Amore Fitness Membership

wow.pinkbunny, glad to hear u enjoyed ur bangkok trip. my last bangkok trip wasnt really pleasant...hehehe
missyloo,10 session?must really salute u..i max go 7 session per week... hehehe

haha yes, yaya, it was sooooper happening! if you love shopping, then you must go with girls. the last time i went with my husband then very gang kor la hehe.

eh... now i quite scared to 'see' you girls on wed.... 7 lessons la, 10 lessons ah.. all gao shou. me only newbie :S

pink bunny, no need to scared. i more scared on those who kick me during the class. hahahaha.. nt gao shou.just a going-to-be-freak (for me) soon.because i am trying to slim down for my wedding mah.so gotta gambatte!

i love shopping too! but must wait till my pocket heal 1st then go for such trip again( looking forward to it) i understand lor if u go with hubby or BF... with girls i think more fun de...guys walk abit will sianz liao..when we want to walk back after walking past a whole stretch of roadstall right, they will start to show face..but luckily my SO is nt lidat when shopping during holiday trip.he only grumble when he shop with me back home.*abrish him*

i just book Donald KB at PM this SUN.hope he dun confuse me with his turn here and there *pray hard*
haha

hey pink bunny! haha ok i will be waiting for ur update and see if i can identify u and say hi to u! don be too shocked eh. haha i am uni student la so of cos can go many classes. sometimes i tailor my timetable to suit the timing of classes at amore too also la. wah of cos abt bangkok la, it's a super nice place to go. glad to noe u actually bot many things home!!! must have enjoyed urself! ya i totally agree such shopping and relaxing trips, go with girls better. but i don really like BKK cos the air pollution is quite bad. i not used to it.

wah, yaya is not married and missyloo is uni student... gulp. i'm the auntie here is it?

anyway, today i'll be wearing purple pants and greyish sports bra. no rose in my hair though haha.

hipinkbunny. i was thinking whether i want to go tonight or not..mense 1st day...hahaha.i think i stiill go..watch out for me...hahaha... yah yah,i am not married yet..but will be next year... hehehe

as usual, me all black..hehee...will be holding a small towel ( from amore) and a blue waterbottle le..hehe..usually at the glass panel (where the weights are)..i think can watch out for my waterbottle.hahahaha *joking*

shucks, now it reminds me that i forgot my signature pink water bottle! argh! left it at home. very cute one, square square one. shucks!!!

haha very funny. you wrote hipinkbunny, i didn't know it was 'hi pink bunny' i saw 'hip ink bunny' keke. was wnodering what that was!

i'm usually front left quad. yup, where weights are
see you tonight!

aiyah.... i just received cake from suppliers so now eating cheesecake AND brownie. basket. tonight better not be lethargic! keke.

wah yaya lucky i never smile at strangers hor....

i went. but damn tired. saw one girl in front wearing all black, i thought it was you. i wanted to approach her but lucky never. wait she think i'm some kind of pervert "hello miss, are you supposed to look for someone tonight?" haha

hey girls...
aiya i didnt get to see here before wed class so i cldnt have a chance to recognise me. heh. very tired from workout yesterday!

wa..pinkbunny, heng u didnt go approach her.hahahaha... so crowded?... i didnt go le..kekeke... will be going to bong class again after CNY. next week wed is valentine day le.... gotta go eat reunion dinner with SO and his family...
by the way, to confirm, Amore closing from 17th to 20th feb hor? sianz..cannot go ...

chope - what is SO?

yaya, i was looking for blue water bottle hehe. this weekend sat going JP 1230 for cheryl, and JP 230 for sook leng.

thanks amidala. next time for me

hey someone here likes NB - who ah? i'm considering going for either st fit vs NB before/after KB on sat... any comments?

anyone has tried going for 3 classes in a row ah? can pengsan or not? keke

i like NB 'cos it can tone up your muscles. they say that more muscles = higher metabolic rate = lose weight - not sure true or not. mainly i like the class 'cos it can be fun too. not as cardio as KB but it works your muscles differently.

i'm guessing SO means the significant SomeOne - right?

3 classes in a row - no problem! so many people already took the 3hr challenge at WDO ah.

oh amidala, now i remember someone explaining before: "significant other"

see la, if i can tahan after st fit and KB then i will stay on for NB.

have a nice weekend, everyone!

i will be going for KB, CB at wdl tomolo... this week havent been exercising
..so must drag myself go.

amidala,u are right
... i went for 3 hours in a row before... very shag at the 3rd lesson already ..hehehe

today went for st fit and KB at JP (with cheryl)! wah i didn't expect, st fit also can sweat one leh. keke. decided not to go for NB cos felt bad letting husband roam around JP on his own for 3 hours.

tomorrow: 2pm KB at JP!

hi ladies, i have a free massage/facial voucher from amore. can anyone recommend a good masseuse? either at amara, PM or JP?

yesterday went for KB with sock leng. now my stomach and my thighs super tired!! keke.

hello!!!!!!

pinkbunny, u nt going tonight? i also le.kekeke... but i called up to book for next week just now... suprise still have slot..thought is fully booked de..kekeke

happy valentine day to all of u!

happy valentine's day to all
hope you enjoyed bong's class this evening! he got give all of you roses or not?
i'll be going for 830 at amara tomorrow. think it's cheryl

kb was great last night - got lots of space to kick and punch..hee..hee..all must have gone for their candlelight dinners. we did the back kick which he seldom do cos needs lots of space. no roses but he in good mood leh. i think next week will be quite empty also cos of cny.

good morning! amidala, oh ya next week they open liao! on, i will book for bong's class next week! tonight going amara
last week with 3 classes, my legs felt like wood for a few days! haha

don't worry you will build up your strength and stamina in no time the more classes you go. but cannot lax one ah - one instructor told me that u only need to stop for 3 weeks and u will lose 50% of your orignal stamina.

hello girls

Heh. yup it was very spacious yesterday! had a good workout. Haha. He on Tue also good mood, which is good for us. Tue's HiLo was fun... Shall not tell why or else I might spoil it if he's using it tonight again or sth.

hi ladies. did you all exercise at all during the break? i didn't. sob sob.

i've moved office (to tampines) so now i think i'll frequent simei branch more. like go for LO tonight and KB tomorrow

good morning, pink bunny,

wow, so u must travel from Jurong to Tampines everyday? that's tough. but u can probably join missyloo for hi/lo and kb on tue night. right, missyloo?

morning! no la amidala, not jurong to tampines... a leeeeeeeeetle bit better. buona vista to tampines hehe.

i went for LO yesterday at simei. missyloo were you there? i like sharon
btw, experts, what's the diff between HI/LO and just LO? like no diff to me leh!

tonight, KB! finally, carmella!

hi pink bunny,

i like your positive attitude.

The moves for Lo and Hi/lo are the same. The difference is supposed to be in the speed of the music - hi/lo is supposed to be higher impact. But then, most of the time, the instructors don't bother to slow down if they think the class can follow well enough. higher intensity = more fun is my guess.

bo bian, every little bit counts! keke.

yeah it seems like the exact same moves to me. relatively easy to follow la, these classes, but how stupid i look in the mirror, that's another thing keke

hey missyloo were you at carmela's KB class yesterday? it was very good!!! btw if you were there, i was front left quadrant. white sports bra, black/grey pants

Pinkbunny, can see u are going all over Amore branch har? yesterdae went for Bong KS and KB at Parkmall.. quite a few aunties going for his KS..surprisely 3.30pm and 4.30pm slot still quite pack...i guess majority of them are still students..... nevertheless, still can kick around especially KB class ... i look forward tomolo for carmela KB and CB at Wdl Civic! heheehe..by the way, GONG XI FA CAI!!

yaya, i just moved office to tampines so now simei is more convenient for me

think now i will stick with KB on tues (bong) and thurs (carmela) and if got time, then hi/lo with sharon on wed. all at simei, on the way home! weekend prob will do one day at JP.

this weekend had to work yesterday, and i'm super exhausted today so no workout for me!

i started going back to Amore yst... i'm glad that despite the long break, i can still manage the exercise... I even ran 2.2km on the treadmill.... feeling guilty for not exercising regularly for almost 4 months!

hope to see u girls there.. i usually go to Bugis outlet...

pinkbunny , i c ic.. Bong got teach KB on tuesdae at PM as well??? i went for KB on wed..not alot of pple...hehehe..so still can kick around....

yaya, bong teaches KB on tues at EP la. yesterday i happened to be on the train with carmella. she said 'bong' is not bong's real name! it's apparently a filipino nickname. so cute.

yesterday carmella's class very siong :S finish already, push up time still got jumping around movement. stand at corner of mat, jump to squat in centre, then push up then straighten legs, lift one after another, jump to squat in centre then jump back to corner of mat and repeat. super siong ah!

but nothing like a good workout :D

oic! by the way, whats the nationality of Bong? and how long carmella been teaching? i really enjoy her workout very much..looking for next sat KB liao!

bong, donald, jet, carmella all from philipines. amidala, i work at tampines la, too bad, cannot go for free workout hehe. then how, after that sweaty sweaty go back office ah? keke

i think carmella has been here about 1.5 years if i remember correctly. and they were all roped in by bong so i guess he must have been here longer than that!

hi,how much is their monthly fee? i'm thinking of signing with them. Their outlet at heartland mall is the nearest for me. anyone from there?

Pinkbunny, i was 'tortured' by Carmella last sat..she use weights for KB! hahaha.... glad she did that actually, train us more and sweat more too! hehehee...ic ic.

anyone been session by Candy..she is nice as well...she pay attention to pple who do the kicking ( she replace carmella a few sat KB at Wdl)..hehehe...

i don't know if it is good to carry weights in KB class - i read in a book that u will injure yourself more easily this way. how? swinging weights may go out of control, injuring the people around you or straining/tearing your muscles. that's why Bong always empahsise that you push with your feet when u kick and not SWING your leg! maybe somebody should feedback to carmela 'cos i don't attend her classes.

In Bong's BB class, once in a while he will make people partner up and do KB punches using the gym stick. one partner will anchor the gym stick with her buttock/back and the other partner stand in front holding the loops and punch. i think that is a safer method for resistance training of the arms if increasing the power of your punches is what you have in mind.

amidala, she use weight for 5 mins only. but slow punch. those who get heavier weights will injuried themselves..i also surprise that she use weight to do abit of KB ... but i am fine with it and i like it actually! hehehe

by the way, Amore is changing their schedule and the new shcedule will take place with effect on 18th or 19th march.. is Bong KB at PM on WEd affected? my gf told me she received a call from PM telling her that Bong KB will be affected. i wonder whats happening thou.

yaya, i saw the changes that has been posted on the notice board already. no change to all of bong's classes in PM as far as i can see. but maybe more changes will follow
...although i definitely hope not.

hi ladies. sorry so long never post. my office banned all sites that are 'not condusive to our work' haha.

yaya, i quite like candy. but she only does replacements

changing schedule? for all outlets?

purpleclouds, maybe you can check out their website. www.amorefitness.com (maybe got .sg)