"An Chuang (安床)"

dreamies

hi hi need help...was told tat once an chuang liao hor cannot move the bed at all! got 2 prob here..1) the bed we bought have storage compartment below...FML say cannot open till at least 1 yr after, 2) after marriage we'll stay at his house 1st then when the new flat comes then we shift...then hw? can shift the bed??

michecwy

Actually my FSM say after ac that day must have someone slp on it either me or HtB. Cuz like that will have the "Qi" human Qi. So should I follow I slp on it or follow the traditional one dun slp at all till AD? Cuz will be staying in PIL she first den new hse complete den move n if don't slp my HTB slp where? Lol

w3ngal

my bf de brother after wedding ( i think 4 days later) tear the bed apart and sent to france le...cause they need to go france to work for 2 yrs...so i think as long as after wedding night slp liao jiu okie le ba unless very traditional.

iloveyummy3

I think shift should be able to la.. cos as long as got sleep after wedding counted le. Cos most of new couple on AD will not sleep at home right? usually at hotel one ma...

I guess nowadays modern couples just follow abit dun follow abit hahaa.. Convenient ba...

btw where did u all buy your an chuang stuff?

Did anyone purchase anything from the blogshop(replace XX with sg)www.XXweddingsecrets.blogspot.com ??

dunnowhatodo

Does anyone know where I go look for the procedures for an chuang, guo da li?
also, i don't really understand what's the difference between si dian jin, jia zhuang and ping li?

hipopo

Dear hao-xin-ren here,
I still cant find answer after readin most forum. Can anyone enlighten on below?
1) As our house will only come next year, can I AC in my MIL's place (my fiance's room), then after AD ceremony, me & husband go sleep on that AC-bed for a few days & I return to my own mother's place, leaving him alone there after?

2) If we really get a double bed to AC in MIL's place, do we have to shift the bed to our new house when the hse comes next year? IF we dont shift the bed, is it inauspiscious?

jasminefu612

@ kop1987, i guess,perhaps already have baby, may skip AC-Why don't you check it out with those Fengshui Master for right comments?AC is basically is for those wants baby tao gei hao yu tou..or use old beds & AC to change fate. ( I have come across a website, however forgotten the name)

@Chelsia Khng (dunnowhatodo) you may refer to this website,quite useful from the above:
http://www.goldenhappiness.com.sg

fairydust

my hubby and i are in a dilemma, our new place is ready but we will not be having our customary just yet. can i know if we need to AC on our new bed? or we can AC on a old bed (a bed we have slept before)?

lslyn

Hipopo,
I'm facing the same issue.
My MIL says I can use my HTB's existing bed to AC. But I seriously dunno is buying a new bed necessary cos Our home will be ready 6mths after our wedding.

As MIL wants us to cont stay with her, instead of shifting to our new house when it ready. I really dunno is getting at least a new mattress (so that I can brg it to new house) necessary to prevent as unpleasant incidents.

Any BTB in similar situations to advise pls? TIA

evililicious

I'll be doing AC for current bed, not new bed.
Because our flat will be ready in 2yrs time, I dont see any need to purchase new bed.. Cause we dont intent to bring old stuff to new home..

Of cos, will be buying new bedsheet cover for AC..

Heex

smurfyblogger

1. Does anyone know if I'm staying at HTB place first for a few mths after customary since new hse will only be ready by then, will the AC be done on 2 beds?

2. Can we just have new bedsheet at HTB place first since we are only buying new bed for our house much later?

3. Does a second AC needs to be done at new hse few mths later when the hse is ready? We will be married by then.

Thanks to advise,

skinnygal

Hi can anyone advise on this?
is AC necessary?
Our new house will be ready before our wedding date therefore we will shift in first
How can we AC in this case?
Can anyone advise?

lucnin10

Anyone can help ? I am not staying at my hubby's place after AD cos too many people in the house and will move back to live with my parents till our new house is ready .. so how should the AC process be ? can we just AC his current bed which is a single bed ... then sleep on it a few days .. ? And when new house is ready, what do we do with our new bed ? Pls help to advise ! Thanks thanks !!

Huiyee

Does anyone know if we can move the bed after actual wedding day? Because we will an chuang at husband's house and after about 3/4 months, our house will be ready and we will shift the mattress and bed frame to our new home. Thanks.