yourself ice-cream at Haagen Daz oredi bor? me haven't find time yet...

ya lah.. i oso bo bian lor...

i lagi best.. i kept trying to persuade him to go carless.... lol.... think he wan to bang wall...

hey.. haagen daz have tat ice cream buffet thingy going on hor..... but its for 11am - 6pm weekdays oni... good for serene! kekeke..

onzz.. siao meh.. u think he wan to change wife he will inform me? lol....

how come today supposed to tok abt pretty boys... den suddenly change to cars...

i wan to know the chio bus here fancy wat kinda pattern boys leh.. hehehe...

ah siao.. din know he had made backup plans for me oredi... or is it for u... me so gan dong... lol....

hey.. fm men's point of view.. tell me who u find is mei nan... kekeke

serene,
go leh go leh, make sure u try every flavor, 28th is the last day, rem to tell us which flavor is nice, so i dun have to try every flavor... kakaka... y not u ask babu to join u...

no-time,
for many years i ride mrt, b'coz i supported my wife anti-car policy... until we had to take over a car from someone, oni then i went to take driving licence... but now tat i'm used to it, if my wife ask me to go carless, i'll ask her to go braless... kakakakakaka

no-time,
See i always support u, mei nan izzit? Pierce Brosnan, Tony Leung, Takuya Kimura, Johnny Depp, Tom Cruise...

Onzz.... errr... I forget laio must go ask my hubby but he is out of town...will be back tom night.......

siao, if u want to go JB hor must go with friends ... last time we go there often know a few mechanics now but to start all over again..... my hubby trying to get contacts fr friends.....

serene, it's time to do house work...kekekekek

I have an announcement to make: today we are giving out awards for 38 of the year for 2004, and the winner goes to:

Male category: Ah Siao - 1241 postings

Female category: Cooldevil - 2553 postings
Runners-up: No-time - 2457 postings

Most promising category: Serene - 1205 postings (registered in 10/2004)

Congrats to all winners!

Onzz...do i get any prize??....hmmm

cooldevil, i think i might do it in sg lar..cos if got anything wrong, easier to go find them lor..

Hi Onzz
Got prize or not for forum...kekekekeke
how u get the result and what promising cat means???? kekekekeke

Pssst............ got one guy arguing with the rest of the "holy" ppl in the Matters of hearts thread ...subtitle ........... *started fire* ....kekekekeke...forget to read theard name paisay!

errr...saio...so far we go JB do our car be it new or old car...no complain lei.... workmanship better than singapore......

last time we installed car alarm in singapore then after awhile dun work change a few times then my hubby got fed up went JB to reinstall and no more no problem liao....

cooldevil, this kinda thing really must see luck one lor..even BMW also can break down on the road leh....anyway, me got budget to meet leh..cannot anyhow spend...den i still wanna fix some meters...hehe

Ah Siao,
Got prize! A free kiss from female cat. winner!

Cool,
Got prize! A free kiss from male cat. winner!

Most promising? Highest monthly average posting since registration, consistent posting everday...

Siao,
Yap, even BMW breaks down, tat day i saw an almost new E-class Merc break-down on the road also. BUT i have never heard of a Lexus or Toyata(of course super old car dun say lah) tat breaks down!

Onz, i tell u y lor.cos the more high tech the car is, the more prone to electronic fault..its always like tat..but if its gd, really really damn the good!!..if one fuse blow, tat's it!!

hmmm.... this kind of prize i dun wan lei......my hubby will ban me fr forum lei....then I cannot login to chat with 2 cutie and chio bus liao....wahahahahaha

siao, ya i know it's either heng or sway lor....but hor we very swayed lor watever accessories fixed in singapore not durable
Most of the time........ my hubby also wants to change meter.... now he uses Momo steering wheel ... It's his BD gift fr me