Any Clubbers Out There?

her hair machiam hay like dat lol duno how cum LUX got her as spokesperson 4 shampoo so DUH

no lor i feel those men abit er xin...ownself fat still always wanna comment on other bah bah gals n onli keen in slim gals

gong pai tia abit...nv sa pao niao zhao zhao jing zi

i oso peifu those slim guys who has got fat fat gfs or wives..very gan dong 2 c actually hehehe

serene ah, i think her hair on TV looks nice enuff ba.....

hey, dun say those fat pple until like tat leh..me short fat n ugly also leh..LOL

last time i got a gal..she bah bah, but wanted guys with fit fit body shape..so wat do u think??...haha

ah siao hehe dats y makeup n hair styling can do wonders lor

its true wad...no doubt there r some gals dun haf zi zhi zhi ming but compared 2 guys i tink gals who view dat way r minority

b it guys or gals lor, i still tink muz always look at oneself n b down2earth abit than 2 dream lol

gals also use tat to deceive guys leh..:P...haha

so does it mean fit fit guy should only go for slim n sexy gal n fat guy should go for fat gal only??...hmmm

haha pls lor...by now every1 noes makeup magic wad..if a guy still beo gals wif thick makeup sure will kena chua wad..they shld noe the difference whether a gal makeup anot mah

no lah i not saying dat of coz..every1 got their preferences

juz dat i feel sometimes i cant stand ppl (b it guys or gals) who nv look at themselves b4 commenting on others n of coz not realistic abt wad (in tis case who) they wan hahaha the least they can do is 2 shut up n not make nasty comments abt fat guys/gals rite? n then start 2 dream n drool hoping they will get ala supermodel type of bfs/gfs :P

no-time,

hehe, got my list ready... of course we're talking abt physical attraction onli...

my list of dislikes:
fann wong, sharon au, wong lilin, zhang ziyi...

my list of likes:

1)nanaka matsujima who acted in "da her fu zhi", "ice world", etc - i watched all her shows.

3)the other gal who likes the same fishmonger in "da her fu zhi" - very sweet gal next door

2)"hei mu tong" - in the show where nanako matsujima fall in love with her student, she acted as the student's mother...

4)the gal who acted in the drama series "Big Wings", oh ya, she acted as a policewoman in "ice world".

5)tis' one ah siao sure like, killer body with bah bah face - norika fujiwara (too bad she slept with aaron kwok)

.... the list too long liao, next time continue, no. 51 onwards i will be listing gals outside japan... i tink japanese men are real lucky, all the top quality chio bus are in japan...

serene, this one i suddenly rem something..haha...the guy picked the gal up for ONS, in the morning, he found the real face of the gal.OMG!!!!..haha

err..me also criticise here n there at times lar.its human nature..but luckily, me not looking for super model gf..instead the gal i said i fancy, u gals only think very average..heng ah!!!!..LOL

onzz lol u got sumting 4 jap gals sia hahahaha

ah siao hehe ya lor its like dat 1..sometimes mi n frens go chiong then my guys will go tok 2 some gals n ask mi 4 comments..i tell them 2 c their faces when lights come on whahaahha

onzz... yr wife japanese huh? kekekekekekke

I also like nanaka matsujima ... I also love to watch "da her fu zhi" watch many many times liao...kekekekeke

250464.jpg

onzz... yr idol name oso spell wrongly.. kekeke...

good morning to everyone....

serene ah, i hardly will go talk to gals i dunno when clubbing one..haha...actually just wait for chances for them to move to brighter place den see lor...no need go out lar den see, too late by tat time also..hehe

just saw an article on this...wat's the view on tat??...

Singapore girls - a challenge to love

Star, Malaysia
February 13, 2005

Insight Down South By Seah Chiang Nee

EDUCATED and financially independent, the new Singaporean woman is running into a wall of male traditions that is leaving some holes in their relationship, including marriage.

The trend had been building up over a couple of decades. In few other countries have women made larger strides in education and careers than in Singapore.

During the past few decades they have caught up with, and even overtaken, men in fields they had once dominated.

In university, women still outnumber men 55-45 with many moving strongly into subjects like media, mathematics, law and engineering, among others.

Recently girls won seven of the top 11 awards for A-level Physics, which had long been a boys’ domain.

Island-wide, women have moved into the highest ranks of the corporate world and commanded artillery units or police divisions, as well as trained jetfighter pilots. Ten women, aged 20-40, are planning to climb Mount Everest.

In short, the new female is able, confident and more than holding up half the heavens, but not getting equal success in their relationship with men.

This is running smack into a traditional male value of wanting to be seen wearing the pants, causing a growing “incompatibility”.

Better education has also led to the woman being perceived as too ambitious, self-centred and materialistic, not qualities that promote romance.

As a consequence, more men are choosing their brides from abroad, especially from China, Vietnam and most of all Malaysia, where historical links remain strong.

I attended five weddings in the last eight months that reflected the trend.

Four of the brides were from Malaysia and China and only one was local. I was told this was becoming a trend that government matchmakers have failed to correct.

One groom with a Johor bride said he had found Singaporean girls too materialistic and demanding. “One specifically set a condition: no living with my parents. She wasn’t happy dating on public buses.”

The women’s relentless pursuit of a career had come at the expense of learning to do simple household chores like cooking, ironing or looking after babies.

“If you want to marry a Singapore girl you must be prepared to eat at hawker centres for life,” one male cynic said.

A marriage agency owner told a radio interviewer how some of the girls had, on the first date, plied the men with questions like: What is your degree and earnings? Do you own a condo? “And they’re surprised when they didn’t get a second date,” she said.

Others find them picky, untrusting and calculative towards love and marriage.

Results of recently released research have found that one in five Singaporean wives is hiding her assets from her husband for fear that he will squander them or in case the marriage fails.

This 20% here compares with France (7.2%), USA (7.6%), Brazil (9%), Romania (12%) and Britain (16.8%).

But there are more hoarders in Japan (38%), Saudi Arabia (32%) and China (21%).

It doesn’t inspire trust. Another sign is the increasing number of cases when a private detective is hired to check on the spouse.

Pre-marital contracts are also becoming more common among people who want to keep their assets out of their spouse’s reach in any divorce. Almost six out of 10 women say in a survey that they are not submissive, while two-thirds believe they could live without men.

The changing female attitude is, of course, only half the cause.

The other is the man sticking to a traditional view that it is his right as head to leave the babies and household work to his working wife. One in two women here have a job.

The social impact is a growing number of single women, especially university graduates.

A growing minority is marrying Westerners.

This has prompted a newspaper reader to urge her well-educated peers to revisit some the traditional feminine traits.

Her letter followed reports that more Singaporeans, including young professional males, were turning abroad for brides.

She said she had worked in Vietnam and found the girls there feminine, their speech melodious.

“They work hard without complaining, carrying loads of cloth and vegetables in the market stalls and food places. Simple, gentle and hardworking, it's hard not to fall in love with them,” she added.

As for the Malaysian ladies, she finds them “neither loud nor argumentative, (but) pander to the boys' needs. Not as doormats, but as cheerful assistants, who see it as their obligation to help their men without expecting anything in return.

“Not that they are stupid - oh, no, the Malaysian girls I know are smart and hardworking, with careers of their own.

“But when it comes to matters of the heart, they play the docile, giggly girlfriend with as much aplomb as their Vietnamese counterparts. Again, it's easy to see where their attraction lies.”

In contrast, the Singapore girl is twice as likely as her Malaysian or Vietnamese counterpart to stride away in a huff or throw water in the male's face or hold a public screaming or crying fit.

“The Singapore girl debates and argues impassionedly. She wants to win at all costs and treats her love conquests like those fought in the office arena. She may be pretty, yes, smart, yes, but, oh, so demanding.”

The Singapore girl, in short, is a challenge to love, she added.

Although she may, at the end of the day, be a supportive and faithful spouse, the barbs hiding her soft interior are daunting to the suitor.

“She is materialistic, and loves being so. Shopping is a major hobby, and looking good is absolutely essential. The man is but another accessory, a helper, chauffeur, bag carrier.”

There are, however, some 200,000 men who have a poor education and a low salary. Their prospect of marrying a Singapore girl is slim.

One emotional man said online: “I’m fed up with life. Can’t even find a date let alone a wife.” For him and the rest, salvation lies in Vietnam or China.

Seah Chiang Nee is a veteran journalist and editor of the information website littlespeck.com

siao.. heavy stuff for Friday morning.. LOL

generally i cant deny tat s'porean gals are changing... n becos we're in such a fast paced ctry... we have to adapt n change accordingly. cant still have tat farmer's daughter character in such a society rite.. LOL...

we change society... society change us.... no longer cavemen liao lor...

did i make any sense... ? today come to work wif confused moods!

actually today come wanted to swop the qn around n ask all the ladies here... who is their type of men... kekeke....

serene not at home... 1 down...

ah siao, what an article to start the day!!!

Humph! If I'm a S'pore girl sure I'll ask that Mr. Seah - where got so bad??? I worked in S'pore for 5 yrs, never saw such bad behaviour also leh.

But since I'm M'sian, then I want to ask him - I'm "giggly" meh? I only know how to "teh" my man, wuahahaha...

i agree w u on tat.we're living in a developed country, cant expect gals to behave or think like farmers n guys to be like caveman..

but i think sg gals do lack bit of EQ in r/s, compared to gals in our region....

yoshi ah, generally i haven really come across sg gals whom are discribed like tat also....maybe me lucky enuff, the galfrens i have are pretty nice gals..but i never go into r/s w them, dunno how demanding they're..

but one thing i notice..most sg gals do have a soft heart..

siao.. sumtimes, i tink tat s'poreans are juz being complacent. plus young generations never experienced hardships... natural disasters etc..

today my pea brain not working very well...
250686.gif

no time ah, i bet u also no experience much hardship either lar.....

but i think we're trained to fight for my living here..so much so tat we fight in r/s too...tat's pretty sad to be honest..

me trying to write some reports..brain also not working..but tonight meeting a chio bu, so still not too bad..LOL

wow wow wow, siao, u not bad eh? got plenty money, fast car & chio bu!!! u seem like a nice "fish" to catch wor, hahaha.

siao, my hardship not war kind of hardship lah. coming from big family, always stuck in sticky ugly issues. sad to say, so many siblings, none in happy r/s. 3 sisters, 1 divorced; 1 always mentioning divorce; 1 maybe have to divorce else kana tuo ley by hb. its 'hardship' of another kind. i havent even mentioned abt brothers...LOL

wah.. where the chio bu come from leh... hot date tonite ah...
250691.gif
*envy* now i no longer hot babe.. thus no hot dates... *cry* hahaha...

yoshi, since when i got plenty of $$, fast car etc??...dun anyhow say leh..sorry hor, me this fish not in the mkt..LOL

no time, sigh...indeed another kinda hardship..luckily for me, all my immediate family members have no such problem..i damn scared me the one to broke it..LOL

chio u just knew..haha....hey, hot babe for ur hubby can liao mah...

u know, i don't really wan to start tis, but sometimes i oso tink (some) s'porean men, mei qing qu after marriage. so such topics kinda like chicken n egg stuff... LOL...

wat is "chio u just knew"? hahaha... buay liao gai..

err..wat u mean mei qing qu after marriage??...every issue also got 2 sides lar...

typo error...wat i mean is chio bu just knew..hehe

no-time, love yr cartoons, so cute! but yr family so poor thing leh. hope things will get better.

haha, chicken & egg - s'pore a lot of stress, work till no life, sleep oso not enough, how to hv qing qu? I blame the stress rather than the people lor.

wo lai leeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

wa lau ah siao...tis kinda articles i saw so many times even on female mags leh..i then dun belif gals in other countries r all so 'innocent' n demure...then y do u they always look out 4 men outside their own country? coz by instincts n hearsays they still wan a beta life

some of them 'qiong' until scared liao so wanna 'tuo li qiong jing' so hungrily waiting 4 their piece of meat 2 appear..if they r as simple as wad most journalists or some men perceive..they shld juz 'hunt' 4 men in their own town n continue b kampong gals

i would juz say some men nowadays r juz 2 intimidated by wad a modern women can do..knowing women can b so self-independent b it financially or emotionally...y shld a high flying woman who noes exactly wad she wans b perceived as some1 whose materialistic n lack of EQ? dat i tink is juz sourgrapes kekekke

serene, i hardly pick up cars n soccer mag, let alone women mag..LOL..so i dinno those mag got so many this kinda articles ah..haha

anyway, everyone wans a gd life lor..they wanna run out to have a better life, so one way or another is the same as sg gals who wans to have a better life ya??.....

i think guys have accepted tat liao lar..just tat since we're fighting w gals in the corporate ladder, we dun wanna find a gal to fight in marriage also..if not whole life is fighting, damn sorry leh..

ah siao ya lor who dun wan a beta quality of life? its juz how ppl gets 2 them lor but i juz dun understand y so many men muz view sg gals as such, juz becoz they cant get so they put them down..honestly lor if those men themselves wu leow in all aspects, y cant they get those women? kekekeke

cooldevil tmr i going new asia bar leh...thanx 4 jioing! another day ok?

ah siao wa lau eh nowadays still got ppl beside those geena pi go MW meh?? lol xiang dang nian i was the queen there :P

anyway, i think the issue is really over blown..newspaper n TV talk about it, make it as if many sg guys going to Viet liao.if seriously so, dun think this forum can survive also..LOL...

hey, u think so easy to be wu liao meh??..not enuff to go ard for sg gals leh..

cant go mdm wong meh??...my fav place leh..moreover, i still geena mah..btw, haven been to new asia bar..high end one is it??..think i cannot make the mark leh...LOL

of coz not ez 2 b wu leow but definitely theres market 4 every level mah...altho mayb abit niche but i'm sure they r still eligible swinging singles available...ya lor the media always blow things up..now machiam sg men perceived as shallow when they hunt outside sg esp haf 2 go thru agencies...pay a sum n get a virgin bride somemore..how duh is dat?

u wrong liao lor..new asia bar not high end or else i wun b there oso kekekeke but crowd definitely diff from MW lah...on the 71st flr of swissotel..usually i haf some food there b4 9pm coz no cover n drinks all 50% off...12-1 oso 1 for 1 or 50%

i find the prices there average like any other bars...n i love the martinis...at least they dun tou gong jian liao

of cos they're diff mkt level, but seems like a certain mkt level is so hot, tat other levels are left out!!..so cant get local, go for global brand den..hehe...

seriously i dunno y its called shallow leh..afterall its not cheap to get one also leh..how much dun really know.last time heard is 20K.......

i also know roughly where, but never been to there..maybe next time u can org one, den i go lor....hehe

fyi, i hardly drink..so dunno wat's martinis..LOL

Ah siao and serene
Ok ...next time lor.... We already booked 2 tables and order our liquor liao...kekekekeke

Let us enjoy our clubbing tom.......

siao, dun say I no good to me hor...hope u find yr bah bah babe tom........

oei ...these day matters of heart thread like very quiet lei.... nothing for us to discuss or KPO....kekekekekeke

siao u go open 1 interesting thread there lei.....

it is shallow in a way coz u tink u will get a god-sent (read: everything u wan in a woman) juz by forking out a sum..n even more so when u duno anything abt the gal n juz base on wad the agency say...more so if the criteria includes a chastity of the gal

seriously i noe n read more abt unsuccessful 'such' marriages then positive ones n i seriously tink those men deserve it..but of coz i tink its a diff kinda feeling if a man whose oreadi lao kok kok n really juz yearns 4 a partner n impossible 2 find 1 in sg 2 opt 4 dat option

i org? wa lau i very bad organiser 1 lol wait end up juz u n mi then i lao kui hahahaha

tmr u go MW u order 1 lychee martini n try lor..hehehe sumting sweet n subtle n wif lychee! heheehe i always haf at least 2 lychee martinis in new asia..then i will go n try the others like sour apple martini..peach martini..cookies n cream (which is kahlua) *slurps*

cooldevil ah, i opened on liao, its the article lor....or u no "C" stories to read today ah?..LOL

wah, so fast booked table liao..i already got like 2yrs never go devil bar liao..sure wanna visit tat place one day....hehe

no need..tonight me meeting one babe liao, though not bah bah type..haha