Amara Sanctuary

no leh...

during the wedding show we confirm then have to pay deposit le....

den another day go back to AS there to sign the contract...

but the only thing is they offered us 2009 price coz the revised price for 2011 is not out yet...

jusjo

Actually i think bcos mine is solemnisation & the shutter restaurant, so the deposit is only $1k

1112bride

Hi AS BTB, heard that AS tied up with Wedding Mansion on the theme conceptualisation. Anyone knows is this true? If it is, it wld be great! Cos Wedding Mansion has better theme conceptualisation! But I'm not sure if AS will extend their themes to those who already signed package with them last year since they just tied up this year.

nwy51

Hi 1112bride, I checked with Samuel during the workshop. He mentioned that whatever Wedding Mansion showcase there is on top up basis...While our existing themes still ties on with either red petals or Sing See Soon.

I've went through my consultation with Sing See Soon already and they are quite flexible with the choices. Only thing is they do have have fixed theme, therefore, not sure where to start from. Just showed me pictures and pictures...think i have to go do more research to decide on what I want...

Yup...wedding mansion is like sort of linked with AS but also like on a "top up" basis.

I checked with Samuel regarding the printing of invites, if we dun wan wat AS is giving and want wedding mansion's....we have to liaise with them directly..

Anyone used the printing coy that AS recommend?

I like Wedding Mansion's layout of the invitation cards...but it's quite ex...not sure worth to use them...

And the table display at the wedding show is also a "top up" version....the normal themes they didn't show...

The favors are also subject to change.

Haiz a lot of things uncertain...

nwy51

Anastasiazen, I've visited their printer for invites but thought that the designs are really plain and too simple..looks kindda cheapo. I've decided to print my own invites elsewer and have requested Samuel to change it to something else for me. He is still checking on it and yet to revert.

Wedding Mansion's invites are really nice and classy, but I dun think I'd wanna spend that money becoz end of the day, guest will usually discard the wedding invites...so I dun think i wanna spend that kindda money..

Actually I find that the way AS coordinate things quite diff from rest of the hotels...we have to work with the vendors (printers & florist)seperately..abit troublesome.

Cause I was asking if we are to contact the different vendors ourselves as they sent me all the individual vendors contact on their follow up email. Samuel said we can select the themes 1 mth before the wedding... then I asked if we decide to top up the decor, he said there shld be ample time for that. But when I checked with the florist, they said they need 2 to 3 months for preparation should we request for a top up of flowers and etc..

So I'm getting abit confused here... Haiz..dunno where should I start with...

nwy51

And I was kindda disappointed on their recent workshop, where I thought I'd get to see all the different themes etc... but it turn out to be solely a fashion show... wasted my $28...lol..

1112bride

Hi nwy,

I spoke to Wedding Mansion (forgot the guy name). He mentioned that the theme set up at the wedding show is the basic theme. If we want, we can tell AS and shouldnt have any top ups (unless the chairs). And Wedding Mansion tied up with Sing See Soon on the floral arrangement. I think the conceptualisation comes from Wedding Mansion.
But when I spoke to Samuel, he said AS has not finalised the tie up with Wedding Mansion. I'm confused!

Saw wedding mansion fb put up their pics n participation in AS. In the FB, it was indicated that AS is their first collaboration.

BTW, Samuel said 3 months before wedding, he will contact us to decide on the theme. And we need to liaise with either Red Petals or Sing See Soon. They have a few selections of themes but seems like what you encountered isn't the same

Anyhow, let's believe it will be a fun and happy preparation. Don't let a AS planner spoil your mood. It's a nice ballroom afterall

I'm just worried about the parking. Seems so few lots and so expensive valet cost. Guests sure make noise! BTW, are you taking the Villa? I'm in a dilemma which to take.

nwy51

1112bride..really? The information provided seems to be so confusing...really dunno wic is wic..and my AD is in July..so near... I'm so lost!

yup....i also heard like wat 1112bride said....

but still feel Wedding Mansion is too ex...though the designs are really very nice...

im gonna source for cheaper alternative for printing of the invites coz the covers that AS is giving is v simple...

Checked with Samuel regarding the decision of floral and stuff he also say 3 months before is sufficient....

I guess we just have to be on our toes regarding all these....

nwy: i think u need to start deciding on ur floral liao bah....if not u contact the floral and discuss with them...better settle early...

nwy51

Anastasiazen, I've contacted Sing See Soon and went down for consultation last weekend and felt even more lost...lol..

They are toooo flexible that I dun really noe hw to start with. Firstly, the have no fixed theme... u have to choose from just a handful of pictures and there's basically nothing to view inside their showroom. They have alot of pictures in their server but would not be able to show u unless u can tell them roughly what u like. But the designs they show u are not limited to it and can be customized.

For me, I have totally no idea and what to do about it. Therefore, they asked me to go back and do some research, maybe can show them some pictures to see if they can customise it or we have to do a topup.. it's definately confusing for me as I do not know how to conceptualise the whole thing as I've no idea what themes to choose. I still thought I can get a better idea after visiting them. But it seems that things are getting more complicated after tt.

I'm quite lost right now... let me think abt it again during the weekend and see what i wanna do...

As for AS, I called up and ask them what colors of linen and table cloth they have at the moment...the way they answer me was like they are uncertain of the color available as well..

Haiz... I think it's time to call them up to arrange a face to face meeting to clear things up...no mood to do that yet... oh my..

Any brides whose AD is over can help to advise??

nwy51

to add on, i asked Samuel if 3 mths to decide the floral arrangements and etc is sufficient, he told me it's more than enuf. In fact, he said 1 mth before can liao...sort of like hinting me what's the "gun chiong'ness" for.. if u get what i mean..

1112bride

Hi nwy,

Did Samuel send you the themes? If not I can send you. When I booked the package, they showed me some themes. He sent me the old themes.
(Oriental, Western etc)...

But if you don't want their theme, you will need to liaise with the florist. And normally, top up is needed unless you just change the colors. I heard Sing See Soon is cheaper too.

nwy51

Hi 1112bride, thanks for the offer. I have the old themes as well... Maybe its becoz sing see soon gave me too many options ... lol ...let me get in touch with them again to reconfirm bah...

Hi nwy,

after reading ur msg....i think prob u have to be sure of wat colour u wan...

meaning i think e florist is asking u to tell them wat u wan....

wat colour theme, wat style....den they tell u if the themes they have whether need to top-up anot

if my interpretation is correct....

nwy51

Anastasiazen, yup..tt is correct.. so i have to go and do alittle bit of homework first wic is quite tedious...

And do rmb to ask AS to exchange smetin else for ur cards.. I requested too!

empty_pool

haizz...i am an AS bride-to-be, pending contract signing. just want to say that their service really doesn't live up to my expectations. spotted some mistakes in the contract, including my wedding day, email them to change, nothing was changed after a week, they mailed me back the original copy with all their managers n directors signed.

empty_pool

my coordintor used to be winnie, but midway she left without even tellin us or handing over. now its samuel. anyway, i am still waiting for them to ask me to go down and sign the contract lor.

hi godbord, up till Mar 2012, lunch is at $888+

empty pool: Samuel does need a little push....i think for them u need to be the one pushing...for my case previously i had to email like abt 2 times before i get a reply.

empty_pool

aiyo, that's bad. i will probably contact them after my rom in may to ask for a date to pay deposit. want to pay money also so hard.

nwy51

I'm going for my food tasting next week as AD is drawing near. I've been liasing with Samuel for a while and thought that he does needs a little push. But he still gives quite prompt reply. So I think it is still ok... do not worry too much!

empty_pool

i just emailed samuel today to ask him to arrange for a time for us to go sign the contract. see how long before he gets back.

nwy51

Will do!!
FYI, I forgo the wedding cards and they changed 2 trays of canapés served during reception. So if any1 nt taking the invites rmb to ask for smetin.
And I've decided to work with sing see soon for the floral decor. They are very flexible.. Hopefully I will nt need to top up $$ for the decor..

1112bride

Hi Nwy, r u taking the villa or verandah suite? U ordered more canapés? They sent me e canapés menu b4 but I find it ex

Hi Nwy,

eagerly waiting ur feedback on the food tasting....i will confirm forgo the invites....coz found another printer which we find affordable..

I happen to pass by punggol end and saw sing see soon....their place looks big man!!

hope everything go smoothly for u!

nwy51

Hi 1112bride, mine is Verandah suite. Had initially wanted to top up to the villa but my mum don't really like ter..say lots of mosquitos with all the outdoor...haha
As for the canapes, not sure if i'll order more. Maybe I'll discuss it during food tasting then say.

Anastasiazen, ya...invites can forgo. I went to the factory and see, tink they got many many designs...but all look the same PLAIN...can forget about it. I've just printed my invites at a very affordable price too and love it to bits.. it's actually an air ticket like wedding invites..

And yes, Sing See Soon is big... they have alot more flexibility when it comes to the deco...I've fixed my theme to be gold and pink colour..
FYI, if you are getting SSS for floral deco, they can do up samples during ur food tasting. Remember to request for tt when it's ur turn!

empty_pool

haha ... agreed with the mosquitoes, and when we went to see, the pool looks very dirty with the dried leaves and dead insects.
SSS can do samples during food tasting? thats a useful piece of info. thanks :- )
we will be signing our contract next week.

nwy51

Hi Empty pool, my mum had exactly the same views as urs...haha

SSS can do samples only for guest center piece..so do make use of it. Finally gonna sign the contract ya...Happy planning !

1112bride

Hi nwy, did u print from JB? I intend to print from JB hehe. For ballroom decor, I think it's quite headache to think how to design. Jus hope I dun hv to top up alot!

Anybody else here hv photos to share on the decor or held wedding at AS can share some pics?

nwy51

Hi 1112bride, yes I print from JB... so it's not too ex.
U can request SSS to send u some pictures if u have a colour theme in mind. Then slowly work towards the style u want...takes a little bit more time though..