Amore Fitness Membership

naoki

yes princessloo... rasol's kb is good...after ray lah... oso if you like too, can try Cheryl (former Amore sales staff). Hers is not shiong, is manageable even for those who have not done kb b4.

haru... if u are going for just ladies gym.. then philip wain is the other choice... or else planet is pretty good + they opening a new branch at harbourfront.. with good promotion rates.

BTW ladies, i think there is a great-singapore-sale promo now at amore... but i dont have the details... bcos i was chitchatting on other issues so never find out how the promo works. Might be sthg like a unlimited power for a year with a free mth and goodie bag, and for every 500 spent, get a lucky dip (which the prize is ,haha, not so fantastic).

estella85

just wondering if you all keen in trying yoga? i have free invites for one free trial lesson at pacific plaza. can choose any yoga. actually can help u lose weight, tone the body, detox, relax..too... they have this Hot yoga where its very gd for toning and weight loss. but muz be able to withstand the heat of 38-40 degrees. but heard that the results are fast and gd.. can try if u wanna...

if u all are keen in the trial for any yoga lesson, u can email me at

naoki

princessloo, rasol is local boy... carmela, jet, donald and bong are filipinos. u can tell from their strong filipino slang.

naoki

Hey Daphne

in case you do not know, wed at amara, starting from 1st june 2006: 6pm Kb by Rasol; 7pm SW by Rasol; 8pm CL by Jovienne...Great schedule for those who want a good workout at one go!

dolphin48

hey naoki,

finally a time slot for me! hee.... have tried CL once.... so pai seh.... cannot shake my bums leh.... but fun...

so u still got news of the fav instructor? how is he doing now?

naoki

haha... all i know now is he is playing 'chauffering' to his gf.. as he has more free hours in the day... haven't meet up with him yet ...

You shld go for the wed class next mth...i was told rasol's sw is superb too!

dolphin48

oh... hee, is the gf's schedule still the same? i wanna go for her class...

ya i'll start to go next month to the one at amara for CL. SW i scared i slipped from the steps leh...

naoki

hmmm... she is studying now... so not many classes at amore liao or isit no more too??... but i dont know her schedule bcos i dont go lor...

i don't also... i not a good stepper...can sb but not so sure if i can sw...i oso super frighten i fall!!!

with this superb wed schedule at amara, i hope the kb at pm will be a smaller crowd hehehe

dolphin48

oh studying? study wat? i'll check out her schedule this evening cos i like her nb classes...

i haven't tried all the blitz... been slacking recently.

naoki

hmmm i din find out leh.... last time she wanted to study in china...something to do with Arts...

try lah quite fun one... a bit dancy... u tried bodblitz? not bad bbz alot of resistance using the bar...so great for toning

naoki

it uses bars with bands attached... so u place each loop of the band round your base of your foot and do the workout with the bar, abit like the kinesiology system. Must wear gloves for hygiene and grip.

peppermintluv

i've been following this thread for quite sometime since i joined amore. Gathered really useful info here =)Thot i should register and engage in the postings as well.

Daphne, I like Clarisse's classes too! good workouts, interesting routines n motivating music that makes you wanna go for more, haha.

fyi, she's only teaching on weekends now, Sun at woodlands 1130am lo, 130pm hilo & 230pm nb. Starting June, she'll be teaching at Jurong Point in the afternoon.

How sad she's no longer teaching weekday classes, even the evening classes coz she started full time office job. Missed her classes =(

dolphin48

sigh, there goes another great instructor... she's working? i tot exercises already her full time job.

yesterday saw that they are introducing belly dance! can't wait for this.

naoki

yeah ! but then at jurong point... dono will go or not... else must wait for it to come to pm... daphne u nearby can go and dance...

yuki31

poseidon_gal, me wanted to go amore using my UOB lady card coz i just finish my package with Amore.
I heard that we will need 1 week booking for class but gym u am not sure.

mozilla

u need to book 1 week in advance and valid all day for weekends/PH; 9am to 5pm for weekdays

no usage of gym..but valid for any class

naoki

hey ladies,
in case you want to know who is cheryl and who is donald.... they were the hot bods in yesterday sunday times.

dolphin48

naoki, i went for cheryl's bb. wah..... her stamina is there too. the bar not easy to work out with. feel so funny and gosh, quite tiring leh. think she is also teaching kb on sat, taking over ray. think her class should be ok cos she says she changed her style a bit liao.... will go for her class soon.

naoki

Hi daphne

yes she does! quite a number of members like her class. She is taking over ray's slot on mon parkmall, thu at amara, fri at woodlands and bugis, sat parkmall. I attended her class bcos i had been talking to her since her days at the counter.. so we joked alot and must give face and attend the class. Then find her not too bad. Her class is easy to follow esp for those who are new.

dolphin48

naoki ya i also knew her thru the counters cos she is one of those friendly ones who remember names... she is patient to those new ones and i didn't know she got such great stamina. think her kb should be ok cos she told me she tries to have a bit of ray's style to accommodate those who want the hyper intensive kb. will go for her cb soon.

naoki

oo i tried her low impact... ok lah.. she likes to twist alot hahah... i will go to her kb when i have time in the afternoon...

occasionally i still do rasol's kb, else its has always been bong's.

princessloo

hi i wld like to ask is it really necessary to go for yoga intro if i want to start yoga classes? whose classes are easier/more elementary? hmmm preferably parkmall, bugis, eastpoint.

i tried mtv dance on saturday. think it's quite cool. it was by magdelene. acty i quite enjoy dance classes. hope amore have more dance classes timings... seems like still quite little.

naoki

its better if you can go through yoga intro... at least it will help you to understand the different posture, breathing structure etc

ha..ookkk.. trying mtv also next week

naoki

hi Geraldine

Had forwarded you the message. Also for those who are interested, in July Shape issue, there is a write up on ray's Muay Thai class at yishun. Except there is no ray's photo. hahaha So if you are interested and living around yishun, you might want to consider joining the class. Quite a few girls have joined.

feifei

Naoki,
ya lor...yest brought my fren to their new branch at JP..they having this promotion...6mths get a mini fridge free, 1 year get one mth free and a bag lor....

Is clarisse still teaching there?

gjxchia

Hi Hi Naoki,

Thanks so much for the info. I just read it.. now i know where he is.. will check out his classes soon.. are u also there at where he is now?

juz_dimp

anyone willing to 'let-out' their membership?
i want to join the jurong point...1 month $58 unlimited classes membership..but just found out tat yesterday is the last day..so sad....

ladygarnet

Sorry, so excited that I forgot to ask..

What are the recommended lessons to go? Seems like u girls have preferred instructors.

naoki

hi geraldine

No i'm still with amore as over there too expensive and the location oso not very ideal for me. Do go and try his new class and email me so that I can feedback to him as well.

HI garnet

yeaH! for a start, if u have never exercise b4, then go for low impact classes like (LO, SF, NB or BB). Go intro classes as well like steps intro, yoga intro, pilates into, 320T/D. This will help u in some ways. If you are very active, then the low impact will bored you. If so, you can go for the dance classes like cardiolatino and cardioblitz.

I do have preferred instructors but I still will attend others cos sometimes you need to have fresh routine workout. For a start, just go for any instructors and try out for yourself. Whoever i preferred may not be your preference.

ladygarnet

tks Naoki,

The lady told me to go for introductory classes too. But the one @ Bugis doesn't have any introductory classes other than the LO, i think.

Sorry, i think i phrased it wrongly. I was talking about good instructors. Read abit of the forum.. seems like alot of good instructors have left.. so who is still good? and where?

naoki

hi garnet

sad to say that amore doesn't really have very good instructors (even some who recently succeeded AIC are also not up to mark, quite a few really bad in their forms had managed to secure a cert *shake head*). The better ones have left. Only a minority left like bong, carmela, sharon, cindy cheong, desiree. There is a time-table schedule on the board, so you may like to take down their classes' time slot.

ladygarnet

hi princessloo,

yup, i din know they have a Pilates beginner @ Beginner. I know that's a 320D/T but it's in the mrng so I can't attend.

I was pretty surprised when I went on Monday around 4pm and the KB class was quite full.

Heh, don't need to work?

I regret not signing up earlier during my June Hols

dolphin48

hey naoki, u still active in amore? i'm slowing down a little due to work..... so is he ever going to come back to teach or not? i noticed that i've not gone for any kb since then.... really terrible.... tried carmela's CB also not bad.....

naoki

hihi daphne

MIA ah!!! No he is not coming back .... so sad hor...I am still very active lah... i scare later i grow too old to do so, so i better be more ON...Now i cont to do kb and sf on wed, thu kb and sb and sat bb and cb... other days will be as when as i feel like workouting...

HOnestly, previously when I only do his kb, i oso slacken alot whenever he was not around... but now i dont care liao, go any1 or else pkg wasted. U too, buck up! don't waste !

Hi garnet

Yes you can. There is a board with 3 pieces of schedule on white paper. You can take note of the classes/instructors. Of coz, they are subject to changes.

dolphin48

naoki, yeah sad to hear that he is not intending to come back anymore.... yeah u are right, i need to buck up cos can see myself bulking up a bit liao and get muscle ache too easily now...