Amore Fitness Membership

naoki

Hi everafter

maybe the instructor has gone abit too fast for you...did u make friends? U can try asking any1 to show it to you if u have not made any friends. or which one u are not too sure... we can try to illustrate it here...

ndd

Naoki, were you at HM-LO this morning?

Everafter, don't worry lah, practice makes perfect. I was once like you. Just enjoy and sweat it out!!

ndd

I see.. been wondering 'who are you' and I was trying to spot you mah.. hee hee.

Enjoy your work and load 'us' with more Amore's info.

naoki

hmmm... now u can minus out all you saw this morning...that will make easier to spot me...hahaha... i, um...., one of the friendliest around haha... *laugh until 'peng'* what a joke!

i might have talked to u b4... or maybe smiled or winked at you b4 haha...i will be secretive..

everafter

Hi naoki, NatDD,

Thanks for ur encourgement, i will try harder =)

Paiseh to ask others to show me leh...i oso scared that i'm blocking others, jus gan jiong to move forward n backward with the rest but not getting the movements right. I think i got hand and leg coordination problem leh...

ladygarnet

naokisays and lemon,

the problem is i just love to eat... last time when under stress or no mood, i will not eat.. now i just eat and eat.. my bf said i'm too happy liao. Which is true!!!

anyway, will take ur advise about exercising more. Thanks!

ndd

Hi Naoki, I thot I spotted you! Salah person, pai say!

Will now look even harder for 'you'..ke keee

namie

Hi Garnet, yeah, i found tats true too, when you're happy, the food somehow stays in you. When you're unhappy and you eat, the food just doesnt seem to register in the body. But then again, if i feel clumsy, i feel worse, so I decided controlling my diet is essential.. Sigh! and go for more classes. Btw, someone told me having daily meals of jus steamed fish and boiled veg will let you get all the protein you need and it fills the stomach. Just eat till you're 80% full.

I'm practising it now and it seems to have some effect on me :p ...gonna keep it up!

naoki

haha... i eat alot too, happy or not happy, half the time, my colleagues look for me in the pantry haha... lemon, fish expensive leh...maybe stick on a veg diet would be good, no carbo just a bit of meat and lots of veg. but then your diet must be balanced, too much or too little of some minerals is no good.

hey Nat, describe the person u thot its me... i would like to know what is your impression of me...very curious...

hi babypoh, i've sent u an email...i also miss him.. long long time never sms him already...

ndd

Noaki, 'she' is young(probably late20 or early30)slim, fair, long hair..

So, now you tell me how and what should I look for? hee hee

naoki

hi nat... haha... almost there... but i think i still young lah...not very fair lah, and slim like tekko lah... can easily hide behind amore column haha

ndd

so almost match.. working now? only attend evening lesson? I only go during off-peak, never had a chance to go in the evening or weekend..sigh!

naoki

of coz Nat must work lah.. so can only go evening or weekends... occasionally on leave just to go amore... maybe then u will get to see me... the irregular one... that must be me!

ladygarnet

hi lemon, aren't you glad that u are leading a happy life now? heh.. I used to be throwing tantrums at my bf and dun eat much... now i am happy and i eat alot.

I dun really like veg.. but i love fruits.

ndd

Hey Naoki that means Our chance of meeting is super slim.. sob sob!
Do you usually attend HM lesson?

ladygarnet

I went for LO at ParkMall today.. It was by Candy. She will replace Michelle for 2-3 months.

While doing, she keeps shaking her head in disapproval. Abit stressed wor..

princessloo

anyone tried CardioBlitz care to share what kind of workout is it like? similar to hi/lo, ks or a step workout?

i really enjoyed Bong's KS today. anyone knows if he teaches HiLo or KS anywhere else?

I was trying to look out for signs for any person discussed here (Bong's current & ex & the action big big one) but to no avail. haha.

sigh. i find some instructors' class not 'shuang' at all. a bit bored. no sweat at all. =(

hi Garnet, I agree that Candy's lessons are abit stressed!

naoki

Hi Nat, seems so leh... unless i suddenly bcome tai-tai.. haha... u try to come after office hours lah, i only go HM on friday, occasionally sat... I've not attended Candy's class... heard she works airline job.

Hi princessloo, CB is just hilo with a different name only. Not very suitable for beginners though... bcos there are lots of turning and moving around (bong likes to do that) so if you are not very sure, its better to do lo impact first and slowly progress to cb. bong only has 1 ks that's at PM.

hmm... the sweet girl usually attends his thur PM classes... maybe today she sick or not free lah that's why u cant see her... the other one,, well i only see her after office hours.. or weekends.

yuezhi

wow, think the gals at HM amore can gather to gossip. sun will be going 4 my 1st lesson, hope to know new friends there. afraid to b isolated. sun's lesson, got no "rude" auntie rite? also afraid later too pack, then auntie tell me move 1 corner... =<

yuezhi

can any1 tell me more abt the power package? like to hear more ppl opinon. how much u pay? is it worth it? cos currently try out only, took the 12 lesson for 3 months. power package then got yoga and kb lesson?

naoki

hi ling... welcome aboard...sunday classes are usually not pack.. so dont have to worry abt have any1 asking u to move over...u prob can grapevine from left mirror to right window without causing any harm to any1...

there are diff prices for power (6mth, 1yr, 2yr etc).Depending on how many hours u can spend at amore, then u take up the different power pkges. of cos power means can go any class and gym.

ndd

Ling, Once I was told off by a auntie at HM during HI-LO. The auntie is short and quite bak-bak one. She was very rude, she would ask other to move away so she can hv more space..siao lang! So, if anyone ask u to move away, just ignore and enjoy your workout, ok!

Noaki, evening can't la. Have to look after kids..

ladygarnet

hi princessloo, where did u do KS yst? I saw Bong yst doing KB @ Parkmall. I stood outside and watched the lesson for a while.. heh... he seems pretty nice.. will go ard and check if they did the correct way.

Hi Ling, I go Bugis, Simei, Parkmall &amp; Kovan on weekdays and on weekends, i'm free to go anywhere.

I'm trying to attend the NB and KB lessons @ Bugis regularly on Mon, Tue &amp; Wed. I can meet u there if u are going.

U can email me @ [email protected] to exchange contact

princessloo

Hi Garnet, yes I was at PM yesterday. Naoki says Bong has only this KS lesson.

I will be trying out his CB lesson next week! Yes I love Bong's lessons as compared to other instructors. I think he dances very well! Hehe.

Hi Naoki, Candy works at airlines? Wooh, I overhead some aunties (i am a teen, haha) saying Candy teaches at Cali Fitness too?

Sometimes I wonder if these instructors also teach at other centres... I mean it's weird that they work only for that few hours each week...

And girls, KB is a good exercise to work out if you are looking for weight loss. It is a main workout that has helped me shed weight!

naoki

hi ladies,,, just back from workout at HM.... good workout with KB and SB... wonder if veevee was there today... hmmm

few instructors teaches at amore as well as other centres... esp those yoga instructors... most of the aerobics instructors are amore employed. you prob heard wrongly, princessloo - she might be working out at CF... just like bong and jet - they do workout at PF.

ladygarnet

hi princessloo,

oh, u mean u were there @ the 3.30pm lesson? Coz i saw him at 4.30 KB.. haha

KB can really help to lose weight? yeah, then I finally got hope!

veevee

ok, naoki, let's see....not v sure...saw this lady, in sports bra and shorts, v slim, long hair not tied..came out during the abdominal session during kb.

was that u?>>

naoki

hi veevee.... nope thats not me.. haha...

hey garnet... great to know u enjoyed cheryl's class too... as i said she is not that bad... act cute never mind lah... u noticed her kb facial expression? have you wondered why must look like dat???

one day u shld try donald's - not bad too lah, although the best are no longer or not at amore...

ladygarnet

hi naokisays,

my sis attended Bong's class and said was good.. must find a day to attend his. Will try Donald's lesson too. Thanks

naoki

hi garnet, hi daphne...
yes donald has improved since bong has 'tutoried' him some time back. bong has encouraged me to go to his class - so i went and it was different from what he first did... What i really like about his session is the abs and cool down... you will really feel your muscles working. Go try, may not be the best but at least it will work you very hard.

BTW do you know that all branches except amara will stay open for public hols now? nice ah.. but then tmr's class at kovan is full liao... sianz... stay home and rest haha

veevee

It's great news that nearly all branches stay open during public hols...pity din know this when i attended last wed's class at kovan so din book..only managed to get the nb class after another member gave me her slot phew!! am still on waitlist for the lo class..