Amara Singapore

jas,
I will forgo AD videography, coz budget tight tight also..... But AD photography must have. my budget is max 1k....

got pix of yr orange gown? sound juicy leh :P
I thk as long as decently dressed, it doesn't matter if yr hb is not wearing tie lor.

Heard that the pool is very nice. Haven't got a chance to view. So thking of gg there to have my PS

Dream,
is woodlands mart near the kaofu foodcourt there?
I like to eat there, but abit far from my plc :P
so is yrs a new flat? got from WIS?

I was @ the wedding fair too. Can't rem which couple got wat prize liao..... So u got the food voucher rite?

helo ladies,

Back, so busy with work and wed preparation heheeh.

tare & shell: how is it going for u 2?

Jas: As wat tare said, I am printing my own cards from Isucess @ Bras Basah complex. Quite reasonable prices.

chatterbox: Mind updating my infor to the list,I think i am the earliest liao.

AD 2 Dec 04
ROM 6 May 03
BS GHA(Tampines)
AD Photographer Neo(Rainbow Photo)
AD Videographer Treasure Production

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">ROM</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD Photoshot</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">AD Videographer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>Dec-04</TD><TD>May-03</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Treasure Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookies</TD><TD>Jan-05</TD><TD>May-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shell</TD><TD>Jan-05</TD><TD>May-04</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>CF Tien</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Mar-05</TD><TD>Mar-05</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chatterbox</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Apr-02</TD><TD>Camellia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not Having </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ash</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Jul-03</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dream</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Feb-03</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smiggins</TD><TD>Jun-05</TD><TD>Oct-04</TD><TD>considering Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiqi</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Feb-04</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lili</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Aug-03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tarepanjo</TD><TD>Oct-05</TD><TD>Nov-03</TD><TD>considering GHA</TD><TD>CF Tien</TD><TD>Kevin frm Ya**ies </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi chatterbox,

No, I do not have the pictures. I will have my 2nd fitting around Nov or maybe Dec. Will tried to take pictures secretly and will show you girls.

ya ya, me too, going to Amara swimming pool for PS.

Hi Joelle,
I will go down on this weekend to see see their shop. Which level?

chatterbox: Yup, Kuofu foodcourt. our new flat is selected from the last batch of RFS, b4 wis. it was vacant for a year b4 we bought it.

rite, we got the food voucher... but got no time to claim it yet.

Chatter, oops I think if LP pops down here she would know who i am liao.

I got a $300 voucher for Feng Shui services Cheong Geomancy which I won @ the fair.
anyone interested?

Hi Smiggins, how's your prep for ROM?
Must b v excited now.

My sis hd her AD PS by Alan of Signature Photography. He's quite good, know how to liven up the mood. But heard he chargin think is 350 pixs for $888. cant really rem. can help to find out more if you gals interested.

Hi Joelle, hv u print ur cards? Can I have the mo of the printer at Bras Basah? I hv check out the price think is the same price as Jasvy so just want to double confirm. IF that the case I will choose Bras Basah as it is near to the town

Dream,
We also get to select yr area during our selection. Is it standard or designNbuilt?

Jas,
K rem to share with us after yr 2nd fitting

So when is yr PS?

gals AD in june,
when r u all having yr PS? I thking of doing that in March.

Jas : I thk it ok to wear ur orange EG...fit the atm at swimming pool...JP dun mind one...i remember seeing on the news...a couple dress in those chinese costume &amp; hv their Solm at Chinese garden...even the JP wear the costume to flow with the couple...

Joelle : Really long times din see u here...wat preparation hv u done ? Send out ur invite card liao ?...

me still the same...but will start goin to BS next mth...

Mag : Amara prices does vary...best if u contact Li Ping @ 68792677 to ask for the quotation....cos some of us here got different prices for the package...

hi chatterbox,

Sure, will share my growns.

The BS is still doing my MTM growns, the co-ordinator will call me around Nov for 2nd fitting. So maybe PS is somewhere in Dec.

been awhile...fell sick
must b e weather...

in my contract, my cockage fee is waived for 18bottles only. managed to squeeze LP for another 6bottles...

bt other items she was bery firm...no no no..

haiz..will b gg for my food tasting end of this month...wish me luck!!!

cookie,

u take care hor

do let us know yr verdict after the tasting.
only 6 dishes rite? Enjoy.

I din manage to ask for full coz

BTW, I tried their mangao pudding during the bridal show... very nice.... will be changing the dessert to pudding.... Yummy!!!!!

helo,

Jas &amp; Shell: ISucess is at #03-53. Tel: 6837 0304. Look for Mr Ng. Me will be going tmr too, haha se ka li we meet each other there.

Shell: printed my inserts fr Hi-tech cos FIL wants it fast so no choice got to print it there. quite ex cos rush work 100pcs at $80

mag: can check at SB's amara's web site, they have updated the prices for 05 .

tare: Invite not even printed yet hehehe.. been v busy lately on work &amp; wedding stuff. I have collected the cards fr Amara.Wah the red envelope is really <font color="ff0000">RED</font>. Now working on the invites design, wine, decorating the room,etc. most important the guest list, the music... going to meet li ping at the end of oct to settle the ballrm decor.

cookie: at least u got 18, Li Ping only waive 12 bottle for corkage for us.

hi jas, me had my soleminsation at their poolside too

chatterbox, here's a pic on my soleminsation for your viewing

169255.jpg

Hi Chatterbox &amp; Ashleigh,

ROM just a few days ago.
Quite tiring..but everything when on smoothly.

Any of you all have other lobangs for the printing of inserts ? I just received the quotation from Jasvy Marketing as recommended by Amara.

Also, did any of u ask Liping if it is possible to change the dishes ?

chatterbox,
our unit is standard one, urs D&amp;B rite.. our price is less than 190k....5rm

Smiggins,
she said can change dish, but depend on wat item, for example, some better fish will cost another $50 per table. etc

HiHi,

Amy: agrees with chatterbox, its looks v romantic, so nice!

Smiggins: U can try isucess @ bras basah. They are printing inserts for $0.60/insert.

Its possible to change the dish but any extra charge will depend on what u are changing,

Dream: changing the fish is tat ex? I was thinking of changing my fish to the cod-fish...

Hi Joelle &amp; Tare, I hv see my wedding photos.. Not bad lor.. The photographer took abt 150 pcs and we choose 70 pcs lor.. Cos need to abt abt 1.5K more lor to upgrade to 18R as well as the additional photos..

Regret nvr choose Japanese Outfit.. The extra EG which they lend to me for PS not very nice and suit so make me very mature... My casual wear, Kua and EG very nice.. AS for WG I dun really like it cos he took Black &amp; White for me as welll as a color one with blue blue background.. The photos took at the chapel @ Sentosa turn out to be the very nice leh..

Thanks Joelle, I will call I-Success to check out the price.. So great settle another thing...

Mag : yup, for wkend package wil be at least $700 onwards for per table...

Cookie : What did u choose for ur tasting ? Did u take away the cold dish, noodle/rice &amp; desserts ? Do let us know how the turnout ?

Joelle : U still left ard 2 mths...most impt is to settle ur guest lists....

Just to share...i went for a wed dinner last Sat...the red wine is not enuff...very fast run out...those pple at my table says...each person can oni drink 1 glass...so terrible...i thk alot of pple like to drink red wine...there r oso some hidup in the montage...hv to replay twice cos there r no sound....the speaker oso not loud enuff....the services of waiter/waitress oso a bit terrible...we hv to keep asking them to top up our drink...i oni hv 1 glass of plain water till end of dinner....
after attending the dinner...i so worry...wat if my wedding dinner is like tat....another thgs to share is tat by right when the desserts is serve....the 2 families hv to go out &amp; standby in case guests leave earlier...but i m surprise to see the 2 families still sitting down enjoying their desserts &amp; i hv to leave without telling them since my table is seated too far away frm the VIP table....

Amy : Ur ROM so nice &amp; romantic...btw, how the sound system of Amara ? Is it loud enuff ? How many songs did u prepare ? 2 for march-in, 1 for 1st dish &amp; 1 for champ. pouring ?

Smiggins : ya, can chgn dish but the price should b ard the same...otherwise, u end up having to pay more....

Shell : Wow...70 pcs is quite a lot...so u will hv ard 2 big wedding album ? Do share with us once u collect it...kekeke

hi shell,

Wow, so your PS turn out quite well though there are some dislike here and there. How much you pay for the additional photos?

Oh, so Liping has the contact. Any idea if her contact charge higher? I don't want to spend too much on the projector as my bank is "drying out".

hi tarepanjo,
Check with you on the projector. The sound/music of the montage is come out from the projector or laptop or the speaker from Amara?

hi gers,

my food tasting is for e full course... kekekeke... managed to make celine (previous ger) give me the full course...n i tink my menu is a bit diff from u gers leh...

i dun hv cod fish.. nor the mango pudding.

my fish dish is garoupa n dessert dish is: steamed lotus seed with fangus OR sweet corn and water chestnut in coconut cream lotus seed.

as for wine, they only allow us 2cartons...now abit worried.

Hi jas, from the raw photos look ok. Not really that fantastic duuno how it will look like after the final output.. I pay abt 1.4K for additional 30photos and upsize the album lor..

Hi Tare, my album is magazine style so will b having one album of 40 pages.. Standard ALbum... I will share with u gals.. Hopefully the album can be ready in time... I have been pushing them to give it to me by mid dec

hi cookie,

You can try Shop and Save or NTUC for red wine. Liquor wise not sure.

hi shell,
That mean the additional photo is about $46plus. That is cheap.

By the way, what is magazine style?

tare : oh dear, which hotel was the dinner held at? no proper coordination, lousy service! don't worry, my experience with amara is ok - things turn out very well, and service is good! yeap, loved the setting and atmosphere of my solemisation ceremony - it was simply great! amara sound system is ok, no problem for us. i prepared 2 songs for march-in, 1 for 1st dish, none for champagne pouring - is it needed?

cookie : the cod-fish is a must! it's the best dish among all, you know. don't regret not taking it...

oh tare, that means the hotel that you mentioned is not from Amara?

I attended a wedding dinner 3 weeks ago and had a bad experience as well. However, last Friday I attended another wedding dinner and I'm impressed with the service provided. The first dish presentation is very impressive as well. I'm not sure if it is my friend idea or hotel idea!

Hi amy,
Check with you, how many waitress or waiter serving one table?

And how the Amara March-in?

Hi Jas, magazine style is to hv a few poses on on page. It is $40 per pose but before than we have paid $600 for the artwork so per pose is abt $50+ lor.. The photographer do the calculation for and he claimed tat it is cheaper to choose magazine style.. However before I signed the package I already want to have magazine style as I have seen my friends quite nicely done up...

Cookies: Remember to look for those supplier which allow u to return the unconsumed red wines..

hi shell,

for the printing of inserts, i m using my coy's regular printer...i feel dat the printer rec by amara is expensive.

guest list......u noe the aunties n e uncles...they will not settle it untill u threaten them abit...so its still not ready lor.but i still hv exactly 3mths...so tink can let them drag till end of this mth.

as for wine, i may have 30 tables...so i tink 2cartons may not even b enuff..therefore i dun tink i will have unconsumed wines....but if they do allow, its good too...but if i get from supermkt...den dun tink its possible...i haven decided yet...

anywan has hard liquor contacts??? i only require 1/2carton...maybe we can consolidate n bargain tog...

Hi Cookies, I hv 30 tables and I order 6 carton of red wines.. Min consumption is 3 cartons the remaining 3 cartons can returned.. U can try winenetwork.. Their wine not bad...

I hv email some of my friends and some hv reply while some are stil pending reply.. As for colleagues will do so in nov. If not ppl said I KS so early invite...

helo ladies,

tare: Yeah i sent my invites for printing and will be getting it tis weekend. So will starting writing and sending by nt week. hehehe. Ladies, best if u send ur invites before or during 7th month for printing then will not be so rush!
Aiyo, so bad service the wedding!

Amy: *Phew* so Amara's sounds system is ok. tats good!

shell: ur wine contact is online or they have a shop?

Ash: Not decided on the songs yet, still looking thru, any suggestions? I am thinking of 'Fr tis moment' but its so common now...

jas: Wat song did they use for the first dish?

Cookie: me looking for hard liquor contacts too. let u know if i found one.

Hi ladies, As for hard liquor i intend to use those from hampers.. Hard liquor dun need so many bottles.. Red wine is more popular...

I thk that htl is not very into wedding business...it a small hotel located near D.Ghaut MRT..got dragon as htl logo...got it ?...kekeke....but i do luv their wedding favours...wedding bears(those tat can hang on HP)...

Jas : Not to worry...it's not Amara that i m mentioning or i will faint....kekeke...

Li Ping ever mention tat they will hv 2 waitress/waiter serving 3 tables...for VIP table, 1 : 1...

ladies : U all better prepare more red wine...really very pei sey if run out in the middle of the dinner...

Amy : So we only nd to prepare 3 songs...2 for march-in &amp; 1 for 1st dish...which mean they will continue playing the march-in songs for the cake cutting &amp; pouring lah ?

Joelle : agree...better to send out the invite earlier...i do face the prob of the 7mth next yr...so i will try to hv my card printed b4 tat or during tat mth...but will send out immediately on 8 yue....

I oso intend to hv Frm this moment for my montage...it's common but i like it...so dun care loh...kekeke

Shell : Agree with u...pple nowsaday seldom drink hard liquor...unless those old uncle...youngster will go for red wine...i thk hard liquor...just bring ard 8-10...

Hi Joelle, how long does it take to print the inserts.. I have check out the prices between I success &amp; Jasvy (Amara Recommedation) is abt the same price..

shell,

u bringing 6cartons??? but amara will charge cockage fee rite??? how much was e cockage fee quoted to u???

tink the printing will take abt 1-2weeks dep on the printer schd...

shell: As mine is an urgent request, they printed it in 1 week's time. We did the card design ourselves so they just print for us. I went to hi-tech for inserts. hey u can check Hi-tech too, seems like they printed a number of amara's wedding cards too.

tare: tat is hotel Rendezous! is it tat bad!? but they are not into weddings lor.

cookie: amara is charing me $15/bottle for cockage. How much are they charging u?