Amara Sanctuary

nwy51

1112BRIDE, the basement carpk is very limited. I didn't really count the lots. But it looks like it can cater for about 20cars only. Unless u have very little tables, otherwise i think its not enough.

zecloud

1112bride> i didn't top up d flowers, was juz too bz during the last 2 months to think abt that. i did ask my guests, who said they like the spacious area actually. but it's really up to individual i guess..

the basement and outdoor carparks r really limited, there are prob less than 60 lots, not forgetting half are already taken up by existing guests...

dode

Hi Cloudy, read through your updates on your wedding. congrats.

what color did you use for your table and chairs? i was thinking of using black covers for chairs and silver for table. But not sure if it'll look too cluster.

also, do you know what favours did AS offer for the dinner?

nwy51

Hi All, I just received the choice of invitation cards from hotel. Abit cannot make it leh...any of u changed to other designs besides the 4 given types?

Dear Ladies,

Congrats on your upcoming wedding!

Me too is a AS bride....AD in Dec.

Just asked them for the insert for the invitation card....and i thought the invite is only ONE design? Got 4 now?

When do you choose the floral decor for the ballroom? Everything seems quiet now.

Keep updated gals!!

nwy51

Hi Anastasiazen,

I just received their follow up and there's 4 invitation designs. But all cannot make it...

Floral decor for the ballroom u can start contacting the vendors 3 mths before ur AD...

nwy51

Hi Anastasiazen, I'm not sure yet. I'll probably be dropping by to JB and check out the designs and rates for cards first then decide.

By the way, just an update, I think the floral deco for Sing See Soon looks nicer then red petals. "In my own opinion" lah... gg to meet Sing See Soon next mth!!!

dode

Hey 1112bride I'm going to the wedding show

But I hv already signed with them. Not sure if able to negotiate with them to add another barrel of beer for free. Haha

1112bride

Hi dode, I've signed w them too n also thinking of negotiating for more red wine! But guess they won't allow.. I'm now quite worried abt their setup time n process.. Dunno wat time we can start doing the hall deco as mine is dinner banquet.

dode

1112bride, when's your AD? I am also hving a dinner banquet.
maybe during the wedding show, can ask them for more details abt their setup process

nwy51

Hi all, 3 - 4 mths before they will send u a follow up email on wat u shld do. My AD is on 10july n I juz gt my follow up. Will be collecting cards n meeting floral decor vendors. There are 2. Either red petals or sing see soon. Food tasting can be 2 - 3 mrhs before n u can choose ur favors n table cloth collies etc together.

Hope the info helps!
I will b gg to the workshop too...

1112bride

@dode, mine is 11-12-11.. Urs?
I'll be gg for the wedding show too.. Jus saw style mag on AS wedding theme.. Looks fine but hope it does apply to us! As in no need top up extra $ for flora etc...
See u gals next Sat!

where u all get the details for the wedding show next week?

Wat will it feature?

I wanna go take a look too....it will be at AS itself?

TIA!!

dode

Hi anastasiazen

Actually I only got to know there is a show thru this forum. I manage to get more details from e wedding coordinator. There'll b some intro to their wedding packages and fashion show I think. Seats are limited though so faster inform them. And yes. It'll be at AS.

jusjo

hi everyone! I'm intend to sign up with AS. Any advice for me? I went for site inspection last week, quite like the place.

Beside Samuel, is there other wedding coordinator in AS? They do not give up any extra which is not included in the package.

drexter

One year ago, I had my wedding there. Despite that we are busy with other wedding stuff, we are more enthusiastic than the sales team. We have to keep calling them rather than they contacting us.

jusjo

Huh? Really ah? But we quite like the place..

May I knw how many u spent overall?
Did u take their invitation card design?
Any extra or hired cost? Thanks Drexter

Hi Joanne,

there will be a wedding show at AS itself this coming sat.

Maybe u can email them and sign up...and can make all ur enquiries at the same time...

HTH

drexter

Yes no doubt, my wife like the place tats y we chose it. Otherwise, the sales team really sucks big time. Since my wife like the place so I thought of going back to the same suite room during our anniversary. 2 weeks before our anniversary, I made enquiry to the sales team asking if there are any special package if we are going back for our anniversary. 10 days later, still no reply from them. Dunno if they are too busy or wat. So I called and ask again. Afterwhich, they replied me just one day before my anniversary date. WTF!

drexter

Joanne,

We spent about 50k.
No, we didnt take their invitation card(just too common), we get friends to design and printed ourselves. Corkage cost, etc....

nwy51

I think its diff to get them to include anything outside of the package. But I recommend to sign up during the bridal workshops which they have more perks. I signed mine 1 year ago during the workshop as well...

I agree tt the wedding cards are too plain..might be forgoing the cards. I found cheap printers to do that!
Anyone knows if I can exchange for anything else if I don't get their cards?

They were not very prompt in replies intially..but up to date I have no major issues with them yet.. At least they still sent me reminders etc.. hope everything will run smoothly till my AD is over!

pigstail

i'm quite keen on amara sanctuary but am also torn between fullerton or conrad.. I would like to ask those that have already had their weddings here.. what are your comments and highlights of your wedding at amara sanctuary?

thanks so much!

empty_pool

Hi Lynn, i was very keen on fullerton initially, but had a rather bad experience with their sales team. They guy was not personable and wss very cold thr' out. AS has much better service.

jusjo

what they can give during the workshop? They email me and said it give promotion on banquets only.. like 1 wine per table when u sign on that day.. For me, i am taking dinner buffet so not much offer to me..

What i am interested is the lucky draw for a villa stay, photography package or the poh heng jewelly.. lol :p

Drexter: 50K??? Omg!! Mine will be a small weddding dinner after the solemnization for 60 pax. Budget less than 10K. Taking the glass pavilion & shutter restaurant.

For the invitation card, i am thinking of DIY :p

jusjo

Sign up for Amara Sanctury Wedding Show on Saturday, 26 March 2011 at S$38nett per couple or at S$28nett per couple for DBS card members.

Couple who confirmed their Wedding Banquet during the wedding show will enjoy the following perks:
For all wedding banquet signed up during Wedding Show on 26 March 2011
- Corkage waiver - 01 bottle per confirmed table

Additional Perks for all wedding lunch banquet hold in 2011
- 01 more 30-litre barrel of beer

Additional Perks for all wedding dinner banquet hold in 2011
- 01 bottle of house wine (red/white) per confirmed table

Additional Perks for wedding banquet hold from January until June 2012
- Complimentary 3 car valets for 25 tables and above

*The special dates and auspicious dates are not entitle to the above perks

nwy51

Hi 1112bride, I'm most probably gonna print my cards in JB..its so much cheaper... And I did not get the glass pavilion coz HTB complain its expensive..anyway, my coordinator gave me a complimentary smaller function room before my AD starts for solemnization. So I'm ok with that.

The perks this time round looks better than what I had. Not sure if can get them to give me complimentary valet service a nt...

1112bride

Hi nwy, I'm also thinking of asking them for valet complimentary. Their contract states 20% complimentary parking but I realized this 20% parking is not for basement parking. Only the outdoor limited lots r free! Dun even need complimentary tickets. Feel misled by their contract. And the salesperson didn't explain clearly. Haiz.

nwy51

Hi 1112bride...tt clause is redundant.. entrance to sentosa is free for ur guest, and parking is also free in the hotel...it's just that they have limited no of slots.. i went tru the clause 1 by 1 with them lor..cannot escape..hahah

but that time when i signed the contract...they did say even if guest wish to park themselves, they can also park at the basement carpark free...

nwy51

Yes they can...but u have to remember that the basement has got really limited slots.. I dun wanna trouble my guest to find parking elsewer and walk over..it's quite a hassle...
juz imaginie the common problem of being late during a dinner, no parking slots will make it worse...

ninja_woman

Hi Joanne

You gg for the AS roadshow? I also have the same concept as you-solemnization for ard 100 pax at the glass pavilion and buffet dinner at shutter restaurant..

Would you be able to advise the perks they offer as I'm not able to attend the roadshow due to work commitment

moonfairy2

Hi Joanne,

I also have the same concept as you. Just that I choose lunch instead of dinner. Please take note in order to book the shutter restaurant, they need minimumly 80 pax. Else you will share the area with the public.

jusjo

Ninja woman: I will try to go if I am able to change my saturday shift to sunday shift.. Of course I will try my best to ask for more, but my friend say it's abit difficult to ask more freebies from Samuel..
Hope after the roadshow they can still give u the same promo to u.. But think there is nothing much to give for buffet :p

Moonfairy: yup, I knw.. My guest maybe ard 60-80 pax. So the bar counter that side is not included.. So, have u signed the contract? Any freebie? :p

My coordinator is Samuel and yes i agree that difficult to ask a bit more from him...

plus we signed super early in last year BOWS 2010, Feb 2010.

Still cant get extra perks despite paying the $5k deposit on the spot!