Aimin Acupuncture & Weight Loss Centre

hi huiyun,

icic..haha..my arms are flabby too..hahaha..i think next week or next next week den i will go..heee...depends on my weight..ahhaha...i goin for dim sum buffet on sat..ahha..dieee...

hi sharlene,

haha..u tempting me...keke
i ate carbo for dinner on tue n wed,i took supplement to block the calories n sugar intake.
so far so good... >< i think the main problem with me is my mind...haha... i love food, simply love food. haha.

hui yun my results for massage quite visible after 1 treatment hee

huiyun: haha..i also love food..hahaha...=p
hmz..wad med u taking??try to avoid these kinda things ya??not really v gd...

silverangel: u gona finish all ur massages?

hi sharlene &amp; silverangel,

taking fancl products...know not too good to take, haha... i ask yishi before, she say no problem to take with the treatment but she dun think is that useful la.
I will try to avoid taking... maybe i shld ask yishi to poke more needle to make me loss appetite...haha

hi gers

gain wieght liao...55.1kg

think because i eat dinner...haha
now back to the controlled diet and i do some skipping exercise in the morning, hope this little exercise can help to enhance the loss else I will have to sign addittional session.
Another 7 sessions to go before stablization only.

Afternoon ladies,

Going for my first session tonight. Very excited and scared. I'm still cheating myself as in haven't started session, so still can take carbo in today's lunch...

Hi gers,

Huiyun: its ok la..gain abit only..its ok..hahah...i also got gain before..haha..i den die lor..i ate banana chips this afternoon after lunch..haha..sighz..and ate alot over weekends..ice cream la..etc..haha..sighz..i better control manz!hahaha...i might not be goin for the remaning 8 sessions liaoz leh..i dunno leh..my bf say no need to go..hmz..

MLML: haha..hihi..gd luck ya!?

hi sharlene,

is your stablization over? no gain now even u eat normal? haha..maybe u can consider to trf your seesions to me ...lolz...i think i need more. I will ask yishi if i need to take up more session, better to buy the package now. haha...before gst increase.

Hi MLML,
don't worry, i had very full lunch on the day that i start...oh should say even few days before already start to eat alot...which i end up gaining about 1 kg at that time.

Hi huiyun,

nope..i only went for 2 sessions stabilization..haha..sighz..eh..i dun mind transferring..my weight ar..ok lor..ard there ba..+/- abit lor..hahaha...later go gym weigh...hahaha...=p...

Afternoon Ladies, this is mlml.

Thanks Huiyun and Sharlene for yr encouragement. Haha...Yi shi told me last night I should lost 1kg per visit due to my high BMI...Stress leh...

Hi Winnie, will have to ask those that graduated for tips. Keep posting on yr progress to keep the motivation on...

Afternoon gals,

I've finished the first 3 sessions and here's my progress.

1st session: 89.6kg
2nd session: 88.7kg
3rd session: 87.7kg

Quite happy with the result as you know weight taken before sesson, so is like 2 sessions I lost 1.9kg

Just wondering as my next session will be few days later, do you gals still have weight lost for these in-between days?

morning gers

hi modi, your result is pretty good
JIA YOU!

hi sharlene, currently only doing massage as mense is here... weight like no much difference...haiz, might really need more needle poking session. How about you?

i juz signed up for weight loss at aimin last fri. so far lost ard 1.7kg aft 3 sessions.

on my thrid session (mon) they tell me muz poke more needles!! so instead of 10, i kana 12!! anyone noes if this is good or bad?

and wad abt the stabalization sessions. do u girls get poked with more needles? or still the same. coz its once a week rite?

im told that if i want to go hol. need to tell them in advance n prepare to stay there 1 hr.. coz they said.. poke in front half hr.. then need poke behind too.. (oh the horror!!) lasts for 1 week im told..

hi melissa,
i have tried the poking for front and back before, ok la...not so scary
For my case, I think is quite useful, the pain is just few sec.

hi sharlene,
good that your weight stablize leh, i have 6 session more before stablization, die... haven't reach my target yet. now is 54.8kg... how to reach 48kg...><
I have start skipping recently, hope will help in some way.

yikes! i hate needles.. but for vanity's sake.. endure lor.. haha. 2 more mths hope they pass quickly.

still, anyone noes wad is up with 12 needles poked on the abdomen instead of the usual 10? im still curious..

Hi Melissa,

I also kanna more needles on the 3rd session. According to Luo yishi, I will only be back after few days, so she poke more. Not too sure leh.

Btw, anyone has constipation problem? I also asked why after the session I've alot of wind inside my stomach. She told me is normal leh.

Hi everyone.

there is a new acupunture slimming centre opening in marine parade. the place has really nice enviroment. the package are real offerable for 3 mths. Plus if no result seen after 30 days, money back guaranteed. Interested can pm me.

is there anyone interested to go over?

ernest

get lost, here is aimin acupuncture. if you wan to promote your slimming centre, go back to your thread. and u must be one of the staff there. and your slimming centre is a MLM stuffs, that why you are so die-hard promoting it.

Pls dun come here and disturb us.

i just signed up with aimin recently. finding it v difficult to keep to diet plan. wld like some tips on how u gals did it. feeling v demoralised and sian abt it

Morning gals,

My progress update:
1st session: 89.6kg
2nd session: 88.7kg
3rd session: 87.7kg
4th session: 86.4kg
5th session: 86.3kg
6th session: 84.9kg

The last session was on Monday, I felt that I've gained weight these 2 days cause take sweet &amp; sour fish at night leh...very guilty...

Anyone has constipation? I dunno whether is because I eat less or what, I have this problem.

morning gers

yesterday session is 54.6kg :D lucky didn't put on weight as i already stop needle poking for 2 wks.

silverangel, regarding the new slimming center, I see ppl talking about it at flowerpod forum, and some ppl complaining about aimin's diet plan and also say no weight loss. Below is quote from flowerpod. Feel quite angry... i think the session help even though I don't 100% stick to their diet plan.

"oh no! really! I thought it was a sure kinda thing .. the needles arent comfortable. I would rate the pain level 3/10 .. feels numb during the 30min session .. yah man! the diet plan is ridiculous! its even worst than atkins .. i cant eat so many things .. they don even recommend stuff like seafood soup, fish soup for lunch .. say soup is fatty, etc .. ask me to store the soup in the fridge and drink the next day after removing the layer of oil on top .. omg .. i asked the girl to be realistic and tell me exactly what i can eat for lunch at a bl**dy food court .. then she tell me order economic rice without the rice .. and even for fruits, there are so many that is not allowed !! its difficult to follow .. very very difficult .. and i just came back fm my first session today .. even as i'm typing this, i've feeling so hungry .. i think i won follow their diet plan strictly .. anyone can slim down by eating what they list la .. why spend 2.4K! arrgh! i got too much to lose .. so gota take a gamble but i am regretting already ... at the end of the day, if i don reach my targetted 50kg, i don knw what i will do man!"

hi petalcrimson,

I only stick to the plan when I just started, and after 2 wks, I start to eat meat at night, but not recommended la. You just need some time to adjust.
I eat meat because I feel that my body need more calories to burn off the fats but then it quite subjective...everyone is different.

morning gals

hui yun, i believe the person who posted that above just wan to bring aimin down. it is not true that nothing to eat in foodcourt. there are so many things that you can eat. thus i believe the person never went for to aimin at all.
from wat my consultant told me, u can eat fish soup without soup, chicken chop without the skin and dun eat the fries, can eat yong tau hu, mos burger teriyaki chicken with the lettuce, i even ask them can i eat chicken rice chicken, they say yes.
so many things to eat except just cut off from rice and noodle totally, it is not difficult at all

and also aimin doesnt charge 2.4k lor.. all the more the person lied, must be from that new slimming centre which is a mlm trying to promote and pull customer to earn money. i hate this kind of selling tactics.

hi silverangel,

yeah... can eat most of the food from food court except rice stuffs.
think u're right, just some ppl trying to promote and pull customer away.
I have receive PM from others before telling me aimin not good, they have better and cheaper way of slimming, but i simply ignore and went to aimin. haha... aimin prove that i'm right to go to them :D

hey gers,

yah..i agree with wad u all said..pls la..even up till now..i can still find food to eat in foodcourt lor..its abt making choices i guess..maintainence is as impt as slimming down lor..yong tau fu is nice ma..i alwayz eat tat..juz dun drink the soup lo..anyway..outside soup is not healthy..coz so much msg and salt..its the truth..aimin is juz teaching us how to make healthier choice lor..these ppl are juz tryin to bring aimin down..sighz..wad the #%$^E%^..oh well..anywayz..i also alwayz eat meat at nite..coz my bf will scold if i dun..dun care abt these ppl..they are juz being irritating...dun be angry at them..at least aimin still allows meat and stuff lor..actually moderation is the key...aimin helped me lost to this kinda weight..and i am really glad lor..i was trying to lose weight by eating less and exercise more..but no effects lor..only after aimin its more efficient..tats y i believe it helps lor..

huiyun: jia youz!!!u are doin well...heee..v soon u will hit ur target weight liaoz!!

modi: yah..i got constipation too..drink more water..shld help coz we are taking too much fibre...so muz drink more water...

hi hui yun

thanks so much for ur encouragement
i m a BIG BIG chocolate fan..had not eaten a single slice of it since i started 6 days ago, suffering from chocolate withdrawal syndrome i guess..

really envy u and other gals who have made v gd progress.. me very embarrassing, only lost 100g since i started 6 days ago..kena poked more needles today, very painfull on the legs
really hope to make the same progress u hv made

hi petalcrimson,

i'm a big chocolate lover too!
haha...i had some dark chocolate (few tiny pieces) during menses too.
i will then cut down on other intake or do some skipping exercise. :P Don't worry, you will be able to lose more kgs soon.

Mornning gers,

Agree with what your mentioned. The food that Aimin recommended is already far better than replacement meal. I ever tried replacement meal before, after 2 days, I'm like kind of into depression mode. Wondering how come I'm so pitiful, only have liquid meal. In Aimin, when I've urged, I can always find replacment food easily (I mean during meal time, not as and when tibits my way). I'm a noodle lover, I told my hb that after I've slim down, the first carbo food that I want to eat is instant noodle with egg and luncheon meat. With this in mind, I'm still happily loosing weight now. More and more people begin to notice that I've lost weight. Happy though
but, I'm still long way to go...

morning gers...

modi: haha..u had the same craving as me leh!!haha..i was craving for instant mee tat badly lor..haha..but till now when i am starting my stabilization..i haven eaten instant noodles..unless u count 2 mouths of ramen and prolly some at those family gatherings..haha..when u dun eat it for long..u wun crave for it..hahaha...

petalcrimson: haha..i am a choc lover too..i love dark choc..hahah..eh..i also sometimes will eat abit la..like 1 -2 tiny pieces...juz to kill off the craving..hehe..dun worry k..keep goin on!jia youz!

Yeah!! Sharlene and hui yun are Choc lovers too! happy to know that i'm not alone. Really tough for me cos unfortunately i love to eat all the sinful stuff like pasta, chilli crab, CHOC, ICE-CREAM, DURIAN, CHICKEN WINGS, tiramisu, red beans,seasonal fruits etc. hehe.. little wonder why i have go on weight loss programme :p my craving for these gets really bad b4 menses, am worried whether i can make it thru when the time comes

really glad to have u gals cos the support and encouragement are really heart warming.. easier to share since we are "on the same boat"

modi: U are really good, u hv lost lotsa weight compared to my pathetic 100g! i m both happy for u and envious at the same time. u are definitely a step closer to your instant mee w luncheon meat since u uv been making v gd progress on weight loss ;)

i'm new here and thinking of signing up for a package so viewing the discussion thread here. aimin seems really capable of helping with weight problems.

hi silver angel
u seemed to be a very vocal and strong advocate of aimin. mind sharing your sucess? considering options cos seems like many slimming or weight mgt centres/methods available. Don't feel like going to centres direct yet, am very scared of hard selling

hi crystal

you mind reading through those posts? a lot of us have posting so much, i believe u can read yourself and judge it urself.
instead of asking us to repeat what we posted. i feel it is a waste of time to do that.

hey all.. i am new here.. after reading so many positive feedback abt Aimin, i have made an appt for a free consultation this weekend.. I need to lose abt 10kg by Dec 2007 for my wedding.. and I hope Aimin can help me.. Cheers..

Hi Crystal.. glad to have someone to share the experience.. as well as gain encouragement &amp; support
Have you started your treatment?

Hey all,

I'm planning to sign up aimin's package, but there's hesitation in me... i'm 1.63cm with 56kg... my most headache problem is my big + fat butt &amp; thigh (pear shape)
wondering aimin can help me on to solve this problem?

Hi Rach

I went for a free consultation today and the consultant gave a clear explanation on what their treatment can do for me..

I am 1.56m tall and currently weighs 57kg. My ideal weight is 48kg, so I have abt 8kg to lose by my photo shoot in Sept.

The consultant explained that the 1st 20 sessions of acupuncture is to achieve weight loss and the last 10 sessions is to stablize the weight i have achieved, e.g. 48kg, so that I do not gain back the pounds.. In any case if I achieved my desired weight before the 20 sessions are up, they will use the remaining sessions for stablisation. The consultant also explained that they do not do target area slimming, e.g. arms, tummy.. their treatment is overall body slimming.. and they do not prescribe any oral drugs.

In addition, the consultant also advised to take up a 30 session of massage (20mins each) once I lose abt 5kg. This is to assist in toning &amp; firming the skin when one lose weight. Each massage is only on a focus area, e.g. arms only; or tummy only; or thigh only. For thigh they will requires 2 sessions (which will be 20mins + 20mins on each thigh). This makes sense as once a person lose weight, the excess skin will appear, so the massage will help to firm the skin.

The consultant also explained that once I start the treatment, I cannot eat rice, noodles and bread; no sugar, no carbo stuff until my weight is stablised. They will provide a diet plan to follow.

I am very satisfied with her explanation and answers to my concerns. E.g. Aimin is a all female environment, their physicians are qualified physicians from China and are qualified &amp; registered to practice in Singapore.

In conclusion, I have signed up with them; reason being I believe that acupuncture is able to assist me to lose weight as its a direct treatment on my health.

yeah, aimin is really good
never regret signing package with them, lost about 8kg within 2 mth plus... without much exercise and I snack alot (not good ...haha ). Overall, I'm glad that I chose to go to them, I have tried other branded slimming salon before, spend more than 2k without much result and they keep pushing me to sign up for more package, arghhh ><

Hi Halovivian,

Thanks for the detailed explanation. Just wondering is there any additional cost for the massage session? How much do u pay for the cost? any installment plan?

Hi Rach

The massage sessions are optional at the cost of $790 for 30 sessions. I paid by 6 months 0% installment plan. They only have 6 month installment for Maybank, OCBC, Diners, UOB credit cards.