Amanda Lee Weddings

Hi Jessy,

Been really busy with deadlines... phew! it's over finally...

How was your PS? I bet you look great! Actually I have not decided on Amanda, after i went through a friend's wedding today, the gown was from Federick Lee, wow!love the detail... gosh, i just have to decide quick... what do you think? Amanda is great, just that... not so sure about the finishing... any pix to share?

Hi MilMil,

I am glad you have decided on engaging Amanda as you BD..

Hi JT,
Really excited for your big day, are you all prepared?

Hi Lindy,
You can consider Four Seasons Hotel, nice and cosy for small wedding receptions there. Been there twice and the food is great.

Hi milmil,
Eric is an amazing photographer, he used to be a fashion photographer, but now he is concentrating in shooting bridal. I love is album, you gotta have attitude and style in order to work with him as all his shots requires stylish poses and attitude. ai believe that he wil guide you through the process and he will brings out the woman in you. Congrats, you have definately chosen a good photographer. I will be meeting him to view more of his work, hopefully this coming Sat. Then i can share with you more.
I used to design for HW and brides magazines, and i have worked with various fashion photographers...

Hi Audrey,
I also love his works very much. The color & angle that he captures..very impressive. He is an interesting guy too. But i hardly find any posting & command about him in the forum.

BTW, have you decided ur designer & photographer? When is your BIG day?

Hi tute,
I am still considering TW or Amanda Lee... visited her the 3rd time today, as usual, she was warm and helpful. But i have to meet up with Eric form Attitude to discuss on the photography oversea rate before i can commit to her.

When is your next meeting with her?

Hi Milmil,
Yeah, you are right, i can't seems to find command about Eric, maybe we should start one *smile*

My AD will be on the 30th July 2005, still deciding between TW or Amanda..

Audrey,
I am interested to find out his oversea rate also. I saw his Thailand & Shanghai works. Great! Amanda ask me to let her know about my decision asap cos she needs time to prepare all the stuffs.

Please let me know the Eric's oversea rate & details.

Hi Audrey....
Whoa, u met with her 3 times already still haven't decide ? Amanda has taken my measurement over the weekend. And JT was rite, she was very creative. She showed me around 3 embroidery design, one which is quite ordinary, the other one is more leafy design, the final one was actually quite unique and unusual. In the end, I felt a bit adventerous and go for the design which she say she can play around with, meaning she can put beads here and there to make it more interesting. I hope it turns out beautiful. But she says before she puts down the beading, she will show it to me again. Hehehe... She really do pay attention to the details..=D

Yup, she is very creative & professional. For my WG, she drew 2 designs, for my EG she drew 5 designs & my ROM dress she drew 4 designs until i got the one i really love...

Tute, happy for u cos u finally has settled ur BS

Hi tute,
Oh dear... maybe i am abit fussy. Thought i will DIY, WG from amanda, EG from federick Lee and CS from somewhere else. I am fix on Eric er, just that am not sure on amanda's EG, did she show you her EG? I am going for lace, so i did not see much on her embroidery WG. Her CS quite interesting too but kinda ex. hope i am not too late for fitting.. ;p

Hi ,milmil, just started a thread on eric er, someone wrote in, join us yeah..

Hi Audrey, milmil..

It was kinda easy for me to decide since I only need WG for my actual day and I fell in love with her gown once I tried some of them..hehe.. so sign up with her after 1st meeting =D
I saw some of Amanda's EG in the magazine and also JT's one. Seems she uses a lot of flowy soft type of material. Because all 3 I saw is like that. She doesn't have a lot of gown displayed in magazines so a bit hard to tell oso. But she likes to play with color for sure.
Actually, it was kinda late for me to MTM WG cos my AD is June 2005. Now hoping that nothing goes wrong so that my PS is not delayed. Hehehe... cross my fingers.

Hi Tute,

mine Ad is end july, and amanda said it's not too late to MTM my WG.SO which and how's your OTR WG looks like care to share? How much is your package?

have just gotten back fro biz trip and holiday... PS is finally over... hehe... everything went well except for the short downpour in the noon... other than that it's ok...

Hi JT,
who is yr photographer? hehe... i didnt bring blotter, hopefully the photos will turn out alright... give me yr email and i will send u the links

Hi Audrey,
PS is ok... felt really tired cos smile and smile and smile... hopefully, the photos can be out before AD... i highly recommend Amanda if you like colours... she is really great... =P give me yr email and i will send u the link...

Hi lindy,
Photolanguage's Ray is good... make u feel at ease... =P

Hi Tute,
give me yr addy...

Hi Jessy,

thanks for sharing...

Hi Audrey,

Mine was not too late too, but just in time..am still doing MTM WG. At first I thought I got lotsa time, but when I told Amanda that my PS gonna be in March, she say gonna be quite a rush for her. Think the rush bcoz eventho my AD is mid June, but I'm flying off early June. So need to get everything by 1st/2nd week of June.
My WG would be quite simple as I want a simple one, dutchess satin with basic princess cut (hmm, not sure this is the right cutting) and gold embroidery. =)

Hi Jessy,

can email me at [email protected] ... glad tat your PS went well
... my photog was Benny Ang...

my big day was yesterday and i'm still recovering from the whirlwind activities! ... can't reply to you gals till after x'mas cos going off for honeymoon tomorrow... amanda's beautiful gowns got praises all round... everyone said i looked great and they loved the designs... though the corset was a killer as usual (u shld see how straight i was sitting in church!), the pain was worth it *hahahaha*

Hi tute,

you'r right, u dun see much of her EG repertoire in magazines cos she told me she's quite selective abt which mag she advertises in... the soft material u see on my gown is actually chiffon... the fushia pink chiffon is sewed on top of orange shantung silk to create the dual colour & texture effect... but she uses many different material other than chiffon... have seen some done in shantung silk, satin, prints & lace and all looks gorgeous... i guess she will select according to your design and liking

now that my wedding is finally over... my very best wishes to all fellow Amanda Lee brides that you will have a fabulous wedding and a beautiful marriage!

Hi Jessy,

thanks for sharing the photos wif us...Ur gowns are beautiful and I especially like the EG on you.. I think the color is nice and it really suits you...=) Hope that ur PS photos comes out well...btw, ur WG cutting looks like a CS yah.. Oh yeah, b4 i forgot...whose ur MUA ?

Hi Tute,

you are welcome, thanks! everyone says that the EG is nice... hehe... actually EG is supposed to be WG... however, i wanted something different... so i made a switched... ya, WG has an oriential look which i wanted... and i didnt wanna any train... so the WG looks simplier but it's different... Jasmine is my MUA... she is really funny and nice to work with...

Hi Jessy,

So jasmine is good huh? Actually heard a lot of good things bout jasmine and freddie. But not sure about the other 2 MUAs Amanda ties up wif. I haven't even choose my MUA yet, need to ask Amanda bout this...So how many hair-dos did Jasmine do for you during the PS? Did she stay wif you throughout the PS Indoor ?

Hi Tute,

I am comfortable working with Jasmine... her makeup is very natural which i like... and i prefer working with a gal... have only heard about Jas and Freddie... not sure about the others... She did 2 hair-dos, she stayed till i changed into the 2nd gown...

Hi jessy, my email [email protected]
thanks for sharing.
smile and smile, gosh, i believe i have to go through that session soon too ;P
I think i will sign with AManda next week, just have to decide whether should i get her package with eric er, or DIY my EG with TW. what do you think?
I might be having jasmine or Jaq as my MUA too. I tot jasmine'smake up is very dramatic, maybe it's rumours, hee!

Hi tute, i think simple gown is very classic looking, good choice. who is your AD photographer? Mine PS is in april, so i have to decide my BS before year end. Which package you signed up with Amanda?

Hey JT, do share with us your WD pix and honeymoon's..

Hi Jessy,

Me oso confused, bcoz only heard bout Jas and Freddie. Amanda initially asked me to use Jean. She say Jean's a new MUA who normally teaches make up, but quite new to wedding MUA. But oredi asked Amanda to engage Jasmine instead.

Hi Audrey..

So ur gonna sign up wif Amanda ?? Yeay you... Happy for you that u settled the WG at least..hehehe....
Btw, is MUA Jasmine very dramatic? I'm only gonna use her for PS leh. My AD not in Singapore. PS should be okay rite ?? Sigh...I'm actually quite clueless bout MUA. I don't wear much make up so would prefer someone who does natural make-up but oso dun wanna look too plain.
My PS photographer is Chris Ling. My PS is oso in April...hehehe...
My package wif Amanda is kinda like ala carte wif only WG MTM Rental, Groom Suit MTM Keep, Make up Trial + PS, 1 Hand Bouquet for PS, OTM Accessories to keep.
So who's ur PS photographer ??

Hi tute, where is your Ad gonna be? Maybe i made a mistake, jasmine is natural, and Jac is dramatic. I am using attitude photography, eric er, so he only work with 4 MUA in singapore. So what are you paying for your package with amanda?

My package wif Amanda is kinda like ala carte wif only WG MTM Rental, Groom Suit MTM Keep, Make up Trial + PS, 1 Hand Bouquet for PS, OTM Accessories to keep. My package is $5888, you think it's too much? Gotta decide fast, cos not much time left...

HI Audrey,

You are very welcome... I think Amanda is having a promotion with Attitude... view her website for promotions or check with her.. if i am not wrong, the package is cheaper than $5888... but check with her... cos i may be mistaken... think Jasmine is the more natural one... ehhe...

Hi Tute,
Jasmine is the natural one so no worries... she is good...

HI Audrey,

You are very welcome... I think Amanda is having a promotion with Attitude... view her website for promotions or check with her.. if i am not wrong, the package is cheaper than $5888... but check with her... cos i may be mistaken... think Jasmine is the more natural one... ehhe...

Hi Tute,
Jasmine is the natural one so no worries... she is good...

Hi Jessy..

Thanks for the info...a bit relief now..hehehe..

Hi Audrey,

What does ur package have? according to JT for standard package without photography is around $3790 (see previous postings), mebbe gotta check how much is ur photography and wat u r getting. I suppose ur package has photography inside rite?

Hi Audrey,
How about your EG?

I ve just signed with Amanda + Eric (25 pcs 8R + all negative. This is the infromation for all of you:
- WG MTM Rental
- EG MTM Keep
- Groom suit (Jacket + Pants) Keep
- Makeup (1 Trial, 1 Studio, 1 Day, 1 Nite)
This package is $5888

On top of that, i also ask her to help me on the ROM dress, thus 1 ROM MTM dress keep + 1 hair do & make up + 1 Posy & corsage is $500

Hope this will be helpful for those who are interested in signing Amanda

tot i should put my comments here after my wedding..

I think Amanda is a fantastic choice for BS cos she can really be very personal..
For my wedding, she does spend time and effort to understand my likes and dislikes and try her best to fit my expectation(i'm quite a fussy person)...

She's definitely generous as well with her detailing...She had added lots of special touches to my WG, EG.

In essence, i think Amanada rocks!

Hope my experience helps for those who are interested to sign up with Amanda.

For those concern about makeup, my MUA is Jasmine and she's definitely good. With hair and makeup. So no worries for that...

For flowers that amanda ties up with, I'm perfectly happy with my PS and AD bouquet. But so so for my bridal car...

HI Postpet2,

I am having worries with regards to the bridal car deco too... hows? I am planning to visit the shop to take a look... i have visited the shop website but the car decos are not really nice... any advise?

Hi postpet2,

Thanks for the input and the reassurance.. hehe.. feel better bout my choice now. oh btw, congrats on ur wedding !!

Hi EMF,

Have u confirmed ur gown designs wif Amanda ??

Hi jessy,

i'm one of those super KS ones that had visited florist long before the PS..hhehehe...cos me too worried abt the bouquet..

Perhaps you wanna visit redbox and talk to the person in charge about your concerns..
actually what sort of bouquet you are looking at?
The pics that you see in the picture are not quite true reflection of their standard lah..i can say that for bouquets...for bridal car..i kinda close one eye liao..

if you really don't feel comfortable with Redbox, can always pull out from Amanda's package and tie it up with someone else lor....but the package price deduct for flowers is very very little...not worth kind...

Hi Postpet2,

Me too... have visted them before... am comfortable with them as well... that's why i didnt change... my PS bouquet is lovely... i like it....

But i was just looking through their website for the bridal car deco... it's not very nice... m worried for the bridal car.... dunno if i can close one eye with that... =( i have paid in full liao...

I've have not signed with Amanda + Eric yet (25 pcs 8R + all negative. My package is the same with EMF,
- WG MTM Rental
- EG MTM Keep
- Groom suit (Jacket + Pants) Keep
- Makeup (1 Trial, 1 Studio, 1 Day, 1 Nite)
This package is $5888

I will have to sign up with her latest by end this month.

Hi postpet2,
I am also the super KS one, been to Amanda 3 times already, i think she kinda sick of seeing me, haha. Just kidding... but i believe that she is a brilliant designer to work with. Amanda only works with Redbox?

Hi jessy, go pay Redbox a visit, i am going down to speak to them, cos i am bit fussy with flowers.

Merry Christmas to all gals here!

Hi gals..

Merry christmas !! Hoho... *still in christmas spirit*

Hi Audrey,

update us once u've made up ur mind whether to sign up with Amanda or not ok !

Hi jessy/postpet2,

when exactly do we meet up with the redbox ppl, for the bouquet design for PS ? Me only have PS liao...so a bit lazy to go down to redbox only for that..heheh..

Merry Belated Christmas and a HaPPY New Year! weekend was a mad rush for me... was moving clothes and stuff to my FH house and packing things etc... had Guo Da Li on Sunday.... and went for shopping for room stuff at Ikea and final fitting at Amanda yesterday, also visted Redbox... gosh... am really tired... =P

Visted redbox and had a good chat with Joy, one of the partners... she was understanding and nice... she explained that the pics of wedding car decor i saw on the website are requested by the couples themselves... cos i dun really like those on the websites... but i tried to explain to her what i wanted and had in mind and she was able to give advise on the type of flowers i should use, whether its real or fake... colours... go have a chat with them but make an appt first... Tute, for my bouquet for the PS, i have asked Amanda to decide for me... and it turn out very nice.... =P cos i believe in Amanda's taste... hehe... have seen pics of the corsages etc... and they are very tastefully done...

All,
I would highly recommend Ray Ong of Photolanguage as PS photographer... he is really good... though can be aloof at times... but this skills are honestly good..... as his shop name goes - Photo Language.... =)

wow got so many posting on flowers...aiyah...never read...

i went to redbox a few months before PS...cos if i want to change, i still can mah...

i had a long talk with them...and i showed them pics of the bouquet that i think is nice and not nice...
that time, it was chin yan who served me. but i think she's gone for maternity...

she's good. she understood what i'm looking out for and i love my bouquet for PS very much..
i top up a bit for the size and compactness of the bouquet.(i dun like small scrany bouqets lah)

for AD, i talked to Joy..
My bouquet for AD turned out good too...she added some shiny threads across the bouquet and it looked different...

in general i think Redbox is not as bad as it sound lah...but you got to be firm in what you want, take time to explain and show them what you want...i also asked very clearly what sort of flowers is in stock, what is not. and list down exactly what sort of flowers will be in the bouquet...

i pay a lot more attention to my bouquet than the car...cos i'm holding the bouquet mah...

happy new year to all amanda brides !! Got a question to ask, does anyone know whether amanda requires us to get corsets ? Coz when i try her gowns before i sign up, she ask me to wear corset, but she didn't say to prepare one for the first fitting..thanks !

Hi tute,

it really depends on your gown... for my case, i need to wear one for the EG and not the WG... she says that it gives me more shape... do check with her...

I have just signed up with amanda and hopefully my WG wii be ready on time for PS in early May.

Hi Seyal,
I think you can check with amanda, am not too sure if she sells OTR gowns.

Hi Snap...

Welcome to the club... So happy to meet another Amanda Lee bride, then can share experience..hehehe.. Hm...ur PS is early May, so when is ur AD ? R u doing a MTM gown with Amanda ? Do share...=D

I am officially a Amanda Lee bride! Looking forward to my first appointment with her in February!!!

Anymore new brides?

hi Slimmy,

Her basic package is $3880. It includes a MTM wedding gown (for rental), 1 mtm evening gown (for u to keep), 1 set of men suit (for u to keep), 4 make up sessions, hand bouquet, 6 corsages, wedding car decor. that's so much i can recall now.

Hi Slimmy,

This doesn't include PS. She work with few photographer like Chris, Beatle @ work, Robin, Photo Language, Attitude and so on. Actually u can ask her if you have someone in mind. Some photographer give her better package & price.. You better check with her for the latest package.